(2008/03) March 2008

<font color="0000ff">Too lazy to scan and took a photo of bb #2..hehe, easier than scanning leh

so ladies who dun have scanner at home , we ca stil share the bb's scans ;)</font>

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

i have been having bad cramps which doc said should not be happening, but he also cannot explain why

last year my senior consultant also can't explain why,. but the bad cramps din start so early

Happy bday baby pink... baby very cute hor.. i think i can see a little thingy sticking out from the bottom of the body leh!!! :p

melissa..gender of bb..no issue to me as long as normal and healthy bb..can liao..

i think wat stress us is our inlaws imposing the gender expectation

<font color="0000ff">baby-dude</font>

thanks for the wishes &
the comforting words..haha

a lot of things sticking up in fact, fingers and toes ;) guess bb is kicking bah

i asked abt gender and was told , cannot see lah..wait for 5th month scan

so looks like i have to be curious for 8 weeks b4 i noe =p pure curosity on my part

<font color="0000ff">venus</font>

u r the lady with the 22 months boy rite ? ur in law still have expectations of ?

Melissa, Ya, my #1 is a gal..she is 26 mths old ler.. how abt urs?? wow!! nw tentatively suspect is a boyboy hehe happy for u...hope mine also a boyboy, I jus cm bk here mayb next week after my fmailies go bk sgp then I go dwn to do a checkup... but tink i will be like 12weeks by then.. the NT scan is done on which weeks??.. i wonder if u gals can let me know the scanning schedule in sgp??

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY BABYPINK</font> hehe yr hb so nice.. hehe.. wow ur bb so cuteeeeeee... bigbig.. hahahaha... =))

cherly, uhmm for me i wun spent this $$ for that hehehehe =PP

erh i am bad DIL...din tell inlaws abt #2 yet...:p

but sory goes like this:
MIL says in front of me:1st child boy good,2nd child den ger..the rest never mind...

den i think..i pig meh..#3..u wait damm long long lor..

den she say in front of other relatives..boy or ger also never mind 1..bull shit..

This happens when i am expecting justin..

liewb,

My hb is also a short tempered person. And i am not... although i might be unreasonable... but sometimes he is ok sometimes not... like he is the one preggy.

Cheryl,

my hubby also busy..so busy that he does not sleep beside mi liao.. I always sleep first..

Maybe you're rite, we've been too caught up with ourselves and baby esp.

isabel

haha, b4 i preg, my hb seem like the 1 who is having PMS. haha.... now better. maybe becos i preg, he endure.. :p scarli bb come out liao he 1 time combo give me... haha... now wat i wan oso ok...

Melissa

This pregnancy was planned.
I felt guilty when I was told by my gynae to stop breastfeeding cos it will cause contractions. u felt guilty?

Cjx

I bought the raspberry tea from Carrrefour. I drank 2 times a day and felt contractions at week 32/33 and was advised my gynae to reduce to 1 drink per day.

My labour pain was 5.5 hrs. I think it's considered a smooth delivery.

Melissa

Your bb is also very young.
Must be tough for us when we deliver our no. 2.
But I am sure we can manage it.

so many second times mums.
i'm sure you don't have the problem with no clothes to wear during this body transitational period.

i feel right now is too small to wear maternity clothes, and too big to wear normal clothes.

facial mask
what i cannot believe that got to pantang until cannot put mask. :| i was thinking about getting some acne-prevention mask. juz popped out two acnes! (not pimples, but ance - huge!!!) Is it a gal or boy sign?

niwa,
yeah March mommies happen to be 2nd timers mostly. what a coincidence but i hope first timers won't feel leftout b'cos we offer tips based on personal experience. when i was a first time mtb, i enjoy having more experienced mommies in my group too. can really save money and time listening to them.

ginger,
yeah lah i feel guilty about breastfeeding. i am still breastfeeding my first when i conceived but i think milk change taste, she suddenly dowan to suckle anymore. now when she see my nipple she will try to pull it liao hahaha. no more sucking instinct. so sad but a good break for me lah.

isabel,
think ur hubby adjusting to his impending fatherhood, dun worry once the baby start kicking u put his hand to your tummy, his face will light up! i promise u that!

eniale,
NT scan is done from week 11 to 14 but best done during week 12 just in case there's an error in ur actual date of conception. i know u're eager to know the next haha i share ur eagerness. but now must wait long long patiently.

venus,
haha u're very funny. forget what mil say lah. sometimes i wonder why can't they just understand that we have no control over the gender! they have gone through childbirth should know better mah! wah lao it's like another woman boss story liao!

Hi March 2008 MTBs,

Sorry to interrupt. I have a BNIB Avent Naturally Express Steriliser and BNIB Avent Naturally Express bottle and babyfood warmer with unfilled 24 mths warranty that was purchased just a few days back from Isetan bb fair for $179 (UP$277) for sale. Selling it off as I've got a similar set as a gift from friend. Hence hope to sell off the set we've purchased for around $169 and will provide receipt as well so that MTBs can enjoy the warranty.

The pic is as attach:
958309.jpg

958310.jpg

Pls PM me or bid at http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::234154079 if interested. Thanks.

melissa..well MIL's words are always 1 ear in and the other ear out...

but hor if this time round,she wants a boy...i will most prob tell her...u ask ur son's sperm 1st...

Melissa,

Thanks alot for the encouragement... Hopefully he will stop feeling stressed out.. I am also first time being a parent...

<font color="0000ff">dear ladies</font>

thank you
kao_kiss.gif
for all the wishes

felt very blessed with so many preggies' wishes this year

may all the mummies here have sweet moments on their birthday & everyday too
and i also wish all of us the smoothest delivery

<font color="0000ff">Bubble</font>

did i miss out ur EDD ? do u mind telling me again ?

<font color="0000ff">Linda, eniale </font>

12 weeks 3 days as on yesterday's scan..i guess the lady who scan for me did a big focus, so looks big

<font color="0000ff">babydude</font>

hehe, thanks for the comforting words.but a lot of things sticking out..fingers & toes according to doc

<font color="0000ff">venus77</font>

ha, mil ..mine also said nevermind on one hand..but also said hope teh next one is boy

then when hb's cousins hav kids, she said things like if boy boy good..

anyway, not tat i care wat she wants lor

i will be very thankful to have smooth deliveries with healthy babies

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

i agree with melissa..once hubbies feel that movement, they are "addicted" to the baby
just share with him and let him feel it when u feel it !

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

hehe, 1tat price is too ex for me

<font color="aa00aa">cjx,
ic...hmm.......maybe i will go to TMC instead.

babypink,
Happy Bday to u! Enjoy yourself.

thanks, babyDe

thanks, Bubble

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>east</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

isabel, don worry. my hubby too. we quarrelled cos he kept picking on me during first trimester about being lazy and nt doing housework. I cried for so long. partly due to hormones, i guess. ever since that day after we trashed things out, he has been most caring towards me.

there is an article on tmc 's service written to "forum" in the straits times by a customer. I think it is today's newspaper.

aly

huh?? y ur hb scold u nt doing hsewrk?? my hb knw at my 1st tri, i m having cramp on n off so he nvr force me to do.....

my hb always like to tease me by saying ouch when he comes near me, cos he said all my lazy bones jutting out

if u r a teochew, u will noe wat i mean ;) duan1 dao1 tu4 ku3

Babypink
happy birthday to you!! Ur HB so pamper you right hehehe..

Melissa
So good u still BF-ing. I stop when my girl is 2 mths due to new job constraints. Now my girl 10months she eating rice instead of porridge..
Now my #2 i sure will BF as long as i can already.

Ginger
Think your #1 is the youngest. haha.. babypink is 1 year, melissa is 11mths.. mine is 10mths.. yours is 9 mths! hehee.

babypink

happy birthday to ya! by next time this year, you've one more little darling to celebrate with ya

btw, does anyone know wat happen to kate?

cheryl, dono.. i think that time he probably did not know what i was going through.. especially I don show much ms, except that i just wan to rest all the time and picky about food.

aly: mine also like tat. dun worry... most 1st hubbies will think we take pregnancy to be lazy. my hb say i nv work, at home do nothing, nv do hsework also... then i tell him i tired, he say he work more tired.
whenever i hungry, i will have nausea sound, then he'll noe tat he needs to feed me. sometimes i vomit out the food, he'll say i waste $$. i always say not hungry, no appetite... he very sian cause he dunno buy wat 4 me to eat. even my mil tot i wan to be *sian1*

juz tell him how u feel, i also cried many times... while arguing wif him, sat there n scream n scream at him. cause i was upset. dunno y the hormones made me so emotional...

yes, will only be back mid or end of nx yr. So hard to buy bottoms due to my height. 3/4 pants may seems look like a long pants on me. Haha!

Bang! It's raining today.. Been up since 6am.. wanna prepare food for later picnic at ECP but see-ing the rain was hesitating should we proceed.
Later going for my gynae checkup so excited hehehe..

Hopefully later wont rain. If not there goes my family day.

Aly
My HB at times also nag at me for sleeping so much but i have been thru my #1 so he experience it before then now he knows what i am going thru again. When i was with #1 i very hot tempered also. Till he cannot endure and complain to his best friend that he going crazy but he never once throw his temper on me. I feel so guilty on always yelling at him non-stop. So now i try to control my temper abit..

<font color="0000ff">twinklestar</font>

hehe, thanks, looking forward to seeing my 6 month's old kid then

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

hehe, i dun noe mine older or melissa's, cos mine is born 22nd tis month, <font color="0000ff">melissa</font> urs leh ?

but anyway, venus's one is much older at 22nd month..abc also remember, hers is more than 2 !

i love picnic

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy, babDe</font>

so u ladies heard of the duan2 dao2 tu4 ku4 ?

anyway, jerejoy, i am abt 155, how abt urs ? my pants are always long too

ade,
so nice got picnic. i oso want.

petrina,
when i cried non-stop, my hubby tot i had gone crazy. somemore when the floodgates open, i couldn't stop. After that, i wondered if crying have affected the baby. i think hubby oso worried about me. ya. talking helps.

babypink,
we r the same height! i have to bring the maternity pants i bought to alter tomorrow.

cheryl> ur bb so big le ah.. how many wk is he?? my.. last thur went NT test.. dr say only 5cm+ wo... now in my 12k3D lol...

went for my NT scan in the morning, sonographer says I pass the test. Haiyoh, I went in the room 3 times with 3 different sonographers cos baby too comfortable sleeping and lying on the side for the first 2 times. On the 3rd time, I am holding my bladder to the max already. Cant imagine if have to wait somemore. According to them, there are cases where they can only scan only on the 6th to 7th try!

Babypink,

u are taller than me. I'm only 150. Sob sob.....My pants are always so long, they can sweep the floor. Dun need the mop. Haha!