(2008/03) March 2008

niwa,

i'll try to go for night consultations so that hubby can accompany me.... it's quite tough for him to take leave now in the midst of rushing deadlines...

twinklestars: me also... past few consults i all go myself cause hubby work late. gynae closes early... gynae keep asking me to bring hb. but he not free, so now i change all my appts to sats to accomodate to him.

tis mth end i'm gg aussie for holiday... booked b4 i found i was preggy. so hb say to upgrade to biz class so i can sit more comfortably. do u gals think it's necessary? cause i din think it's necessary...

Petrina,
if your hubby think so, then play along lor. my hubby never offer me any upgrades mainly b'cos we can't afford it. but we're both happy lor kekeke. so many pple disappearing for holidays it seems. i will be left behind in this boring little island. wanna go JB oso scared. hahaha. guess i can only go to Sentosa which i'm sure will be very packed since it's school holidays.

I also have not go for my honeymoon! sob sob.. my hubby so busy with work and cannot afford long trips to europe.. was intending to go this sept..but ganna pregnant.. cannot go liao.. sob sob.. was thinking of going europe to make babies somemore! hahahaha...

i went for my europe honeymoon last year.

babe dude, after u delivered, even no time to go leh.

eh.. i was married 20 jun 2007.. hahaha.. slightly earlier than u, cladi!

Yah manzzz mummyboy... no more time for honey moon liao.. sob sob.. it will at least another 2 yrs before we can go for long trips with baby!! haizzz...

haha.. dun thk first try la... mayb sec... i guess la... hehehe...

mayb i will go a short curise trip ba...at least got something ma.. n the trip wont b so tiring...

don't worry ladies! with careful planning, believe we can still go travelling even with our little ones tagging along.... but it's like wat babe_dude says, will be at least 2 years' wait...

but i also heard it's safe to go on trips during 2nd trimester....

petrina
think the $$ can be put to better use on baby stuff or tonics for yourself but if your hubby can afford and is happy to do it, why not take up the offer?

cladi,
dun be sad, coz u r not alone!
hahahaaa.....am oso hv not gone for my honeymoon!!! me married in June 2005 then already preggie for 10 wks =P
so, HB "compensated" me with a nicer/bigger "rock" lor....

now, becoz my boy still young and am preggie with 2nd one lagi difficult for me to travel

hehe my cruise trip is confirmed.

i also haven had my honeymoon though i was married last year. Cause was preggy with #1 then. We only went for a short trip to KL and genting. This time round cruise.

i noe after birth no time to go so i told hb muz stick to plan... so this sept muz go, otherwise no chance le... But i agree tat the $$ can go to better use then tat few hrs of comfort... I'll c how then.

ade, so fast confirmed cruise le ar?
i am thinking of waiting for NATAS. see gt promotions? where is ur cruise going?

my dream honeymoon is japan.. married in jun 2006. but kept saving up for japan trip.. now gt money to go but cannot eat lots of sashimi and kobe beef.. no point go. somemore.. tummy big big how to go theme park.........

argh.. looks like i got no fate to go japan. luckily i went gold coast b4 i got pregnant. haha.. at least i have taken all the thrill rides i want.

Hi Adeline,

Me too. My 1st honeymoon was at Genting in 2004. My nasty boss doesn't allow me to take more than 3 days leave after my wedding. In the end, we hv no choice but to go to genting.

Had crab feast on my birthday. We ordered Alaskan snow crabs, Alaskan king crabs and Dungeness crabs. Think I hv eaten too much that I suffered from heartburn thru out the night. My heart was pumping so fast till I felt it was popping out. Don't think I will wanna eat seafood for the nx one month. ;p

i think economy quite comfortable le.. better spend the money on a good massage when u reach. haha.. or upgrade the hotel room.. :D

We went to Destin, Florida to celebrate my birthday. Hmm, but I still prefer Singapore's chilli and pepper crabs. Esp Long beach restaurant & 'no sign board' restaurant. Yummy!

hey u all cannot challenge me fast game. 2 days after my wedding on March 2003, we went for our honeymoon in Maldives, came back and a week later BAM pregnant. but it was not meant to be lah. but after the miscarriage, i realise that being pregnant is nothing to be sad about. so we tried actively for many many years. now getting #2, i don't regret anything (b'cos i get to go for honeymoon mah) hahaha.. beside hubby said, after my girl is asleep, can honeymoon every night mah.. kekekeke...

melissa,
so u r oso a #2 mama, just like me.....
but happy for u @ least u hv gone to the Maldives!
agree that couples can still "honeymoon" every nite!

Anyone here still B-dancing?

those taking plane, must tell the airline that u r preggie, think they will arrange seat that have more leg space...(those in the front)

My hubby going to HK for work in Oct. He is asking me to tag along coz accomodation will be free.. but i got school... so sad... i got craving for HK wan ton mee...

gynae also told me safe to go travelling.. sound so attempting... by the time school hols, me alreadi 6-7 mth, think too big to move around...

when i told mil abt travelling, she told me better not... said wanna to travel, next time more chance... mil and family alreadi plan to go HK next yr after bb is born...

initially plan to go china with my family (parents and siss, hubby and bro in law) ... now cant go also ...

<font color="0000ff">holidaying now</font>

i dun even dare to think of it, cos my motion sickness is terrible during pregnancy. To be frank, even when i am not pregnant, my goosepimples pop out when i enter a plane or ship and i took med to sleep thru-out

Going Milford Sound in NZ suppose to be a pleasant experience but my motion sickness was so bad cos we took so many hrs to travel from Queensland to cruise centre

<font color="0000ff">popping after marriage</font>

i got married on 23 dec 2005, my gal pop on 22 sep 2006 ..and I still have my menses coming on my last day of my new zealand honeymoon on 7 jan 2006

hehe, so effectively my gal pop less thann 9 months after marriage.

i was very upset when i see my menses during my new zealand trip..cos i wan to have bb asap

but i oso silly lah..menses due in early jan, bb dancing less than 2 weeks b4..how to get pregnant

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

yupz, actually hb was the one who wans japan for honeymoon, but he noes i wanted somewhere not in asia

so we went a few months ago..heng got travel b4 pregnant and luckily japan airlines quite alrite, i dun feel airsick

i cannot tahan SQ , dun noe it is becos they spray too much disinfectant in cabin..

everytime SQ, i throw up like mad

thai airway, japan airlines, cathay pacific all can tahan

<font color="0000ff">yvonne</font>

i still baby dance

Yvonne
think i more scared about b-dancing hahah..
I asked this question before! but i still bit bit phobia.

Aly
ya lor.. i go for the 1 for 1 promo (starcruise) which ends 19 sept. Aiya my HB also lazy go NATAS for their promo one.. So i anything since he paying kekeke and i can claim $450 from my company benefits also.

Me started baby dance since last week coz over 12 wks liao.. but.. pain manzzz.. esp 3 mths of abstinence!! But.. i really pity my hubby lah.. so bo bian, got to be a nice wife..kekekekekek.. but hmm.. books and articles always say it feels good baby dancing during pregnancy.. hmmm..but, i dun really think so leh..hahahhaha wat abt the rest.. baby pink??

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

wah seh, where got such a boss..i took 2 weeks before and after my wedding...=p so was out of office 4 weeks

hehe, u have a sumptious crab feast ! COOL

in US, how do they cook the crabs ? cold dish ?

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

when setting off to where ?

<font color="0000ff">babydude</font>

hehe, honestly, i dun think BD feel that great during 1st trimester when i am feeling so nausea leh..french kissing is out most of the time in case i puke somemore lips so dry

but wow, second trimester onwards, really very gian3 lor..taht is based on last year 2nd trimester

this time round dun noe yet

babedude,
think you should BD when you're not tired and in very relaxed mood. when i'm both, it feels really good lor but when i'm tired and hubby want it, i just give b'cos i'm a good wife mah haha (thickskin) but sometimes i am dry but there's always the lubricant. but i'll tell him politely to cut it short lor i'm tired oredi. he understands bah. think he's thankful that i even give the opportunity.

but it's nothing like honeymoon BD hor..so gian hahahaha..

<font color="0000ff">linda</font>

hehe, last sat i craved for claypot rice..now ur turn
i had mine at bukit batok..yummy

i tell u what ...i can help you refer to my food guides and see whether got the areas u wanted

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne</font>

hehe,yeah, all "s"-active preggies =p

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

hehe, u really very good wife

i tired i will tell hubby i can't and he always said no worry ..

before i got married, i read this article in Her World that hb & wife must do EVERYDAY to have a long loving relationship

i naively believed the article..

then i realise it is not realistic at all, at least when i am concerned

babypink,

as we are too! it will keep the "fire" burining!

If dun give to HB, will feel guilty, so if HB in the mood and me oso....then best lah.....if i dun feel good, i will just tell him anor day lor else one willing and one not willing oso not good.....the most important is to ENJOY!!!

babypink,

i went to a shop at bendemeer.. then i discoverd alreadi closed shop liao... wasted trip.. been craving since sat...

Everyday! oh no....really unrealistic. how can? think we women all high S*drive is it?!!!
anyway, this kind of "activity" is best when both in the moooooood.

babypink
i taking up cruise to nowhere. From 9nov to 11nov.
Treating mom and aunty there. Mommy's birthday and for aunty is to thks her for taking good care of my daughter.. *bonus for my aunty hehehe*
Then my HB will be treating me cause it is my birthday!!! hehe

yvonne
i know becareful but maybe cause we both scared so no mood lor hehe

wey wey everyday faint liao! i'm not saying i have a high drive but i believe s-relationship is very important. i read somewhere that it's the marital food. sometimes u're not in the mood, but my friend gave me an excellent analogy. he said, sometimes you're not hungry but it's lunchtime so u have to eat, when u eat, u will feel hungry and enjoy the food. get it? so i think it's important we should put in effort just to keep the marriage alive at all times. usually good quality sex gives the woman a sense of heightened well-being. food for the soul. and it's really about making love. so rejoice married woman, enjoy married life! kekekee.. i never regretted getting married, think it's the best point in life lor. i will never go back to singlehood even though i really enjoyed my freedom last time. but this one gives meaning and makes me feel complete lor.

for mommies who can't do it, don't pressure yourself too, b'cos if you're really not ready, then it's going to be painful and you keep thinking about baby. u should know yourself when u're ready lor.

i agree with melissa!!! it is food to marriage! but thats why sometimes we eat too much food will puke! hashahahah

side track abit.. just wanted to know ..how many mummies will forgive the hubby if they stray!! till what extent u will forgive and till what u will not..

Hello Mummies-to-be

Sorry for intruding.

Just want to share with you, if you are looking for any good Confinement Lady, I can recommend mine to you.

This aunty (Mdm Low) is from Kuantan, Malaysia and she charge me $1800.

She cooks very well and look after me and my baby gal very well too.

Kindly pm me and I will forward her details to you as I dont always log into this thread.

Best regards

babedude,
hahaha your analogy oso correct!

i won't forgive him if he goes astray! b'cos i have put in all effort to make him happy. my efforts are mostly preventive measures. in fact i put him first before me so if he betray me, i will become one vicious @#(%&)%*! woman! i will make his life a living hell! HAHAHAHAHAAA *evil laugh*

When i 1st pak tor with my Hb. He did let me down once by going stray and got caught by me. But i forgave him and i swear if there is a 2nd time (cause we are married) i will just bring my children and snatch for the custody and MAKE HIM BROKE!!!
Ok though i forgave him but there are certain things which cannot be forgotten. Always on my mind.

He is trying his best to complete this family and treating me VERY VERY good.. In fact i am becoming a lazy bum cause he pamper me alot and yet i always throw temper at him.. *i am a very bad tempered person*

Back to topic.. i will not forgive him ANYMORe.. i forgave him 1st time is cause he proved to me and changed.. thats why we got back together and he spend most of his time with me or at home in fact. he dun drink or go out with friends one.

When i 1st pak tor with my Hb. He did let me down once by going stray and got caught by me. But i forgave him and i swear if there is a 2nd time (cause we are married) i will just bring my children and snatch for the custody and MAKE HIM BROKE!!!
Ok though i forgave him but there are certain things which cannot be forgotten. Always on my mind.

He is trying his best to complete this family and treating me VERY VERY good.. In fact i am becoming a lazy bum cause he pamper me alot and yet i always throw temper at him.. *i am a very bad tempered person*

Back to topic.. i will not forgive him ANYMORe.. i forgave him 1st time is cause he proved to me and changed.. thats why we got back together and he spend most of his time with me or at home in fact. he dun drink or go out with friends one.

wow adeline! i salute to u... u mean u caught him.. how and issit u have this feeling!! thats why u know abt it??

dunno why ..maybe now got baby now.. so mixed feeling abt wat i will do and will not.. haizz.., maybe i too pessimistic..i always feel that men will also go astray eventually..

Adeline,
salute you lah. i am a bit hard-headed and i don't forgive easily unless i don't have a choice. so if you're a lazy bum and hubby pampers you, i guess it's karma? enjoy the moment! hahaha.

babedude,
there are temptations at any point of life no matter how young or how old, how single or how married one is. the point is to understand the purpose of life and stick to it. we mothers are different, we always put children first before us so if hubby *touch wood* go astray, i will take custody of the children. i heard of women who forgive their husbands when they go astray but most cases, they will feel cold and sense of trust is gone. if i'm ever stuck in that situation, i dunno liao, i will reevaluate later. right now, i'd like to be optimistic b'cos i want to give birth to a happy baby. so must not think of bad thing so much. i believe in retribution though. if we're honest about life, God will show us the right way and if hubby betray us, he will receive his retribution. i always describe being vicious but actually i will never do anything mean. i just let God punish him lor. sorry a bit religious but that's just my point of view lor. we must always set good example to our children so that when they're more grown up and mature, they can tell who's more right and who's wrong. the truth will prevail eventually! ha!