(2008/03) March 2008

Isabel,
You're so lucky! Must be baby's luck! Congrats. My boss still dunno me pregnant leh. But i think my colleagues will be quite supportive.

Petrina,
The calendar was wrong with me last time. But for 1st child, I really don't care what gender, as long as baby is healthy.

Melissa, you must tell your boss so that when you go for check-up or mc then he/ she wont have much to day about you.

Ya and i think this bb very lucky.. My director even told mi, the new girl comes, she will sit at my desk then i take up the empty office.

Yipee my own office all by myself!!

hi gals, i juz fried some cheese fish fingers.

I love it... but my bb hates it... it's trying to make me puke it all out. i'm trying very hard to keep it in.

so sad tat i can't eat watever i like now... my tastes is changing so fast.
Last nite i had *oyster mee sua* craving. Then i eat 1 mouthful, i full already. my hubby was going crazy yesterday trying to feed me as he dunno wat i can keep down in my tummy... haha

wow your own office? what do you do? i am not telling now b'cos my appointments are on saturdays
besides so far so good, no need to take mc, even if i want to vomit i quickly go toilet and come back.

petrina,
hey i suddenly hate fish too. i just couldn't swallow one. smell one also feel yucky. now surviving on butter bread and red dates tea.

melissa, my baby still love fish. I eat 1 whole fish almost everyday. depends on how it's being cooked. my baby prefers steam fish... like me... hehe, black beans steamed promfret...
it's the cheese that it hates
I simply love cheese though...

I using coke to keep the cheesy smell away. only ate a few strips, cannot take it already. while deep frying, the cheese smell make me wanna puke liao. but i wanna try it. so i bought it. regret liao...

I no choice because bb nv indicate wat it wants to eat... always make me trial n error... taste first, if it dun like then i can't carry on eating. it wun tell me whether it likes it or not.

Only thing i noe for sure my baby hates is sweet stuff - dessert like cakes, donuts, chocolates, ice-cream & junk food like potato chips, snacks... Cause i always walk away wif disgust when i pass the snacks lane in cold storage... funny as i love cakes/snacks/chocolates b4 preggy.

it's really very funny. when i was pregnant for around 4 weeks, i like those salty stuff a lot like those normal cooked fish, eggs, vege etc.

now in my 9th week of pregnancy, i like sweet stuff. When i see those rice with vege, chicken , fish, etc , i want to vomit.

Petrina/Melissa,

Same here!! I used to like fish a lot but now it simply turns me off.. I used to have a sweet tooth but now I have no choice but to stay away from them. Smelled the freshly baked muffins while I was at Delifrance the other day. My goodness! it was enough to make me run miles away. Now even sweet drinks do not appeal to me. So I only take oolong tea which does not leave a lingering taste in my mouth after drinking.

Dare not take chilly or spicy stuff coz the going is easier than the coming out...you know what I mean...vomitting the spicy stuff out is far worse than eating it as it affected my eyes, nose and throat. Such a horrible feeling

Melissa,

I didnt do anything.. I just told them that i pregnant and as i'm not confirmed staff yet, I understand if they do not want to keep mi around. My boss said give her a day to think it over... Then She told mi the good news the next day

Isabel,
you're too nice. i always think that any bosses who sack any staff just b'cos they're pregnant are very inhuman. we're still contributing to the company what? why subject us to such nasty decision? so you're really luckly lor. must really sayang your bb a lot ok! must give breast milk! heehee..

cjx,
what i hate about the spicy stuff is the heartburn. that, sour burning feeling in your throat. eeeks! hate it! now if i need to make something taste a bit more acceptable, i put tomato sauce instead of chili sauce. ms very jialat, my hubby oso shake head dunno what to feed me anymore. in the end, he bought a lot of food to let me try but i see only i got no appetite!

yeah..now food does not appeal to me anymore. my ms is throughout the whole day. can get worse in the afternoon and by the time i reach home after work, i simply have no appetite to take dinner. yet i know i can't go without food coz bb needs the nutrients, but eat already will puke...dilemma..

if i can't eat anything, i sometimes drink flavored UHT milk. seems to work well for lactose intolerant being like me. milk contains all the crucial nutrient.

yes, cjx... any food go in also wan to puke... i really dunno wat my baby wanna eat... i'm tired of trial n error wif food...

Hubby bought all types of salty biscuits... only can eat biscuits, not food. i'll miss my cheese...

I so hungry... But nothing stays down... Wat shld i eat... so sad...

Melissa,

If only i got the appetiate to eat anything... I will feed baby anything.

I'm also the same like the rest of you girls. Dont know wat to eat... I cant eat full full also.. becoz once full, everything will come out again... Have carving for things that are salty but dont dare to eat, scare later get water retention...

Feeling the blues also these days... start to worry about lots of stuff... like my hubby not loving me etc. I bully him and still show him my sulky face... haiz..

My MIL was telling me she had terrible ms while having my DH..could not swallow anything for the whole of the first 2 trimester. Kept vomitting water and no food stays inside.

I think you should not get stressed out try to figure out what to eat. Just follow your heart, or should I say stomach. If really dun feel like eating then dun eat. Can milk stay inside? If yes, milk and the supplements you taking should be sufficient to provide the nutrients you need. Rather than keep worrying about what to eat...

my MIL dun care much for me cause she had a hard life then.. so she din think that me being preggy was anything great... that i need not be treated differently... she kinda warned my hubby not to treat me like queen... tat i m also a normal person, so he need not give in to me too much..

Started frm incident: hubby bought crystal jade pandan soft cupcake.. I usually love to eat those, but now i dun like. but hubby scared i hungry so he bought me 4pcs. i only ate 1pc. and it molds quickly due to spore weather.. when MIL saw the moldy cake, she called hubby n scolded him for pampering me so much, wasting $$ on uneaten spoilt food...

that's the mentality of some older folks. they think just because they experienced the same kind of mistreatment means the next generation should go thru the same thing as well.

Do you live with your MIL?

i went for my oscar test today.. the doc says everything is fine but hv to wait for the blood test results, tell me not to worry cos the chances of down sydromne is very low.

Talking abt ms, i'm in my 11th wk still experiencing ms at times, feel very upset and fed-up sometimes too, will ask myself why need to go through these "miseries". But today when the doc was doing the scan, i saw my baby is so active, kicking inside my tummy, i suddenly feel that all these "miseries" that i've went through are all worthwhile..i guess this is called motherhood.. its such a special feeling =)

cyx: sadly yes, i live wif my MIL. cause FIL is gone, my hubby bought new hse wif MIL name long time ago. so now this hse is under his name he cannot buy another hse, unless we can afford a condo... my MIL treat this hse as hers lor... Everything also i cannot put in the hse. cause she does mopping of the hse. so she dun wan anything on the floor in the living room or in the kitchen...

So sianz... so everything i put in my room. when i no place to put, i'll call my dad n shift any unneccessities to my mom's place n put in my old bedroom. as a sign of protest..

If she thinks i scared of her, she's wrong... i got another storage place... i dun have to throw anything she dun like of mine. *hmph*

My hubby flying next week till mth end, i thinking of shifting back home so my mom can care for me till hubby comes back... do u gals think it's abit disrespectful? hubby says it's ok.. wat do u all think?

Petrina,

I know how it feels to be living with MIL... And my situation same as yours.. So i moved back to stay with my mum... Feel happier... But on the hindsight , if u move back then who will be with the old lady? Would there be anyone to look after her?

If yes then go ahead move back home... Nothing better than your own hse..

isabel: i only scared she say i dun respect her.. cause there was once b4 i was preggy tat she say she dun feel i respect her. but she dare not tell my hubby cause she dun wan cause conflict amongst us..

if your MIL does not object, why not? she's treating your house as her own anyway..

but she not happy, will be a bit difficult for you coz she will think you're trying to avoid her. unless you have the habit of going back to your parent's place to stay..

better think of a "good reason"(do not state tat so ur mother will look after u better) to move.. juz imagine if u r a mother-in-law and ur daughter-in-law wan to go back to her mum's place.. first of all, becos of face, u wont wan ur DIL to move back.. cos the in laws will think that u r nt treating ur DIL well.. secondly, she will think that u cannot stand staying wif her.

Erm.. one excuse that i tot of... maybe u can say nw u r pregnant, since ur hubby nt ard, ur family members offer to send u to work daily?

lynn, don't worry.. i oso 11 weeks, ms still nt gone yet. zzz.. i used to love food and look forward to every meal.. nw i dread thinking of wat to eat. btw, hw come u r so young but muz go for oscars test to test for down syndrome? i tot oni mothers above 35 yrs old muz test?

petrina,
your case is so complicated, if i put myself in your shoes, i'll go crazy. but i think it's best that our own mother takes care of us when we're pregnant. they will feel more responsible and more caring. will your mil take care of your baby when it's born soon? if so, then no choice, must give face. or maybe you can partially live with your mom and go back to your mil once in a while. sometimes, when she has no one else, it's a good time to start bonding? i know, easier said than done.. hehehe..

lynn,
congrats for oscar test! yes once u see the baby kicking like that you will feel all the aches and complains all worthwhile!

ya, aly.. tats y told my hubby long time ago.. but i told him the real reason as i dun wan to lie to him.

he said it's ok. though i think he'll prefer me to stay wif his mom.

cause his mom dun cook. i'm on mc now. so i only have canned food to eat or buy frm downstairs everyday, lunch & dinner.

If i go home, i can request any food i wan tats avail in my mom's freezer... she'll cook n my dad's a sales mnrg. he comes home during lunchtime everyday. so he can buy lunch for me everyday... i dun have to go out at all... so i prefer to stay wif my parents while preggy. i'm very precious to my dad... mom's netrual. though she prefers me to stay at home too.

u shd stay wif ur parents to be happy.. meanwhile make sure u give ur MIL a gd reason so that she has no way to find fault wif you. Or else, when hubby comes home after overseas trip, u still have to go back to stay wif her.. den if she no happy, u may have a hard time. Just remember even when u r staying at ur mum's place, don't forget to call her regularly. try to visit her every week lah.. i mean the old folks always like to feel that they r royalty.. have to give in lor.. treat them like one.. even if she don show appreciation.. juz do it. at least, she has nothing to complain. if u don, she can turn abt and say u unfilial la.. don care abt her la, etc.

by doing so, ur hubby will oso be happier.. no nid to feel caught between. and if u help him check on his mum daily, he don have to worry abt his mum's well-being when he is out of country.

aly: *hmph* i also got my parents to care for... my parents din sell me to her leh...

I very honest de. If u treat me well, i'll reciprocate. if not, too bad. though i'll respect u, i'll not treat u like queen... Afterall she din give birth to me... My priority is my parents.

She din care for me while i m preggy, she din cook anything *an tai* for me, she still expect me to pack the hse though i m preggy. So y shld i treat her any special? She also normal person only. Juz like me...

I try to treat her nicer than normal because of my hubby. try to create conversations etc... but because of her character, she usually dun reciprocate de. juz orh or ok or anything... i'm tired of 1-way conversations...

Everytime she's in bad mood due to work, i have to play nice n try to ask her to complain to me wat's wrong wif her. very tiring...

<font color="aa00aa">cheryl,
congrats ur babe growing well...

im on MC today...feeling unwell the whole week.
when eating fried or oily or chilli will lau sai. so sick....try to avoid but i like it...
especially when i eat fried mee fen i feel happy...think my babe like to eat. ha...</font>

Petrina
Sighz.. sometimes it is tough to handle MIL. My PIL dote on me too much! and my MIL OVER DOTE ME till she gets very anxious over the slightest thing.
Think we will hv to endure cause of HB.
I moved back to stay with my mom as she is staying alone. And i have alot alot freedom now keke.
Hb also very understanding so he dun force me. Since i move back he have been helping me with housework and being the houseman!

abc
Hey i am interested in the pouch but i am curious. i thought silk one is better? The one u are interested in is cotton right?

ڽ
ɼ
anyway, u rest well. discuss with ur hubby. try to work things out wifout causing any unhappiness. pregnant woman muz be happy de.. den baby will be happy.. don worry abt all these. I am sure ur hubby will support u all the way. Cheer up!

Last edited by a moderator:
thks all... btw, there's fireworks juz now... Caught it while watching tv at home... hehe
So nice...

Going to watch 'live' tmr nite... hehe hubby promised to bring me...

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

i m very keen to get colour 37

just that one can put bb liao hor, no need anything else

very good deal, more tahn 70 dollars cheaper than singapore!

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

u MIL sound like a very difficult lady to stay with, and i agree with u that ur parents can look after u better & provide more nutitious food...

since ur hb not against the idea, y not ?

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

u r very lucky
baby luck

thanks for sharing abt the saltine crackers

<font color="0000ff">Lynn</font>

congrats

hi everyone, i'm rather quiet recently as i'm down with flu n cough. It's a bummer to fall ill at this stage. Thankfully my MS subsided.

Went for a scan on 16th. I saw all three heartbeats. Yah! It's crazy. Triplets. Oh man! When i have time i will get my hubby to scan the ultrascan for me.

Gynae said it is most likely two identical and one fraternal. I'm still overwhelmed.

now more reason to take it easy.

wahhh kais... congrats manz... so difficult to get triplets... Muz take care hor... Now u carrying 3 babies...

Everything need to buy 3times the amount... hehe

Kais!
Glad to see u back! Was pretty worried about your triplets. Thanks god that 3 heartbeats appear!~ I am very excited for you hahaa.. when u give birth i definitely must take a look at your prince/princess!
U need more rest as you are carrying 3.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Adeline and baby pink</font></font>
Adeline :this material is not jus normal cotton. It is someting more cooling and comfortable. I duno if uknw tehre are such blanket cotton ones but very cooling type? Cooling and soft? My fren has it and i love it immediately. I tried it on my 2 yr mth gal and she love it too. Can even back carry hahaha....

Babypink: yea jus tat only. Can use from newborn till like i mention jus now, i put my 2 yr 5 mth gal insid and she loves it. Dun wan return to my fren. haha.. i think it got to do with the material lor.

If u wan u post yr order on the link or PM me? Easier for me to consoliate. I wan buy now cos scare no more offer le. I think after shipping less than SGD$70. Somemore adjustable. Hubby can use too if both yr size not too large difference la. hahaha....

<font color="0000ff">Post u the link again: </font>http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/927542

<font color="0000ff">More info on the pouches:</font>
1. Easy - Simply adjust the zippers to fit your size, slip it on and set your baby inside. Nothing could be simpler.

2. Sleek design - If you don't want extra fabric or a tail, this is the baby carrier for you.

3. Convenient - Small enough to fit in a diaper bag or purse. There is no need for a bulky awkward stroller when you have a Maya Pouch.

4. Multi-sized - Available in 3 sizes. Your <font color="ff0000">Pouch is adjustable over a range of 5 settings. </font>All you need to do is unzip your Pouch and rezip it on a different setting.

5. Great for Mom and Dad - The <font color="ff0000">sizes on the Adjustable Pouches overlap in size</font>, so Mom AND Dad may be able to wear the same pouch.

6. Safe - Zippers have been safety tested to withstand in excess of 70 kg. In the unlikely event that a zipper should fail or come unzipped, your Pouch is designed so that it cannot completely open. The pouch will merely lengthen to the largest setting.

7. Versatile - The pouch can be used in many different carries including: Lying down / breastfeeding, Snuggle hold, Kangaroo, Hip carry, and Back carry.

8. Long-lasting - The pouch can accommodate your child as he grows from infancy to toddlerhood, thanks to the adjustable settiings.

Anyone else interested do PM me.

KAIsss... congrats.. gosh!! triplets.. OMG.. i will go crazy if i were u! hahahaha.. yah manzzz can close shop! But.. u gotta be extra careful and go for ur appointments more frequent to monitor ur triplets k.. and ur nutrition etc, got to take care! Seek ur docs advice on that..Take care and all the best manzz.. quick post the scan pics!!

Hi kais,

feel so happy for u... must take care

abc, ur edd change to earlier date???

I am having sore throat... feel so uncomfortable.