(2008/03) March 2008

Yup definitely can close shop already but meantime it's going to be a logistic nightmare.

Gynae did say that there are increased risk of miscarriage & preterm labour. So yes it's going to be weekly jab to strengthen the womb. Also, the babies will be out earlier. She said the best is i can carry them to 34 weeks. SO early!! Do hope they will all cooperate and be strong healthy babies so that they won't cost a bomb in TMC... maybe i should start thinking along restructured hospital... sigh!

anyone you know have triplets? I need advice

YES.. my friend's sis has triplets..but they are IVFed..so they r not identical! The babies are all so fat and chubby, no big issues except for being super tiring and heavy to carry the 3!Esp my friend's sis is not super big size kind.. u?? are u average size or small size?? If u are small size, i suggest u really try to put on more masses! Coz my sis's colleage super duper small size, she had twins, but quite sad episode!

<font color="aa00aa">kais,
do takecare more...dun worry too much ok. i think 34 weeks kinda early...gd luck to u.</font>

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

i am very excited for u , yoohoo

Congratulations on ur triple joys

PS: can spread some triple baby dust to me
kao_babydust2.gif
so tat i can have triplets in my next birth

PSS: May u have a speedy recovery on ur flu

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

actually, my initial plan was to post on the overseas thread but i can't, memberships less thann 1 yr can't post..haiz

oops, so with shipping, will cost how much ? silly me still think it is 70 bucks cheaper

Kais congrats. Do you think you're making medical history here?

how many in a million chance is it to have 3plets! identical twin / faternal triplet (so amazing)

MTB March 08 Outing

Date: 25 August
Time: 12pm
Venue: soup resturant/ Suntec
If you are interested, please include your name in the list.

1. eniale / soup restaurant / gng alone
2. Linda Chan / soup restaurant
3. Adeline/Kimberly
4. abcdisney n gal
5. Shalom / soup restaurant

we confirm the outing rite?
can send me your hp no via msn, i will compile a list to u all.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">babypink</font></font>
After shipping would be about $20 cheaper. SGD$60-65. So how u confirm want? u can PM me yr order. I can receive PM or email me to [email protected]

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Outing</font></font>
Can change the outing to united square instead? At novena MRT? Sorry cos my gal has a class there after that, oso less crowded.

MTB March 08 Outing

Venue: soup resturant/ Suntec (<font color="0000ff">Can chaneg to United Square</font>

3. Adeline/Kimberly
4. abcdisney n gal

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Jerejoy</font></font>
I not sure but this is a very very gd offer. I been searching for cheaper ones but no more le. I dun wan to take the chance so would prob order sunday or monday. How many weeks are u now? Anyway the resale value is high as we bought at very low prices and SGD is selling at so high price. Do consider cos i dun wish to miss this very gd offer. :)

MTB March 08 Outing

Venue: soup resturant/ United Square

3. Adeline/Kimberly
4. abcdisney n gal
6. Petrina

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

count me out ..paiseh

i m thinking of getting it for my colleague's 1st month in addition to other stuff i bot..so this is above my budget

i saw the moms-in-mind baby wrap... i think i'll get tat. it's cheaper & can be purchased in singapore...

The silk one i intend to get is only $49.90 incl. VCD.

I'm fine wif novena sq. I can go novena then meet u all after morning mass. any soup rest there? I like to have soup or easy to eat food... recently nothing seems to go down well.

How I wish I can fly back to Spore.. Hv been craving for Spore chinese food. Really appreciate Spore even more ever since I'm pregnant. Don't think I will ever migrate.... Craving for chilli crabs now. haiz!

mummy
wow, for once my big size comes in useful then. God has his plan afterall... hehehe

watched nat geo In the Womnb series on twins, triplets and quads just a few days before the scan. they say the taller the mom the better it is for the extra babies. more room for expansion. i hope my 1.63cm status is enough for my 3. also hope they are all small size and not big like my hubby's family. All on his side are XL.

Dernemi
34 weeks is definitely early but it seems from gynae's experience triplets cannot stay longer. Pray again mine can tahan as long as possible so that they come out strong and healthy.

mummyboy
i hv double chance as i am over 30 & am a twin myself

Also my hubby and i were super hardworking during my ovulation period. hehehe.. we told ourselves this is our last try and if nothing happens then we will just leave it as it is already.

yes, kais.. at age 3 watever sounds cute... at teenage watever sounds irritating...

haha, it's bad teaching her child to say watever in such a sickening tone so early... she may learn n improve her watever when she grows up... though it sounds cute now...

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

no chinatown there ?

Just now i was telling hb there is a lady in my forum who craves for fish every day..i said her baby so good & healthy, not like mine..then hb said it is becos i m the greedy one

I had wanton noodles for lunch , immediately folowed by a canned drink ( those china apple drink), then salty tau sah pastry, followed with calbee hot & spicy chips, then dahfa snack ikan and finally kit kat, none stop !

now my tummy wana burst

babypink
haha good appetite! but you will get very bloated right?

kais
though 34 weeks is early but for triplets guess no choice right! as long as they pop out healthily! mommies here will pray for ur well-being.

jerejoy
come come back singapore hehee..

Kai, happi n congrats on yr triples hey very hard to get triples de leh.. so HAPPI for u!!!! =)) do be careful during this period ok... n do eat more.... ya think u can close shop ler... after delivered this 3 cuties bb.. hehehehe... mus b a handful for u already.. =PP all teh best n hope a smooth pregnancy period n smooth delivery to u!!!

jerejoy,
come bck sgp!!! hehe like me la for a short trip.. I ate 2 time chilli crabs ler.. hehe... i can understand the hard cravings for sgp local food... so droolin when saw in the news of sgp food or webbie... haahaa.. no sgp restaurant or simliar food thr?? which part of the states u residing?? u wan some local instand food liek chicken rice sauce or curry?? mayb we can send to u??? hw abt that, but u ned to cook it... hehe jus name it, sure some of us will be gald to assist u.. I crave till buay tahan ask my frd to send me or fmailies to get for me.. so i do understand tht missing of sgp food/taste... hehe

<font color="aa00aa">kais,
ya, u r rite...as long the babies healthy that's gd enuff...

babypink,
u really can eat alot leh...tummy not bloated ah? i cant like u...especially at nite i take my dinner small portion. if eat alot my tummy bloated again.</font>

Hi Kais,
A big congrats to you on your triples! Very happy for you...must take extra care from now on. Heehe, the video is so cute.

Linda,
I will not join the gathering this time. My MS still making me no appetite. I'm in my 9 weeks currently.

Kais,
I told my hubby about your gd news! He was telling how rare it is to conceive twins, let to say triplets. =)
U r indeed very lucky.
Take care of yourself. And start saving up. ^^

Hi Babypink,

There is no Chinatown now. The nearest is an 4 hrs plus drive to Altanta..Very lousy place! Faint...I'm currently staying in a very small town in Alabama. We drove 4 days 3 nights from Tucson, Arizona to come here cos my hubby needs to attend a course. We will be gg back to Arizona in Oct. So envy u.. can eat so many nice food... Is yr MS getting better now?

Hi Eniale,

I wish too but it's abt 17 hrs plus back to Spore. Can't stand the long journey..Thank you so much. Really so touched.. U all are soooo nice...Hv to endure till I go back to Tucson, Arizona. Though the food not as nice as in spore, there are better chinese food ard than compared to Alabama...

Take gd care gals..

jerejoy
There are some really good Primadeli packs at NTUC & Cold storage that allow you to cook chicken rice, chillicrab,mee goreng,etc. Just buy basic ingredients and all the spices are prepacked. Very easy to cook.

Can always like what eniale suggest - get someone in spore to send over a few packs and you can satisfy your cravings :> That was what i did when i went over to Canada to visit my aunt. Brought along a few packs and made chicken rice and also laksa.

jerejoy,

Oh dear so ur hb drove 4 days 3 nights??? wah that mus be ahrd for u to travel such a lng journey by car.... now even i sit my sis car jus from north to east i already have car sick ler.. let say 4 days 3 nights.. oh dear wonder hw u manage to handle leh... =)) So do u usually cook at home?.. when will u guys b bk in sgp again?... I do hope we can shift bk sgp... hehe

sorry tht i cant join you gals for the gathering yet cos my appetite very unpredictable although i'm at wk 11 =(
Maybe we can have another session where most of us can eat happily w/o ms.. =)

Hi kais,

Thanks for yr suggestion. I hv some packets but they are at my the other apt in Tucson. Didn't know I was pregnant so did not bring over to Alabama. Hv to endure for a abt 1.5 months before I can return to Tucson. Hope these few weeks can pass faster. (",)

Hi Eniale,

It was pretty tiring for me.. Was only 3 weeks plus pregnant the other time. Didn't know that I was pregnant till the 2nd day of our journey. Keep hving gastric pain during the night and felt strange. So went to buy the test kit and tested +ve. Was so happy abt it. Luckily my hubby drove thru out the journey. Poor him..

Hv to cook most of the days except Sat. My off day. Hehe! No choice since I'm alone here. Hv to find things to do to pass time.. We will be back prob nx yr Nov. Still a long time to go.....

linda: I can't join u... my ms is getting worse n worse. today puked Everything I ate in within a time span of 5mins after food intake then goes the food outtake... Nothing stays down except water...

jerejoy,
wow hehe poor hb...but tink yr hb sure happy to hear the good news, he sure din grumble driving the remain journey hahaha....so now hw many weeks r you now?..when will u b able to do a scanning?

yeah yeah, at least u mus have a day off.. me too wkends is my hb turn to cook ahha.. =P so i rest but still I ahve to "wrk" to tk cr my gal hehe... now u got yr bb, bb will kep u busy in thr ler.. great time will pass even fast.. =))
tk gd cr ...

<font color="0000ff">mummyboy</font>

it is a very dilemmatic situation, on one hand i have nausea, then eating these junk stuff seem to make me feel better..

but fish & veg & healthy food cannot tahan now, last time i can eat fish & veg

<font color="0000ff">adeline, DerNEmi</font>

u bet..really bloated yday and very uncomfy, but i can't stop myself, as if the bb wanted to try all those !

and tis morn i see my tummy really get bigger...geez

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

feel very sorry for u
cos i realise if i have a craving, die die must eat otherwise feel worse

<font color="0000ff">today i die die need to eat marche black forest ham & cheese crepe as well as the swiss rosti & garlic sausage
kao_drool.gif
...Spore now only left 1 branch in Vivo..boh pian have to crawl there</font>

then on the way back took Mark & Spencer butter mintose to curb my throwing up
kao_embarrassed.gif
}

Petrina, wow yr MS realli so jatlat?.. mus b boyboy ler.. hehee not too sure but most ppl say mus b boy if yr appetite r bad.. but i tink depends on individual heehee =))

me also havin bloated tummy even if i jus ate abit when i feel hungry.. so bad feelin.. haiz hope this MS will be gone soon... wonder why this bb so notti makin me feel so bad, my #1 still alright no MS at all.. haiz...

Hi Eniale,

I'm at my 9 weeks 4 days now. Will be seeing the gynae on 30th Aug. But he wun be doing a scan for me. Will be hearing my baby's heartbeat using a doppler. Did a scan on my 6th week. Over here, they dun encourage to scan every month. Don't know why.....Also it's the nurse who will do the scan and not the gynae himself.

When will u be going back to Japan?

Hi Babypink,

No more Marche in Orchard? Hv not been back in Spore for almost 2 yrs... Miss their rosti. Actually the ambience is pretty nice. Spore is simply sooooo nice. Being patriotic now esp now that I'm pregnant. Appreciate my own country even more. (",)

Hi mummies, my MS is getting worse too. Vomited my 1st time last weekend. The feeling is really terrible.

Is it true that MS peaks at 10th and 11th week? My 10th week starting soon. OMG!

Hi MTBs, I am from the Feb thread. Popping over to say hi to all.

Jerejoy, is your hubby working for ST or SAF? Just curious =P

Hi Mummyboy, I guess its different for everyone as some might not even have MS at all. Dont worry too much and try to eat whatever you can!

Heeren is no loner mnarche but called "village" but the things they sell is exactly the same as marche. In fact it is exactly liek the old marche at orchard. In fact i find the vivo city marche very small n lousy. hahaha....

Petrina
At least u can still take water. I cannot. Even juice oso will puke. I can only take water when i add in 1-2 pao shen in it. Must b an expensive kid. Luckily can take pao shen during pregnancy if not i think i kena dehydrated le. Craved for my paoshen during the weekends.. and the hwole weekend what i drink i puke... sigh....

Mummyboy
Yes it is peak during 10-12weeks. Me in my 11 weeks... hopefully things get better cos my #1 no ley.. puke all the way till gving birth.

Hi abc,

Thanks for yr updates. I miss 'Ding Tai Feng' food. Esp the xiao long bao and their chicken soup. So yummy. Everything is nice in Spore. Haha!

Is it ok to take pao shen now? Wht is pao shen for? I'm ignorant when comes to chinese herbs. I add some honey to the water when I can't take in water sometimes. Oh no.. I thought the peak is at 8-9weeks...