(2008/03) March 2008

peak doesn't mean it will go away after 8-9 weeks leh. for my 1st, MS goes away only after 14 weeks but going into that, my MS decreases and i was able to eat without feeling nauseus.

Isabel,
u can drink prune juice, it's safe, my gynae recommended. i dont' have constipation but when i was in my 3rd trimester, i have piles! eeeks! think some "lucky" girls might have it in 3rd trimester soon.. hahahaa... *evil chuckle*

hi linda, my mum also ask me not to eat those full month cakes or wedding cakes. Think a bit pantang one. maybe because will "chong xi".

Hi kate

No prob
updated

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>Hbeat</TD><TD>Prefer</TD><TD>Guess </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>15/5/2007</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/5/2007</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>east</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>25/5/2007</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>17/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>3/6/2007</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>28/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>22/5/2007</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>30/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>7/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6/2007</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>10/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>12/6/2007</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilipit</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>18/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>19/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaishuang</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>11/6/2007</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>20/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>9/6/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Any</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carole</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Westwood Cres</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>23/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

did u do an ultra scan?? i does one.. plus then dr print out one print for me to keep le..
from the screen can c the blink lol...

blinkin not mean can hear...
cos dr told me can c the blink le.. then i ask can hear le ah... he say..too early la.. cannot hear yet...

hi cheescake
yes i saw the strong blinkin HB on my 6weeks day 1. did not really think abt asking to hear it as there were other distractions :p

wey my 1st pregnancy, i never get to hear the heartbeat. see is good enough already. actually if u want assess health, do the heartbeat rate. there's a normal range. but most basic machines don't have that. don't worry if u don't get to hear it. if u can hear it means u must pay more for scan. hehe.

how come my gyane said cant hear HB? nv even tell me whether can see the blink onot. am worried now...
i hope bb be guai let us hear on coming mon...

heard from older aunties not to eat leh cos crabs heng xin ba dao, scared when little bb comes out, will become a naughty kid..

err..it's up to u lor, i guess...

Haha.. I see..
Quite interesting though..
I'll ask around, thanks twinklestars! =)

By the way I do feel abdominal cramps sometimes and sometimes I also do get sharp pain for awhile in my abdomen, but lucky no spotting..

Is it normal? Do you guys experience something like that as well?

<font color="aa00aa">niwa,
ya baby doll dress is nicer n fashionable than those maternity wear.

now try to dun wear those too fit jeans or pants...is not so gd for own womb...coz our baby is growing now...
n also wearing flat shoe is better than those high heel...our legs now will feel tiring n aching. we must take gd care for ourselves n baby too. hee...</font>

HB precious
i ate crab for 2 conservative days. When i had my 1st girl i ate alot too. I dun believe in hands itchy lah hehe.. As for the cramp it is normal. Unless it gets worse.

Dernemi
ya lor! i wear heels leg aching like crazy ah!! then cannot walk. so today i wear flat sandals.

cladi
how is ur scan? i also very excited! haha mine is tomorrow morning.

Ladies!!!
My leave starts as off today!! Weeeee 1 week.. I am so happy haha.. no stress!

abc,

eniale came bk to sg le.

cheesycake,
i didnt manage to see my bb heartbeat at 6 weeks thru ultrascan but i saw it thru the vaginal scan. which scan did ur doc do on you?

hubby precious,
i feel the cramps too. even at nite while sleeping and turning, i can feel it. it feel like a stretching pain.

i eat the crab gravy with the bread. so nice... hehehe

Okie.. Thanks for all the advice..
This is my first time, really do not know much. =)

By the way, can you guys see your belly already?
haha...
I'm also not too sure usually by which week the belly will be obvious and bulging...

I just went to Vivo city, shop like crazy
River island got 50% discount, saw a lot of baby doll dress, so nice. i bought two, one $30 the other one for $40. vr good material. i also shop in lasenza for my legging, long pants and nite wear, most of the items got 70% discount. like the long pant nite wear, half rubber and half string, vr good for preggies,

hubby precious
my gynae also said cramp is normal cause our tummy is going to strech. dun worry...our baby is looking for parking lot..hehehhe

my visit to gynae yty was fine.. baby is fine .. jus tat i find the blinkin heart beat not as strong as the last scan.. but i ask the gynae.. he say bb is progressin fine.. he ask abt my cramp.. i told him i do still have slight cramp at time.. so he gave me some more hormone tables to eat.. plus other vitamins.. n something for my constipation..hehe.. i ask him abt prune juice.. he say can drink..tats fine...

<font color="aa00aa">mine little only...not so obvious yet.

wah...u really shop like crazy...hee...maybe i will go vivo city have a look. when is the sales end?</font>

Deremi, hi i see we're online ard same time. i was shopping like 6 hrs straight yday, saw that topshop has maternity wear - very pretty.
but haven't buy yet - tot it's too early.

any mama to be who are vain?? :p i'm self confessed, vain pot. gone to see if there are nice flat pumps.. i'm 7week, i thinking some flabs is showing, and i'm still wearing heels. i nv wear flat pumps to work!! anyway, i found some nice flat pumps at GEOX, let ur feet breathe.

my hub already say if i gain too much weight will send me to postnatal slimming - i don't mind as long as got sponsorship - allo i suffer for his action. LOL.

anyway, katechow, there can the river island's stuff last us for through pregnancy. i was shopping for comfortable wears for at home, perhaps draw string, the rubberbands shorts cannot last v soon. thanks for sharing the tips.

seems like u gals have already break the news to ur bosses.. haven't break the news to my boss, i will do it after 12th weeks.

"hubby's precious", i got cramps in my 5wk and 6wk, nowadays better, if u already had scan, then the cramps are normal. my gynae says as long as no spotting it's fine, cos our ligament is expanding and we are feeling the stretch.

on 8 aug, i had my scan, 6wk5days, i nv get to hear my bb's heartbeat, but get to see the fast blinking - so amazing like a star in the sky (waterbag is black mah), it's so beautiful!

cladi, u must be v excited to see ur bb.

abc and melissa, $550 package is a really good deal! i spent $400+ (200, 100+, 90+) for 3 visits already! how come, and i din even buy any vitamins/pills for my gynae. gynae haven' talk abt package, my fren told me that usual they offer u the pkg after ur 1st trimester. i better ask!

i'm 8 weeks +. last night, my tummy seems quite big. But after a night's sleep, this morning wake up, smaller already.. haha. So i think mine are the fats.

From what i know right 1st pregnancy usually show about 4 to 5 mths not so fast.

2nd pregnancy from 2 mths onwards it starts to bulge.. mine is 2nd pregnancy and alot colleagues already saw my tummy (those who dunnno i preggy) so all came asking me.. and i just admit.

So the gathering not fix yet ah? Anyone able to contact eniale? maybe we fix it like next saturday or?

<font color="aa00aa">niwa,
my coll told me top shop maternity wear got sales leh....i going to see see next week.
i also spent alot on my 3 scanning liao.

my gynae also nv say abt package leh...my frenz said after 1st trimester then sign.

gathering how ladies?</font>

hi niwa, agree with u... tummy seems flater in the morn.. I'm in my 10th wks, feel tht my tummy show a bit liao...

cladi, for the baby heart beat, i can hear and see it during my 1st scan in my 6th weaks, maybe becos my gynae do the vaginal scan?

i think most of the package starts after 1st trimester cos bb more stable by then.

Usually if ur company have medical expenses claim, usually maternity is included as the admin will not question. But if ur company purposely exclude maternity then u cannot claim because the clinic name is very obvious...

If u r talking about maternity leave claim then it's different as it is MOM requirements.

dernemi
i am not sure when it will end but lasenza seem vr worth buying. i 've bought the pyjamas pants(half draw string, half rubber only $10.5 after discount) that one sure can be wear till through out our pregnancy.got matching top also.

gathering

if u all gathering by this few weeks, i can't join lio cause going oversea for 3 weeks but for those who join the prenatal yoga class we can meet up in class. after yoga we can go for tea break or lunch in junction 8.

niwa

yes, if u bought those t-shirt cotton material baby doll dress, if our tummy become much bigger, we can wear the baby doll dress with legging, cool rite? better than those maternity wear,once u bought after give birth got to put a side lio.

Havent been here for awhile... Juz went for second gynae appt at Adrian Woodworth last Tue n realised tt i'm actually 9 weeks not 8 weeks preggie... Any ladies EDD on 11 March too?