(2008/03) March 2008

Dernemi,
Thanks! Got any measurement? I feel like I'm looking the picture upside down hehehe. Eh where's the head huh?

jerejoy,
it's a joy to have a girl. girls are pretty and a joy to shop with and they're very clingy to you too!

<font color="aa00aa">melissa,
got the measurement for babe is 9mm n sac is 37mm.
still v small yet...but got heart beat sound. u see the white spot the centre of the sac.
my next appt will be in 3weeks time.</font>

I just vomited out my ammum milk. my husband c me vomited like a merlion. hehehehe...sometimes i angry with him cause he farts at our bedroom, i can smell eventhought is just a small one. i told him now my nose vr senstive , i cannot tahan everytime he farted i sure go toilet and puked

Pls cut n paste for those who interested in yoga class(only at bishan)
Name day
1. Katechow saturday/sunday ok
2. Red tea
3. Bevweb
4. Babe_dude
5. Adeline
6. Kais
7. Twinklestars
8. Clover
9. Dorothy

Dorothy,
hmm...let's c how. i try to arrange either on Sunday or saturday. Must know what is the majority mummies decision here and also must discuss with my yoga teacher too but yestnite she agreed on sunday 11am. she does teach on saturday but only normal yoga not prenatal.

Cheryl
ai yo... u still play bowling, now must be more carefull, try not to carry haeavy stuff, bowling seem heavy leh...

Adeline,
ya lor...yoga is vr good exercise for preggy even non preggy also. last time i joined yoga, i can feel i am healthier. i stop because i need to travel for my job. Now vr happy i can join back again. hopefully can get enough pp.

Pls cut n paste for those who interested in yoga class(only at bishan)
Name day
1. Katechow saturday/sunday ok
2. Red tea
3. Bevweb
4. Babe_dude
5. Adeline
6. Kais
7. Twinklestars
8. Clover
9. Dorothy Saturday ok

me finally drinking my sarsi...have been aiming since preg....but tell myself dun...so today i gave in.....had my rice...hoped it will stay snugly inside....

sigh~ me try to forced lunch down my throat jus now.. eat a few ate.. cannt tahan liao.. throw the whole bowl of porridge away. now eating my golden kiwi fruit.. taste much more better..

Pls cut n paste for those who interested in yoga weekend class(only at bishan blk 154 community centre) 11 am. 1.5 hrs persession. $35/month(4 session) at least must pay 3 months in advance

Name/ MTB / Day
1. Katechow /March /saturday or sunday ok
2. Red tea /March
3. Bevweb /March
4. Babe_dude /March
5. Adeline/ March
6. Kais/ March
7. Twinklestars/ March
8. Clover /March
9. Dorothy/ Feb /Saturday ok
10.snowbelle/ Feb

katechow,
lol why ah after marriage men will fart as they please? sometimes he fart so loud can wake our baby up leh. so angry. but at least loud fart is not smelly, the silent one is usually a killer. kekeke..

dernemi,
eh cannot be 9mm right? your scan dates you at 8w3d right? mine was 8w2d when taken and CRL is already 17.7mm. didn't take sac size though. think maybe wrong info lah. but no matter what, good to see and hear heartbeat. mine, i didn't get to hear b'cos gynae's machine got no "ears" keke. but can see heartbeat happy already.

adeline,
vomit vomit! lol. i just vomitted before lunch time. really cannot tahan. then lunchtime walk walk oso cannot tahan. dunno why leh today feel extra giddy and nauseus. so annoying. bought honey lemon drink. i know it's cooling but i need the sour taste leh. today me having mee siam. but i must go vomit first, then feel better. haiz.. feel so miserable.

I just had my soup yong tau foo lunch. Manage to eat everything. But don't know what will happen later.

Do you all drink ginger tea?

wow,, this thread move so fast ah... i m lost le...

i went gynae last thur.. bb not stable.. i must take hornmone table..

will need to c him again this fri

my sac is 8w3d but babe is 6w6d. i also duno....
but 6w can hear heart beat liao....think is fast. actually now im confused whether im 8w or 6w pregnancy????
maybe i read wrongly? got few figures leh....9mm, 37mm n 23mm....which one ah? aiyo....blur mummy.
but calculated from my lst day of last day menses should be 8w leh....hmm........
think my babe grow rather slow.</font>

hehe, took a quick glance & saw the hot topic is on hb farting..MINE too !

loud & long, lucky no smell ;)

<font color="0000ff">mummyboy</font>

i agree we r very sensitive to smell..tat day neighbour do some funny cooking, hb said smelt nice, i felt like puking

and lastly talking abt kueh, i ask my mum to make me pumpkin kueh for lunch ..use pumpkin, mushroom, shrimps, pepper . little bit of salt..

NICE
only food I can comsume for today..

din take bfast this morning, slept until 12 noon, now in office, so can't look thru the posting in details..

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

hehe, i was thinking today i am so glad i have a gal already ..very adorable

<font color="0000ff">DerNEmi</font>

Congrats, so nice to see baby's heart beating
will update urs tonite when i m back home..

<font color="0000ff">Cladi</font>

take care , gal ..dun walk too much also

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

kudos..bowling somemore ..wow
too heavy lah

<font color="0000ff">liliput</font>

i wanted to start buying the milo u recommend, and my mum bot this super big can of normal green milo..sigh* whole family only i drank..so gotta wait

felt like making ice milo

<font color="0000ff">babylush, adeline, angeline, redtea, melissa, babydude & fellow members of VOMIT club</font>

my heart go to u ladies, i started some days ago liao..very sianz rite

men are stronger and should be the one going thru this =p

<font color="aa00aa">cladi,
u need to rest more. takecare. dun walk too much.

babypink,
thank u!

today i asked my gynae y i always got the bloated feeling after meals.
he said dun eat too much...take more meals but small amount. he also gv me some pills for control my bloatedness n nausea.</font>

red tea,
u aet kiwi fruit? i eat just now too but vomited out all again.sigh.., mummies..better dun eat birdnest first cause if vomited out vr the sayang. seem like the cheap soda crakers with sugar better for our stomach now.
i feel like eating kwa chap..ask my hubby to go and buy. now my stomach still empty.

cladi,
take care and rest more. dun walk too much if like that.

Melissa
ya lor, before pregnant still can tahan his farts but now cannot.

mummyboy,
i tried ginger tea but dun like the smell leh...i still bought the instant one but no use lah still vomit

now adays i use medicated oil for my nausea, feel like an old lady, go out must bring medicated oil, water and sodacrakers.

HB Farting
==========
My HB not only FARTS but he SNORE very loudly at night too! Can wake me and bb up. His snore sometimes even kitchen can hear! my mom say pig is detected!

Melissa
my colleague give me sour plum to help me curb with the nausea. I think i got work phobia? once i sit down at desk i feel like puking. hahaa..

mommyboy
i cannot stand ginger tea. i dun like!

katechow
u at office use medicated oil noone complain? my colleagues hate the smell leh. they will complain.

babypink
the aussie milo no need sugar anything one. i finish the small tin very fast. u should try!

Dernemi
ya, i also like that, still confuse dun know which week. when i calculte is about 9the weeks lio but my gynae said not comfirm yet maybe only 7th or 8th weeks. wait till the sac bigger then can be comfirm but the most important is u've seen ur baby's heart beat. congrats...my gynae said if c baby's heart beat means 90% healthy lio.

cladi,
what happened? what are the signs that your bb is unstable? think u need to be on bed rest, means no movement except go toilet.

babypink,
hehe vomit club, i like that.

dernemi,
if u tell me that your bb is 23mm, i believe liao or maybe u miscalculated. what's your EDD? did your gynae tell u? btw, LMP calculation is often wrong. you might have ovulated later than you thought.

girls, there's a nifty tool that estimates your baby's age based on CRL calculation. you can check out how valid your measurement is. not to scare you or anything ok. just a rough guide. can be off by 6 days. i had this link when i was pregnant with #1, very paranoid at that time.

http://babymed.com/tools/ultrasound/crown%5Frump%5Flength/

Adeline.
i mostly work at home lah... so no one complain. just smell the cap of the medicated oil lah. it really help leh. my hubby bought me the sour dry prune(suan mei)but i dun like leh...then he eat it himself..he thought normally the preggy will eat that when nausea. i try so many stuff but when nausea come i think cannot avoid also. sigh...i am going to c my gyane this two day andt want to ask for some nausea medicine.

<font color="aa00aa">kate,
oic...ya, my gynae said wait for 3 weeks later to scan again. really confused ppl leh. hopefully my babe healthy.

melissa,
my gynae said my EDD changed to 25 march. true also...sometime we calculate not accuate enough.</font>

Kate
ya lor! i agree with them u can work from home so shiok! i cant wait till next week for me to be on leave.. yay

mummynorman
no lah something like sour plums one heehehe.

Pls cut n paste for those who interested in yoga weekend class(only at bishan blk 154 community centre) 11 am. 1.5 hrs persession. $35/month(4 session) at least must pay 3 months in advance

Name/ MTB / Day
2. Red tea /March
3. Bevweb /March
4. Babe_dude /March
5. Adeline/ March
6. Kais/ March
7. Twinklestars/ March
8. Clover /March
10.snowbelle/ Feb / Saturday or Sunday ok

hi gals am back from gynae. did some scanning but cant see bb coz still small. so did v scan my sac grew bigger liao but still cant detect bb heartbeat. doc said shld be able as today into my 6 wks liao. the brownish discharge stopped, but still got to take an tai injection and pills. very painful the injection
... give 2 days mc to rest... took 4 tubes of blood and urine test. pls pray for me and my bb... hopefully next wk can hear bb heartbeat..

cheesycake
then these 2 days u got to really rest alot..if can best rest alot....cos with rest then u will be safer...*pray hard*...

adeline
orrh is sour plums pattern..is very special..

cheesycake,
6 weeks is minimum to see heartbeat, so maybe your bb is still very small hence cannot see yet. hopefully your baby can catch up soon okies. i will definitely pray for you and baby. rest well yeah. *hugs*

dernemi,
oh EDD changed in that case the calculation is correct lor.
i don't know why textbook still say 28 days is normal cycle. i don't think more than 50% of girls have 28-days cycle leh! i don't! very misleading hence calculation from LMP is always untrue make MTBs unnecessarily worried!

self employed also got disadvantage leh...no fixed income but better than work for pp outside especialy now , nausea everyday.

Cheesycake
dun worry too much, for me i also detected it quite late. maybe u r now 6th week yet only 5th week. now u need to rest more

Adeline
u r lucky one too, ur colleague so nice to u. starting i also like sweet now like not so, my taste of food keep changing. if eat the same thing all the time sure puke.

petrina,
welcome and congrats! we have plenty of useful info and all those eat-snake chats might be useful to you too. a few march mtbs have posted some very useful links but like you, i have to search the archives by using the Find function in the browser. usually i press Ctrl F and look for "http" as keyword, this will lead me to links.

hi dernemi,

agree with melissa.

if at 8 weeks plus, bb shdnt be at 9mm.. from the scan, dont look like at 8 weeks.

mine at 8 weeks 5 days, CRL at 22.5mm

icic...i also dun leh. more than 28days cycle.

linda,
so mine is 6w6d lah....tiny little bean...
thanks for clarified.

petrina,
welcome! congrats!

nausea day.... feel so uncomfortable...

went to shop for maternity wear at united sq yesterday.
the shop is known as modern maternity. carry good design. i got 15% discount, maybe next time we can organize shopping trip hehee

<font color="aa00aa">linda,
really? maybe can go see see...hee...

cheesycake,
dun worry, everything will be fine. maybe ur babe still v small...wait for ur next scan can hear it liao. now u need to rest more. takecare.</font>

dernemi,
Mmm .. mine is 7weeks, at 9.9mm too. Sometimes have to wait for the bb to get a little bigger b4 gynae can confirm.

kate,
Your hubby is so cute, bought the sour plums for u but end up eating it himself. I thot guys seldom eat sourish stuff de

For me, i really like sour stuff now. I think green apples are BEST!!! But i forgot to stock up .... now craving for it liao

Hi..

Juz seen my gynae this morning..found out that I ovulated late as well. So my EDD change from 17 to 26 march..BB only 6w5d.

EDD: 26 March 08
Gynae: Dr Chen Lin Han
Heartbeat: 6 Aug

Thks for the update, BabyPink.

<font color="aa00aa">pegsfur,
yup! agree...sometime it too early yet. hee...

ha, i like salty foods now...sour stuffs also nice...

babypink,
update mine too. thanks!

EDD: 25 March 08
Heartbeat: 6 Aug</font>

Posting and asking on behalf on eniale

Gatherin:- anyone interested?
1)eniale
2)Dernemi
3)babypink (westmall)
4)caroleng
5)Linda Chan

wanna to decide fri nite or sat afternoon
venue?

<font color="aa00aa">hey ladies,

the gathering venue around town area ok? any suggestion? im ok on sat afternoon.</font>

Pls cut n paste for those who interested in yoga prenatal weekend class(only at bishan blk 154 community centre) 11 am. 1.5 hrs per session. $35/month(4 session) payment: 3 months in advance. starting september or october 2008. class size: 10

Name/ MTB2008 / Day
2. Red tea /March
3. Bevweb /March
4. Babe_dude /March
5. Adeline/ March
6. Kais/ March
7. Twinklestars/ March
8. Clover /March
10.snowbelle/ Feb
11.Babe/Jan/Sat

wah...we have 11 mummies who interested in prenatal yoga class so far but i need to gather more information about which day is more convinience for mummies? either saturday or sunday. pls let me know for those mummies who havent give me the answer

petrina and shalom
welcome and congrat..wanna join our prenatal yoga class?

pegsfur

hehehe...maybe he felt guilty since he bought so many packs and i dun feel like eating it.

mummyboy,
i gave you the CRL to fetal age link right? Should be follow your gynae-given CRL lor. Then it would compute the age of baby, not the other way around hor.

Hi Kate, I'm easy w either Sat or Sun.

Name/ MTB2008 / Day
2. Red tea /March
3. Bevweb /March - Sat or Sun is ok (will go with the majority)
4. Babe_dude /March
5. Adeline/ March
6. Kais/ March
7. Twinklestars/ March
8. Clover /March
10.snowbelle/ Feb
11.Babe/Jan/Sat

<font color="aa00aa">Gatherin:- anyone interested?

1)eniale
2)Dernemi
3)babypink (westmall)
4)caroleng
5)Linda Chan
6)adeline

posting behalf of eniale n linda.</font>