(2008/03) March 2008

anyway, still dun noe wat to do abt my vietnam trip..

my gynae said she will only want to help me write a letter to explain to my boss that 1st tri dangerous when my pregnancy is confirmed

yupz..tat is her exact words that day on 17 July..cos no sac , no heartbeat..haizzzzz

PS: i just gobbled down a chicken wing & a packet of french fries..strange thing is i look at all other food i wana throw up, but die die must go & get those two to eat

adeline,
serious arh?.. they wun accept it if its too late?.. so i better go book them b4 i fly bk sgp liao... alamak.... if not last min hw to find gynae.....

babypink,
oh dear.. yalor, gng all over again but ok la.. after the MS will a very good life liao.. haahaa =P

hi all MTBs,

juz back from visit to another gynae (2nd opinion). sad to say, foetus not doing well. it's onli abt 2 weeks big (it has stopped growing le). so will have to go for a D&C scheduled on Wed.

sorry for the trouble. looks like u all have to take my name out from the table.

btw, i need some advice. 1 gynae is telling mi to go for a D&C. Another one is telling me i can afford to wait for natural bleeding. coz foetus not big (only 2mm) so no problems with letting it come out naturally.

what do u all think? i already did a D&C in jan this year. so was wondering, it might be harmful to my body to do the surgery so many times.

would need some advices here!! thanks

sasa
i am sorry to hear that....
is it confirm not growing?

was this second gynae located Dr Lawrence Ang?

i understand fr some articles that doing D&C is cleaner then a natural miscarriage....but i dunno within a year it would be good....

please take care of urself....

cheryl, so good ah, think normally they pang chance to pregnant women...hehe

babypink, when is your next checkup? My last checkup on 21st also cannot see sac...gynae dunno issit see my worried face then say everything seems well. Next checkup is this thursday. dunno whether to postpone, maybe can let baby grow a bit more.

My MS seems to kick in in the evening, just now bought dinner at coffeeshop, all the smell make feeling like vomitting.

think morning sickeness should change name call all day sickness sice some of us is morn...some evening..some all day..*faint*...

oh dear sasa, so sorry to hear that, isnt there any ways of savin it rather than takin it off?..... u seein which gynae?....

hi sasa, which week are you in? confirm the foetus not growing already?

yah, the morning sickness bad. Now i drink plain water, got a bit urge to puke also. Hey mummies, want to discuss how the morning sickness will come?
Mine usually come when i eat too full or i go hungry. And when i smell the cooking oil smell. What about you all?

starting ms come when i m hungry... den later become eat wat oso feel like vomiting... only recently only feel abit nauseous... today like dun feel nauseous at all, maybe becos at home n on bed whole day... haha... long john silver did make me feel better. at least not nauseous.. but sinful

but boobs is really sore plus itch...

sasa
my condolence. it's rather traumatic for the body to go through D&C. To go through it again so soon may not be a good idea.

think long term. Let your body do it's own natural recovery. You are still in your 20s. Strong body. Let it strengthen first before trying. SAfer and higher chance next time.

wah, long john silver.. By the way, do you all want to puke when eating fish? Watch serials, the female actress will puke when eat fish.. haha

my boobs also pain leh. Sometimes like pulling pain.

Sasa
Take good care of yourself. So sorry to hear that.

mummyboy/girl
hahah i love fish myself leh.. so far never puke.

eniale
you can try.. cause that was last year somewhere in may/june. i called but they close all take-ins as she is already full. so faster book earlier k.

babypink
i also prefer eating fried stuffs leh.. today i ate alot chips.. now i abit sore-throat

I think we cannot drink plain water. Esp room temp. it makes me feel nausea also.. so i tried to keep my drinks warm and drink milo etc..

Is it ok to drink coke/coffee? i have bad craving for it but i dare not touch them.

BTW what is CRL?

adeline, yes, room temperature water makes me wanna puke. So i go for hot hot ones.
I think don't drink coke because it's gassy, will make stomach bloated. Heard that coffee don't drink too much because got caffeeine.

CRL = crown to rump length

mummyboy
i oso like hot hot plain water to warm.... cold water make me feel like puking..

can we eat cheese? those square shaped sized kraft singles for bread? I thought cheese is very nutritious. But read from website that certain cheese cannot eat.

mummyboy
don't eat soft cheese as it can have some bacteria in it. the same reason why all food must be cooked.

i have to give up my fav - sashimi :'(

kraft singles are cheddar cheese, safe to eat during pregnancy.

websites say soft cheese like blue cheese not safe to eat, cos may have a certain kind of bacteria in them.

mummyboy/girl
i hv craving for them but dare not touch..
i dun understand why drinking room temp water will make 1 puke.
For cheese i am taking those cheesecraft etc.. those square ones.. i love them with my bread! somehow like cant do w/o it. Cannot take them as well?

cheryl
how to calculate that?

me not feelin any pukin feelin yet, jus feelin gizzyness oni... not sure if its cos i hang too lng infront or pc or its the symthoms... U gals got Ms feelin now already arh....

adeline,
yalor, think i better book when i go for the 1st appt when i am back sgp.. hehe... tink I go for Eunice chua ba since i already booked a appt with her on 13th aug... dun wanna search for more info ler, wait i becm more n more indecisive.. heehee....

My frd's gynae say its ok to eat anything but avoid pineapple heehee.. she still drinks pepsi leh but moderately lah... i too takes coke when i am having my #1... but when tummy gettin bigger n bigger i stopped drinkin liao... =P

cheryl,
hi u are here, i also in sgmama forum... thot u in feb? how come in Mar?....

kai,
i think sashimi still ok right for preggie time.. jus if u see them u feel like pukin then no choice got to give up... hehe i loves sashimi too but i cnt take wasabi.. funny right.. hehe

did u gals go for any antenatal classes already?....

cheryl,
heeheehee kpo arh thot ur EDD on Mar heehe then we sme sme liao.... alamak u MIA arh din see u around in sgamama.. =P..

kais, what is soft cheese?

adeline,i'm not sure can take or not, those squarish ones. But i have cravings for it to go with bread.

<font color="aa00aa">hey all,

nv come to the thread on day time so many posts...hehe...
this few weeks every morning feel like wana vomit but nv...head dizzy...n chest moody....
n also craving for chilli, fried chicken wings, fishball n those gd taste foods....duno y...juz feel like eating them....hehe....
till now i gained 2kg loh...is it normal? btw my spotting disappear liao...think my babe got 9 weeks liao...</font>

cheryl,
ur gp so good... my gp said not enough sleep izzit, and gave me one day MC...

sasa,
do take care...

my MS comes when I am very stress/ hungry/ not enough sleep. If I am happy, i can eat alot... my craving changes everyday. i just finished one xinzhou meehoon and porkchop (shared with my hubby)

when dont have MS and can eat, it is really a blessing...so I eat whenever i can

eniale
since u book le then better go. if not later yvonne chan full liao then u hang half half..

mommyboy/girl
hehe think we can take that.. i will cont.. ! i love it for breakfast.. Toasted!

Regarding sashimi
after i preggy i totally stop. i dun dare eat wor. cause it is raw i scared bateria.. but i still eat sushi with wasabi!

Adeline,
me actually book wif Eunice chua ler, yvonne chan is when i browsing around the forum then found it lor... hehe so not to make myself indecisive i better jus stick to Eunice chua..=P

me jus cnt take wasabi.... but as I stay in jpn, i think i will still takin sashimi hehe, in sgp I wouldnt sure if its really very fresh to take....

<font color="0000ff">sasa</font>

i am really sorry to hear it

melissa here have shared with us that she tried some times b4 succedding..dun give up , be strong like her !

<font color="0000ff">angeline</font>

yupz, i always feel ms is wrongly coined, should be ads (all day sickness)

<font color="0000ff">babylush</font>

it is the lady who scan me who looked worried, not the doc..the doc said matter of factly there is a high chance of losing bb in the 1st 12 weeks..a bit cold

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

u r rite abt plain water ! i hate it in both preg..but warm water def better !

hehe, we both like sinfuk stuff

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

i hate fish now..very bad, cos actually now fish is good for bb developing brains

<font color="0000ff">soft cheese</font>

normal cheese is fine
i think soft cheese are the kind u dun see selling in normal shops..

Adeline,
You can find out about BRAT and morning sickness in this link http://www.goaskalice.columbia.edu/1870.html

babypink,
Nope my hubby is also a true blue singaporean but he has got big eyes and big lips kekeke.

cheryl,
interesting you mentioned bb's head is big. well the brain is the most complex thing therefore takes the longest time to develop. hence it's natural for the head to be bigger than the body. if you see newborn properly, they have much shorter limbs than a toddler. if you stretch their arms, the fingertips barely passed the head. but that's what made them cute!

pegsfur,
sorry about your terrible MS. same same with me. weekends, i prefer to stay home so that i can lie down or vomit nothing as much as i want. some days i wish i could take MC but i have so much work to do really no choice but to tahan. by the way, i heard the MS will peak at 8 weeks and then sloooooowly decline till first trimester is over so for most of us, still a long way to go!!!

sasa,
I'm so so sorry.
you can let it bleed naturally, it will feel like a normal period or a heavy period with slightly stronger cramps but since fetus is small, should be ok to not the D&C. however, after the natural miscarriage, i will advise that you follow up with gynae to see that no more "product of conception" or POC is left in your womb, b'cos if left untreated, can cause infection. i've had 4 D&C's back to back. really no choice b'cos fetus won't abort itself, so if i had the choice to do it all over again, i will opt to go naturally. take care sasa.

hi cheesycake,

nice seein u here.. =)) congrats on yr preggie!!! me too jus tested positive.. hehe

sasa,
for me i would suggest u go for a OP as it will be more 'cleaner' but of cos best is seek yr gyna's opinion lor,depending on yr health condition, jus to share, i had a MC last yr n it was very scary....very early stage as i din even noe i am preggie that time... the heavy bleeding was nonstop n nearly cause my life in KKH, was sent to KKH by ambulence but nurses there quite bochap.. leave me in the room then i suddenly lost conscious.. THEN they know i am in serious condition. wah piangz.. realli if that time i gng to lose conscious i din shout for help, i think i will jus being ignored inside the room..... was given 2 bags of blood n stay hospital for 2 days... i would prefer a clean one cause complications where in e end might end up op again lor.. sorry if i am scaring u but thats true happenin on me.... I hope all the best to you!!! & hope that things can be save n not takin it off u..... all the best sasa!! =))

Dear ladies,

Nice meeting all Mar MTB! I'm currently 6wks 4 days pregnant. My due date will be on 19th Mar 08. I'm so happy that I'm pregnant as I hv been trying for a yr plus.

Hving mixed feelings now. Did an U/S and saw my baby's heartbeat last week. Feel safer and more secure. However, I'm constantly worrying. Think I'm worrying too much.. Is there ways to overcome the fear? Any MTBs hving the same feeling as me?

sasa
Sorry to hear tat.. Take care

MS
Me too having bad MS. No appetite to eat anything. In the end yesterday i finally manage to gobble down fried rice and french fries (which my maid cook from potato la). I find mint sweets help in preventing nausea. Funny thing is i cannot take sour plum. sigh...

Sashimi, banana
Sashimi can take so long u trust the chef. Imagine japanese oso take sashimi mah. hahaha... banana i not sure but in my first preg i took it too. Nothing happen ley. heehee...

Emotional breakdown
I guess this is term 3 and everyone is rushing t complete syllabus. <font color="ff0000">Linda</font>, mabe tat y only us experienc these due to stress? Nowadays i try to go home at 1330 hr as far as possible once my lesson end. But when i hear got mtg n stuff i got very frustrated and first thing tat come to my mind is MC! hahaha... Jus gotten news friday got to attend a COMPULSORY talk at Millenia Institute. Sian!

Outing @ National Day
Shall we postpone this till a later date when everyone feeling better? Cos everyone seem to b hving MS then we will be wasting $ on food right? :)

sasa,
Sorry to hear that, do rest more.

jerejoy,
That's normal to have mixed feelings. I suggest u read more to help u settle down.

i am feeling very sleepy @ office today. keep on wanting to doze off.
How i wish can take MC as well.

jerejoy
Congratz! not to worry and be a happy mommy k.

Melissa
thanks for the liNK!

babypink
ya but cannot control ourselves eating those junk food right.. haha.. ate mac breakfast today.. cannot control ahh and ate alot durian last night.

melissa,
MS will peak at 8 weeks??? OMG ... i'm only 6/7 weeks now .... still have to tahan so long? Die liao

sasa,
Sorry to hear the sad news. Like you, my bb wasn't developing at week 7 when i was preggy last year. When we did the 1st scan at week 5, it showed 3 water sacs, which could mean i'm having triplets. At week 6, gynae found 1 sac was empty, and only 1 heartbeat detected. At week 7, the heartbeat was lost and gynae commented the bb wasn't growing.

I had to go for op to remove it as gynae said it's cleaner. If i want to wait till it miscarry itself, it's possible that i will experience pain, which the gynae said was quite unnecessary.

I'd suggest you speak to your gynae again to see which of it is better.

*eniale*: hehe congrats to u too

can someone update the table? thanks...

NICK: cheesycake
Yr: 82
EDD: 31.03.08
DR: C.H Koh
HOSP: MAH
ADD: Bukit Batok
CHILD: 1st
Last AF: 24.06.07
Hbeat: -
Prefer: Any
Guess: -

sasa,
hearing from the other girls here, i think you should best consult your gynae. this may sound blunt but miscarriages are a lot common than we think but of course, most of the time we're in denial and always not prepared for the worse, hence all that emotional burden. you seem to take it in stride sasa. but i think mothers appreciate children better after a miscarriage. not to say those who hasn't had one don't appreciate but if you had gone through it, you will know what i mean. That's also one of the reason why i continue to pump and breastfeed months after i have started working and how I can wake up a few times at night to latch my baby. People say I'm crazy but they don't know what it's like to lose what you could've have. so don't worry, for all who's experiencing miscarriage or already have it, it will make you a stronger person and the effect is FOREVER.

pegsfur,
yes will peak haha. hey sorry about your miscarriage experience. did i mention most miscarriages happens between 6-8 weeks? if you have only one scan within those weeks and u feel like total crap, means you're ok. if you start losing symptom, oh oh...

Second time mummies
For those who have MS and do not have much energy to look after your first baby, do you have the guilty feeling that you do not spend enough time with your first baby? I am very sick myself and spend most of my time on the bed when I am at home and I feel so bad neglecting my gal.Sigh

melissa

is it true most MC happen during 6-8 weeks? so after that we shd be more assure liao??? i sound paranoid, after hear so many MC cases, i cant help worrying....

Min: yes i do feel bad too. But i try to slp with my gal in the afternoon if i can and also at night i will chit chat with her and slp with her. Hopefully she'll undersatnd.

cheryl
after seeing all those i am also very worried. Feel like going back gynae to scan and make sure everything is ok. My MS like not much already thus i am worried also.

Min
Ya i dun accp my daughter as much but i will play with her when she is awake and sleep togetehr with her like abc did.