(2008/03) March 2008

Melissa
You are making me worried as well.. Suddenly wild thoughts seems to be running about and i am so tired today. Does frequent blackout i am experiencing counts? >.<

<font color="aa00aa">adeline

i understand. i just scan last sat, problem is gynae say eveything ok, but i din see my baby heartbeat, but gynae did mention this is the heartbeat... zzz moreover next appt is 3 week later..zzzz</font>

Cheryl
i did my scan 1 week ago. next scan is in 18 August. During the scan, baby's heartbeat is v.strong. however i feel like flying down now.

mommyboy'girl
call up ur gynae?

Mummy_Norman08: Yupz, its not growing le. coz firstly, my HCG levels were not increasing to desired levels. Secondly, i don't see the sac. Only a small object that's about 2mm big. I'm alrady 6 weeks if based on my LMP, so something thats only 2mm big is only 2 weeks. Perhaps it stopped then..

2nd gynae was Dr W C Cheng.

Thanks everyone for all the advices. Will take care of myself n be back in the league again..

Min/ abc

I agree ! haiz, i bot flashcards thinking i could do it wif her..in the end, all she sees nowsadays is a dying mummy who is either lying on bed or sofa

abc

great idea to posphone the gathering
i still remember when u propose dim sum, i m so excited..now the idea of dim sun scare me !

cheesycake & jerejoy

congratulations

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>Hbeat</TD><TD>Prefer</TD><TD>Guess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>15/5/2007</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/5/2007</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>17/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>3/6/2007</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>28/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>22/5/2007</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>30/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>7/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>11/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>10/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>12/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilipit</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>18/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>19/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaishuang</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>20/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>9/6/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Any</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>23/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Cheesycake,
I guess our EDD is quite close. Will be having a scan this weekend and hope to see heartbeat.

HI Mommyboy,
Depending on your gyne, some takes spotting as a serious indicator of something going wrong. Like my first gyne, who warded me in hospital for one week and had progesterone injection every other day. But some dun take it seriously. Many gynae feels that it could be implantation spotting esp if it is brownish discahrge.For my second pregnancy, I also have slight spotting and just told to rest by my second gynea. Most gynae will prescribe progesterone tablet or jab. Just take a rest and dun overwork yourself. SEriously at this point, nothing much we can do except to wait for baby to grow.

HI Cheryl,
Understand your anxiety, even though I am a mom of two already. I am still worried. Seriously, I worry throughout my pregnancy. I am still worried about my older children, of course, on other issues.....hahaha....non stop worrying from now onwards. Keep yourself occupied with other things and dun think about your pregnancy so much. Makes life easier and time pass faster. Very soon, you will be cradling your baby.

Hi Min,
I undertsand what you mean about the guilt feeling. Till now I am still trying to juggle my time between my two kids and seriously their needs change all the time. I try to do things with them together like bringing them to the park, for a swim. REad together....hahaha...a challenge at the beginning coz one will be interested with one kind of book and the other another kind. AS I dun have a helper, I feel that time management is veri imporstant. When my older boy is in school, I will try to spend time with my younger one like bringing her to playgroup and doing things with her like painting. So when the elder boy comes home, I can spend time with him and just let my girl occupy herself with things which I know she likes like lacing macroni, scooping and pouring rice or just playdoh.
Now with no.3 coming along, I think I have to think of new strategy....

jamom
You are super mummy. I oso thinking how to juggle between 2 when my #2 is born. Now i hv all my attn n time on my #1...but does it mean #2 come along i will hv less time for her? I guess gd thing is she is schooling and the school is at my workplace. Thus we can still spend time together. But will it mean i hv less time for #2 then? Sigh...

Adeline
How come no scanning?

Mommyboy
Go see yr gyae to reassure yrself. No use worrying. Luckily my brown spotting disappear le.

jamom
wow, you seem to manage your time really well! I must learn from you when I deliver my second baby. Right now, I really hope my morning sickness will soon disappears, then I can have my energy back to spend the few hours every night with my gal.

A study published in in the July 2002 issue of the Journal of Clinical Epidemiology found that almost 90 percent of pregnant women who do not eventually miscarry experience pregnancy-related symptoms within eight weeks of their last menstrual period. Most women begin experiencing pregnancy symptoms abruptly at six weeks after their last menstrual period two weeks after your first missed period and these continue each day.

So i guess the worse we feel, the better it is for the baby :"<.

Nausea RULES!

cheryl...Dr Adrian is very generous on his MC one. last time when i see him, he also give mc like free one..haha.

I think i may have to move out of this thread and move back to the feb thread. sigh. seems like my edd keeps changing. last visit (last wed) was measured at 9wk2d so edd was 25th feb. maybe i'll wait till the next visit on the 8/8 to see if it will still be in march or feb..haha. update again.

sasa...sorry to hear abt your situation. i think better to ask your gynae if advisable to go for the op cos definitely there are risks involved if done too many times.

mummyboy
do not delay! faster go to ur gynae.

doink
dr adrian from where one ah?

abc
cause i follow up in polyclinic and i didnt expect that m/c is so common. till 3 mths then i go for scanning in KKH.

adeline...is adrian woodworth from tmc one.

mummyboy...just relax and go see your doc and update us. am sure it will be alright..

cheryl...mine more drastic..at least yours keep in feb...my first visit was 27th feb then 3rd march then now 25th feb..ahaha.

doink
Oh.. at sengkang one right? is he good? initially i wanted to go to him as near my hse ma.. just across the street but after consideration (his patients alot) i went back to my old gynae who has 30+ yrs experience. very old already.
Quite tempted to go try Dr Adrian.

wah piang so busy at work today and the thread move so fast!!!

cheryl,
yes based on observation and readings and what happened to myself. 6-8 weeks are the most critical period. like you, first time i'm also paranoid but it's really something that we cannot control. so now being 2nd timer, me no longer paranoid. i am more accepting. now and then skipping folic acid and aspirin not like last time, totally kiasu, everything must take including prenatal vitamins. now very boh chup b'cos i believe that if it's meant to be it's meant to be.

i mean look at some unwed teenagers. they have sex like dunno what, bad behavior and when they got pregnant, do you think they take care of their pregnancy like we do? no right? i see them smoking and stressing and clubbing like no tomorrow but they still managed to introduce more illegitimate children on this earth liao! thinking of them really make my blood boil. ooops sorry i digressed!

Min,
Yes b'cos of the guilt, i have very limited time to rest and I am spending as much time as I can with my first. I can only nap if she nap with me and i think i must've done my job too well b'cos she's ultra-clingy to me. One second oso cannot let go of me! Faint liao.

Adeline,
alamak i didn't mean to make you worry. usually if something's not right, you will suddenly lose your symptoms and "just don't feel pregnant anymore". you know what, the instinct is sometimes right. remember what Sasa said? she don't feel pregnant. I felt exactly like that previously. so i know it's not a good sign. if you still feel different, you're still in the running. btw, i was very kiasu when i was pregnant last time, must die2 go scan every two weeks or i find excuse to get a scan if i feel like seeing the bb. luckily my gynae understood (but of course lah my pocket almost burn a hole liao).

mummyboy,
tomorrow go for scan already liao! or u can go to KKH 24-hr clinic if you can't wait. btw, nausea reduce doesn't mean bad. ms comes and goes. i have a one good day without nausea but next day can hit worse!

jamom,
wow salute salute. dunno if i can have #3 or not. unless i'm a SAHM, then i wish i don't have 3 but 4! haha.

Melissa
Cause my 1st preggy i dun feel pregnant also and i dun have any MS. now same thing just that i feel MILD nausea.
Frequent blackout if stand or sit too fast considered?
I know u dun mean it but my thoughts running wild and i now trying to get MS feeling >.< like very desperate to feel the ms.

cheryl,
here's the irony, if you're stressed, you'll send the stress vibes to your baby too. so stay calm lor. else go to your gynae office, cook up an excuse to go for a scan.

Adeline,
oh you're different. since your first pregnancy, u got no MS, this time mild MS even better sign ok! of all people think u should worry least lor.

lol... i knw... den i try to convince myself, if no spotting or bleeding everything shd be fine.

talking abt ms, my ms this 2 day no more liao leh

hi mummy boy,
i'm from the feb08 thread but here to kay poh =P

if you have spotting, no matter what colour, please try to see doc immediately.

the first time i conceived, i had spotting, and waited until one week later. by which time i found out i had MS already.

this time round, i had spotting at 5-6 weeks, went to KK 24-hr clinic to get it checked out. diagnosed as threatened abortion and was put on hormone pills and given 6 weeks MC to work from home.

if you tell the nurse at KKH 24-hr clinic your symptoms, they will let you jump queue (i waited only about 15mins to see doc even though there were many pple ahead).

take care and praying that all is well for you

HI Ladies,

Talking about MS. Don't worry if no MS. Doesn't mean anything is wrong. I got no MS for previous pregnancies and this one dun feel much execpt for the tiredness. Dunno to be happy or not coz tend to eat more and put on weight in first trimester which should not be the case.Pregnancy symtptoms also dun stay consistent. Varies from time to time.

My MS is bad today... I feel nausea and giddy whole day long.
I also had trouble sleeping well since this pregnancy. Anyone experiencing the same thing?

Cheryl
Sneezing is fine. i have sinus so i sneeze all day long. in office or at home. day and night. not to worry.. but i did pass some of my sinus to my poor daughter. she also having nose irritation.

adeline

i oso sneeze whole day long leh. nowaday duno is it weather or my nose. i have been sneeze sneeze n sneeze... i can feel my stomach like going to explode when i blow my nose -.-"

anybody like me.... brush teeth and wanna puke?? gosh...
i scared of brushing teeth manzzz.. real scared.. coz the puke effect really stays.. and sometimes... i will be like shaking from the puking process...manzz.. no kidding..dead serious!!!

Scared to puke too much actually... haizzz.. quick quick.. 12wks to come... :p

adeline...i think whether good or not is up to personal preference. i never see him liao..hee..cheryl's seeing him...cheryl would be able to give a better evaluation

cheryl,
sneezing is completely safe and has got nothing to do with your baby. remember baby is safely protected in amniotic fluid. any bumps means they will bounce in water. almost completely impact-free and they haven't experienced pain now. nerves haven't fully developed. it's God's miracle.

mummy,
ditto on brushing. it's a daily puke fest when brushing. still cannot not brush lah. cannot stand bad breath man. but that's normal. i had that during my first pregnancy too.

clover,
on the other hand, sleeping is my savior. it's the only moment i can forget about MS. but my sleep is never perfect, night time sure kanna disturbed by my #1 princess.

jamom,
heard if no MS means boy issit? i have bad MS, means another girl i think! how i envy people having boys! kekeke..

Melissa,

yah..me too cannot stand it if dun brush..

my sis recommend to use listerin instead of brushing.. but..felt dirty leh..wat do u think??

HI MElissa,

I have a boy and a girl...both no MS le. But I got a frren who also a boy and girl. BOy no MS but girl MS so serious that she was hospitalized. Mayb some truth to it.....

HI Mummy,

Listerine??? Hmm....mayb use as little chemical as possible at this stage. How abt using salt? My dentist told me that salt is a good alternative to toothpaste if I am worried abt flouride in the toothpaste.

<font color="aa00aa">wow...alot of posts again.

i also got no MS...only feel abit gizzy n nausea in the morning...
i got a frenz hv a girl also no MS leh....think its really depends on individual.</font>

melissa, my prob is that i cant sleep easily. however when i do get enough sleep, i do feel better the next day.

i have the same problem with toothpaste that i gagged while brushing. i tot it's weird of me!

wow....this thread sure move fast.
unfortunately i cant follow this forum at work, cos it is not allowed...and they actually check at the backend ...sigh.

anyway,
to those who are experiencing spotting or brown discharge, you may want to consult your gynae. At least to get peace of mind, or 2nd opinion.

For my 1st one, i had spotting, and saw the doc at KKH. She said that i had a polyp growing at the mouth of the uterus, and i can either remove it at end of 1st trimester or remove it on the spot after giving birth. But when i saw my gynae at TMC, he recc that i remove the polyp the very first time he examined me. Cut off the ugly polyp and the spotting stopped!

i came back from my gynae today. saw my bb at 8 weeks plus, look like a peanut and it is moving. Very interesting sight and you will laugh from ur heart. my edd changes to 6 march. But i think it will keep changing till nearer to the delivery date.

I am having MC to rest till Fri... finally have some good sleep...

Woah....only 3 days nv online, everyone going so fast. our listing getting longer and longer. I have been experiencing vr bad MS, nausea everyday Today i vomited two times, luckily got bring around plastic bags. anyone vomit out food? before sleep i put on some medicated oil like axe oil around my nose to forget my nausea, Is medicated oil safe for pregnant women?

Clover

same same...i think i lose weight too.

abc

i don't have appetite nowadays, think about timsum also wanna puke. i think we should maybe meet up after our MS over. See pp eat, feel like eating but after order no appetite to eat. sigh..........don't know when it will over.

Hi Linda,
So envy u that u can see yr baby moving.. I had my U/S at week 6 and I can only see a small grain but was very happy when I can hear my baby's heartbeat. My nx scan will only be available on week 20th. So long... Is it thru that once the baby's heartbeat is detected, the m/c is greatly reduced? I try not to worry too much but my mind keeps spinning everytime.. Glad to find this thread to stay my mind postive. (",)

I'm currently in USA and the gynaes here do not encourage doing U/S every month. So the nx time when I see him on wk 11th, I can only hear my baby's heartbeat thru a doppler..

Ooh, that's nice.. if u have msn, can send a pm to me... so we can chat more.. otherwise later this thread become messy... heheh

Hi Kate,

I vomit food also. Now better. Avoid oily food.

Hi jerejoy,

like you, i have been asking the same question before. whatever you do, just be careful. keep ur mind positive too.