(2008/03) March 2008

eniale
My 1st girl is only 9mths haha.. Hopefully boy also then can be "hao" word then i can close shop also. but my relatives and family dun mind if girl. as long as healthy hehe..

sonnyson
thank's for the chart work but if u really tired u can stop doing for awhile, just rest more. my nausea seems like getting worst, every now and then. today is my 2nd time vomited out my dinner.

Hi March Mummies
My updates :p

NICK : riushiki
Yr : 75 (ops i am the oldest hee hee)
EDD : 12.03.08
DR : Decided to go back to my ex gynae YG Tan
HOSP : Raffles
ADD : Hougang
CHILD : 2nd
Last AF : 05.06.07
Hbeat : 24.07.07
Prefer : Girl !!!
Guess : Ah .. ? Dunno :p

Morning everyone,,,

wow Mummy u woke up so early arh?.. 6am?... hehe

3k for CL?.. oh dear its too exp ler.. but what to do its on CNY.... haha.... lucky we all over CNY ler... =PP

Ya sonnyson,
as wht kate say, if u really not feelin well, i think its alright to wait till u r better than update there... realli thanks alot!!! appreciated!!

Adeline,
wah wah.. heehee yalor.. I also think so.. "Po Pi" we both get BOY then we both can stop ler n rest, ned not go thru the "procedure" again...haha

hello mummies can i join in ...

sonnysun, im sunnysun too with _21

Can update me in ur list ?

NICK : Sunnysun_21
Yr : 76
EDD : 14 Mar 08
DR : Douglas Ong
HOSP : Mt A
ADD : Bt Panjang
Last AF Hbeat : 24 Jul
Prefer : Gal
Guess : Gal

sonnyson,
Sunnysun is the one that I mistaken u as when we still in TTC thread lor... haahaahaa

welcom in Sunnysun!!.. glad to see u here.... me also jus joined here not long haahaa....

eniale
Hehe now i am used to saying 'she' as my 1st baby is a girl. and always get a scolding from my HB as he wants a boy. hahaa...

3k for confinement!! Thats a WOW!

Morn everyone,
TGIF!!

Sonnyson,
Ya, totally agree that we r super lucky that our delivery doesn't fall on CNY. Can enjoy 1st before we suffer.

Tok abt CL, I am so KS that I booked my CL last nite. :p She charged me only $1.7K which is really a very gd rate.

Hi All March mummies,
i tested positive this week too shld be 5wks now. have not see a gynae yet but here's mine update;

NICK : angtay
EDD(online cal) : 27.03.08
Gynae : still deciding to go tmc or kkh
ADD : AMK
CHILD : 1st
Last AF : 20Jun07
Prefer : Girl

Adeline,
hahahaha ya ya can understand cos we so get used to sayin 'she' "her' right..... haahahaa... I do hope my hb wun scold or nag if i accidentally she so.. anyway he seldoms listen to eng so think i can 'siamz" his naggin heeheehee =P

The reason i wan boy also wanted to get a playmate for my hb.. hehe

RedTea
Congratz!!
Hehe almost fall into april's category!

Eniale
I want to have a "hao" word hahaha and of cause to carry on my HB's surname lah.. cause he is the only male.. so he definitely hope for one to make his grandmother happy. although his grandma is fine with any gender. but if a boy then she might be very happy lor.
I also anything one! As long as healthy.

<font color="0000ff">eniale</font>

big confusion liao
actually i see already alos blur

I am the sunnysun in the TCC thread, but as i m hoping for a son, so nick is now Sonnyson,
the sunnysun_21 is a dif person

<font color="0000ff">congratulations to Redtea & sunnysun_21 !

thanks ladies for ur concern too

Thanks Adeline and Sonnyson.

me jus make a big decision jus now. decided to go back to TMC. cos emailed the KKH gynae, 3days liao still no reply. angry! i know he is very busy.. but i need aa gynae who can reply mine email query latest by 2 days. so my update agn.

NICK : angtay
EDD(online cal) : 27.03.08
Gynae : TMC, Adrian Tan
Last AF : 20Jun07
Prefer : Girl

so btw, got something to ask; can i used shaving cream on my legs? hair growing, but don't dare to use..

aiyo so sorry for the confusion ... no wonder that day got a mummy ask me this n that i also blur blur one ...
btw wat tcc stands for uh ?

eniale, nice to see u here too

Sonny, thanks for update the table ....

Redtea, dunno can shave or Not hor anyway i pluck it instead ...

Hi everyone, this is my first post here... just went for a check up yesterday and I am coming along to 5 weeks. I don't know when is the EDD yet, but according to some sites, EDD is around mid march 2007.

So here I am!

redtea,
congrats and welcome, i avoided shaving cream b'cos it does get into the skin. hair grow nevermind le just wear pants to work hehehe.

I am new to this forum as well. I just found out I'm 4.5weeks pregnant w my second. I'm a SAHM with a 18mth old son. I'm singaporean, my husband's American....can I join u mommies?

Welcome clover and beverly!
very excited to see so many new girls joining our March due group!

hey 2 sunnysons is so confusing le!

I agree 2 sunnysons very confusing haha..

<font color="0000ff">Welcome Clover and Beverly</font>

That time i didnt know i preggy i went to do rebonding!!
Which type of stretch mark cream are u ladies applying?

thanks melissa. sometime i will wear dress or 3/4pant.. then don't shave, very ulgy leh.. and i like sunnysun.. pluck with twister. but got so many hair wor..

sunnysun: think of using shaver.. but hor wait hair will grow faster and thicker.. more ulgy.. sigh~

Thanks Adeline! I used Kiehl's body cream for my first pregnancy, I'm gonna use the same for my second...it is such a nice buttery cream and I don't have any stretch marks. But of course they do say stretch marks are somewhat heriditary from our moms. If they had it..then the offspring will prob experience the same thing

Red Tea, leg waxing is fast n will last u for at least a month or so...normally they charge about $25 for half leg wax, try strip, they r good n fast

RedTea
Normally i get my mom to wax for me hehe.. she is a manicurist.

Beverly
I was using Ganier (i think the spelling is like this) for my 1st pregnancy. Now hesitating to change or continue. My mom doesnt have any stretch marks but i have it from my 1st pregnancy wor..

Wow, so many new additions lately, hehe. below are my details:

NICK : sasa
Yr : 81
Gynae : Mt E, Ann Tan
ADD : Serangoon
Last AF : 18Jun07
Prefer : No Preference as long as bb is healthy

btw, can I juz check if any mommies here is on Progestrone pills - Utrogestan?? does this cause giddiness? was prescribed this med by my gynae and realised these 2 days i've been having dizzy spells. wonder if its the cause of this med...

redtea: i oso pluck wor... so painful

Adeline. Beverly: waxing pain anot.. sound very painful to me.. *shake head*

sasa: good to see u here. take care.

adeline/eniale
hoped u got ur boys...and can close shop....
some articles say if have pimples and mummy not so nice is gals...some say is boys...i hoped is boys..cos i too have pimples....hee

sasa
dun worry...
i have a fren also spotting once a while....
she has her son liao....so with rest and hormone pills n jab will safeguard....

kate
me too nauseou like mad...alike u...i woke up is nauseous...newspaper smell can send me flying to the toilet bowl......my first 2 kids also like tt....this is no diff....i guess will be same gender again....

sonnysun
thanks for updating the chart but do rest well....

Ang Tay, a little pain goes a long way
try it!!! nod nod nod!! But when I get lazy, I just use soap and shave haha....

Thought I'd join in

NICK : bevweb
Yr : 72
Gynae : Mt E, Dolly Wee
ADD : Newton Circus
Last AF : Wats this????

I haven't gone for a check up yet, scheduled for next friday!

<font color="0000ff">Beverly</font>

last AF means the date of last menses..

A warm welcome to <font color="0000ff">Clover & Beverly</font> !

the more mar mummies the merrier

CONGRATULATIONS !

<font color="0000ff">ladies, 1 is sonnyson, 1 is sunnysun21

hehe, a lot of sunny suns are good wat , means this thread will always be warm & bright & happy =p

beverly: where to get the waxing thingy huh? watson? guardian?
wow! u born in rat yr, now ur 2nd too.. cool lei.

Ang Tay! I normally go to 'Strip' at Holland Village to do it. I tried doing it myself once and ended up w a sticky hairy leg for two days!! So, not a very good DIY wax person haha....Is next year the year of the Rat? Cool..I'm a bit clueless about some of these things so it's good to know...ask me about where to go for good food? I think I'm better at that hee hee

Hello again! I am pleasantly surprised to see so many March 08 mothers too. Thanks for the warm welcome.

Here's my detail to add on to the long list...
NICK : julyclover
Gynae : Not decided yet
EDD(online cal) : 15 Mar 08 (but I have a feeling it will be later)
Last AF: 7 June
Prefer : Boy but we have a feeling that we are having a princess

oops Mummy., paiseh. Didn't see properly. The posts run too fast. Haha. So confinement lady is the one who help to prepare good food for us and takes care of the baby?

wow, more and more mummies!

Hi welcome all new mummies..

AngTay , Red Tea... hahhaa i like ur nick!

Beverly, wow.... american father bet your kiddos will be soo beautiful with the subtle mixed of genetic engineering.. ENVIOUS!!

sAsA, i am also prescribed with Progestrone pills - Utrogestan since my 4th wk of preggy..coz doc blood tested me and reckon my hormone level low..so she say kiasu abit, eat first other wise got cramps in the later stage.. and YESSSSsss super giddy after eating it..effect comes like 1-2 hrs later one.. super blur, giddy.. fatigue.. thats y doc say..eat at night before bed. U might want to try taking the pills at nite instead of one in morning, one at night ...

Beverly
Hehe u year of rat ah? me too.. our babies as well!! I agree with babe_dude! kiddos sure pretty pretty one.

Redtea
My mom does it for me hahah.. i dont like those DIY wax. i am very bad at it.

Mommy norman
Ahh with pimples means girls meh? from what i understand is the otehr way rd wor.. but i guess mine is still girl also hahaha..

hey mummies, do you think there are more baby gals delivered rather than baby boys? Because my department got lots of colleagues with all gals. Don't know if there's a reason for this? Haha

yesterday i was doing this facial at BSP. they used to sell facial and beauty products only, but now expanded their services. so 2nd level have beauty services at Bugis Village

their waxing is really affordable, bikini wax only 23 ! i did mine last time at Orchard Point at 40 plus i remember under this Dr S

the website to share
www.beautespring.com

sonnyson, can do facial ah??? i wanted to, but scared affect bibi..

abc, if pimples if boy..then i super happy..coz i got tons of them now! although already had tons before pregnancy lah... hahahaha

recently, heard abt this very nice boss.

her subordinate deliver once early in the year and 2nd one end of the year. the 2nd birth was a very difficult one, full of hospitalization leave & bed rest.

end up this subordinate only works for 6 months last year

kudos to this kind of understanding boss. the boss is a single female who has never married or has children

and this subordinate is pregnant again, delivering her third one early next year

babedude

hehe, i dun noe lah, should be ok bah, it is called relaxing facial, very shiok leh..alto i was unwell thanks to my cough & flu, it kind of make me feel better

boh bian have to do yesterday cos 5 aug is the expiry date