(2008/03) March 2008

agapebaby,
actually i was puzzled how come ur bub's measurement was 3.7mm and yet u claimed u were 6w5d while my bub measured 4.3 and i was only 6w2d? lol. get what i mean? maybe it's the discrepancies of the machine. basic rule of thumb is, the bigger the CRL is, the older the bub is. i am concerned b'cos i think based on your measurement, my EDD could be way earlier than it should be. which is good news b'cos i'm targetting an early March baby.

sasa,
symptoms come and go. i have one or two days with minimal symptoms, just giddiness but next day, i feel like i could hurl the whole day. so don't worry. unless you're cramping and spotting, then rush to the gynae as soon as you can.

hey hey so interesting u girls talk about courtship, marriage and stuff. here's my chronology:

2001 - met hubby as friend friend
2002 - courtship and engaged
2003 - married
2004-2006 - pregnant and miscarriages
2006 - finally baby #1
2007 - enjoying life as complete family of 3
2008 - baby #2 woohooo!
2009 - enjoying life as family of 4
2010 - err baby #3? lol..

sasa, dont worry, it normal for symptoms to come and go.

Hospital- I delivered my first DD in TMC, also did my antenatal course at TMC with Mrs wong. I must say that Mrs Wong's class is really great, she is a v experienced and nice lady who dishes out heaps of useful tips and advice for new MTBS, so I'd def recommend her class for sure. From what I can remember, there seems to be a queue for her class, so do register earlier. I took a one-bed room at TMC too, service was okay, not superb but not too bad. The only unplesant thing I can remember was this very old and mean nurse who attended to me when I was admitted when contractions started. She was the one who checked my cervix, very rough and it hurted like hell. Pretty bad experience for a first-time mom who is already feeling vulnerable. Apart from her, everyone else seems nice enough.

mummyNorman, sigh I have BAD nausea too. Its a whole-day affair. You can eat minty stuff ah? Like my previous pregnancy, I cant really take minty/spicy stuff anymore, gives me a heartburn sensation.

GYNEA- anyone using Lisa Chin from Gleneagles?

hee hee.. wow... talking abt courtship and marriage now.. hmm.. here's mine:

1997 - met hubby n pat toh
2006 - married
2007 - pregant!! yippe.. reeally happier than getting married ah..hahahhaa..
2008 - We have company.. boy or girl..

Hahahaha.. my story is pretty boring.. no ups, no downs.. stagnant yet strong! :p

hey Norman Mummy, 3 kiddos coz, my hubby likes 3 loh.. i am ok with 2 , but he prefers 3..the more the merrier!!

hehe, i like the love journey u ladies posted

very heartwarming ;)

baby dude : hehe, very farni..i prefer getting married leh..haha

mummy,
hehehe isn't it fun to talk about courtship and marriage. i remember being extremely happy during courtship when you're so drunk in love and everything is beautiful haha. but like u say, getting pregnant and having a baby makes me EVEN happier wah lao words cannot describe it. when 1st baby is out and doing all the baby things like babbling and smiling at her mummy makes me want to melt liao.. having a baby from your own husbands basically gives meaning to life itself! one cannot be any happier than having children after a happy marriage!! at least your hubby knows he wants 3, my hubby is the Anything or Whatever type! hahahahha...

yes!!! i totally agree... with u melissa.. hahaha.. love is a wonderful thing..

Sonny son.. hahaha.. i love getting married of coz.. but why i am happier being pregnant coz i am able to have a baby for the one i love most.. hahaha.. gosh.. am getting so musshhyy now!! hahaha

mummy_norman08: when did ur MS start??

sonnyson & jellybean: thanks for the reassurance

Melissa: thank u, i do hope its a safe pregnancy. hehe, btw, my name is Melisa too (but with 1 'S' onli.. hehehe ;p

heres my journey tho:

1994: met hubby le (in sec sch mah, hehe ;p)
1997: started pak-tor-ing le (oohh... so shy)
2006: we sealed ur r/s with 'I Do'
early 2007: pregnant & m/c
now: Preggy... YEAH!!!!! praying this will work out...

btw, anyone seeing Dr Yeoh Swee Choo??? Any comments abt her??

melissa: yeah i can't help but feel that there could be discrepancies in measurements. why are you targetting for early mar baby? my EDD is 10 Mar, in fact im not really hoping it's gonna be earlier becos i might just strike the lucky jackpot of 29 feb! hahaa

sasa: hey dun worry about not having MS symptoms. well you said MS = sign of pregnancy progressing well but not having MS does not mean pregnancy is not progressing well! when i was 5 weeks, i had no MS symptoms. in fact i was eating so well! but week 6 and now 7, im feeling rather nauseous already. gynae told me that usually MS will peak after week 7. but no MS really does not mean anything - except that you could be one of the lucky and blessed few that have a nausea-free pregnancy!

agapebaby,
my targetting 1st March liao! b'cos that will be my 5th year wedding anniversary. nice wedding present right? anyway i gave birth in my 38th week, 2 weeks earlier so i think should be ok lah. hey your gynae say MS will peak after 7 weeks? *FAINT* liao, think my MS can be untolerable sometimes really tempted to take MC.

sasa,
kaypoh again, you steady with your hubby in sec sch, your parents never scold meh? my mom will chop off my head liao. so i don't have a boyfriend until after i had starting working liao! now that you're going to be a mom, will you be ok if your baby started dating in sec sch?

babydude

hehe, very mushy leh
haha, ur hb will love to see that post though ;)

sasa

no worries

Melissa

that will be a nice wedding gift

for me i wish to be late march bb cos my #1 bday is on 22 march. If not i wish to gv birth ard 22 feb so tat her first mth coincide with my #1 3rd's bday. hehehe...

Wah really envy u all ley. My hub nt so romantic one... sigh... Somemore with all the burden and sole breadwinner for his family (his parents all 60 plus and he still has a younger bro who's only 17 this yr n in poly), he jus spend most of his time working. sigh....

abc,
don't be sad ley, my hubby is not the romantic kind too. he used to be during courtship but once married, getting more boring lah haha. now i know that he only "act romantic" just to get me. now he boh chap! if he ever give me flower, i will probably fall sick liao! haha. actually i think your hubby is a very responsible person leh! so be proud ok! romance itself cannot put food into the table. think about it ;)

Melissa: wah u very optimistic ley. hahaha... yes man if he ever gv me flower again i see the cow jump over the moon!

He is responsible but think is he cannot multi tasked. He go out every weekday at 7am and come back only at 12midnight. Weekend he leave home later, 9am plus sometimes not back, jus slp in office. Cos he is the kidn who can slp even when driving. Several times he even slp while playing mahjong!

Jus afraid he tired himself out...

Melissa: haha... tat time ah, sec 4 wor (O levels) but haven realli pak-tor yet. ours is a long story. haven really go out together but den both of us alrady know we like each other... hahaha

u noe wat i mean... so, parents didnt abt it. only knew when i was in JC bah..

Sasa
no MS doesnt mean pregnancy is not progressing well wor. When i 1st had my 1st baby i didnt have any MS at all. I can run and eat very well. hehe

Melissa
wow long journey u gone through i agree it's fun seeing baby babbling their own language and see their 'newly' learnt actions hahaa.

abc
My HB lagi not romantic lah.
He dunno how to auto buy present one. If i tell him this time i want flower, he will continuous buy flower for several occasions. Very boring one. then if bring you out to eat hor he can continuous same restaurant. But what to do? as long as he treats me well i cant ask for more.

Mummy_norman
actually sort of unplanned but since have baby already then accept it's not a bad thing ma..hehe..
My mom is only 42 yrs old and she is grandmother of 2 now!!!

Norman
my mother in law have 3 sons, my grandmother in law also have 3 sons, my elder sister have 2 sons, my seconds elder sis have 2 sons and 1 girl...it seem like vr slim chance can get girl lio...

abc
I don't mind join the swimming course, pls update me

Melissa and sasa

both of u have miscarrige exp before,so sorry to bring out your unhappiness but iwant to know more and how to prevent it. my this baby is my first baby. I seem hard to get pregnant as my husband working in overseas. can share with us?

oh gosh, my MS is getting worse now. Think it really starts towards the peak at 7th week.

last night while sleeping, i had breathing difficulty all of a sudden. I think it's when i sleep sideway.
Hi Katechow, u mentioned encountering this while sleeping too. Do you encounter this again?

KateChow,
i tot i want to avoid b'cos i hope it won't happen to anyone else leh. but since u want to know it's ok. usually miscarriages commonly occured in the 6-8th week. if you go to scan and don't get the heartbeat within these period of time, means fetus not growing anymore liao. sometimes the body will miscarry naturally and you will get a very bad period cramp pain or the body will retain so you have to go through D&C to flush it out. actually there's a lot i can say about miscarriages but i don't want to scare our 1st time mommy-to-be leh. choy! hopefully no one has to go through this.

mummyboy(girl?),
kekeke sometimes i dunno what to call, first name or nickname. try to sleep on your left side so your heart is in a good position can pump most blood to the rest of the body and the fetus. you will be comfortable sleeping sideways once your tummy gets bigger, trust me. so can start practising now. MS woes, you're not alone. My MS is like whole day sickness. Sometimes even vomit those green bile thing yucks!

Hi Melissa, i will be going for the scan this saturday. Hope i can hear the heartbeat. Because 2 weeks ago, i went, doc can hardly see the sac.

I would prefer to be called mummyboy.. haha. But last night i think i was sleeping on my right side. Oh, u mean left side, the side where the heart is? I'm not sure if it's due to my gastric problem as well. Feel like something stuck in the gastric and throat as well.

Hi Sunnysun,
U r a supporter of SGH leh!! Keke...
So how's yor gal doing?

Hi Mummy_Norman08,

And wow, u r going to be a mother of 3! Salute u!! I think 2 is my quota liao. My 1st gal gives me a lot of hard times.

Hi Melissa,
I am trying to enjoy the sleep on my back as much as possible before my tummy grow. Haha.. it's really very sad when I can ONLY sleep at the side later.

mummyboy,
speaking of gastric, i got lots of it during my first pregnancy. it was so bad i was basically groaning in pain the whole night. i swallowed plenty of antacids but no help. even vomitted that thing. in the end, there's no cure, just tahan until i turn blue liao. that's the part in pregnancy I DON'T MISS and hope will never happen again! i have tried everything in the book on how to avoid gastric but to no avail! really kanna sai. hey if you're feeling it up to your throat, that could be heartburn. those Gelusil tablets helps when I get heartburn. it's safe for pregnancy.

cat_tail,
think my quota is 2 too for the moment. see if i can handle 2 first, then will think about 3, which is the maximum. even little girls are hard to take care of nowadays hor! let alone boys, so active running around the house! really tires you out man!

Adeline,
marry early is good so grandmother still young, strong enough to take care of many grandchildren. heheheee..

Having very bad MS, never go online for days.... I am seeing Dr Kek from Mt E. I am with WK Tan from TMC for my first girl but find that she is a bit cold. I remembered when I asked for her opinion whether to take epildural when I was delivering, she just told me, it's all your decision and no other advice given. Baby heartbeat detected on 13th July. I hope for a boy because my first baby is a gal. However, I think this will still be a girl because we "ahem" well before my ovulation. But I would be very happy if my children to be heathly and easy to take care whether it's a boy or gal.

hi melissa,

what are the symptoms of heartburn? it includes difficulty breathing as well? But i thought usually heartburn comes after a meal? mine sometimes is not really after meals.

Adeline: thanks for the assurance...
hehe... ur mum realli lucky hor.. so young got 2 grandchildren le..

Kate: i dunno wat to tell u, bcoz it was unexpected oso. juz had no more heartbeat. wat's more, there's no way we can prevent it wor.... gynae told mi either the sperm or the egg wasnt good. that's all.

so i'm praying this one will be fine..

Min: take care of urself k..

all mummies: are u all still taking ur BBT? what's ur range now?

Hi sAsA!!I am still taking my BBT... range high ard 36.89 - 37.05 since my last ovulation day.. most of the days are ard 36.90+

I think taking BBT is extremely important.. coz a sudden drop in BBT to below 36.4 (for me lah) will ring the alarm bell of my preg!!But of coz..must have determination to measure everyday lah... hahahaha

hi mummy, i'm taking my bbt faithfully too....

ranging 36.7-36.8 like tat onli. i nvr use bbt thermometer. use normal one de.. so i quite worried. like abit low rite...

no lah..not that low lah.. but hor..u got to have a benchmark leh.. u measured ur temp before ovulation?? issit lower than 36.7??? coz.. diff pple diff benchmarked..for me..i am always ard the range of 36.4-36.5 for normal temp...i am using the pigeon 2 decimal thermometer, i think it is more sensitive.. very cheap only..less than 10bucks..next time bibi also can use one..

mummyboy,
u have to measure ur temp 1st thing (cannot step down ur bed hor..must be sleeping position!!) in the morning..same time everyday.. record it.. thats ur BBT!!

<font color="0000ff">forgive me if anything i typed is unclear..on mc today for upper resp tract infection..</font>

<font color="0000ff">cat_tail</font>

hehe, i like SGH a lot
cos associate that place with happy event, esp wat took place in sep last yr

and i also trust Dr Ho's opinion a lot. The last time my gal seen him was 23 October, one time cure liao, only 9 months later did she fall sick

he like got magic hand..call me superstitious lor ;)

my gal is better now, but i have fallen very sick, think got the virus fr her, just seen doc

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

ur hb really overworked, if i am in ur shoes, i will be very worried also..i always tell hb if too tired or headache, better dun drive the car leh..

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

wow, so many events on 20 march

<font color="0000ff">sasa</font>
u guys are really qing mei zhu ma

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

hehe, 42 already ah ma of two..very envious..

but i can't afford that, cos if i bec ah ma at 42..means my gal has her child at 15? i rather not :p

<font color="0000ff">mummyboy</font>

hehe, hope u get ur boy too

<font color="0000ff">lastly, I just bot this at CHEERS, to recommend, think good if u feel like throwing up

895718.jpg

updated with Min
hope u r better now

i also ahem way before the ovulation..sigh* miscalculate

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>Hbeat</TD><TD>Prefer</TD><TD>Guess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>15/5/2007</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/5/2007</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>17/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>3/6/2007</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>28/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>22/5/2007</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>30/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>11/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sonnyson</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>12/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>21/7/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sasa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I'd like to join in this thread too as I've just tested positive 2 weeks ago. Have seen the gynae and my EDD is 17 Mar 08.

Congratulation to pegsfur

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>Hbeat</TD><TD>Prefer</TD><TD>Guess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>15/5/2007</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/5/2007</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>17/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>3/6/2007</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>28/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>22/5/2007</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>30/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>11/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD></TD><TD>17th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sonnyson</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>12/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>21/7/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sasa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi sonnyson, what's the upper respirtory tract infection? my breathing difficulties more and more severe. Just now after lunch, feel like suffocating.. Is there anything i can do to help? Really very uncomfortable.

Anyone taking TCM recently to "an tai"?

Thanks for updating SonnySon.

I really cannot remember how I can struggle through my MS for my first baby. I feel like I am living everyday like years now.

Tks, SonnySon

Looks like i have to furnish you with more details for you to update the table

Yr: 76
Dr: Joycelyn Wong
Hosp: TMC
Add: Punggol
Child: 1st
Last AF: 10 Jun 07

Sasa and Melissa,
Thank's for sharing with us..i hope god will bless all of us and our babies.

Mummyboy

I only encounter once, try don't eat too full and don't sleep after meal. if u encounter this again u have to sit striaght, slowly breath in and out, and try to sleep on the left side. Now i eat many meals but vr small portion to prevent heartburn.

Hi pegsfur,
Welcome & congrats to you! Seem like our EDD is the same and going to the same hospital too.

Do you have any MS yet? I don't have any yet only mild nausea. Don't know should I be happy or worried?

I also tested positive last week. The following are my details.

Yr:79
EDD:26th Mar
Dr:Adrian Woodworth
Hosp: TMC
Add: CCK
Child:1st
Last AF: 18/6/07

Next week then going to see doc again to check for heartbeat. On my last visit, doc cant really see the sac too.

Anyone experienced slight cramps or pulls in the lower abdomen? Doc gave me some hormone pills for this. He said as long as no pink or brown discharge, it should be fine. But I am still a bit worried.

so many days didnt come in and chat... how is everyone doing..

if u r going for TMC hospital and pre-natal courses, can count me in...

my baby is onli at 3.2mm at 6 weeks then... a bit small hor compared to many of you...
next week, i am going to see Dr Wong for the 9 weeks scan.. hopefully will see my bb growing well and big ...

I got a 'touchwood' question to ask. does anyone know in what circumstances that bb will stop heart beating...If mum is fine, baby should be fine rite...

hey hey..MTBs, need your advice.. my stupid teeth filling suddenly came off, haizz, dunno is it advisible to go dentist or not...coz got the drilling and stuff haizzz..

sianzz..got one big lobang there, so irritating.. already no appetite, now got one big lobang...making things worst!!!

Shalom
My ms also not strong yet only abit mild nausea. Hopefulyl wont be like what they say. MS will be peak at 7 weeks!

Linda
i have heard that bb Hbeat stops when dad's sperm is not attached properly to the egg. But i am not sure. cause that time my friend got a M/C due to Hbeat stopped and her doc told her that.
Dont worry so much during ur pregnancy. stay happy and enjoy it while you can.

babylush
I do experience slight cramps as well. It is part of the baby growing so actually nothing much to worry. most of them will experience that.

Melissa
Sad to say my 1st baby's caregiver is my aunty. My mom is still out to play and couldnt settle down haha..

Sonnyson
hahaha maybe i will have chance to be ah ma during that age leh! but i hope not lah if not my children will have difficulty dealing with certain problems also hehe..

Miscarriage
=============
I know 1st time mommies sure will afraid of m/c. but i would say dun stress yourself so much. i myself also keep thinking about that initially also hahaha.. then when go for down syndrome test i am afraid as well!! but my friends and relatives keep asking me dun give myself so much pressure! there everything turns out well.
Certain things is unavoidable. If it is yours, it will be. so dun think so much bah.. all you have to do now is to take good care of the one growing in you and yourself.

sigh sian... my boss yesterday was hinting and asking (duno out of concern or not la) why i hv taken so many MC this yr. 12 to be exact but some is 3 childcare leave and 1 UPA... u mean sick cannot take MC? tot of taking more to rest in 2-3 weeks time.. sian!

Hi abc, good morning! We are the early birds...

u have taken 12 days already? So out of the 12 days, how many days due to your pregnancy?
I thought of taking MC too. This year only 2 days. Haha.

Sometimes i do get diarhorrea. I think because i ate too oily stuff. Feel that the gastric and stomach are more weak when pregnant.

there's a period of time i took abt 1 week cos i hv very bad sore throat. Then i think 5 days of childcare leave lor... so abt 12 days...

hahah so far none for preg yet... heehee

we are entitled 30 days MC mah...

babylush

will update ur details tonite

abc

haiz, i am supposed to be on mc 2 days which includes today as well but is now back in office..wat a to do

later still need to attend a meeting nominated by top mgt

last year due to my 1st preg, my ex boss was so unhappy abt my hospitalization leave that he complained all the way to top mgt

if i dun attend the meeting later, prob will be labelled as MC queen for life

Hi all working mummies.. haizzz.. so sad hor, your organisation dun show empathy for preggy! Haizz.. considering the govt is encouraging women to have babies..but yet, environment dun support! Sob Sob