(2008/03) March 2008

Thanks to all who sent their congrats

i'm not as excited as it's not planned... i already have 3 .. quite siong already lor.. sigh.. but what to do.. happen already .. just take it in stride.. no heartbeat yet so not sure how many. of course i pray it's only 1 or 0. yah.. even if no heartbeat i am ok.. yes yes.. i know.. dont be so negative.

kais, hope for the best, yah? tot u haven't see gynae? u know the no. of sacs liao?

kell/yt, tks for the lobang. we bot the day tripper today.
it's a good buy!

kais
jia you ! the GEM are growing up so well..
when babies grow up, they will be easier to handle
it warms my heart to see couples with many many bundles of joy

Kell
hope to cya all next sat too

i do have help to clear up the mess :p
my job is to invent & get ready the items without the actual frying..:p
that's y all the weekend dishes are all steamed for the kiddos by urs truly ;)

Wow march mummies, now u have kaki for 2010 bb! Congratulations
I wish i can handle but i think i will try for 2011 or 2012 for a 2nd bb
It is always nice again to be pregnant

BBpink
Yes e food pix look very good. Can u do for us e next time. I wanna eat instead of doing

Looking at the bread motivates me to take out my bot in 2005 bread machine to use again =)

This morning, saw Prima bread flour selling at a discounted price of $2.50 at NTUC

chanced upon some recipes here
http://www.prima.com.sg/primaflour/recipes/default.html

this looks easy, so may try to steam some cakes using milk as a healthier option ;)

Steamed Cakes
250g PrimaFlour Self-Raising Flour
150g Gula Melaka (Palm Sugar)
75g Light Brown Sugar
½ Grated Coconut (1 ¼ bowls of coconut milk)
1 Pandan Leaf
1 Egg
Instructions

1. Mix a little water into the grated coconut to obtain 1¼ bowls of milk
2. Dissolve both types of sugar into coconut milk, cook with pandan leaf over medium heat.
3. Leave to cool. Mix the PrimaFlour Self-Raising Flour together with the sugar solution, add egg and beat until smooth.
4. Pour mixture into metal cup moulds lined with greaseproof paper.
5. Steam over hard boiling water for 15-20 mins. To ensure best result do not open lid of steamer while steaming.

Congrats to the preggy mummies..

Brought the kids to ECP today and have uploaded the pics to FB. My baby Rhys is still afraid of the wave.. Haiz~

Outing to Botanic garden.
Can't go as it's on Saturday and hubby is working.. You mummies enjoy yourself~

For those staying in sembawang, woodlands or yishun, if you are interested in signing up your toddler for my daughter's childcare at sembwang (the one i mention taht i am very happy with?), Peform@ Junior playhouse along Sembawang road, one bus stop from sembawang shopping centre, they are having a very good promotion now.

If you signed up before 1 aug 09 for full day programme, you will get free school fees for the 2nd and 3rd mth.

Do mention my name when u signed up. I will be putting Andrae in as well. :)

If you wan more info, do PM me.

Reading list

There's this tag on Facebook about "BBC believes most people will have only read 6 of the 100 books here. How do your reading habits stack up."

I think the reading list is interesting in case anyone was wondering what books to pick up at the BOOKS Warehouse Sale
I won't list all the 100 books here coz it's rather long but I saw a similar link to the top 100 books here
http://www.bbc.co.uk/arts/bigread/top100.shtml

Updates on Botanical Gardens Outing

6 June 4PM at Swan Lake (Tanglin Entrance with the Air Con food court)
1) Kell, HB, and Phoebe
2) Bbpink, Family and Kyzac
3) CK, Yvonne and Bryan
4) Summerdaze, HB and Giselle
5) Serene and Family
6) Shirley and Family (might make it)
7) Aly and Melody (might make it)
8) Pls continue...

Food List:
1. Bbpink - Fried Bee Hoon
2. Drinks - Volunteer?
3. Paper plates, fork, Cup - Volunteer?
4. Others - Volunteer?

Kell, I'll bring all the necessary utensils. Left over from the birthday bash. I believe all the other mummies not attending wun mind right? I still have a lot in my office.

bbpink: i ate the brown rice rings b4. cheese flavour. very nice. choco i din try though.

daiso toys - not too bad. saw them selling but can't find time to go beach. so i din buy any.

bbpink, pet
where to buy the brown rice rings? I'm always looking for healthier snacks
I like those Quaker Oats balls thing in chocolate flavor...v. tasty and I think per small bag is only 90 calories...and I also like the baked nuts with no added sugar/salt...to me they are even tastier than the salted ones...normally I like salty stuff but for some reason, I find most snacks too salty for me

adeL: i bot from food festival @ expo. but u can order frm the website and they do deliver above a certain amt. i can't remember the website address.
i also like the quaker oats ball thingy. they also have cinnamon flavoured.
i think eating more than 3pkts in a single sitting exceeded the calories liao.. haha

baked nuts u try nature wonder brand?

bbpink: the address shld be on the package.

pet
huh so leh cheh to order from website :p...it's not like i want to buy a lot
haha don't eat so many packs lah...actually i buy it mostly for chelsea to snack on when we go outside...i don't actually snack so much...my weakness is for fried food, esp fried chicken or old chang kee type of fried sotong ball etc..or the taiwan snacks like salted fried chicken....worse than carbo snacks actually :p

yah the baked nuts are nature wonder brand...again i like them but i never think of eating so much...more for my #1

adelineL

hey same here. my weakness is fried chicken wings
yummi! i saw on the U channel programme just now there is a fried chicken wings stall at CHompChomp that sells only fried white meat and they use veg oil... lol supposedly healthier..already fried .. how can be healthy... heheheh

blue_skies

thanks for the info on the books sale. wow, i have read about 10% of the list...lol.. but a lot of it is children's classic

Concert in the Park (JUNE)

Green Generation Concert
Date: Fri, 05 June 2009
Time: 6:30pm –8:30pm
Venue: Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage
Fees: Free

Singapore Lyric Opera (Saturday)
Date: Sat, 13 June 2009
Time: 6:00pm – 7:00pm
Venue: Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage
Fees: Free

AdelineL
regarding the snack, my aunt bought it, the price tag has the shop name and the tel no , so i will type here. =)
Roti Roti 67842280

PS: snack is vegetarain & halal ")

The importing company =>
Yes Natural Trading Pte Ltd
15 Shaw Road Teo Industrial Buidling
#07-01/02, Singapore 367953
Tel : 62876969

PSS: Pet, Cheese favour is nice , like cheerios..but of cos healthier
my hb tot it is really cheerios ;)

clover: looks good. making me hungry too.

adeL: yeah. ley chey. tats y i only buy when i chance upon it. then i'll buy more. haha
i wun crave for it. snacking wise i prefer M&Ms.
fried food wise, i like chicken wings too. actually, anything fried i'll eat. other than exotic foods.

clover
thanks v. much for the offer but i'll just keep a look out for it at my mkt then since i now know there's something like dat....i live near chong pang mkt which has 2 organic shops in the wet mkt so good chance they might have it

thanks bbpink too

clover
your food look like something from a restaurant! i appreciate there's an egg too cos besides fried chicken, eggs are my fave food hehe

kais
yah fried chicken wings is also my fave, a close 2nd is fried drumsticks...remember last time CGS had a great stall that sells fried chicken??! my frens from school will still reminisce that almost everyday my lunch would be chicken and egg

aiyoh, all the posting abt chicken wings make me drool:p
i love good food, esp sinful food..cos they taste especially nice ;)
i like the egg yolk coming out fr the egg white, reminds me of donut ..
adelineL, yupz,i bot a lot of the nature wonder..sold in NTUC..but for my mum who loves almond..hehe..me not a nut lover unless there they are part of the chocolates

PS: had bread with icecream for breakfast together with curry bread this morning, was thinking sinful food as a main meal early in the morning should be less sinful bah

oh yes, anyone wana try Zoophonics in Beauty World, near Bt Timah Plaza when kiddos reach 18th months

feel like bringing Kyzac there once a week for an hr in Oct when he reach 18th month, it is a parents with child session for an hr ..the fun element is there, and when they go zoo, also can connect the phonics with animals

To play & learn at the same time sound good to me :p
www.zoophonics.com.sg

The response for this Sat outing is quite quiet leh.

The Pinic will goes like this:
Babypink - Fried Noodles
CK - Utensils
Kell - Drinks and Snacks

Babypink, can you bring the mat too?

Re Zoophonics Beauty World - difficult to get there leh. I went to chk out on weekend and got a hard time finding a car park. The place is a bit cramp - not for claustrophobics.

Anyway, I cannot accept paying $ and time. Wahahha. If I'm required to pay, the person taking the money should attend to the tod so I can go finish my chores or whatever needs to be done.

Talking abt fried chicken, we should org an outing to T3 for Popeye's and to see Dora. LOL

Then again, if its "safe" to go to the airport?

Kell

yupz, i can bring 4 pieces of mat..dun think it is enuff..each mat can sit 2-3 adults leh

haha, ok , i noe wat u mean..hehe, in this case, i wana see wat is happening in the class

bringing #1 to the class this sat for her 1st lesson ..after that will go back to bring the things, will be reaching botanic at 5pm hor ..just nice for dinner ")

bbpink: hehe.. keen to go, but i have prior engagement already.. dew fresh brand nuggets taste great. IMO.
samosa - seawaves brand. not bad too.

Kell
oooh popeyes is my fave fried chicken!
i din know there is Dora at T3...but airport so far from my place also sian haha....btw singapore flyer also has popeyes...where else har?

i'm trying to lose weight so thinking of having meal replacement for lunch...i have herbal life at home but don't take it regularly....whole day been thinking about food though :p

hey ladies do send out word for me that i'm looking for a reliable transfer maid for next year around march 2010. my current maid who is a great cook wants to go home to settle down after her contract ends next year. I really cant imagine training someone new all over again.

to blow my own trumpet - i'm a good employer
i treat my maids very well.

abc
i stopped long time ago...had to take some medication which was not compatible with BF so decided to stop...haiz maybe wif #3 will do better haha...of cos long time from now

Popeye's at T3 and Singapore Flyer only. If I'm not wrong...

AdeL: Just cut out carbo altogether from diet and replace with protein and fibre. And no no snacking. Maybe Dark Choc is ok. :p Then what abt Popeye's?