(2008/03) March 2008

can't help laughing when i see ur post ! so direct abt bottoms

Happygal
tat's nice, at least u do sports, tat's natural slimming ..i dun do any

Oh yah, happygal&Kell stay in bt batok rite

Westmall atrium got Dano sales, nice cardigans going for $5 ..have a happy shopping spree on my way back yest

male colleagues went to grab for their wives & female colleagues went to grab for themselves after my strong recommendations :p colleague got her nice dress for 5 bucks as well

dep on luck though, cos they got new stock at dif timings and poeple just grab immediately, so if come at "wrong" timing, no more stock

hehe, but i got no nice bottom wor...if nt, i wun have to go slimming liao...haha. i aim for another 7 to 8kg ba, but mayb hard to achieve. :p
bbpink, i stay in yew tee. hehe.

Isabellali,
Maybe Rhys is your husband's fav child, hehe...

I have to stay cool cos I am tired and running out of steam liao.... and they are not jumping yet! I need Intravenous drip of essence of chicken.

I always see the Yomeishu advert last time and wish I could take it and stay pink like the lady in it. But not halal right?

What's a good supplement for boosting energy ah? I eat quite a balanced diet, but still like super tired.

lefthander, u must be slim running after 3 babies. still need the vege juice? by loading on liquid, can't eat much, so carbo intake will be reduced...

<font color="0000ff">to future organisers, pls be informed that i have transferred the remaining amount, $27.16 to Shirley.

To Account POSB Savings
023-XXXXX-X Smh-Shirley
Amount S$27.16
Transaction Reference 2224990382</font>

lefthander
heheh...i guess its true the saying goes "boys will be boys'. Like what babypink says, I can imagone 3 of mine so good luck to u. Anyway, I think you are doing a wonderful job. God knows u got the ability to take it, that's why u have 3 at one go, cheer up

Displining
Hmmm...I dun read any book or follow any style. I just use my style. I dun believe in the cane or making false threats. Usual phrases are 'no. mummy says no. No means no.' outside also the same thing. My boy understand and he'll shout back as if to say 'I wwaaaant'. then I have to physically bring him back. I tried hitting his hand earlier days, but he just laugh and hit himself. So, i stop la cos he dun understand. Speaking harshly works. So does ignoring when things bet to tantrums. I always distract him soon after that to get his mind off the thing. Usually works

anyway, my boy is quite cheeky too. He knows dirty and he would point to dustbin and stuff and say dirty. when we say ya boy dirty, he will go near and look at us threatening us that he's gonna touch the thing. If we dun stop him, he'll call out to us to stop him! Jus now, my MIL put the dustbin in the toilet and closed the door, so the whole day he was telling everyone in the house that 'dirty' was in the toilet!

Yasmine
i agree Zayed is a fast one! fun to hear the kids talk =)

Bukit Batok Tragedy
The father throws their only child down, 7 years old, then jump down.Double tragedies

I remember some time ago, there was such a case, the father was suffering fr work stress
Really feel for the mothers..haiz

Was reading The New Paper and want to share an article which is inspiring (Pg 12)

<font color="0000ff">The pastor looked in very good shape for someone who had just undergone a double transplant operation.

Sitting up, he peered at the roomful of reporter through his webcam. his bespectacled eyes looked very alert.

Said Pastor Lau Chin Kwee, a father of three, two of whom are in their 20s and working:"God made me a son when I was already past 50 years old."

That son is now 6 years old.

"It's a great responsibility to bring him up to be a proper human being to serve God. That alone ia a lot of work," he said to much laughter in the room at yesterday's press conference.

"I want (everyone) to know that the gift of life is really a miracle. I want to thank the loved ones of the donor and encourage Singaporeans to be selfless in giving and enjoy and live life to the fullest."</font>

Celia
Kat can talk also ma.. 'Bah bah bah bah bah bah bah... na na na na na na na na na.. bao bao bao bao .. neh neh neh neh neh...'
hahahaha

thanks ladies. Ya my boy can talk some words, some more clear than others. He started babbling in his early months and I talk a lot to him so maybe that's why
but I agree it always put a smile to my face.

just to share, words that can be made out are "moo, bow wow, ball, balloon, car, dirty, hot, ma, daddy, nek nek (granny), amma (my MIL), wa wa (that's how he calls my bro) and ja ja (that's how he calls my SIL)" the last 2 maybe bcos of the first letter of their names. My bro's name starts with M and my SIL's J. Guess he picks it up when ppl call them.

He understands a quite a bit of words even if he doesn;t speak them yet.like biscuit, milk, open, close, give and a lot more.

mine lagi lazy...can only say papa, bir bir (for bird), ball ball, oh oh, gege...but no mama...
only maaa...when she cry...keke...she is going 14.5mth liao at abt 10.8kg, 80cm..but nt walking on her own yet...at mst only 3 steps...notice she quiet scare to fall down...btw, juz notice her molar teeth out liao...juz use my finger and touth e back of her gum and feel them...

clover
i guess i have been using a lot of "no" too... tat y my son "no" is so obvious... now we ask him to do things he dun wan will say "no" so now i change "no" to "cannot" hahaha....

Btw, mummies who let grannies take care of babies: Do the babies behave very differently in the granny house? Cos mine will keep crying for granny, only let granny carry.

Yes, I also saw Phoebe's back teeth coming out. Cos there are like white colour tooth surfacing marks on her gums. Maybe explains her grouchiness for past weeks.

good morning ladies

please let me know how we want to utilise the remaining fund. i know its not a lot but we can always put it to good use.

lele's talking
==============
she still cant call mama too. she will go papa papa everytime she wants something. now she can say something that sounds like biscuits and point to gerber puff.

Just wanted to share, I am so happy to have found Mamy Poko having XXL size for bigger babies! It's actually pull up pants (Mamy Poko value - yellow packaging) and I find it really good for babies who are running about as it fits on snugly without being too tight. Plus the material is actually quite abosrbent too. Previously, James was using diapers that couldn't go above his belly button and it kept dropping whenever he walked too much.

kell
my dd behave differently when i am ard and when i am not ard. In front of me she will be angelic. When i am not around she can be a devil or can b rather rude. I am still thinking of ways to solve this problem...anyone has tips to share?

National Library Book Exchange
Any mummies went there on Sat? I was there with hubby around 11am and the queue was sooooo long! We waited almost 45mins but I must say there were quite a lot of pretty good books there in reasonably decent condition. The books weren't sorted according to author so it was a bit of a hit and miss. I found my books and was out of there within 30mins coz it was quite a squeeze as well.

Shirley, the money ought to be kept for larger outings (80%) eg Childrens' Day Bash as it's contributed by most mummies here. Do note that the plates and banner are with me.

Unless the Botanical Garden outing in June has that kind of responses.

CK and Shirley: Let's keep the surplus $$ for Oct Children's Day party.

ABC: Would it be because of difference in discipline? Phoebe do not listen to anything at my mum's. AIyoh... I find my mum's giving me a headache. My HB told me to don't bother since my mum wanna "spoilt" Phoebe like that so let her "stick" to her. Then, I am free to play games. :pp

Blueskies: Yeah, I am also using mamy poko pull up pants. But mamy poko negative point is its a bit thick. Dunno if it will be uncomfy since now weather getting hotter. I wanna try pampers pull up after this pack.

pullup
i recommend mamypoko value pullup. the cheapest pullup in the market and i find it very very lasting. even cheaper then tape or velcro diaper. each pcs only $0.25 or less.

Kell,
James used the normal diapers Pampers Active XL and it was getting a bit tight for him. They didn't do anything bigger than XL for the Pampers Active, which is why I was trying to find another brand which had bigger cutting. I am not sure if the Pampers Pull Ups will be larger cutting than the Pampers Active XL.

So far the Mamy Poko Pull Ups seems pretty good. He didn't get any rashes with them (but he had rashes with Huggies and Nepia). I like the Pampers Active because it doesn't become huge when it is wet and can take quite a lot of pee. James can use it through the night to the next day and he won't get rashes.

Is there a difference between the Mamy Poko "Value" pull ups which comes in a yellow packaging and the Mamy Poko pull ups which have boy and girls type? So far James has used only the yellow packaging one. I bought it coz it came in a pack of 12 pcs. I didn't dare buy the other types coz it came in packs of like 40 pcs and I wasn't sure if it would be ok for him.

Would be glad if I could buy a few piece of the Mamy Poko pull ups for boys (blue packaging/ Size XL / 12-17kg) from any mummies here for James to try. Thanks!

blue skies
if u r ok with the yellow packaging which is the mamypoko value, why get the more ex one? the difference is the cutting. Material wise i find no diff

mamypoko value
My boy doesn't take to it. it makes his skin red. I find drypantz works for him. quite soft too. I use a combination of huggies baby dry and drypantz

I usually chg bb’s diaper every 4hrs.
Tried the Mamypoko – yellow packaging on bb and urine start leaking out after 3hrs and skin turn red too. I find the cutting not suit my bb lah. I buy the normal range one and it’s a lot better. However, the normal one is much expensive (L-28pcs nia) much thicker &amp; rough and look heaty on bb’s butt so lately I switch to huggies pull-up (L-38pcs I think) which I find is the best for my bb. High cutting on the thigh area, gd for thunder thighs… make walking easier, plus the material is slimmer &amp; softer, fit and shape nicely on bb’s butt. ;)

clover,

Jusco more shopping &amp; food. More branded... – must pay carpark, RM$1 or $2 I think.

Tesco more babies &amp; toy store. There are small shopping carts at Tesco supermarket when the toddlers can push around. I let my bb push it last wk. and oh yes, must try the remote toy cars for bb. Those big toy cars when bb sit in and parent can control the direction using the remote controller. We paid RM$5 for 10mins and chg cars in between, no additional charge. There is RM$3 for 5min and $xx for 30mins. – Free parking.

Abc, then u’re very lucky.

I still prefer to use the tape-on diaper at nite, more breathing space for bb. Own preference only lah…

I think I'm really mountain tortoise.. Went Macdonald yesterday to do some revision. When I went there, I saw that most of the power point was sealed up. So I check with the managers if I can use one for my laptop. The managers say cannot. He say all outlets have sealed up their power point outside. I was like when?? And he said it has been quite some times le.. That shows I haven't been to Macdonald for quite some time le...

Wow Isabella, I really pei fu you. Can handle 3 boys, study, work!

Dunno abt the news cos we seldom sit there for long mah...

isabellali
not mountain tortoise lah...i awso din know they sealed up the power outlets and we go macdonalds all the time, just not to use the laptop
....but why they do that?? not every macdonalds is that crowded at all times...like dat less biz for them :p

abc
i'll check out SSC giant this week

Kell
Dun peifu me lahx~ I am blessed to have the support of my family, that's why I can go study.. If not, with 3 kids, I surely 'pengz'.

AdelineL
Maybe their electrical bill too high?? The one I went to last night is situated near to a school. Maybe they have too many ppl who go there just to use the laptops, that's why they seal it up.. Was quite disappointed when I got to know that~

hav anyone bot the sandals that got sounds for the kiddos ? =)

i was at kiddy palace and chanced upon quite a lot of designs for boys ( Max-Kool). Price is $14.90, after using the discount card , $13.41

Kyzac has a lot of fun walking ard ;)

2394936.jpg
2394937.jpg

Another promo at Pasta De Waraku, 1 for 1 pizza using HSBC card =)

Kyzac quite happy to see the pizza, but he din get even a bite at the end :p

2394951.jpg

Just wana share these lobangs as well

i was at kk today and sign up for membership, cos sometimes i attend their classes. Was quite surprised tat there was a welcome gift bag of some barang barangs and 2 cans of Gain IQ. As bb was not born in kkh, membership was $20..but if ur bb was born at kkh, it will be $15

Also spotted Frisco 3 selling at $32,50 at NTUC..really very low, regrets buying fr S&amp;S, I tot $34 was a good price already

And today I tried heniz organic apple and cinnamon porridge for Kyzac ( suitable for 10th-15th months) cos we were out and it is quite convenient to feed this way, he loves it and finish everything

Hi..Babypink,
I got the squirky sound sandal for Mikael too..He loves the sandal. Every morning, he wants to put on that sandal.

BTW, I went to Vivo today and bought Mother Care sandal made of soft polyster/Rubber - same material as Crocs - for Mikael. They are on sale only $9 a pair. They are quite comfortable.

When SARS happened 5 years ago, how did it look like in Spore? What did you learn from the situation?

I've been reading news about Swine flu - and feel I need to take precaution earlier, especially, with my boys. Especially, I am new to Spore. Any suggestion?