(2008/03) March 2008

Aly,
thanks for your kind words.

Babypink,
wat you mean you saw my curls? I m blur about wat you saying. Looking are deceiving you know... dun be con by the good cameraman skills.
Hey, Benjamin Buttons? Its a kinda disease rite? Oh no! I better go for a medical checkup manz!

Kell,
glad that it helps all of you. No need to tank me la cos you also spend your time to come. Hope your girl get well soon! Rem dun b lazy to massage her orh!
Anyways, I m 34 tis yr. tsk tsk tsk! Old lady liao lor. I think I m difintely older than you. You can pass as a secondary school student if you put on uniform.
Oh, forget to tell you, you n your hubby looks like you are stil dating. Keep teasing each other. *** Green eyes****!

Reena,
you always make me jealousy of your kids! I m drooling everytime i saw your post on your cooking.

Jerejoy,
yar lor! you dun need lipo la. Internal is more impt than external looks la. Good excuse for not taking time to doll up! hhahhaha!

Thanks YT again.

Okie, I won't be lazy. You can always spot check on me. Wahahhaha!
Oh, dun speak too soon of me and HB. Jia Jia you ben nan nian de jin wor. :p

Reena,
My lunch only starts at 12.45pm. After your posts, my hands are starting to shiver (from Hunger) liao. LOL!

YT

ur avita website still have ur face with the nice curls
i was searching my hotmail account for your email address & place it under serach teh web instaed by mistake..so chanced upon ur corporate face

not lah..hahah..not disease, it is the story of people getting younger instead of older

Bbpink,
you very good at IT wor! That was taken at my company Annual Dinner. No choice gotta pay money to do up hair n face a bit. I was 3months pregnant then. Time really flies!
Btw, I got some ideas about bday bash. When can I call you? Let me know or you can call me directly if you wanna. My no. is 9746 1185.

wah, the trhead going fast or i have been too busy to read. hehehehe... my boy now already bored of the toys he has, any one wan to exchange activity table? mine is leapfrog activity table. if u got FP or other gd brand can temperory exchange with mine

Jervis didn't sleep thru last night. I knew it was only a short happiness for me. I think he woke up every hr last night again. haiz! nv mind, at least I hv one peaceful night before. trying to console myself.

bbpink,

thanks thanks! Can give me a excuse to eat more. hehe! no lah, it's all hidden in my clothes. My arms are flabby too.

yt & reena,
If I'm so skinny as u too, I will nv think of lipo. =) I put on weight even drinking water at night. no choice, hv fat genes in me lah.

reena,
u tempt me with food again. Looks so delicious, I'm hungry now! ;p

Petrina,

The mickey romper suit looks so cute. Ryan will look gd in it.

Simp
aiyah, dun envy, u look pretty sweet urself
remember wat i told u when i saw u for the 1st time in front of my doorstep

Pet
thanks for sharing
Ryan will look good in it !

Reena
WAHHHH
I love ur stuff leh!! i mean ur baking and cooking!
i guess u gotta be my mentor! since i am not SAHM for the moment hahaha..
Can i learn from u?
i wanna learn cooking leh.. hubby is complaining i cannot cook liao. haiz.. hahahahaha...
I envy ur kids leh!!!
Omg.. if kim have such mommy, she sure happy.. both my kid enjoy food.

YT/jerejoy: thks for the compliment. i can't find a suitable suit for 1st birthday theme. so i bought a mickey suit then changed to mickey cake to match the outfit... but deco stays the same as 1st birthday theme.
i juz ordered his cake this morn. damn rush.. procrastinated for so long cause can't decide which cake shop to order from...

jerejoy
u r too humble
anyway, it is good seeing u very often now tat u r back in singapore

Yutong
u wana talk to me on sat or sun instead when we see each other face to face
easier to discuss
hehe, btw, u can say i m good in IT in front of my hb, he will go into laughing fits :p

Simp,
thanks for your kind words. Think becos I was not able to grow anymore thats y people tot I m young. Hahhahaha!
I agree with bb that you look sweet esp your eyes, from the bottom of my heart not becos of your earlier comment on me hor.

babypink,
ok. We talk face to face. Hope u dun find me kapo cos I not in the committee. Heee....

All this talk makes me look forward to Apr so I can see you all in person. Lol.

Birthday Bash,
Are we doing a gift exchange too? Each one bring a gift and exchange?

I saw the Mickey paper plates, it costs about $4.80 for 10 pcs, horrors. As expensive as pampers, almost $0.50 a piece, but pampers can use for 4hrs and the plate is only usable for a few mins. I think its wiser to look for cheaper ones.

YT, I'm also not in the committee... :x

Mummies, anyone can share what nice & fun places are there in the Zoo??? I mean now that after renovation... Any must-see places???

Kell,
you really have good sense of humour. Din tot of the paper plates tat way. Hahhahha!
Wat diapers you use for Phobe? There is a BP for Huggies going on I heard. $14.50 per pack. Quick grab it!

aiyoh,Yutong/ Kell , whoever who are attendees are part of the planning committee, the more ideas and contributions, the better

Isabella:
The kidsworld with the water playground. Wow, I think your 2 elder boys will luurvvee it. The youngest is Mar bb? Hehe. But the water play is good for kids above 3 yo, but better if you accompany them. Don't trust kids with water.

YT:
Me using Drypants/Mamy Poko pants.

Enjoy the weekends! Finally knock off time. Wahahaha

Yes..i also want to know about the Zoo after renovation. Thinking to bring kids to the zoo during march school holiday.

Gift exchange depends on wat the rest said..Kell.. if everyone ok, then ok lah

so attendees, start posting ur comments hor

PS: <font color="0000ff">We must give credit to Bryan's dad CK who is really helping us a lot, he is ordering the Number 1 cake from Prima Deli and the banner , and will be bring the cake as well as the banner along that day..cheers

Clover for being our treasurer

Summerdaze who offer to buy the stickers

abc for booking the venue &amp; ordering the mickey/minnie agar

kell for bringing plates/ small forks for desserts

hmm..it will be perfect if we can have a voluntary photographer with a good camera to capture all the moment , then we just need to borrow the Cd to burn..rotates the CD among attendees..

Thanks for all your kinds words wrt my cooking/baking. I'm still a novice in this but I strive to improve so I can provide better for the family. DH is the only one bringing the bacon back so I need to have some value-add too :p

YT,
You're not old lah.. I'm coming 40 in a few years time! Faint! Time really flies!

Dolling up
I'm basically not one who dolls up. I don't mind putting on make up, it's the removal that's tedious. Got to spend so much time on makeup removal...

Pet,
Cute looking romper!
I've not attempted swiss rolls, heard so much failure about it. May try it one day when I pluck up my courage. Do share with us your pic when it's done

bbpink,
You are so fortunate to be able to eat so much "goodies".

jerejoy,
It's a good start already, think positive, there'll be more sleepthrough nights for you.

Adeline,
A pity you stay so far away else I can always share my bakes with you. Most of the time, I got to freeze 1/4 - 1/2 the portion cos it's too much for my family.
You mentioned your mom using AMC pots right? That's easy to cook, can ask your mom to teach you. I'm still apprentice leh :p

Kell,
I like your analysis of the paper plates vs diapers! Hahahaha!

Reena
my mom have AMC pots BUT my mom dont cook! hahahaa.. she work retail hrs.. and i dun stay with her. she used to use the pots to bake pizza, char siew etc but that was years ago already!

Ade,
Aiyo, not utilised leh.. these pots are not cheap... Yes, I use it to bake pizza and char siew too. And the thing I love best about these pots are frying vegs, so little oil and no water needed.

Reena
ya..
my mom bought many years le initially she made good use of it.. but now seldom lor.. anyway cause she shifted house then all pack in box.. haven unpack also.. until she find new flat.

Just to share

If ur darling's party is not over yet, today i got some last min deco items from Gifts &amp; Greetings from Great world City Level 2

The price is reasonable and a lot of nice stuff
very pleased with the findings

Reena

Make up removal really easy, just use Simple wipes

Simple is the brand, wipe 3 times all gone

celia
haha, me too..since 2006

bbpink,
Can this wipes be used on the eye? Cos I'm using different removal for face and eye.. so leychey... then after removal, must put toner, moisturizer, etc...

I think i've been putting some extra fat this month..eat a lot!!!!

Yasmin, cn share your weight loss tips?
pls pm me..lehhhh

Kell,
Tx for the info! I also heard Mustafa sells plenty of stuff and price cheaper than others. I never been there, should find time and take a look.

CP&amp;YT,
Thx for the link. I will inform you soon.

The secret to have good avocado is:
when you buy, try to shake the fruit. If the seed inside the fruit shaking or wobble, then that's the right one.
Keep those in your rice bucket for 2 or 3 days. The fruit will be ready to eat once it starts soften. But don't wait until the skin turns dark! So need patient and observence. Sometimes, i forgot then the skin already turns dark.

To have a good avocado desert so it doesn't taste bitter is:
Mix them with Brown sugar and sweet condense milk!( white condensed milk or hershey chocolate also can) if you are using a blender put some ice cube-then blend! dun use water.

For those who dun like the smell and creamy taste..just mix them with brown sugar and bit of coffee powder and fine sugar.

Pls use real arabic/javanese coffee powder not the instant like nescafe!Only a bit..cos too much it will taste bitter. Just to have a nice smell of coffee.

hii..hii..hope it will help. I am avocado's lover!

kresentia,
thanks for the avocado tips.
i have been buying the new zealand avocados for the past mths.
each time my maid informed me that it was taking a long time to turn dark.
by the time it turned dark and soft, we opened it, it was all rotten inside.
wasted a lot of money.
saw a australia avocado yesterday, tot i will give it a try again.
i think this time round, i shall cut open within 2 days.

bbpink,
i went to NTUC and saw the salmon wasabi potato chips that u mentioned. bought 2 packets.
din read instructions b4 eating. was munching and complaining that no wasabi taste oni can taste salmon. made my hubby eat. he said mild wasabi but no salmon taste. when i was almost done with half the packet, i read the packaging to see the ingredients and saw that i m supposed to empty a packet of wasabi seasoning powder given in the packet into the chips. den shake it(like mamee) No wonder no wasabi taste! getting very sotong le. Did you get it right the first time?

aly/erny, I recently bot 1 new zealand avocado fr ntuc n had the same prob tt it is rotten inside when ripe. I never had this prob with aus avocado, then have yet to try indo avocado. where to buy here?

aly
haha i think i might make the same mistake as you regarding the chips :p but then again i dun like wasabi so prolly won buy it in the first place...

avocado
i thot avocado should be dark skin bfor it's ripe??

see this from wholesomebabyfood.com

"How to select the perfect Avocado for baby food

When selecting an Avocado, you want a dark green color with bumpy texture. The fruit should be firm yet yielding when gently pushed.

When an avocado is sliced in half, the flesh color should be a green that gently transforms into a buttery yellow around the pit."

So far i follow these instructions and so far so good

Mustafa Centre
Just went there for the first time yesterday. Wow I felt that I was in a foreign land haha and that place is not cheaper than other places but it has a great selection of many things, esp spices! Have never seen so many diff types of spices in my life!

aly
hehe,yupz, when it comes to food..i not blur :p
but ur hb lagi best, still can taste mild wasabi without wasabi
if u like wasabi like me, must pour the whole package in..yummy!

AdelineL
u can go for the unagi favour
no wasabi

Erny
i was looking at the pictures &amp; feel u r getting slimmer..u look at this =)

2227946.jpg

bbpink
ooh i love unagi

how do u dig up this kind of pics?! pei fu you...how about a bfor and after pic then hehehe

thinking of heading down to vivo city...hope it doesn't rain...

i din manage to get the unagi one. all sold out. left only the salmon and wasabi de. cos they are going for $3.45 for two

tips to loose weight:
Carry ur kids (if u have 2 then best)
run up and down in the park!!!!

hahahahahha

Thats what i did yesterday.
Sighz.. kim keep pestering me to go and see cat and refuse to eat so i tell her ok after eating we will go and out we went really..

And i was carrying both of them running up and down. Then after i put kim down, need to run shuttle run with her.
Play london bridge..
Then sing and dance with her while carrying kathlyn..
Wah it was great exercise leh..
After i reach home and put them down, my hands are trembling and i simply cant do anything lol.
But it's the time spent with them. they are veyr very happy and it's kat's birthday yet i cant bring her out..
It lasted for 2 hrs just by running with them.
Then i slept till 10am today hahahaa.. overly exhausted.
yday skip lunch, dinner.. whole day just looking after them preparing food for them, bathe and wahhh they demanding more and more attention and both keep snatching for me to carry. esp the sleeping part.
Yday they only slept at 12.30am when hubby reach home. if not they keep playing and playing and crawling all over me and they did not have much nap during noon.
they r like dragon and i am the worm sia..
Diao! more and more tired already...

hi mummies, am an aug 08 mother, wondering if anyone interested to get something from www.kidzloft.com? they are having a promotion of 50% discount to their house brand (almost 90% of their items) for 1st birthday. am interested to get a stereo book for my girl, if anyone getting something from them.. can longbang? thanks...

please PM/email [email protected] me if you are getting something from them. many thanks in advance.

Adeline
it is good to have kids young :p being 5 yrs older..my energy is not tat wan4 liao..

AdelineL
hehe.. cos i m trying to dev birth to 1st yr pics..so was looking thru our albums since our initial gatherings

Independent steps
today Kyzac took 5 steps by himself on the floor &amp; i m so excited already

it feels just yday tat he is a small baby..
ever since his 1st month, both mother &amp; son grown a lot :p