(2008/03) March 2008

gratz bbpink!
ehh i feel 20 years older now.. hahahaha..
just manage to get both to sleep without hubby's help!! cause he nt at home :p

kell
talking abt weight loss, ive been trying to slim down also.. but i have no discipline at all. i snack alot and eat rice and noodles alot too.
If i dont, i believe i would have faint long time ago..
But i am trying hard to slim down too!
i go for yoga, swim, i exercise but weight still there hahaha.
i guess because i eat alot unhealthy food as well.

Clover/Adeline

Scratch on face
Kyzac's nails were trimmed last night. B4 they were trimmed, those who have seen him over the wkends remember this scratch on his face, now the other side have also. even worse and more red

His mum's also ..sob*sob* any speedy way to recover for adult skin ?

his papa said my adult skin will not recover as fast as kyzac's one..so will not be ok in 6 days time

i din put any makeup today cos scared makeup will aggravate it ..but tmr onwards, i have some meetings to attend, so have to put..

should i apply any medication ( dun noe wat to buy) today or healing naturally is faster ?

Reena
thanks =)

====================

Just to share this template , if u have contacts, pls send to the companies =)

Yutong offered to send to some of her contacts as well

====================================

We members of Singaporemotherhood Forum (www.singaporemotherhood.com) are having a Baby Turning 1 Year Old Bash 2009 for our babies on 12 April 2009 , Saturday between 1.00pm to 3 .00pm at the Function Room inside Signature Park Condo.

25 babies are expected to turn up for the event and they are all turning 1 year old in either Feb 2009 or March 2009.

We are appealing to COMPANY NAMES to support this community event by supplying us ITEMS for the participants. This will also create publicity for your company's products.

Your kind contribution will be greatly appreciated.

i wish i am bitten rather than scratched though..sigh *

====================
Amend teh template a bit ..
I think I will write to milk companies..

We members of Singaporemotherhood Forum (www.singaporemotherhood.com) are having Our Baby are 1 Year Old ! Bash 2009 for our babies on 12 April 2009 , Saturday between 1.00pm to 3 .00pm at the Function Room inside Signature Park Condo.

25 babies are expected to turn up for the event and they are all turning 1 year old in either Feb 2009 or March 2009.

Most of the babies will be switching from Breastmilk to Formula Milk and this is a good time for your company to create awareness by distributing sample of cans of milk to the participants.

Your kind contribution will be greatly appreciated.

Please contact XXX at Hp.

Looking forward to your favourable responses.

Clover
My Rhys also.. But luckily he target mostly on adults rather than kids... If not I dunno how I am going to apologize for every baby he bite..

Reena
Are u taking in any students??? I see the photos of the food u upload, I almost spill my saliva all over my work desk... I' so hungry now.. Your food seem so delicious... Haha~ I kow I'm a bit slow to comment on something u post on Friday.. I only have time today to browse through as my bosses all not around..

bbpink
dunno if they sell it here but our family uses Neosporin for cuts, very common in US. Can buy from drugstore.

adeline
me also take care of 2 kids and frequently running with them too :p even climbing slides after bb and carrying heavy groceries while carrying bb and even climbing 4 flight of stairs with bb...all these don't seem to make any difference to weight loss! I think the exercises that really work are like gym workouts where you have to run constantly for an hour or serious weight training....all which I cannot commit to right now :p

Celebrated James birthday a week in advance. Here's him looking at his birthday cake. Since it was only us in the family celebrating, I chose my favourite cake. Ha!
2231759.jpg

And another of James...
2231760.jpg

Haircut
Finally bought the haircutting scissors to cut James's hair. So no more screaming visits to the hairdressing salon

To all mummies, do keep a lookout for my bulk purchase posting for the Personalized/Custom made baby first year photos carved on marble slab!
2231881.jpg

Haiz... Little Bryan's party this Sat is postponed.

He caught a fever over the weekends and also had stomach discomfort so past few nights he had not been sleeping well. Today he drank less than 100ml milk. Thankfully he ate his porridge.

Wonder where he got the fever from. PD said 4 out of 5 he'll start developing those red spots aka false measles soon.

So admist all the prep (which I really started last night), we are not taking any chances and decide to postpone it.

My babies celebrated their birthday March 6th.
Here's their pics...

2232830.jpg
2232831.jpg
2232832.jpg

Baby C, Baby B & Baby A @ 1 hr old

2232833.jpg

Baby C, Baby B & Baby A @ 2 months old

2232834.jpg

Baby C, Baby A & Baby B @ 6 months old

AdelineL,
Yah carrying James is instant weights training for the arms :D

Fake measles
James got it last month and couldn't sleep well for about 2 nights. He got a fever which went up to about 38 deg C and the next day, little red spots started appearing all over the body. I thought the fever was due to teething and just gave him a dose of Progesic to bring down the fever :p Didn't bring him to see a doctor coz by the time the spots appeared, his fever had already gone down. My friends whose toddlers had fake measles before said the doc won't give anything except to bring down the fever. And I applied lots of calamine lotion on his legs and arms where there were spots so that it helps to reduce the itch.

bbpink,
I rem you have stopped breastfeeding? If you're still bfg, you can squeeze out some ebm and apply on the wound. It helps too ;)

Isabellali,
No, not taking students as I'm not a qualified teacher :p My stuff are good for my family only.

Avocado,
My Indo friend told me must choose one that looks like pear shape, and when you shake it, you can hear the seed "moving".

Thanks for all the concern. So far, still ok so hopefully will stay that way.

Fortunately, we are still able to postpone all everything with the merchants.

This would have been the banner but the words will have to change now.
2235829.jpg

Oh.. someone was asking about the diff between psychologist and psychiatrists?

Psychologists do research and treat mental illness. Psychiatrists only treat mental illness. Psychiatrists are usually Medical Doctors also.

Lefthander & Petrina
They r all so cute. Im looking for e day of my ger' 1st bd! Getting more n more excited ya.

Clover
Oh yes to celebrate Alex' bd on e same day as my ger ya. Cool to c both of them having e same bd? Anyone else like us

reena/aly
bot & applied since yday noon

today after thick foundation, still can be seen..sigh*

CK
Poor Bryan, wish him a speedy recovery

For Kyzac, only his mum is the problem one, 1st is scratches on face, today got a toothache

Lefthander
Congrats on ur triple joys turning 1
They are really cute!

blue_skies
happy Birthday to James
he is as chubby as ever =)

Pet
hehe, Ryan's eyes r big!

Liyun
y fierce ?

Liyun
Noh not yet, m planning to c if we can come back during ger' bd time hahah if not 1st wk of apr. We must meet! I wanna meet all e bbs too!

Bbpink
U r ever so funny. Hope everything' ok.

CK
Pls take care too ya.

hahaa.. so we're the 3 still awake at this hour! *siao liao... Isaac had slight cough on Sunday morning, NOW kind of got abit worst... *not again!

After some discussion, we decided to cancel the celebration now. Cos some pple quite pan dang, say that once birthday over, cannot celebrate anymore.

Haiz.. so the 12 April birthday bash with all the babies here will be Bryan's first party.

wah.. so many night owls.. i was up watching van helsing on channel 5 last night. then proceeded to watch cabletv till 2am. haha

Simp / Liyun / BBpink: thks!

liyun: ya, his daddy quite fierce looking... always take pic not nice cause his smile very frozen.

when u gals free, we have gathering?

isabellali: u using now or previously? cause i dunno if bf can use now or not. my gynae say can, but i hesitating, cause i checked the internet, say preferably not...