(2008/03) March 2008

yasmin, sorry i didn't reply yr sms. hope zayed will be well soon. it was drizzling, so we had to change our plans for some indoor activities.

Yutong

haha, looks like Junkang have fun
did he go on his actual bday ?

looks like kyzac is going to lugi his complimentary icecream :p dun think we have time to go swensen on his actual bday

btw, Tristan took his first few unassisted steps today!! So far he only can take 4 steps haha...but did it multiple times...:D me and hb clap clap clap like siao haha!

bbpink,
I was not in a good mood today till I saw your posting on Kyzac photos. Wahahhahaha! You are so funny!
Also, looks like I m not the only blur mummy here. How did you lose so much things in one day? I rem you lost some jewellery or handphone recently rite?
Yar, Jun Kang went Swensens on his actual bday. Wanted to go zoo but maid forgot to put milk powder in my bag so we turned back then no mood to go again. End up we went United Sq for Swensen for lunch.

Summerdaze,
I went Shirley's house too. Haf we met before? You shocked me like how Clover shocked you about remembering my boy's name! Good memory, not like mine... :p

summerdaze, sorry to learn about ur marriage. jiayou! i know e path maybe difficult initially, but with ur family support and ur precious baby giselle, i am sure u will be a happy woman without him.

bbpink, i am ok with april bday bash on any dates, dun wori. hehe, i am nw travelling on mrt and saw ur funny fotos...cnnt help laughing and realise ppl looking at me...haha, so paiseh...oh ya, keep on forgetting to gv ur e name of e cream. u remind me again hor. will email u my hp number....

happygal29
thanks in advance

yeah, i think i use the stroller too much yesterday fr 10 am to 5pm liao, so tot the trolley works the same way :p

<font color="0000ff">Birthday Bash Participants : Can those who cannot make it on Sunday, 12 April 2009 @ 1 pm pls email me @ [email protected]

Dear all, have got a lot of emails, so far a number of u are ok with the new date proposed. Thanks to all and really appreciate it

<font color="0000ff">Updates of Birthday Bash

<table border=1><tr><td>Date </TD><TD>12/04/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Time</TD><TD>1pm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Signature Park Condo Function Room </TD><TD>Andrae's Mum abcdisney pls book =) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Mickey/Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cake</TD><TD>Prima Deli (halal cake shop)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agaragar</TD><TD>Uncle Chan </TD><TD>abcdisney can order ? =) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Banner Design</TD><TD>Ashley's Mum : FL (chinoke)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Banner Collect</TD><TD>Bryan's Dad : CK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Banner Company</TD><TD>www.signtech.com.sg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Treasurer </TD><TD>Alex's Mum Clover</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Donating deco</TD><TD>Yutong &amp; all mummies/dad =)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Food </TD><TD>Chilliapi ( halal Caterer )</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Registration</TD><TD>bbpink ( to identify parents/child)</TD><TD>clover, can u buy stickers from popular book shop, then I dun have to claim fr u :p </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Thanks FL for designing the birthday banner &amp; CK for collecting, thus saving all of us the delivery charge of $10 , cheers

Babypink,

I have Mickey Mouse table cloth n table cloth holder clip, a 18" Mickey foil ballon ( used but stil new), a yellow foil star shaped ballon, Happy Birthday alaphbet banner from SKP to contribute.
Will go dig to see if I can contribute more things.

2199291.jpg

Kell,
I like the way you describe abt the tree branch is rotten and shld “saw off” hehe.. I wish I can “saw off” his “part” hahaha. (pls pardon my word.) tks for the encouragement. J

DanMum,
I agreed that the cakes by glad n aimummys are so nice looking… I dun think I have the heart to eat. Hehe. So in the end, have u decided where to order ur cake?

Babypink,
Wow.. u nvr failed to impress me leh. U can still recall my ger playing w the exersaucer! That was so long ago.. u hv great memory..
Nice sentosa pix…. Guess the boys n mummies had thoroughly enjoyed the bonding session.
the trolley pix is so funny. .reali lights up the day… Kyzac must be tinking “why my mummy so cute n innocent huh.” =p

Isabellali,
Tks.. all my fren oso agreed that we (me n bb) will be better off w/o him. I guess.. I nid more time to adjust to the new lifestyle ba… currently, I will bring my bb back to my parent place (amk) to spend the wkend…

Babyheng,
Wow.. Tristan can take 4 steps at a go? Did u try to video it? It is so rewarding to see our little ones’ milestone hor. My ger can oni take 1-2 steps, then she will simply kneel down and start to crawl. Lazy ger…. Faint.

YT,
Actuali hor, we had met twice la.. once at my sk hse downstair (when I buy AA lotion from u) + shirley’s hse… hehe. Mayb I seldom tok ba.. so u dun hv much impression on me. Lol.

Happygal29,
Tks for the encouragement. Yes, I will jiayou, for the sake of my bb. However, me facing a dilemma now.. as he want to sell away the flat n spilt the $$, whereby I wan to buy over his ownership (pay back to his cpf) so as to give bb a place to stay. I am still at a loss on wat to do now. L

If you dun mind, can add me in msn? [email protected]

Birthday bash,
Organizers, tks for the hard work. Sorry for being a passive participant for so long. Pls let me know how/which area I can try to contribute/help out. Tks.

summerdaze
U will have the support of all mummies here. It takes courage for you to make this choice. And I believe life will be better for you from now on... Jia you!!!

Where is ur parents place??? I'm staying at AMK too.. Maybe we can meet out when my boy gets better...

summerdaze,
I rem you as Priscilla. So sorry. Now I m so pai say. :p
Anyways, I also stay in AMK. I think I added you in my msn before. But nvm, I jus added. Msn me anytime if you wanna chat when I online.

summerdaze
see lah, i noe u r nice &amp; easygoing after our coversation on National Day
actually kyzac is thinking why his mummy is so dumb &amp; forgetful :p
Just have to eat more fish (DHA) to improve my brain cells..it is never too late i hope ")

Summerdaze,
if i m not wrong, cos it happened to my ex colleague, HDB does not allow one party to buy over when divorced. so i guess you may have to find new lodging. y not juz move back to your parents' hse so that baby can have pple to look after when u r at work?

summerdaze, is yr parents open to u to move back? then u'll hv some childcare support for giselle. which part of amk is tt? I also at amk. quite a few amk mummies here

some links to read on the transfer of ownwership upon divorce.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/5/928413.html?1234442208
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/5/751234.html?1229955968
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10206p.nsf/WPDis/Changing%20Of%20Owners%20And%20OccupiersRelated%20Information%20-%20Divorce?OpenDocument

HMM.. on the other hand, after reading these, i m not so sure abt ur case as you have a child. my friend did not, which is why she has to return the flat to HDB.

aly

HDB does allow, it happens to my 3rd aunt. Her hb left her for another woman . They do not have any kids

summerdaze, u need to attend the Meet the MP Session near ur hse. The MP will help u to write a letter to appeal to HDB

good luck!

isabellali,
my parent pl @ amk ave 3. (near to the central.)
tks for offering the meet up. Lets hv one when ur boy is better, then my ger can hv mre guy fren. lolz.

YT,
I added u on msn today. lets chat mre when u online.

babypink,
u not forgetful ya.. if I am not wrong.. we are of the same age.. rite? =p

clover,
i cant moved back to my parent pl for long as it is too cramped for 6 adults + 1 bb... i nid a safe n gd environment for my bb to stay in. tat y.. i tot if i can buy over the hse n ask my parents to stay w me. alas.. real headache on wat to do nw..

aly,
tks for the links. i had oso done the research n had applied for HLE from HDB to see if i am eligible for it. the probz is i duno if i can buy over the hse at original price or at valuation price when we divorce... lawyer says that depends on court.. but.. i dun wan to risk my chance..

summerdaze,
i just saw the news. i'm so sorry. i think you should have some pride and show him that you can make it without him. all woman, especially mothers are actually well-equipped with inner strength, which is more important than outer, physical strength. b'cos with inner strength, we can do the impossible at times. my MIL is a single mother who raised 3 children all by herself. she's really inspirational. somehow your story reminds me of that famous blog of the girl, whose husband left for his colleague in Citibank while she's heavily pregnant. correct me if i'm wrong. her life didn't get worse, she received full support from family who are always there for her baby.

speaking of blogs, did anyone happen to read the famous china girl blog who complained about her singaporean boyfriend Kelvin? lol.

i can't check the forum too often b'cos work just stacked up. miss chatting with you girls here.

my tricia just turned 1 yesterday and we did not have any party. we'll have one this sunday as it coincided with my 6th wedding anniversary. again no party, just a small cake and small family gathering. i like intimate celebrations. i'm that kind

AdelineL,
your baby Tommy looks smallish like my Tricia hor!! my Tricia has lost all her baby fat and is in The Small Baby Club, together with Reena's DD3 and a few other keke. Last check she's only 7.4kg!

HappyMummy,
think that girl, Nadya is irresponsible. did you know that she did numerous facial plastic surgeries so that she can look like Angelina Jolie?? she spend the tax payers money on them and still has the cheek to build a website to ask for more donations and funds to take care of the babies. i doubt that she ever takes care of them. she's probably too busy checking out the mirror in the house!

babypink,
Kyzac is handsome liao!! Still chubby look at the drumsticks!!

the birth month for March babies are here!! I wanna wish all March babies HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Always be in great health and stay cute forever!! sincerely yours, from auntie Melissa.. hahaha..

babypink,
u hv a mail.

melissa,
wow. ur MIL is reali a true heroine! tks for inspiring me. i do look forward for a brighter future for myself n bb.
i tink my bb oso Small Baby Club leh.. tink she is ard 8kg now. lol.

adelineK,
ya.. we had met.. i collected the happybelly fr u in sk mrt b4 u moved.
hope u can still recall me. haha.

thank you mummies for the listening ears.

Babypink
Gingko helps in improving memories too. Maybe we can 'shou la shou' go eu yan Seng buy. Haha!

Summerdaze
Ur parents blk starts with 3 or 5? If 5, it is nearer to me n clover.

Speaking of birthdAy month
Aunty Isabella wish all march babies happy 1st birthday. And all mummies more nightmare to come. Lolx! =x

Summer
ya i remember.. thats why i thinking is it same person because it has been quite some time already heheee..
U take care of urself ya? if need someone to talk to, u could sms or give me a call ok?

went to expo baby care festival. found it disappointing. only bought 3 dresses @ $6 each.
nestle is having some promotion. drypers and pureen oso. but i m supporter of pigeon and mamypoko so din buy.

Aly
the dresses sound like a good bargain ! how do they look like ?

Summerdaze
hehe, have sent u an email again

Isabella
hehe, i like gingko nutes, ever since katechow introduces gingko nutes with barley as a desssert during one of the potluck gathering..look like i should eat more of that then ..eu ren shen one wun be as nice as the dessert version hor ?

&amp; thanks hor, still wish us nitemares somemore ..haha

btw, r u the one who sms me yday ?

my horrible hp now dun reflect callerid for sms even when the names r in my contact list ..strange
Think i need a new hp ever since my pink nokia sayonara, just have not see any pink hp tat caught my fancy, so using my mum's spare hp now

<font color="0000ff">Caterer for Birthday Bash</font>

Based on the votes, chilliapi is selected
http://www.chilliapi.com.sg/catering.asp
who can offer to shortlist the food ?

<font color="0000ff">New Asian Cuisine Menu A ( SGD $12.00 per Pax )
(minimum 40 pax)

~Main Course (Noodle)~
Seafood Fried Mee Hoon
Signature Kampong Fried Mee Siam

~Main Course (Rice)~
Fried Rice w Olive Leaves &amp; Veg. Ham
Pineapple Fried Rice
Yam Rice w Black Mushroom

~Fish Delight~
Sweet &amp; Sour Fish
Assam Fish Fillet

~Poultry Item~
Chicken Rendang

Grilled Honey Chicken Wings
Grilled Black Pepper Chicken

~Fibre Treats~
Sayur Lodeh
Lou Han Vegetable
Cauliflower w Sweet Peas

~Local Delight~
Seafood Beancurd Roll w Lychee Sauce
Crispy Sotong Ball w Tangy Dip

Mango Net Roll

~Beancurd Delight~
Sze Chuan Egg Beancurd w Minced Chicken
Egg Beancurd w Seafood

~Dessert~
Water Chestnuts with Cream Corn
Bo Bo Cha Cha
Assorted Nonya Kueh

~Cold Refreshment~
Fruit Punch Cordial
Pink Guava Cordial

Please contact me, I have some special requests in my order.
Addtional Miscellaneous
Rental of 3ft Square Table $5.00 Qty
Rental of 4ft Round Table $10.00 Qty
Rental of Stool $1.00 Qty
Rental of Porcelain Plate w S/S Fork &amp; Spoon $3.00 Qty
Rental of Dessert Bowl w Spoon $0.80 Qty
Rental of Glassware $0.80 Qty
Rental of Coffee Cup w Saucer &amp; Spoon $1.00 Qty

Term &amp; Conditions
Delivery and Duration
SGD 40 per delivery except the following

SGD 45 for Postal Code starting with 12, 58 - 73 &amp; 75

SGD 45 for delivery &amp; collection within CBD District
(Postal Code starting from 01, 03 - 08, 16, 18, 20 - 24, 28, 29, 30 &amp;33)
from Mon - Sat 7.30a.m - 10a.m, 12p.m - 7p.m
*Transport charges waived for 60 pax and above
*Prices subject to 7% GST charges

Duration Time: 4 hours per function

Complimentary
Warmers, Buffet Tables, Batik Table Cloth, Batik Skirting, Disposable wares,
Serviettes, Garbage Bags and Complete Table Setting &amp; Belacan Chilli.
*All disposable ware will be provided with 40% extra only
*All food delivered are wrapped with cling wrap
(Buffet cover available upon request only)</font>

so many postings..

bbpink: u steady lah, i early morning see ur kyzac i also can't help but laugh n show my mil.. keke
wasted, u shld have gone to the cafe wif us.. u lost so many things? i tot only the dolphin lagoon tix. jialat manz...

sentosa trip
i enjoyed myself.. though tired..
clover: no lah, not scary to be ur passenger.. juz abit shocked. hehe

summerdaze: jiayou.. take care of urself. i'm not so good at consoling ppl, but do cheer up and eat more..

expo fair
nothing there... bot mustela suntan lotion &amp; babysafe pillow.
have nice clothes, but nothing much for boys. only huggies, pureen, dryers. more retail shops &amp; insurance companies.

i was surfing &amp; chanced upon this ..sound yummy hor ? :p

=============
Happykids (happykids)
Username: happykids

Post Number: 524
Posted on Monday, December 15, 2008 - 9:52 am:

i engaged fostre for my son's 1st birthday yesterday.. was worried that the food was not enuf, so catered for 40 pax for 40 adults and 20 kids.. in the end, got lots of leftovers

feedback was basically quite good.. we catererd for $12/pax package (higher end for asian buffet) and pple thot it was $20/pax stuff..

Happykids (happykids)
Username: happykids

Post Number: 525
Posted on Tuesday, December 16, 2008 - 11:04 pm:

Hi Manuka,
these are the items that i ordered:

APPETIZER
1.Thai Marinated Cliff Scallop with Sweet Citrus Dressing
HOT ENTRÉE
2.Yong Chow Fried Rice
3.Hong Kong Fried Egg Noodle
4.Braised Broccoli with Assorted Mushroom
5.Har Jong Kai (Shrimp Paste Chicken)
6.Sweet &amp; Sour Fish
7.Fried Prawns with Garlic and Chilli (De-Shelled)
8.Chicken Siew Mai
DESSERT
9.Almond Beancurd with Longan
10.Assorted Nonya Kueh
COMPLIMENTARY BEVERAGE
11.Fruit Punch Cordial

wat do u ladies think

chilliapi is 8 items &amp; 1 drink, fostre 10 items &amp; 1 drink
fostre like good value for money ? also a halal caterer

http://www.fostre.com/home/menuorder/menulist.asp

<font color="0000ff">ASIAN DELUXE BUFFET MENU (10 Items + 1 Drink)

APPETIZER (1 item)

Coriander Lentil Salad with Marinated Shredded Chicken
Thai Marinated Cliff Scallop with Sweet Citrus Dressing
Mixed Seafood Mango Vinaigrette

RICE SELECTION (1 item)

Diced Chicken Fried Rice
Thai Style Fried Rice
Sambal Nasi Goreng
Yong Chow Fried Rice

NOODLES SELECTION (1 item)

Hong Kong Fried Egg Noodle
Sin Chow Fried Bee Hoon
Seafood Mee Hoon Goreng
Fried Penang Kway Teow

VEGETABLE, EGG &amp; BEANCURD SELECTION (1 item)

Braised Broccoli with Assorted Mushroom
Stir Fried Thai Baby Kai Lan with Oyster Sauce
Soft Tofu with Green Vegetable and Crab Egg Gravy
Wok Fried Enoki Tofu

CHICKEN SELECTION (1 item)

Roasted Pepper Chicken
Five Spices Chicken Mini Steak
Har Jong Kai (Shrimp Paste Chicken)
Korean Chicken Steak

FISH SELECTION (1 item)

Deep Fried Snapper Fillet “Hong Kong” Style
Fish Fillet with Light Japanese Curry Sauce
Sweet &amp; Sour Fish
Oat Cereal Fish Garnish with Curry Leaf

SEAFOOD SELECTION (1 item)

Kung Po Prawn (Deshelled)
Fried Prawn with Dried Shrimp &amp; Lemongrass (Deshelled)
Fried Prawns with Garlic and Chilli (De-Shelled)
Fried Seafood Patties with Dip

LIGHT SNACK SELECTION (1 item)

Chicken Siew Mai
Golden Seafood Ring
Traditional Egg Tart
Golden Fish Stick in Japanese Batter with Dip

DESSERT SELECTION (2 items)

Fresh Fruit Platter
Mango Pudding In Cup
Almond Beancurd with Longan
Chilled Rock Melon with Sago Cream
Assorted Nonya Kueh
Chilled Double Boiled Bamboo Tea with Longan &amp; White Fungus

BEVERAGE SELECTION (1 item)

Orange Cordial
Fruit Punch Cordial
Pink Guava Cordial
Blackcurrant Cordial
Lychee Cordial
Lemon Cordial
Barley Cordial
Apple Cordial
Mango Cordial

$12.00 per person

Additional Beverages

• Juices at $1.50 per person (Flavours are subjected to availability)
• Coffee &amp; Tea at $1.50 per person.

Terms &amp; Conditions

• Minimum Order of 30 Persons.
• Full buffet set up with tables, tablecloths, skirting, disposable wares &amp; trash bags.
• Event Duration of 3 Hours only (Commencing from eating time)
• All buffet food is best consumed within first 3 hours of catering time.
• Transport Charge at $50.00.
• Additional Levy Charges will be imposed on respective nos. of levels where set up of event &amp; buffet is not on lift level. (For Additional Manpower needed to move the buffet set up equipments). Click here for details.
• All menus &amp; dishes are subject to availability and changes without prior notice at the sole discretion of the company.
• 7% GST of total amount chargeable.
• Prices are subject to changes without prior notice.

Others

• Chinawares, cutleries &amp; glasswares at $4.50 per person.
• Melaminewares, cutleries &amp; glasswares at $3.50 per person.
• Multi-purpose Glasswares for additional beverages will be chargeable.
(Subject to the variety of beverage served)
• Coffee Cups &amp; Saucers at $1.50 per person.
• Service Staff at $60.00 per staff (Maximum of 3 Hours)
• Barman at $80.00 (Maximum of 3 Hours)
*** Subsequence service hours of Service Staffs and Barman will be chargeable by per hour basis.

• Customized Menus available upon request.

No. of Service Staff and / or Barman required will be subject to total of no. of pax catered, please kindly consult our salesperson for advice.

<font color="0000ff">Be Wary of Scrams in Bulk purchase</font>

JTS, Saw this morning Straits Time Home Page 8 and The New Paper Pg 14, quite a big article on the coach spree in the singaporemotherhood forum

involve $30k

and this article is also an eye opener
http://www.tnp.sg/news/story/0,4136,194201,00.html?

Despite speaking in broken English, she managed to con such educated professionals as a doctor, a teacher, a property agent and the departmental head of a statutary board.

Over a 12-year period from 1995 to 2007, she managed to sweet-talk 15 people into giving her almost $1.9 million.