(2008/03) March 2008

summerdaze
Sorry abt wat happen to u
Hope that everything will be fine as u go thr e various procedures. If u need any form of assistance, pls let m eknow n if i can lend a helping hand, will do my best

Birthday Bash
Haiz confirmed i cannt join e march bb' 1st bd. This mth wd be a busy mth for hb. Now we r fighting to c if we can come back end mar to do a celebration for bd. Now i feel sad, Shevon cannt meet all her khakis this time.

bbpink,

I'm ok with any dates that u hv suggested. As for the buffet, no preference too. ;p

yutong,

Jervis is attending Mygym at marine parade and his Shichida course will be starting on 3rd April. I'm on waiting list for JG playnest but till now no reply so I dun feel like going already even if there's slot available.

jerejoy

time flies, it seem yesterday that we r all newly pregnant and now
<font color="0000ff">Our little princes and princesses are/ going 1 !

Happy 1 Year of Parenthood to all, let's give ourselves a pat on the shoulder for being loving parents who tried our best

<font color="0000ff">Food for Birthday Bash</font>

<font color="0000ff">pls feel free to object if you prefer chilli api or want other items

being a greedy one, i think more worth to get more items for same amt of $</font>

APPETIZER (1 item)
Thai Marinated Cliff Scallop with Sweet Citrus Dressing

RICE SELECTION (1 item)
Thai Style Fried Rice

NOODLES SELECTION (1 item)
Fried Penang Kway Teow

VEGETABLE, EGG &amp; BEANCURD SELECTION (1 item)
Braised Broccoli with Assorted Mushroom

CHICKEN SELECTION (1 item)
Korean Chicken Steak

FISH SELECTION (1 item)
Fish Fillet with Light Japanese Curry Sauce

SEAFOOD SELECTION (1 item)
Fried Seafood Patties with Dip

LIGHT SNACK SELECTION (1 item)
Golden Fish Stick in Japanese Batter with Dip

DESSERT SELECTION (2 items)
Chilled Rock Melon with Sago Cream
Assorted Nonya Kueh

BEVERAGE SELECTION (1 item)
Fruit Punch Cordial

Bbpaink
12 Apr, if i can join, can slot me in later. If im back end mar then wd leave 1 wk later. If im back early apr maybe still in time to go for the bd party. Ok let me check w hb on firm dates.

Happygal29
hehe, i really dun noe how the food taste
but the mother HappyKids who review it for her kid's bday gave good reviews &amp; i chanced upon it ...

engaged fostre for my son's 1st birthday yesterday.. was worried that the food was not enuf, so catered for 40 pax for 40 adults and 20 kids.. in the end, got lots of leftovers

feedback was basically quite good.. we catererd for $12/pax package (higher end for asian buffet) and pple thot it was $20/pax stuff..

jerejoy
Woo~ Ur baby have so many programmes to attend...

Birthday
Baby rhys will celebrate his chinese birthday with my FIL today at my FIL's sister's house.. But due to them having CP earlier, there won't be any birthday cake... Will just be a small family dinner with some close relatives~

Jerejoy,
thanks for sharing the classes your bb going.

Was attending March bb bday parties these few weeks. Suddenly feels that time really flies. I rem my bb is so tiny in my arms n now he is too heavy for me to carry around.

2205829.jpg
one hour old

2205830.jpg
one day old

2205831.jpg
one week old

2205832.jpg
one month old

2205833.jpg
one yr old!

Yutong

time flies ! btw, r u both wearing mother-child outfit today ?
i realise when i am uploading

hehe, Junkang look happier now compared to his bb pics, just like mine

babypink,
no leh. Its looks similar but its not the same color polo t. hehehehe...

can to share your bb's photos through this first yr as well?

Clover
yeah, hope shevon can meet Alex since both have e same bd!

YT
wow, u capture all e shots, veri meaningful. i din even think of that hahaha. Think my ger'pix is not so sequential haha. Let me go find them in my laptop n c if i can make them tell some story.

anyway, today i was really surprised by a boy who dun look like he is only one year old, he has grown so much ! it is really wonderful to have tall genes

2206300.jpg
2206301.jpg

it is not too long ago tat he is still a bb in June 2008

2206302.jpg

presenting to u our dear liyun's son => isaac

hi all! not sure if u still rem me. Haha.. people been saying i mia. but actually, just too much happening wif pple ard me, plus bb is quite a handful!

anyway, my babe n i r happy to attend our 1st mar bb party yday!

yes, isaac is so steady at walking! kyla must have rubbed off some walking powess from him, cos after yday, she officially starts walking! She had been taking v unsteady steps like a drunkand since 10mth plus. Finally, she walks more steady now (like a penguin walk)! So funny.

Glad to meet other moms and seeing all e beautiful kids.

Sheryl

hehe, of cos remember, &amp; the Toa Payoh Yummy Hokkein mee too :p

geez miss u again! either i arrive late or
leave early

hehe, so farni abt kyla..very apt abt kyzac too..just that he has not reach the penguin stage yet

ask u gals something..normally buffet how did u all cater ..the exact number ornot, hb said we should cater for the exact number of guests ...and i was reminded that kyzac's 1st month, we still have a lot of leftover

Is that ur practice too..so if 40 guests, cater 40 heads

Good Morning!

Happy First Birthday to all Mar babies!

Babypink: I'm ok w Fostre. We can try out how good it is. Hehe...

Now Phoebe down w flu. She got fever on Fri and grew intermittent by Sun. Then she got little red dots on her arms. On call from my mum, cos now at ofc. Hopefully nothing serious, if not I dunno what to do with the 3kg cake! Cross toes and fingers.

Expo:
Didnt went anywhere over the wkends cos Princess was sick. But I think its sure gonna be chaotic at Expo. :p

Kell

oh no ! tat is my worst fear also ..the birthday boy/gal falls sick before their big day

has she seen a doc? hope all is well

i m crossing my toes &amp; fingers for u too

Thanks BBpink!

Oh we went to the Jurong East Kidslink. I find the Doc there (Dr Heng) quite nice. Cost me $90. The GP that Phoebe usu see is not in town if not normally her medi bill is abt $35. Ahahaha. But they're nice to accomodate us. We reach clinic at 8.45pm and was the last patient.

Kell

which GP , in bt batok ?

i heard this PD located near our houses not bad fr wat i read in forums

http://www.babyandpapa.com/directory/central-14/dorothys-baby-and-child-clinic-82/

so far yet to try her , anything more than light fever i feel more confidence in the kids' regular PD at SGH who has so far manged to solve any issues without any follow up visit. Unless boh bian emergency, then go elsewhere cos he only has clinic on 2 half days per week

The GP is over at my old place in Queenstown.

Went Kidslink cos of friend's recommendation - their medicine works very well. Both me n HB tasted her leftover medicine and it is really nice smelling and tasty. Phoebe nv struggle or spit out, so we'll still go back to this clinic. Ahahaha!

hello ladies

Happy birthday March babies!!

pop in to say hi. Went KL with the kiddos to KL over the weekend, tiring but was fun. Though spent quite a lot of time in the car. Went for a family shoot on friday too but lele wasnt too happy cos coincide with her morning nap time haiz.

I think i am hooked in getting studio shoots for the kiddos. haha cos i am such bad photographer myself

2207251.jpg
2207252.jpg

summerdaze

now when babypink mentioned about the exersaucer, i can put a face to your nick. You ladies really have good memory. I have to apologies for my bad memory at remembering names.

I will add you in for msn but seldom log in lei. You have facebook account?

wow babypink:
Glad to meet some new mummies at Celia's place. sorry I was very tired catching Isaac cos my right hand cannot take his weight for too long.... so didnt talk much. hum... I think I remember Sheryl (met at Kathy's or Celia's house ar?)* I am stil having memory problem.

Thanks for advertising Isaac... So She's the booker (model agency) and I am the manager for Isaac... HHHAAAA
He walks ya... BUT gives me headach cos he refuse to be carried (and I don feel safe cos he scops all over the place). The person who knows this feeling most should be abc.. her son starts walking alot earlier than most of us...

liyun
i can understand, even my cannot walk kyzac keeps saying "down" at home, just wanan get down to crawl..
PS : pardon my ignorance , dun noe the term booker ( y they have have an unsophisticated term i wonder for models agents ) but reminds me of bookie :p

shirley
how is the package for KL studio like..i must say alto lele is tired in reality , she is still very charming in the pics, dun look sleepy at all

i must get tips fr u when i can go KL..never been there b4..u all drive up ?

Road Trips:
I feel like organising a drive up to Fraser Hill or Genting.

But I'm a worry-wart. Dunno if will kenna nuisance stops, or kenna robbery cos very "yao yan" for a convoy of SG plates... Then will the car kenna stolen if parked in Hotel CP?

Shirley
taken by which photographers ?
is it foto U

kell

not only u, me too...never even drive into JB b4, alto i used to go there biweekly b4 the kids come long

<font color="0000ff">banners</font>
need ur advice

for the kids' party, how do u all hang up ? using wat rope

<table border=1><tr><td>Date</TD><TD>12/04/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Time</TD><TD>1pm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Signature Park Condo Function Room</TD><TD>Andrae's Mum abcdisney pls book =) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Mickey/Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cake</TD><TD>http://www.primadeli.com/shopatprimadeli/category.asp?CaID=19 </TD><TD>Bryan's dad CK will order &amp; collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agaragar</TD><TD>Uncle Chan</TD><TD>abcdisney can order ? =) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Banner </TD><TD>www.signtech.com.sg</TD><TD>FL will design , CK will collect =) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Treasurer</TD><TD>Alex's Mum Clover</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Donating deco</TD><TD>Yutong &amp; all mummies/dad =)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Food</TD><TD>http://www.fostre.com</TD><TD>Bbpink to order </TD></TR><TR><TD>Getting Stickers for name tags </TD><TD>Summerdaze</TD><TD>for both parents &amp; bb , I think 66 stickers ( 3 x 22 participants) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Registration</TD><TD>bbpink/summerdaze</TD><TD>bbpink will print out the participants' list </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hm, Fostre looks dependable, so the food should be shabby.

If not, we'll all do one bad review in our circle, then they jialat liao. Wahahaha.

I'll bring the smaller paper plates and disposable dessert forks for cakes/desserts. Let me see if I can find cute cute ones. OK?

YT
great walk-through pictures. i have very limited pictures here in the office so here's my quick recap of Tricia from newborn to 1st year. i cheated a bit b'cos she's actually close to 1 month for newborn, she's 5 months and 11 months in all hahaa.. but there's not much difference right..

Shirley,
Lele still so chubby! Nice pics! I like studio photos too but till now I have no time to take them to any studio for pictures!

Tricia,
D.O.B: February 26, 2008

2208999.jpg

kell, hope ur girl recover soon. is it false measles? personally, i prefer dr winston ng at choa chu kang kidslink than dr heng at jurng east kidslink.

my memory super super sucks... that when I realise I cant remember name... I act blur.. just smile &amp; keep my mouth shut (not to call wrong name). HAHAHHAAAA

Liyun,
Me too! I used to be good with faces but not names. But now, faces and names all cannot make it! Memory really getting from bad to worst after each delivery hahaha