(2008/03) March 2008

adelineL - OMG, tommy is so so so so so cute! damn handsome!
think he's going to grow up a heartbreaker hahaha....girls, beware!

re: birthday bash
both april dates are fine with me.

Adeline, wa how come kana elbowed wil cause him to b hosp 3 days. I thk could b stil nt tellg the truth lei... Seems like internal injuries. Else y vomit & cant even take in water. Poor boi. So irresp.

btw mummies living up north
Must tell you guys about a great new splash park at Sembawang Shopping Centre! It's like the one at IMM except better cos there are a few restaurants right next to it and last night we had dinner at one of them while Chelsea had a great time playing at the playground/splashpark. It's really nice so check it out

babyheng,
I emailed PG for designs. at first, i wanted winnie the pooh design. but all they can do is design a cake for u to put winnie the pooh figurine.
Due to the stringent copyright issues, they are not allowed to replicate the patented characters. But we can provide the toy figurines for them place it on as cake toppers.
My hubby did not like figurines so in the end, i asked her to email the #1 cake designs. out of the designs, can get a few ideas and customised.
the flavour of the cake is what makes me decide on getting pine garden even though they do not have free delivery. i choose triple layer chocolcate cake. $36 per kg + artistic labour charges. depending on how complicated your design is.

I m fine for 11th or 12th Apr. Tks for organising such event.

sori for no log in to this thread for long time.. coz.. hv some family prob which may result in divorce soon.. alas..

aly,
that is a nice design! cool.. i haven decided on the cake design for my bb ger yet.

AdelineL,
wow.. tommy hv such huge eyes! he's a charmer.

Shirley,
lele can walk so fast? my ger (born 1 wk earlier then lele) still cant walk leh. haha.. and she juz got 4 teeth.. guess my ger is late bloomer. lolz

aly - looks like alot of us like the no. 1 cake!!
i'm getting the triple choc also! but design not finalised yet

summerdaze - sorry to hear that things are not going well... not sure what really happened in your family but please don't make rash decisions...anything just talk it out slowly and calmly...take care.

babyheng,
congrats on ur boy for the bb idol contest. wish him win 1st prize.
my ger wasnt shortlisted.. sob sob.

i m not making rash decision.. i've been closing 1 eye for long time.. but.. sad to say.. he decided to forsake this family for the other ger. i just hope/pray that i can give my bb ger all the happiness n love.

summerdaze - thanks! nvm about not being shortlisted...plenty of other contests to join!

cannot salvage the marriage? is he not willing to do so...why not try marriage counselling? of course it's best to try and work things out for each other and the child's sake but i guess both parties have to be willing to try and sort things out.

chin up and hope you make the best decision for yourself and your girl...

babypink,
I m fine wif both date so far. tnx for organising. In fact, I haf a few birthday stuff that i bot but end up din use. If you gals dun mind, can get it from me.

Clover,
I dun think I can join tomolo trip cos I haf something on. tnx for organising both Sentosa n the birthday bash.
AdelineL,
too bad my bb is a boy if not I will book your son as my son-in-law!

summerdaze,
I sorry to hear that. Not that i m encouraging divorce but be strong lor. Woman nowadays are very independent. Sometime, its better to let go of someone who no longer treasure you. Who knows, he may regret n come back to u or u may find a better father for your bb? You can log in the forum to vent your frustrations here. We will be here to hear you out ok?

Just for laugh...

Title : My First Ice Cream

2193266.jpg
Mummy, you say got ice cream? Where is it?

2193267.jpg
Boy! It take ages to come. Yawn...

2193268.jpg
could it be at the back?

2193269.jpg
I think I saw the waiter coming... not sure is it ice cream..

2193270.jpg
So this is how ice cream looks like?

2193271.jpg
Let me try it...

2193272.jpg
Its cold on my nose but its certainly yummy!

Babypink, I am ok with 22 March, Sunday 11am. I am also ok with the picking up of the banner but will have to collect by 14 March together with my boy's birthday banner. As for design of the banner, how? My email msn add is [email protected], msn me for faster contact.

sentosa outing
so it will be an all boy's outing. bpink, yasmin, pet n mine!

summerdaze
sorry to hear such news. divorce is not an easy process n it's mentally tiring too. hope yr hb can think through soon. u must be strong for giselle and yrself, ok?

babyheng,
cant save marriage liao.. he is alr overseas w the other ger liao. i did ask him for marriage counselling but he is not willing to. i cant clap w one hand.

YT,
tks for the encouragement. i guess i reali nid to learn independent from now on... we had been tog for 12yrs... the sudden "space" is still hard for me to adjust nw. i reali do envy couples that renew the marriage vow again..

clover,
U reali surprised me.. hehehe.. u still rmb my ger name! so thoughtful of u.

Sorry to interrupt, can anyone let me know how soon can I use Anchovy stock to prepare porridge for my 6 months old (corrected age) baby?

clover - the koufu is at palawan beach....walking distance from the animal shows (palawan amphitheatre)...have fun y'all!

summerdaze - i actually do agree with yutong...it's not that i'm encouraging you 2 to separate but then sometimes it's better to take the high road, since he already made it so clear that he's abandoning the family. you may be better off without him....so yes, be strong and stay positive!

yt - love the photos! priceless expressions!!

babyheng, do u reckon i shld park at dolphin lagoon car park? it looks the nearest. driving there today and feeling a bit nervous about it.

sentosa trip,
it sounds so fun! let us know how the kids enjoy the day. Maybe can organise another one during the weekends or the March holidays for working mamas.

sentosa trip.
mummies, do enj ur outing today n posted lots of pix wor. If there is an outing during wkends, i would love to join in too.

babyheng,
tks for advise. you are correct.. time for me to take high road. me will b visiting lawyer next mon to issue the letter.
wish me luck..

aly
love the look of this cake...so sweet!

summerdaze, yutong
thanks for the compliments on ah boy

yutong
haha love the photos of JK

summerdaze
it's too bad that you are facing such problems, sometimes marriage life becomes extremely stressful with a new baby and needs time to readjust. But you know yourself best. Hope you can find some comfort and support here

summerdaze

may you find new joy and meaning in your new chapter of life.
Ya lele is quite a early walker compare to my son. she also only have 4 teeth only!

Babypink

i am fine with any dates except 28 March.

adelineK,adelineL, shirley,
tks for encouragement. i am reali glad to open up and find some support/comfort here. tku mummies. my only wish is that bb will have more ppl to love/dote her. as for me.. i noe i will be strong.. becoz of bb n my family members whom are always here for me during these difficult period. now.. i trying hard to regain my weight back too.. (i m oni 43kg nw.)

cake,
i was surfing ard and found this site that have pretty cakes. all looks sooo nice! http://www.gladcake.blogspot.com/

Babypink, Clover and Yasmin,
Eagerly awaiting the pics! Hope you all have fun!

Sorry Clover, I was on leave ytd, so I didnt see your qn...

Summerdaze,
I believe you are very tired for some time.
Pls eat well and look at all the blessings you have and you'll be right on track in no time.

When a tree branch is rotten, we'll "saw off" that part. After a time of recovering, the tree will be healthy and grow bigger.
You wont be summerdaze anymore, pls call yourself Empowerment!

Tomorrow will always be better. I believe in that!

summerdaze, I hope u will be strong & move on. Im sure ur gal will grow up well w ur luv.

Btw I tried ordering from her but she cant take any orders. Her cake looks really v nice. The other aimummy too. V disappointed.

That mum of 6 kids and 8 eight babies all at once: Wonder where the money for IVF came from... Then she got spokesperson and can hire a security company. Wow. Good Life leh.

Hi summerdaze
i am really upset to read ur post, cos i have met ur gal giselle & urself @ Shirley's hse & also have the opportunity to talk to u ..u r a very nice & easygoing lady..i still remember ur gal in the exersaucer when we r making a move
jiayou & i wish u all the best !

Hi Kell

we had fun & end up in Underwater World

Poor Zayed is unwell, so only Alex, Ryan & Kyzac

the only not fun part is i lost quite a lot of things today
-Kyzac's milk container with milk powder , lucky i brought 2 containers today, kiasuly prepare 6 feeds
-entrance tickets to doplin lagoon
-newly made vivo parking card..darn

CK

really thanks for offering ur help

<font color="0000ff">Paging Participants of Bday Bash</font>

kindly email ur contact number to [email protected]

i need to get in touch with all..i prefer talking than black &amp; white

i was still thinking y shopping trolleys so bb unfriendly, esp when the legs have to open so big
and the legs of bb r not tat long
Kyzac was quite annoyed
2197150.jpg

i only realise my mistake some time later when i saw another kid in another trolley
&amp; kyzac is happy again
2197151.jpg

JTS

For washing milk bottles, Pureen is really a good bargain @ $6.99 for a big bottle till 28 Feb @ Giant

PS: and some auntie info :p, for the next 4 days, if u buy above $120, it is double stamps , can redemn for some knives &amp; utensils

clover, hb managed to offload all the wooden tables &amp; chairs &amp; place them outside our hse when the rain gets smaller at bt batok ,so we got a lift back home @ 5 plus pm fr vivo after hanging out at giant for quite a while i think

we manage to fetch kelicia fr childcare @ 6pm
reach bt batok ard tat time

were back home at 6plus pm

And the cafe sound cosy ! r the prices like coffee bean or much more ?

wat time did u ladies leave sentosa

babypink
I am fine with any both dates in april. But i cant make it in march...

summerdaze
Hope u are strong enough for anything... Ur baby needs u... If he's making things so clear, i think u'll be better off without him~

adeline
at 1st i tot u mean the sentosa pics &amp; wana ask u why farni

yeah, actually i feel quite paiseh..i was thinking quite hard &amp; long wat is the best way to place kyzac &amp; yet still din get it rite

bbpink, that's wat he shld do in the first place. ;p

the price for cafe del mar's abt coffee price. we ordered 2 drinks and nacho with dips and the total price came up to $21 aft disc.

we left there after 6:30pm only coz gotta wait for my hb. pet nearly suffered from my bad driving. lol

clover
hehe, actually tat's wat i tot too :p
until i see the huge long table, children table &amp; chairs &amp; all wooden also, &amp; heard it was raining in bt batok too

hehe, lucky i din take a lift fr u ;p cos even with hb's skills in hb's car, i feel like throwing up..guess it is motion sickness when travelling in vehicles on a rainy day

NIce sentosa fotos...too bad we couldn't make it. Zayed is till feeling feverish on and off. Hubby also took leave to be with him. so disappointing cos I had packed everything
haiz...guess the only consolation is he has already been to underwater world. Hope to join u gals on another weekday outing