(2008/03) March 2008

Babypink: Hahaha. Lucky Adeline's action coincides!

YT: The ikan bilis you have to soak a few times. Petrina soaked and wash quite a few times to get rid of the saltiness.

Haze:
Its caused by bush fires in our "forests". News say will last abt 3 days.

Bday Deco:
I used the manual bicycle pump to blow up a Mylar balloon. Took abt 5 mins to blow one 31". I think its easier w normal balloons bah. I'll have at most 20 balloons so won't be a big prob. Hehehe.

YT: alamak! u din ask me.. yah.. have to soak n wash.. faster method is rinse in boiling water for awhile..
both sliver fish n ikan bilis also muz do that.

CK
is self installation ma.. probably delivery.
Cause twice i also self collect ..
The other time i did bigger one.. 3meter, it's about $30+ lor..
This time i do 1.5meter.
Cause 3meter is too huge!

ladies, what's the small white fish called? does it look like ikan bilis? if yes, I bought some fresh ones this morn fr the yong tau foo stall at my market. the stallholder said its not added with salt n already cooked. just throw into the porridge, cook for a short while n serve.

white fish shld be same as wat yt's version of sliver fish.. yeah, cooked. wash and throw in porridge n cook again le. but for babies, i think best to rinse in hot water to remove salt level. the fish itself is salty fish range. not because it is laded wif salt.

Adeline
was it deliver to ur place, happygal's one is 3 feet by 8 feet

1.5 metre is wat feet..
as in urs is wat feet by wat feet

pet, tks. it's indeed this fish that i bought. so it's called silverfish. not the silverfish we find among the books. haha...

i think i will give it a rinse before adding to the porridge.

I intend to get a "Harness for Toddler". I wana hear some feedback like if its "cruel"? My HB and my friend don't like the idea of "leashing" a baby...

happygal oh urs 2.5m by 1m.. mine is 1.5m by 0.8m.
$25..
The other time i do 3m by 2m i think.. also about $30+..
Actually this time i want do big big also haha but my hubby say dun want.

Clover,
The fresh silver fish I meant is yin yu. Where is the stall you got from? I wanna buy too.

Petrina,
the fresh yin yu has been washed so many times but stil salty lor. I din know they are naturally salty. Tat makes me feel a bit better now since I gave my son eat it a few times. Hahhahahha!

Weather,
wow, today is quite clear weather. Not foggy. Yippee! Its windy again.
Due to the windy weather, the balloon i tried to stick using double sided tape last nite at my place has fallen down. So tis method I dun think can work at windy place. I guess if its helium ones, the balloons will start flying out of my house. So decided not to haf any balloon above head level. Good! Save money again! Hahhahahah!

Babypink,

Cn you share tips on the contest? Mikael wil join sengkang baby contest next month..hiii..
What's actually they are being contest for? cos the organiser don't mention it.

Erny

no tips, it is just luck
i am serious.

usu, a happy baby tat day who has sleeps well will perform better, they will examine the baby, ask him to do things tat his age should do, like stand etc etc , health booklet items

We took part in teck ghee bb show with CK's Bryan and kyzac din even get a consolation prize :p

Metres/Feet
1 feet is 30.5 cm
i have checked !

Erny
all the best too
at teck ghee, we were all sitting in front row with camera ready..hehe, cos feel kyzac has done well for all segments,
whereas at bukit batok east, we were standing behind the last row, not expecting any win, camera not ready also..
things r never predictable

Kell/ Adeline/ Happygal

thanks for sharing

clover: so lucky to have a vocal baby.. congrats on his first real mummy word!

yt: hehe, feel better than at least it's not artificial salt.

balloons
haha.. yt, u so cute lor. true, save $ again. i tot of using bluetack + scotch tape? maybe works better?

Anyone who stays in sengkang/punggol area...let's join for fun.

Sengkang baby contest, 29 march 2009
at sengkang cc (next to compass point)
For detail call: 63125400

BTW, it also said "Priority given to punggol central residents"

So you cn call and check lol.

clover,
yes... imagine i gotta run after two in different directions! hahaha... dunno how is kais... she gotta run after 3 in different directions.

happygal,
Wow... very nice and big banner.

abc,
Wow.. very beautiful cakes you got for andrae. Where is it from?

BDay Deco:
Other than Cheong Choon, SKP also sells the "singing" candles.

SKP has a bag of 100 balloons gng for $11.50 (plain) and $15 (Happy Bday words or Bunny-eared balloon). But its a bit too much. I bought 20 balloons for $5. They also sell party favour. No Disney designs though.

Something happen today~
Fire burning this morning at my block.. My mil saw smoke coming up & run out with my baby n the maid.. Luckily in the end nothing happen.. They are now back home.. My heart almost leapt out when my hubby called and told me~ Phew*

Kell
As for the harness for baby, I used it on DS #1 b4. I dun think it's good to use. Not because of like leashing dogs or things like that... It's that sometimes when I put it on for him, I find that it's harder to control him. He will anyhow run... Sometimes I wonder if I'm controlling my boy or if he was controlling me~

isabellali
thank god nothing serious happens to your family
hope your neighbours are fine too

bbpink
wow congrats on kyzac winning the bb show! now have a big trophy to keep for life...v. nice

birthday banners
all v. nicely done and andrae's cakes look really beautiful

kell
personally i have no problems with the harness..i don't think it's cruel cos sometimes a place is v. crowded and it's unthinkable if a kid ever get lost so a harness might help....but my hubby and MIL both didn't like it so I never bought one...my hubby thinks it looks bad and my MIL thot I need to teach my kid to stay with me rather than depend on leash....my own opinion though is that even when using leash, my kid needs to stay with me holding hands unless I'm looking at stuff and using both my hands so the leash is for "just in case" situations

Kell,
where is Cheong Choon? I tot someone posted its no. before. Any chance of getting hold of it?

Saving Money,
this time really saving money liao... I m cancelling this sunday bday celebration for my son as he is not well. I dun wan you mummies to come n your bb kena the virus.

AdelineL

PS: JTS, yday i was @ Jurong Point Zhou Kitchen for hi tea buffet, only $12.30 a person nett if u use dbs card , value for money, and the place is big, comfy, classy , good for a gathering
245pm to 430pm

Hi YT,
Oh No. Take care.
Sorry! The "singing" candles was at Phoon Huat and SKP. Not Chong Choon - mixed up names...
There's one Phoon Huat in AMK:
Ang Mo Kio Specialty Store
Blk 422, Ang Mo Kio Ave 3, #01-2526 Singapore 560422
Tel: 6458 0016 Fax: 6458 0017
Operating hours:
10:00am to 9:30pm daily (Monday - Sunday)
http://www.phoonhuat.com/sto_loc.htm

Babypink,
I was wondering if we got enough funds to hold our Mar party at a restaurant venue? Pros is we don't have to clean up and worry abt leftovers...