(2008/03) March 2008

kate
wat i meant is white rice to cook into porridge.. not given as rice.. as in the kind of rice grain we use to cook our normal adult eat rice.. i use it to cook as plain porridge. So far i only given him rice with soup once but decided against it le after my PD dun recommend.

abc,
Don't quite understand what you mean... rice if cook into porridge is ok but cook as normal rice is not ok ie difficult for digestion??

Reena

hav u tried feeding uncooked apple ?

cos i was abt to feed kyzac just now, wana let him hold and bite, but my hb scared he will choke

wondering how many mummies here have let the bbies try uncooked apple?

<font color="0000ff">
March Thread 2008 1st Birthday Bash
4 April 2009 11am
hehe, wana make sure this is settled so that I can concentrate on Kyzac's 1st birthday

haiz, hb will most likely be overseas working on 4 april..

<font color="0000ff">We need to vote! Have sifted out the recommended caterers

1)http://www.eatzi.com.sg/
2)http://www.elsiekitchen.com.sg/companyprof.asp
3)http://www.ohsfarm.com.sg/

Still remember in Nov we voted,
singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1852614.html?1225783941
look like cakes &amp; agar agar got high votes, so if we order the smallest 1.5kg cake and agar agar ?

and now the <font color="0000ff">1st Birthday Cake</font>
1. Prima deli - $57 ( 1.5kg min)http://www.primadeli.com/shopatprimadeli/category.asp?CaID=19

B. Four Leaves - $65 (20cm x 30cm)
http://www.fourleaves.com.sg/webtop/cakes/wedding.html#occasions

C. Bengawan solo - $90 (2.5kg min)
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/prod_kids.aspx?id=60

D. Polar - min 3 kg - $100.80
http://www.polarpuffs-cakes.com/

bbpink: hehe, i also give uncooked apple. but i fun let him hold. i scrap n feed wif spoon.

i also give plain rice. (to let him self feed / self entertain)
if i add soup, then i'll feed wif spoon.

bbpink
Yes, I give her appple on it's own. Tried steaming/puree but she doesn't like. For apples, I sliced it very thinly, prob about 1mm thickness only and then cut into small pcs. I don't give alot at one go, prob 1 - 2 pcs first. Then when she chew and swallow, I'll give her another 1- 2 pcs. Can Kyzac chew? If yes, then should be quite safe, but of course you need to be there to watch him.

Gave her cherries too but it's very messy and will stain the clothes.

oh yah, dun forget our no refund agreement

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1805816.html?1224340152

<font color="0000ff">Attendees-according to tt list fr Clover</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Vote (Caterer)</TD><TD>Vote( 1stCake)</TD><TD>Vote(MickeyMinnieAgar)</TD><TD>Roles</TD><TD>Toys to bring </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Clover</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Treasurer</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>bbpink</TD><TD>eatzigourmet</TD><TD>PrimaDeli</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>lobang finding</TD><TD>vtechtree </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Venuebooking</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>bbheng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>twinklestars</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>zhiqiang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>lefthander</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>happygal29</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mikael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>isabellali</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>connie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>katechow</TD><TD>chillipadi</TD><TD>Primadeli</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD></TD><TD>vtechdancingtower </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>adelineL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>shalom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yutong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>adelineK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Banner</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>kell</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>toby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>dreamlife</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>lingyee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">once we ordered the essentials, the rest of the money we will use on some deco &amp; door gifts, prize gifts..clover has some great ideas to share..

i realised that quite a few march babies have eating problems...really can't explain why some bb like solids some dun

the only food brendon's like is avocado. the rest only eat a few bites. banana only have to crash it with kelog's conflakes. the organic conrnflakes without salt he dun want.

bb pink

i vote for primadeli, agar agar cakes ok,carterer can vote for chilipadi? if not nv mind anything also can. toys i will bring vtech dancing towel

kate, the cornflakes u bot tat day he dun like ar?
so in the end u bot kellog?

ryan used to like avocado.. but today i gave frm my sushi, he spit it out. dunno isit because of the mayonnaise tat already contaminated it...

Kate

ok, chilliapi..i will amend later

========

hehe, i went to look for ideas for our birthday bash and was looking at Jan thread..really happening :p

haha, anyone dare to start the ball rolling for those 3 qns..

reena
rice is hard, dry n harder to swallow. plain porridge is wet, softer n can cook until very very nua like those century egg porridge thus easier to swallow.

Anyway these r wat pd told me, not to start rice early but then it's still up to each individual parents n babies . jus sharing on wat i've been told n read. each parents hv different belief....

pet,

no,i nv buy kelogs..he tried it when he was in playgroup and he likes it vr much. he hates banana but dun know why kelogs with banana he likes wor.

Adeline
do u think i can have the contact of ur banner company..then i go &amp; order ..cos i just got a quotation that is higher than $25, so tot urs is a better deal

I vote for Four Leaves, cos Prima Deli got another complain about ants in their New Year goodies... But price and taste wise, Prima Deli seems a better deal.

OK with the rest of the stuff.

Btw, why isnt Neo Garden caterers shortlisted? I feel like getting them for Phoebe's party so just wanna chk. hehee.

haiz, poor son

2139806.jpg

mum carries kyzac and close the door, kyzac stretches his finger out..i wish it is my finger

just to share so tat no other bb will kenna

<font color="0000ff">feel free to list ur choices

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Vote (Caterer)</TD><TD>Vote( 1stCake)</TD><TD>Vote(MickeyMinnieAgar)</TD><TD>Roles</TD><TD>Toys to bring </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Clover</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Treasurer</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>bbpink</TD><TD>eatzigourmet</TD><TD>PrimaDeli</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>lobang finding</TD><TD>vtechtree </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Venuebooking</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>bbheng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>chilliapi</TD><TD>4 leaves</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>twinklestars</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>zhiqiang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>lefthander</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Angie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mikael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>isabellali</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>ecreative</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>connie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>katechow</TD><TD>chilliapi</TD><TD>Primadeli</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD></TD><TD>vtechdancingtower </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>adelineL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>shalom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yutong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>kell</TD><TD>orangeclove?</TD><TD>4 leaves</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD></TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>toby pp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dreamlife pp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>lingyee pp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pp</TD><TD>pending payment</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi bbpink,

my choice will be:

Caterer: chilliapi/chillipadi
1st cake: 4 leaves
MickeyMinnieAgar: ok

poor Kyzac.. can feel the pain when I see the pic of his swollen finger. Hope his finger can recover soon.

bb pink

our bad day, today brendon fall off my bed, knOcked his head on my side table. lucky no blue black...1st day of cny tat time also, i think i want to shift my bed close to wall lio...haizzzzzz

that time i kena my finger too, it was so so so painful that i jumped up and down and keep rubbing my finger.
for a baby to take this pain, i hardly can imagine!
Sayang Kyzac.

feel e pain when i saw e picture. auntie jean sayang kyzac.
e other time i saw someone recommend sleep consultant on this forum? can i have e contact? my daughter worst...
put her to sleep at 9pm, wake up at 10, then every 15min or so wake up...basically, no one pat her, she will wake up shortly...feed her again also same...imagine still got to go work e nxt day. really stress and tired....

Babypink:
Sayang Kyzac... I think the babies are more and more "accident prone" wor.

Too fast and too curious - Sounds like the race car movie?? Can make a car decal from this phrase!

My story:
Phoebe spit saliva on the floor, then own self slipped on her work and knock her chin. Then she cry the house down. LOL.

For the party:
I can bring Swim Diapers (think I'm left w 9 pcs in the M size pack ), 1 swim float and 1 pair of arm floats. Hehehe. Btw is there a waddling pool at the venue?

babypink

poor kyzac, i cringe when i saw his blueblack. hope he recover soon.

my vote:
Caterer: chilliapi/chillipadi
1st cake: primadeli
MickeyMinnieAgar: ok

banner:
I have the same contact too from Adeline as i did for zac last time and can help to coordinate. but cant design the banner unless you ladies really want a simple one.

BBpink

Aiyoh! The pic is making me more nervous now. My babies now are fond of playing around the door and the magnet holding the door back is not very strong AND the wind now is very strong. I've seen Akil poking his finger at the door hinge while Adil is at the other edge of the door kicking the door. And of course Aaliyah is busy "eating" the rubber door stopper. *faintz!* It's like a horror show about to happen....

Poor Kyzac.

Neo Garden's halal subsidiary,
Don't think it is Orangeclove, it should Deli Hub.

bbpink,
Poor Kyzac.. this reminded me of dd1. I was closing the door without realising that dd1 was crawling near the door and she was poking her fingers there
From this incident, I always LOOK before I close the door now. Hope he's not too traumatised by the incident.

clover,
Can give red-skinned banana but not those Delmonte kind.

There's another type of door stopper that is like a U shaped sponge. You fix it on the door, maybe at our head's height, so as to prevent the door from slamming. But have to remove the sponge to fully close the door.

I think Diaso sells it.

Talking about closing door,
There was once when i close car door, kim's hand was by the side of the front passenger air con and i kiap her hand =/

Kell
ya the door stopper is useful heheee.. i have it..

Poor Kyzac.
I had a blueblack mark on my fingers until I was in pri sch then slowly faint off. His seems to b v jialat...

Babypink, thx for sharing. Im a v blur mummy.

Kate, mum told me bb is too active to b sleepg on the bed now. I thk u can consider lettg him sleep on the floor mattress safer. Even if u shift the bed to the wall, dun 4get tt they can crawl.

Babypink,
haiyo! Sayang sayang kyzac! Can feel how painful it is!

Caterer for Bday Bash.. I m fine with anything so long there is food at the Bash! Hahhahaha! Super bo chap about food!

bbpink,
my son kana blueblack at finger too. think it's mths back. but not cause by the door. he's playing with the bamboo chair and stuck his finger in and outcome blueblack. now still can see his finger nail brown brown de.
hope kyzac recover soon.

Baby sleeping
James has been sleeping on a separate mattress on the floor next to us since he was 6 mths old. I put several pillows all around him and below his feet so that he doesn't roll off onto the floor or hit his head against the wall. He can turn one round on the mattress when he sleeps at night. Very possible to hit his head against the wall if you put mattress next to it so must put pillow everywhere. Like a mini boxing ring

He also likes rolling around on our queen size bed. He'll roll like there's no tomorrow and then forget where the bed ends and sometimes ends up bumping his head against the wall. On other occasions he has attempted to crawl from our mattress onto the floor (height difference of about 6-7 inches). His hand will reach out onto the floor and stomach on the mattress but so far he hasn't dared to do more than that yet...

Hi Blue Skies,
I am trying to "teach" Phoebe to come down from the bed. I turn her to backside facing edge then let her climb down. Always turn her around when her head is facing the edge. Hopefully she'll learn in time to come.

sorry to interup...

Can any mummy here help me?? like to find out.. the picking list for 1st birthday.. (Any website to share??)

What are the items involve and wat does each item rrepresent ah??

cladi: I am interested in that as well! U reminded me.... kekeke... they say brush (replace with PEN), "suan pan" replace with calculator,... cant remeber the rest.