(2008/03) March 2008

Chee Kiong,
You don't accept PM? Dunno if I can post the number... The PT cleaner I got charges $12 per hr, min 3 hrs. But I always ask 2 of them to come for abt 1.5hrs and pay them $40. Overall ok comments from me. Can email or msn me: [email protected].

Shirley, the pic is very funny! Lol.

Congrats to Jenifur!

Regarding another baby: I got shiver down my spine thinking of sleepness nights + handling demanding toddler + tight work schedule. Maybe I belong to the selfish group of people. :x

Kell
u r not selfish. in fact u r spending mmore time with ur kid by not having another baby ma.. :p
I will not want #3 also because of the same reason as u.. :p the thought of sleepless nights turn me off esp when they ALL fall sick together is a real dong dong..

Adeline,
But you got 2 tots. I only got 1. :p Having 1 is a miserable number - its like putting all your eggs in one basket. Hahaha. Either way, its gng to be tough.

Kell,
I've always wanted one, until God decided to give me another. I will never turn back! My #1 is still demanding but she's also very loving towards her younger sister and they looked happy playing together! So #2 is also a special gift for #1.

In fact I don't mind a #3 oso haha.

Shirley,
wow Lele is still a sumo baby yeah! my Tricia is soo small and still no teeth. Haizz now I'm beginning to worry how come it takes a long for her first tooth to come out!

jenifur,
hah busted kekeke. sorry hor i just happened to chance upon the thread saw you being the first one posting there so i was surprised! you're in HR right? HR got part time ah? How's part-time like? For a moment I was very excited when my boss announced that some of us will be working from home as cost-cutting measures unfortunately that some of us doesn't include ME!!! sian!

shirley:
Is that a bee outfit? cuteeeee

abc:
oh... I didnt know ur family is tradditional one cos most of the gatherings we had I thought I remember u usually go braless for easy nursing. or maybe I remember wrongly~

Party supplies
think just grab from singapore SKP or what.. haha dun want to join spree and end up paying more $$ de.. somemore have to wait..
think this year i just get from singapore. need to hunt liao.

liyun

haha that is nt a bee outfit but it does resemable a bumble bee. It was a hand me down from her kor kor.

Melissa
Hee not so sumo liao think she slim down a bit but her face still very round. In comparison she is still bigger than her brother. But i doubt she will be any bigger cos both hubby and myself are quite small build. She can be so sumo i am already quite surprised.

YT
Haha they really look like jailbirds to me.

AdelineS
Haha actually i agree with you on the party supplies. we may ended up paying more, moreover there are more and more variety in Singapore so may not need to order from overseas. This is lele's party gonna be Carebear theme same as Kim's first year party. Think Lele is very roung and look like care bear haha

Kell
Actually its not selfish thinking. There are many considerations to having a child. For me, the most problematic abt having a second one is the care giver, initially was afraid my mum couldnt cope with 2. Now with a maid, things are better. If you love children,just go for it. Things will straighten out eventually.

Partywares:
Actually if u take time to walk around the neighbourhood areas and shops, its not that hard to find. There are many of those small shops that sells these partywares and they also sell those oldschool toys where we used to play. Paper balls or do u girls remember those days where we squeese some "glue-like" stuff from a small tube and blow them into balloons to compare who's is bigger. And the fun of "saving" these balloons when they leak? I prefer these kind of toys as realise many children nowadays are glue to their PSP, they don "see" other people anymore.
sorry I think I go out of point again

yt,
Still quite near
I frequent AMK hub. hee...
Flashcards is daily, unless I am not in the mood. One session per day. For my #1, 3 yo, one session is half hour, only once a day. For my gals, depend on their mood. Sometimes less than 5 minutes. I use same flashcards, only change when I have the time
I used to change the cards daily for my #1, too tedious. No need to rest, no need to eat liao. I am not sure about the social skills thing. So far my #1 very sociable, I think. Just sent him to nursery, he's quite well liked by the staffs at the kindy

clover,
wave wave
Sorry, I been very busy... Are you gals still going for swimming? Still got playgroup?

jerejoy,
Yes, gym is good

More Kids:
Ahhah! If I get a maid, I might hit the Newspaper headlines one of the days... Either I kill maid or maid kill me! hahahaha. I am fussy about where/how things should be placed/done and a finicky eater.
Hear and read too many "horror" stories for when I need.

First Birthday:
I will just grab any birthday deco I see in Toys r Us. Finally decided to hold a buffet cum bbq. Either on 7 or 8 Mar. Mummies that don't mind travelling to Bt Batok are invited to come eat and swim.

Kell
My boy birthday, i will also be holding a chalet for him on 7/8 March... Toysrus got birthday deco?? I thougth they only have toys...

Toby,

Ya, I always attend to him immediately. If I ignore him, he will cry v loud. Also we are the attached parenting type and my hubby can't bear our ds to cry. So no choice, hv to endure. Hopefully can reason with him when he's older.

I can't meet u gals on this fri cos I hv an appt. If nx week is not possible, maybe the following week?

lyn,

went to mygym for his first session today. Pretty enjoyable. he's the youngest of all the kids but luckily he's v cooperative. Didn't cry thru out the whole session and participate in the activities. think he enjoyed himself cos he's sleeping soundly till now. hehe.

Hopefully he will be good boy too when he joins Shichida. I really can't wait for April to come. Which day will u be gg? Maybe we can arrange to join the same class.

lyn, I stopped alex's swimming in dec lor, coz rainy season and then jan's timing not suitable for us.

playgroup, we just joined our church's play group. he's the youngest in the class but can tell he enjoyed himself. then will be joining yu tong's home based play group.

shirley, le le looks so huggable! give her a hug for me.

twilight series
it's just fiction. we adults shld be able to discern fiction from real life mah.

my PT cleaner is looking for more jobs so if anyone needs one, can tell me! she's a china lady...pretty quiet and does the chores pretty well (up to my expectations but i dunno if my expectations are low or high haha!)....

she charges $10/hour on weekdays and $12/hour on weekends...anyone keen i can pass you her contacts!

btw, anyone signed up for gymboree music class? i've signed tris up for the trial class....if anyone has been to it and has any feedback, please share!

Isabella,
I think our babies DOB are very near...
I saw balloons and cartoons paper utensils in ToysRUs.

Clover,
Your church playgroup need Mummies to be around? I can't seem to find any playgroup for this age group...

We went church on last Sun and the first time I put my girl w the church "babysitter". She dunno when she's being carried off, but when I picked her up, she started wailing and cling to me. LOL

kell, yah parent has to be around. actually the play group is meant for 12mo-24mo, but they accepted alex. the rest in the group are toddlers not babies. we are trying him out in the play group for a mth and we'll see how. so far, he enjoyed the play group.

i brought alex to the church nursery since he's 5weeks so he's ok with diff ppl carrying him. he can go off with anyone and without me! he wont miss his mummy!

jerejoy,
I opted for weekend classes. I will need my hubby to go for class togather. Dun really want the maid to replace my hubby by taking them for classes. It's valuable bonding and learning time togather with the parents.
For Shichida, from my observation and experience, it will take 6 months for the kids to adapt. First two terms, better dun expect too much from them. They most probably will be interested in exploring around the classroom.

clover,
How many times is the church playgroup?
I guess Alex is ok with different pple carrying him cos you gave him enough attention and love
He feels secured.

Hi LAdies. Just dropped by to say HI. What a pleasant surprise to hear another preggy on our thread
Congrats Jenifur. Am sure you and Crystal would do great with ur no 2 as well

Have fun shopping for the CNY..catch you guys when I can. My super active baby is keeping me so busy and slim should I dare say ..lol...

SHaz
Zan PM me her contact? My PT helper charges 12 per hour but not exactly that fantastic. But I must say her washing toilets is super good. Would like to try ur cleaner out. Can understand simple english?

Clover
it's nice that Alex is ok with other ppl carrying him....nowadays BB Tommy will cry if a stranger carries him :p the other day my brother was holding him and he adores my brother but then bb accidentally knocked down my brother's glasses and he looked so shock at this change of appearance that he started crying hahaha...it was v. cute though :p

lyn, haha~ I hope he will stay happy n always feel secure ! the play group is once a wk.

adelinel, can see u love yr kiddos v much.

clover,
With your dedication and love and time and energy, he will sure be very happy and secure
My A is going to school already. He did not cry at all
I guess he's happy and secured cos I was full time with him when he was young.

alex is fast. i muz be very happy...

i think when babies get desperate to get something, they'll squeeze something out suddenly. then when they get it, they may not say it again.

like last nite, when my hb went to shower, he wanted his daddy to carry him, kept sai nai-ing.
then he suddenly shouted out papa 3x. his dad ran up to him and ask him call again, he refused to call le...

birthday party themes
haiz, dunno wat theme... i think ryan loves the babytv cartoon character (pitch & potch)
but sg have yet to come up wif something like tat. so i think we'll stick wif hb's fav character - doraemon...

reena, i wanna ask u something... yesterday i made oats cookies. i made according to the proportion as per recipe, but hb said the cookie isn't sweet. i felt tat it tasted like real quaker oats. not the oats cookie taste found in subway.
do u have an alternative recipe?

Theme party supplies,
m stil looking for something to put for my boy's birthday party at my current flat. But nothing catch my eyes yet. And its like in a month time! Hahhahaha!

Vegetable for bb,
I was talking to one of the mummies here n my OWN mummy, she was telling me not to give chye sim n kailan. Brocoli, carrots, potatoes, sweet potatoes, spinach, chinese spinach, pumpkin is good enough. Cos too much other vege can be too 'lai' for bb's stomach or too 'liang' for bb body. Sorry for misleading mummies here if I do.

my gal was chanting "pa pa pa pa pa..." in the car. suddenly she added in "wo ai wo". we were so shocked. my hubby says my gal very self-centered. haha.

clover
wah alex v. clever! haha...i always noted in times of great distress, bb tommy really shrieks MAMA :D

lyn
i am with my kids full time too, esp #1 when i was living in the US, no parents with me, no relatives, only one MIL who saw my baby once every 2/3 weeks but my little girl has always had stranger anxiety :p i brought her to playdates everyday so she's used to being around strangers too *haiz* can't figure out why my kids r so wary of strangers....at least i always say my kids r never going to be kidnapped...will scream their heads off if someone else lays one finger on them hahaha