(2008/03) March 2008

ABC: I will trf Happybellies shipping cost during my lunch.

Adeline: Soprano will scream until either she needs coughing or to clear throat. Last time 3mths old lost her voice once. Dunno will hurt vocal cords or not?? Does giving Kathlyn water helps?

blue_skies
James is very chubby, cute & happy

redtea
enlac cheaper than similac
during sales
yupz, BM pour away def very heartpain..i understand esp when my ss is pretty bad
anyway, now i only latch kyzac on when i m at home..as appetizer

celia
kyzac eating morning cereals, lunch porridge & dinnerporridge..milk is in between

Clover
i like iscream..innovative :p the sheets protect wat ? look colourful & nice

AdelineL, Melissa, Misa, Redtea
thanks ladies, i think i shall reserve diamond accessories when i am not going out with kids or at least just wear very casual accessories when i m with kids tat wun pain my heart after losing

my very good pal also share with u she lost her
wedding ring also. looking for frozen scallop in ntuc & her finger contract and the ring drop out..staff came to help but just could not find. ( hb was still saying our wedding ring not as exp as diamond bangle tat cost him thousands, so if i lose my wedding ring not tat bad..i guess guys r just practical!

Melissa
urs is a miracle..i wun be so lucky..it pains me becos i was telling hb just last week the bangle is very nice & unique, i can leave it for my gal next time ..

Trcia hairstyle very cute , all raedy for CNY

AdelineL
hope ur family recver fast !

celia
Mine still taking fruit/cereal in the morning. Porridge would be lunch n dinner and milk in between.

Tried yogurt for my boy...
break out in rash. Immed rash but subside very fast too. within one hr..

clover,
i got bought those magnet too. 1 fruit, 1 sea animals. i'm thinking of how to let him play or see.. cos everytime i let my son see or touch he will grab and put in his mouth.. -_-'

bbpink,
haiz.. my hubby kept saying "buy so ex oso not used. u always pl here and there don't keep." and he stop buying me jewellery liao.

crystal,
think there a BP on party supplies. mickey, pooh etc. one.

celia, my boy still majorly milk whole day.. sometimes cereal in morn n porridge in noon, sometimes non at all. depends on his mood.

crystal,
so fast plan for 1st birthday celebration liao ah. me don intend to celebrate my DS birthday. only going to buy cake and get his little cousin to sing and blow candles with him.. hee..

misa,
wow, very tempt to bring my DS for a swim lei. but got to buy a float and swim wear for him first.

misa,
is this float specially for babies de? where u buy? how much?

cos that time i saw one at hwa xia. the lady said it was for older children. so i din buy.. and the neck float was too unstable for her.. water kept going into her mouth.

<font color="0000ff">Hi all, sorry to intrude...

m from dec 07 thread... for those who r planning to throw a birthday party for ur bb... n r searching for sesame street items... i have got items to sell... do pm me if interested. thanks</font>

Hi Redtea and Aly,
I got the float at Isetan at about $12. This is for babies but there is a max weight, printed on the bottom of the float. Now she only 8 kg so still ok to use.

I think better to buy arm floats (Saw in Mothercare) now if you have'nt got any floats. I saw a little shop in IMM and one Spree/BP here also selling floats similar to Hwa Xia.

Got any swimming gathering? I can bring this float along so you all can try.

talking abt swimming gathering, how abt the X'mas gathering? Hope to see all of u so that our babies and us can hv fun again. =)

super tiring, yesterday brought Brendon to Hong Kong disney.Brendon also vr tired but no complaint, he super busy look here n there. hehehehehe... he enjoyed vr much almost every show except 3D movie. half way for a sleep for 2 shows. i like the nursing room vr much, got warmer and microwave to heat up the baby food.will download some pictures when free.

those mummies who intend to go hk, causeway bay has a big shopping mall call times square, they have a nice nursing room at 9th floor and a vr nice high class shopping mall call Lee Garden, their 2nd and third floor are all baby stuff and a nursing room as well. SOGO is not a baby friendly place... no nursing room. habour city at tsim sha tsui has a big mall for baby stuff. there is a building next to H&amp;M at central has a baby hyperstore at 2nd floor. hope these information are usefull to those mummies who r intend to go hk. disneyland must go at 10am if not no time to play all the stuff. brendon enjoy most are phoo land, small small world, golden mickey show, lion king show, mary go around, tomorow land....and of course the fire work. my hub put brendon at his shoulder to watch the fire works and parade but half way falled sleep for the parade show at my hubby's head and my hub still dun know till i notice...lol.

float
Alynn neck loat is no longer suitable for them. Also to learn to swim best not to use any float if not will be too over reliant on them.

Anyone still interested in baby swiming class held at bishan swimming pool? Dec class will be thurs 320pm. Jan class will be decided at a later time.

Baby birthday
Me now also preparing for my baby birthday liao. Normally I will hold a party for my kids 1st birthday, after that we will at most buy a cake at home eat. For me, I think first bday is worth celebrating....

u may try to do home made finger food for yr baby :

baby's french toast
ingredient :
1 egg yolk, 30ml infant formula milk or breast milk or 30ml(1oz) of water, 1 slice bread, crust removed.

preparation :
beat the egg yolk together with the milk. dip the bread into the mixture so that it coats both sides. toast under a grill until slightly brown. cut into strips and serve.

a good finger food from 9month old baby ..

can save cost and more healthy than those commercial finger food...

hopes the babies will like it

Celia:
WOW! I will ask my mum to try. Lately we're feeding Isaac the "tradditional" soak your bread in milk for him to eat cos he refuses his cereal for a couple of days already.

Celia
Thanks fro recipe. Toast will it be too heaty?

egg yolk
i hv given egg yolk to andrae. Glad he responded well to it. I use a sieve to separate the egg yolk and egg white

does anyone know a mummy by the nick: OTT MUMMY? My friend ordered VCD from her at BP. But its been sometime tat she yet to collect her VCD. She asked me for help to ask around on her behalf that anyone had ordered from her? Received the VCD liao? Or anyone knows her? Got her number?

Anyone knows a good place to buy a tricycle for babies?

I saw that Toys R Us selling Little Tikes Go &amp; Grow Lil' Rollin Giraffe for $50.

Are there any other tricycles that mommies have bought, tried and tested?

hi yutong

i ordered some vcd from OTT mummy some months ago.. have rec'd my order.. i shall PM u her no.

blue skies
is it for yr baby to sit ? i got my tricycle for my eldest (2.5 yo) from Toyrus sale.. i paid 30 buck. guess it is a good grab from toyrus when they are having sale

celia,
Yup, the tricycle is for my boy. He's been "borrowing" another toddler's tricycle every morning when he goes to the playground. So paiseh, sometimes he doesn't want to return it to the other kid :p I think it's time to buy him his own...

Celia,
Thanks for the receipe!

Anyway, is it ok to change suddenly bottles type/teat?

My gal refuses bottles now. On Mon she was still ok with the bottle. She takes 15min to drink 180ml of milk, and she will stop drinking when 30ml is left. Some ppl told my mum to try changing bottles because my gal seems to be drinking slowly. (Posted few days back abt the drinking slowly and understood 15mins is still ok) Really frustrating.

My mum tried wide neck bottle and standard neck bottle and teats (Pigeon silicone, Pigeon Rubber, Avent) until now my gal refuses bottles.

haiyo... As of ytd, when she see the bottle of milk she will squirm, scream and if all else fails, push the bottle/try to throw the bottle away.

She took bottle of milk at 3am when she's half awake.

saw the papers today, wana renew our marriage vows tog
date is 17 jan 2009 at IMM , sound like fun..will be doing with Fann Wong &amp; Christopher Lee

register by emailing ur details to [email protected]

PS: Baby Show on 21 Dec 2008 at Bukit Gombak CC..starting at 830am

happygal29,

BP,
anyone bot Munchkin proudcts before? M thinking of getting the BPA bowls. But its made in China. Abit scare leh. Or is there any other alternatives? http://picasaweb.google.com/babyloveyeo/MunchkinAndOthers#

Pasta Stars,
I rem someone in this thread give bb pasta stars or before? May I know who is it ah? Where to get? n wat is your receipe? Bb can eat any kinda cheese at 9mths?

i got the bellamy pasta stars from this organic shop opp hwa xia swimming centre at harbour front...i think i've seen this at cold storage vivo and centrepoint outlets before...

i haven tried giving it to bb yet but guess will give with vege puree first...

Thanks Celia, twinklestars, clover for the pasta stars info.

Clover,
yar lor. I read on books that can give cheese n strawberries. I tot cheese is very salty n strawberries are too sour for baby. Maybe I should read it up more wat kinda cheese can be given.

Shall try it with cheese n mince pork soon. Cos quite sianz to keep giving only porridge.

twinklestar,
haf you yet to start wif solids for your bb? I tot I saw a picture of you feeding you bb with solids in the last gathering.

YT - maybe it's me that u were referring to! i fed my DS pasta stars..got it from "love for earth" at holland V shopping centre.

cos i suspect my DS is lactose intolerance (he gets diarrhoea when he drinks normal formula, so he takes soy FM)....i use soy cheese instead of normal cheese. i've also been told he can take soy-gurt but i havet try before haha...

i usually use carrots and tomato (deseeded) as the sauce with some grated soy cheese. now i add in abit of mince pork too....

my son loves it!!!

BTW, anyone wants to meet up for a playdate next Tues or Wed? i'm on leave so thought can find a few kakis to let our bbs play together!

babyheng
can meet up at the north la. hahaha...

food
i am not so adventurous when it comes to food. For me i feel the more exposed they r to food, the more fussier they become as they will knw which kind of food is tastier than the others.