(2008/03) March 2008

not really work for my eldest one(now 2.5 yo)though she been exposed not much variety of food when she was younger..

when i gave her minced meat or chicken or prawn she not keen of eating them NOW

then my mum was her main caregiver when my eldest was younger, she never really introduce variety of meat that why now she very fussy.

so now i give my baby to expose more.. of course seasoning no-no or else they know which food is more tastier..

i thinking of giving my bb to take bittergourd ..is that ok ? will it cause allergy ?

food
alex goes vegetarian this weekend. I gave him radish, french beans, tofu n egg yolk today.

he has some v mild rashes but not sure if its due to egg yolk coz its the first time he's taking it n may hv a bit of egg white in it.

Looking at my boy's many many expression. He repeatedly pull the plate down and make this funny expression. That's how i manage to capture his funny face

1955892.jpg

clover

thks for yr info.. i din know it.. guess can be feed after 1st birthday ? but then will the baby reject bitter gourd due to bitter ?

i wanted to introducce early as my baby eat anything that goes into her mouth ...it shows that she may be not reject due to bitterness.. hee hee

abc
Andrae is really full of expression

celia
heard of wat clover post too..so far i have not introduce to my 22 months o kid myself..bittergourd got any additional nutrients..if not, i will do without for #1
hehe..I love bittergourd myself, dipped in this brand of sambal chilli call ABC sambal chilli ..yummy

<font color="0000ff">Confirmed XMAS Babies' Cheer
join leh, the more the merrier</font>

Date : 21 December 2008 (Sunday)
Time : 1pm -3pm ( Lunch Gathering)
Venue: Pancake's place @ Faber Drive, Clementi

Attendees ?
1. Pancake &amp; bb
2. Bbpink &amp; bb - Xmasy Noodles
3. jerejoy,hb &amp; bb - will update wht food to bring later
4. FL,hb &amp; bb – topshells &amp; sparkling juice.
5. Kareen &amp; bb

Confirmed XMAS Babies' Cheer join leh, the more the merrier

Attendees ?
1. Pancake &amp; bb
3. jerejoy,hb &amp; bb - Nonya kuehs
5. Kareen &amp; bb

yt, yeah i heard tt also but i gave a bit only. i have added in other types of vege.

belle mummy, oh yeah, if u really keen to try bitter gourd, maybe give her a bit? though i cant imagine why a bb will like bitter gourd. haha...

Confirmed XMAS Babies' Cheer join leh, the more the merrier

Attendees ?
1. Pancake &amp; bb
3. jerejoy,hb &amp; bb - Nonya kuehs
5. Kareen &amp; bb
6. Ade n family (if hubby not working then i attend)

kyzac found his "twin brother" today =) the boys who are born on same month, same day..
we met bb Bryan today &amp; our forum father Chee Kiong =)

hehe..just that their parents differ ;)

1957421.jpg

=======

oh yah, 21 dec bukit gombak bb show..wana join tog , starting at 9am i think ? the thing will end at noon plus..then we proceed to pancake hse for xmas gathering

Haha :0 wat an coincidence! Kyzac &amp; Bryan the cutest, never mind the results.
Can email me the photo for posting in the blog? - [email protected]
Thanks. I'll email you ours too.

Little Bryan so buay si tiam.. I'm so tired.

have emailed
it was nice seeing ur family in real person..Bryan is as cute as in his blog =)

erm..i had the stone faced doc wearing green polo tee..who din even utter a single word
so i think it is the doc's fault..

just kidding :p

but frankly, the other doc at the next table is so cheerful &amp; friendly, really big contrast

PS:eek:h yah,my hb is tired too..fathers nowsadays r really hands on..kudos

My doc was from Cat A and we went to that room due to long queue. Not quite sue if the measurements were accurate. We went to our own pd and she said he's 9kg+ but today only 8.2kg.

CK
no wonder..i was surprised to see kyz weighing 10.85 kg

celia
i posted in oct
it is this

babypink (sunnysun)
Username: sunnysun

Post Number: 3057
Posted on Thursday, October 23, 2008 - 7:09 pm:

-------------------------------------------------
Keen to join a Baby Show on 7 December 2008 ?
we can gather there

date: 7 Dec 2008
time: 9am
venue: teck ghee cc
http://cms.pa.gov.sg/paAdmin/images/events/Baby%20Show%202008%20Form.doc

Hey Mummies,
just to check with anyone who knows about his. I read from somewhere that adding coke when marinating chicken wings will make the chicken wing taste nicer when BBQ. Anyone can verify this?? And wonder if anyone knows how to do it???

Just to share:
I have book a chalet on the 7 March for my boy's first bday. So am now looking into some ways to marinate those chicken wings.

Wonder if any mummies are free to come on that day. It's on 7 March (Saturday) @ Aloha Loyang.

isabellali,
Here's my coke chicken recipe. You may want to try cooking it first to see if you like the taste before heading for the big bash.

Ingredients

1kg chicken
1 can of coke light with lemon (best to use this, others are too sweet)
2 slices of ginger (cut into very thin strips)
2 tbsp light soya sauce (i use kwang cheong thye brand, diff brand will make this dish taste different)
1 tbsp of dark soya sauce
some spring onion cut into thin strips
half red chilli(w/o seeds) cut into thin strips

1. Poke the chicken with a fork
2. Marinate chicken in coke for 1/2hr
3. Stir fry ginger in 2 tbsp oil till fragrant
4. Add in chicken to stirfry till half cooked
5. Boil remaining coke in a small pot and add into the chicken slowly
6. Add into light soya sauce &amp; dark soya sauce
7. Boil chicken till very little of sauce left
8. Add some corn starch(w/water) to get the "gow"
9. Add spring onion &amp; red chilli stir for awhile before serving.

It's impt to boil the remaining coke in a saucepan before adding to the chicken in the wok as it can change the taste of the whole dish.

any of u know that nappy rash will cause urine infection for bb boy? Is there a need to see pd and any other strong cream to recommend beside drapolene?

Kathy,
NOt sure if nappy rash could cause that but Desitin is a much better cure. For really bad ones, PD might prescribe steroid cream. Don't be afraid to use it till baby get well. Basically u put on that steroid cream first then put on the Desitin to prevent the cream from getting washed off by urine. The cream can only be prescribed by the PD. Do see one.

Melissa,

how long must we monitor before we see a pd? The rash has been there for 3 days liao, me getting worried. Shd i try desitin first and see how?

Kathy:
Try to leave the butt to air if possible for awhile... might be due to prolong hours of wearing a diaper so the rashes takes a longer time to recover. err...Nappy Rash I dont think so serious until need to rush to PD, although I am a first-time mummy, but had such encounters with my youngest brother before when during that period drapolene is already consider a very high end brand, we let him air his butt whenever we could so the rashes slowly goes away.

clover
isnt it too early to potty train?
Kim now 2 year + then potty train leh.. in fact maybe i lazy lah.. like so troublesome.. keep going toilet.. =X

clover
i think it may be too early to start potty train. there are cases that the baby started potty trained early but subsequently rejected it. I think the real potty train should be started when the child can verbalise the need to go pee and poo, able to take off his or her own pants and able to sit still for a few minutes on their own.

care to share where do you gals bring bb out for fun? Is it every weekends or everyday thingy? My son took 2 naps a day 10am n 3pm, mealtime is 12pm n 6pm. So m feeling a bit tough to bring him out. He would usually sleep in the car seat for one n half hours if it co-incide wif his nap time. Imagine that... not very environmentally friendly by keep the engine on for one n half hours. Plus, after he gets up from his nap, he will sweat from seating at his car seat for so long. Any suggestions, mummies?
Also, Wanna hear from all of you where are the good places to bring babies out to mix wif other babies? I usually bring to parks. Dun like shopping areas.

i started my girl potty training when she was 2 month old. my way of doing it was holding her to sit on the potty. there are various size of potty, can choose the size according to their bottuck size. since then, when she wanna poo poo she will yell: em... emm....
i think if you hold your bb well, should be ok.

Clover
ya it does lessen diaper changing time but the time u need to stay in toilet with them also same.
haha like kim hor..
Now she toilet train herself already hor.. she stay in toilet xuxu and poo poo very long.. haiz.. Then i teach her must wipe and wash hand.. so all in all sometimes take half hr.. but probably i spoil her lah :p let her take her own sweet time.. now i seem so impatient liao..

mummies, i want to start alex early lah. also good way to let him sit and poo while i do some housework. haha...

lee hong, can yr girl poo whenever u put her on the potty?

Potty Training,
my nephew was on potty training when he is about 1 yr old also. M envying how my sister train him manz! I think I wanna train him early but kinda lazy leh. kekekekkeke!

clover
initial stage yes, now as she grow, she will yell em.. emm.. then we put her on potty. in 2 mins time everything settle, clean and not messy. for xuxu case, we put her on, and said xuxu, she will wee in a short while.
i prefer to train them early. coz she wearing cloth napkin, can save lots of trouble washing cloth napkin.

those plastic potty should be very cheap one.. can get from neighbourhood shop. if you want, do PM me, i go back see whether got extra. my staying at clementi, quite near you.

cpyt,

Ya, I'm also looking for a gd place to bring my bb to mix along. Went for the Dec motherhood gathering and they usually gather at each other's pl every week. We can actually do the same so that our kids can mix ard.

Bringing baby out
So far I have tried:
- on weekend: Lower Pierce Reservoir - can stop by for roti prata at Casuarina Rd on the way there

- on weekend: Jurong Bird Park - free entrance for children under 3 yrs old
- on weekend: Bottle Tree Park
And sometimes on weekend also to Causeway Point, but have not tried bringing him to Orchard Rd yet coz I think it's a bit too crowded and not convenient to push the pram.

But he goes downstairs everyday in his pram, sometimes 3x a day, each time about 30min-45min. Will let him hang around the playground area, watching the other kids climbing and running about.

I also want my bb to mix ard with more bbs. I can’t attend any gathering last time bcos hb was busy and he is only free this mth so I am gg to make full use of him driving us ard during wkends. Tat’s y I am looking forward to the Mar xmas gathering, but not many ppl attending eh?

My mum has also start potty training with my gal since 3mths old, using the same method like lee hong. Aim is to let her get used to poo poo with open air.

Bb takes porridge at home. When we’re outside, I will bring rice cereal. Diaper bag is a gd investment. I almost went crazy last mth when bringing bb to Malacca (attend my granny’s bday) cos I keep digging into the big bags searching for bb’s stuff. The next day when I came back, immediately I went Robinsons to get a diaper bag. Now, it’s tidier, less mess when we go out.

Maybe we should organize a day out with babies for outdoor shoot. I have tried Hortpark with some colls and their bb and the pixs turn out not bad. Here’s one of them. can view the rest at my facebook, [email protected]

1967860.jpg

lee hong, tks for yr offer. we gifted 1 (bn) potty so will use tt. btw I stay at amk, not near to clementi. hehe.

hmmm, I wonder if any mummies here will use hand me down potty? I find it strange... hahaha

Clover
for kim i use those that can put on toilet bowl one.. then i no need wash :p
But alex butt still small so need potty hehee.. i was wondering when did u shift to clementi when lee hong mentioned she stay near u.. lol

potty train

how do we potty train. Jialat, kelicia is 2 years plus n i have not started training..how to go abt it ?

she is ready i think, just that the mummy dun noe how to do it