(2008/03) March 2008

blue_skies,

I did my own flashcards. I print using normal A4 paper, fold into half become A5 and self laminate them. A5 lamination sheets cost $19.90 for 100pcs (I got mine from popular), as for the machine, I invested it together with a fren many years back while we are still in school. Can get it from Carrefour, get the cheapest one will do. It’s smooth and easy to flash altot I don’t really remember or have the time to flash them.

Showing off my daughter… with her new headbands! Mini Korean wave… hahah! =p
1936683.jpg

FL,
Is that her hair or it's from the pink headband?

Your girl look so girly.. mine still look like a boy. Until today, I still have pple asking me "boy or girl?" hahaha

my gal look like a boy too. the curly hair is fake hair from the headband. she only look girly with tat red batik dress my SIL brought from bangkok last mth.

bbpink, pancake,

thanks for organising.

Confirmed XMAS Babies' Cheer

Date : 21 December 2008
Time : Noon-3pm ( Lunch Gathering)
Venue: Pancake's place @ Faber Drive, Clementi

Attendees ?
Pancake & bb
Bbpink & bb - Xmasy Noodles
jerejoy,hb & bb - will update wht food to bring later

I am so happy that it’s Dec! My workload is lesser and I am looking forward to office closure fr 24/12 – 04/01. Yipee!!!

I wld like to attend this XMAS gathering too! This is my first time meeting Mar’08 Mummies. Hope to see more hb join in too!

Confirmed XMAS Babies' Cheer

Date : 21 December 2008
Time : Noon-3pm ( Lunch Gathering)
Venue: Pancake's place @ Faber Drive, Clementi

Attendees ?
Pancake & bb
Bbpink & bb - Xmasy Noodles
jerejoy,hb & bb - will update wht food to bring later
FL,hb & bb – topshells & sparkling juice.

oOps... juz realize 21 Dec is Sun, it’s dong zhi (tang yuan day) and there will be ppl need to attend church on sun too. Any possibility to shift XMAS Babies' Cheer to 20 Dec, Sat? I can still make it on 21 Dec, but wld prefer 20 Dec more.

just received spank phone call, the boy crying and yelling: 妈妈, 我出事了.
i should have tell him i dun have a son!!!!

is a con. called to office main line, so it's like who pick up the call who kena. i just kept quiet and he hang up the call after received no response from me.

hi hi mummies who give fm to bb,
wat brand u giving or which brand u think is good. going to start my bb on FM at nite but still pondering to give him wat brand. my friend tasted all brand and said wyeth s26 taste the best. any comments?

Redtea
Kyzac is on Enfalac & Similac
Both are fine

sleepless nite & very upset
i dropped my diamond bangle when heading imm yday for dinner with the kids
it was my hubby's 1st gift to me when we started dating, a lot of sentimental value..
haiz, i think i was in in a rush and din clasp properly

for those who were with me @ Lao Bei Jing, u gals know tat I dropped my whole wallet in the toilet @ Novena Square & a really kind lady traced me thru my bank card.

As for my bangle , hb said no hope liao, 1st no name, no contact & times r bad

I called IMM info desk , nothing at all..checked with Town Council cos i might have dropped it at mum's lift ..oso no news ..

i try to comfort myself it is a non-living thing..sigh*

bbpink,
aiyo. poor u. but i lagi jialet. i lost my wedding band on my birthday. :p i don't even knw where i misplaced it. maybe at marina sq maybe at home. but can't be found at home la. called marina sq oso no used. i even contact police station. but nope, got alot of items but not mine. even ring with 3stones. haha..

so i think basically, we mommies with bb cannot have too valuable items as accessories. lost liao heartaches.

btw, similac not cheap la. i yesterday mc at home, bo liao go ntuc chk out the price. similac is ex. 1.8kg 60+$ :p

FL,
Hahaha the head band is indeed excellent to girl-ify a boyish looking baby!! She looks really pretty in it!

yt,
i think most disappear for holidays or other activities liao..

lee hong,
cofirmed con job lah. Reena mentioned it before. she oso kena.

babypink,
i dropped my wedding ring once too but i believed i dropped it at home. i can't find it anyway and i was very upset. confessed to hubby, he oso upset! make me feel guilty. in the end, my toddler found it liao. it's amazing how little kids can spot small items and pick it up! so no i never wear it again, i make it into my pendant, closer to my heart that way.
but i feel your pain girl. no worries, at least your beloved hubby is still with you.

redtea,
Tricia is mainly on BM but if my EBM is not enough she takes in Similac. It's still the same small Similac sample tin liao. Been 3 months still can't finish it. I know must discard, but wasteful lah so I kept it sealed tight. Still pumping at work lor but drop to only 1x pumping at work. i agree with you similac is like the most expensive of all. but i think next to that, enfapro and dumex mamil gold is good too.

here's my Tricia standing and clapping at the same time. i think she'll be walking soon. i'm hoping that she can take her time lor b'cos it's tiring to be chasing after 2 toddlers then! btw, she still has no tooth! haha!

pardon her kookoo hairstyle. i am feeling very gonggong that day.

1941647.jpg

FL,
Thanks for the headband link! Erm, but can PM me the seller's email? [email protected] Thanks

Babypink,
Oh no. Be careful next time. Don't dwell on it too much. There will be more diamonds bangles to come.
I dun wear any jewellery because I also always misplace things.

Talking abt jewellery, now my baby becomes a "thief" always snatch old people's (granny grandpa) gold chains/bangle. wahahaha!

Redtea,
I used Friso and now Similac. I find Similac got very pungent milk taste compared to Friso. After using Similac, we have to wash bottle with the Vege/Bottle Soap to get rid of the milky residue.

Melissa,
Wow. Your gal learns fast. Mine still learning how to crawl. Now at this 8-9mths period, she is like super cranky. :p

Misa,
Hey I find Similac smell not that nice too, especially if I add some into her cereal. Hate the smell. They're using vegetable oil yeah. Wonder if that's where it came from. By 8-9 months they're super cranky b'cos they're already experiencing separation anxiety. You're her favorite person and she thinks the world of you lor. Whenever I'm around her, she doesn't want anybody else too. Will always look for me, even when she's sleeping!

celia,
I never train her. I think it's because she has an elder sister so she wants to grow up fast to play! She adores her sister lor and is picking things up fast just by imitation. I pretty much leave her alone on the floor lots of time simply b'cos I'm always busy with house chores.

Melissa,
Oic. She's not looking for me, its her Po Po. My mum is her caregiver. I think Po Po give in to her too much 'cause now she use Screaming as a tool...

When me/Daddy eats, she will scream like she wants to eat. When we're home after work, she also scream when she's not being carried. When my cousin baby (1yr old) plays w her toys, she also scream.

Her name is now "Soprano".

Misa,
why not you train her to sing like Christina Aguilera.. ?? hahaha.. Singapore is lacking vocal powerhouse talent ley... hehehee..

I think me and her Dad become deaf first lor. lol!!

Come to think of it, she might be imitating her Dad. Cause he like to stare and her and say "Noo!!" then she stare at him and goes "aaAAHhhhh~!"

Melissa
Wow~ That's very fast!! My boy still learning how to crawl only. He can crawl those kind of commando crawl but not on 4s. Everytime he on 4s, he will go back to the commando crawl position after a while. Maybe he find that it's painful on his knees...

Meals
My boy take 2 meals everyday, lunch and dinner. He will eat like one bowl the adult portion.. Dunno if it's too much. But he's like super 'tan chi'. Everytime we eat, we must also feed himsome, if not he'll keep crying.

Funny thing is that, my boy doen't want me, he only want his grandpa. If my FIL goes into the room and close the door without bringing my boy in, he will keep crying non stop... Sometimes, to pacify my boy, I have to arry him into the room and I feel so pai seh to interupt my FIL resting time...

Melissa & Misa,
thanks for ur FM input. don't think my hubby can afford similac. haha... his colleague recommend fiso which have same contents as similac. but i am thinking of enfapro.

Misa,
why u change from fiso to Similac?

anyway regarding smell of FM, i don't think all brand smells better than our BM :p

Redtea,
I think BM taste better wor... I stopped at partial-BF around 6 mths period.

Tried Similac because of "kiasu-ism". Eg. My friend using Similac. lol. I think Friso dun have the "IQ" thingy ingredient. Similac is ex, abt $36 for 900gms - paying for Zoe Tay n family endorsement...

Now my gal seems to drink very slowly + always some leftover. After she finished this tin, we might buy back Friso. Cos very heartpain (money) pour down the drain. :x

lee hong,
me got enfa sample liao. stingy sample 400g only.:p

anyone one similac sample. i can call and get.

misa,
hee.. BM pour away oso heartpain ma.. tdy my nanny jus pour away 8oz, cos she said got an insect in the EBM i warm up at home. sigh~

bbpink
poor thing
can understand your pain cos I lost my diamond ring before too. Went to a social group mtg and merrily eating away during the mtg but then towards the end just realised that my finger is ringless. Everyone helped me look in the room and even sorted through some food trash but couldn't find it. Consoled myself by getting a new one soon though hahaha...what to do, cannot dwell on unhappy things mah :p

whole family is sick sick sick
soooo siannz....last night my throat hurts so bad and today i lost my voice
have to whisper and use sign language :p at least my kids seem to be getting better...only left my hubby, my mum and myself

celia, my bb eats lunch n dinner only. he still drinks bm for breakfast.

9am: latch
12pm: lunch
3pm: latch
6pm: dinner
9pm: latch

he wakes up once or twice a nite to latch.

Kathlyn can crawl but still no tooth also. and she very chiko pek.. like to grab ppl's shirt down and anyhow touch uncle bottom.. kaoz.. my aunty keep complaining..

She keep losing her voice due to screaming. any baby exp same thing?

My Isaac crawls all over the place... He's now a "monkey"... when he sleeps he flips all over the whole bed. Then awake he crawls all over the place, refuse to be put in the playpen , carry him he also don wan, wana crawl. he climb all over the place, cling to bed side, sofas, chairs... etc

Adeline
You're def not the only one. My boy also keep screaming when he wants something. He knows that he will def get what he want by screaming cos my maid & my in law will give in to him..

Liyun
My boy is also another monkey, I think most kids at this age are more active.. They're curious with everything around them and likes to explore...

crawl
andrae is still not crawling but he is cruising like an expert. Use one hand to hold him will do. Sometimes he even wan to let go our hands...

Screaming
Andrae only screamw hen he wan to play with arielene... playful kind of scream..