Just thinking aloud,
It's normal for sg mommies to train their babies hard since very young hor but don't forget the subtle training such as behavioural development, teaching words such as "excuse me", "thank you", "sorry", "pardon" and so on. Else we'll be breeding the generation who automatically fall asleep in the train when they see a pregnant woman liao. Aka, not gracious lor. I foresee this happening in a family with kids raised by maids while both parents are too busy to be at home more often. Kids turn out rough and disrespectful towards others.
Also I notice something interesting. Once I was in the train standing, and I saw two women carrying a baby each. Train is packed as usual. Only one woman with her baby was offered a seat. The other remained standing. I analyzed why and realised that the one who got the seat has a cuter baby while the one standing is not so cute. People are literally oggling at the cute baby. Strange but that's the way I see it lor. It's just like losing the job to a more attractive candidate in a job interview. Somehow physical looks matters too. It's sad but true.
It's amazing what daily commuting in the train can do hehehe.