(2008/03) March 2008

YT
yes can freeze meat.. Err u see ppl freeze meat in supermarket oso right?

Clover
i think is ok. For breakfast i feel similiar amt like u... 2 slices of papaya, 2 cubes of fruits and 2 tablespoon of cereal

RE Toys R Us:
I will be gng to Suntec's one on Sun. I wanna get the Duplo Creative Building Set. And that's OOS in Jurong Pt.

Proposed date : Friday, 28 November
Venue : Novena Square
Time : 2.30pm => Dim Sum Buffet @ Lao Bei Jing ( $10.20)
very worth rite

1. abcdisney (and maybe no kids if it is buffet. hahaha)
2. Dreamlife - last day of freedom!
3. jerejoy n bb
4. pancake n bb (long time no see! can't wait!) =)
5. clover n bb (dreamlife, the cream how??)
6. Isabellali (alone)
7. bbpink (maybe alone also..wana eat freely ;p
8. aly n bb
9. AdelineL n bb (TBC)
10.Babe Dude n bb (TBC if bb is well from cough and flu)
11. Mikael (TBC-if i cn leave my first son w/t maid)

ABCdisney,
Hi..if i cn come tomorrow, do you mind bring the multi-cereal with you? Tx lol. I will sms you to cfm then.

very worth rite

1. abcdisney (tbc}
3. jerejoy n bb
6. Isabellali (alone)
8. aly n bb
9. AdelineL n bb (TBC)

i'm frm this thread, very long never post.. hee.. i have a pack of Pampers Easy Up Pants size L just opened and only used one. Wanted to get for my boy, but end up the size too small. Got it at Fairprice for $21.70, anyone interested? $16 anyone? =P

ABC,
Yes, i mean is multigrain rice.hii..hii! thus we will confirm tomorrow, okay?

Anyone has gone to Charles & Keith sale? How was it? is it worth of going?

good morning
today's gathering can't go
cutie pie still snotty and coughing...these things take a long long time to be symptoms free

enjoy your buffet mummies!

Have fun at the lunch. I can't take leave cos I'm still on Job Probation.

My little girl down w fever and flu too.

mikael
I went to the C&K sales yesterday and bought 2 bags. The sales quite ok. But alot of sizes for shoes OOS. Then as I go after work, alot of ppl there squeezing. The price also not really very cheap. So-So only..

very worth rite

1. abcdisney (tbc}
3. jerejoy n bb
<strike>6. Isabellali (alone)</strike>
8. aly n bb
9. AdelineL n bb (TBC)

Sorry that I last minute didn't go again.. I'm afraid I couldn't make it in time as I need to do something first... Enjoy the gathering everyone..

happy weekend mommies! i'm back from Bangkok. Heng I got back before the airport is besieged. Travelling with two small children is ok on departure, on arrival to Singapore, almost a nightmare. Dunno why both becomes overstimulated! Tricia keeps wriggling in the baby bjorn and my terror two wriggles out of her seat belt and throw the contents of my hand bags out to the floor! Haizz really nightmare. But all in all, having a baby carrier really helps. Too bad my hubby's Ergo is underused. Both took turn to sleep in my Baby Bjorn. My terror two always kena scolded by my hubby for being naughty and she'll often sulk and run to me. In the end I must carry both! So i think it's not just the baby carrier that matters, WHO carries it oso matters! hahahaa!

Huggies
Seems that Huggies are most active in promoting their diapers. I really love the Huggies Ultra but its' quite ex lei.

hi, anyone using Nestle Nan2 Pro? I have 8 tins (900g) of it and my daughter has outgrown it. Willing to let go at $25 each.
Pls PM me if interested. Thanks!

Have a question to ask, anybody heard of left &amp; right brain. For a start we shld let them train their left or right brain first?

Misa,
yeah the Thai govt already said they will lose 7 US Million a day due to the airport closure. tourists are angry, cannot go anywhere. money finished, visa run-out. haizz really sympathize with them. But i find Thai pple very nice leh. For example, when I was in the skytrain, they ALWAYS give me a seat. even though Tricia is secure in my baby bjorn. they smile a lot too. haizz i have a feeling that Singaporeans are the least gracious in ASEAN liao!

melissa
wow u v. lucky to make it bfor they close airport
i must say though these days traveling with bb in my ergo, 99% of the time ppl give up seats for me...and the one or two times they didn't, as soon as there's a seat, someone will ask me to sit down
actually sometimes i prefer to stand but i feel pai seh to refuse them so i just sit :p and many people play with bb too on bus/train....so i think Singaporeans are still quite nice hahaha

Flashcards

I would like to make some flashcards. Has anyone made them at home before? Do you need to buy some kind of harder paper material and then you stick the image on? Or do you print directly on it? I'm trying to make bilingual flashcards.

Any help/ advise appreciated. Thanks!

Just thinking aloud,
It's normal for sg mommies to train their babies hard since very young hor but don't forget the subtle training such as behavioural development, teaching words such as "excuse me", "thank you", "sorry", "pardon" and so on. Else we'll be breeding the generation who automatically fall asleep in the train when they see a pregnant woman liao. Aka, not gracious lor. I foresee this happening in a family with kids raised by maids while both parents are too busy to be at home more often. Kids turn out rough and disrespectful towards others.

Also I notice something interesting. Once I was in the train standing, and I saw two women carrying a baby each. Train is packed as usual. Only one woman with her baby was offered a seat. The other remained standing. I analyzed why and realised that the one who got the seat has a cuter baby while the one standing is not so cute. People are literally oggling at the cute baby. Strange but that's the way I see it lor. It's just like losing the job to a more attractive candidate in a job interview. Somehow physical looks matters too. It's sad but true.

It's amazing what daily commuting in the train can do hehehe.

<font color="0000ff">Tentative Dec gathering

venue: Pancake's hse (thanks gal!)
date : tentatively 27 December,
Time: ard 2 pm ? TBC by pancake)

clover: hehe..din train, din noe tat my mum trained him liao..so when i ask K to gongxi gongxi, he did it immediately..i was so impressed and went to tell mum..

she said, " i trained him long ago...

YT

if it is mine..i will def said it is him and not the sale :p

melissa

really heng ! poor stranded folks who could not make it back in time..

farni Jap PM ( fr straits times)
he was giving a speech at a kindergarten..thinking the adults are the teachers..he commented, " i agree with teh kindergarten director, the mothers are the ones who should be disciplined, not the kids..

btw, the adults present r the parents

oh yah..i asked hubby whether he wants a playstation for his gift..he said he already has PS1 &amp; PS 2

Problem Station 1 => Kelicia
Problem station 2 => Kyzac

So sad.. i missed the gathering yest.. baby aw is still having running nose, although cough is so much better...but i better dun risk it and spread it to the rest of the bbs..

Babe_dude
hope Alandria recover fast =)

Happygal29
hope to cya next time

Dear Erny
My apologies..my mail was down and i cannot access my hotmail till today =)even want to send this to u also cannot, keep failing..
great to cya and thanks for helping me with Kyzac !

<font color="0000ff">Confirmed XMAS Babies' Cheer

Date : 21 December 2008
Time : Noon-3pm ( Lunch Gathering)
Venue: Pancake's place @ Faber Drive, Clementi

Attendees ?
Pancake &amp; bb
Bbpink &amp; bb - Xmasy Noodles </font>

The European Commission has issued an alert to inform the Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority (AVA) that Alce Nero Organic Whole Wheat Biscuits "Frollini Con Farina Integrale Biologica" (350g) from Italy with best before date of 23.01.2009, had been tested and found to contain high peroxide value, an indication of degraded food quality which may result in rancidity, deterioration in taste and flavour.

http://www.ava.gov.sg/NR/rdonlyres/9253E7B2-E57D-4992-982C-1304E73748D6/22591/OrganicWholeWheatBiscuitsRecallforweb.pdf

bbpink,
Dun worry. Thx!
I've a great dimsum buffet! and a joyful companions.

I'll be home to Jak next week. I'll be back on jan 3rd..so will miss the xmas party! Hv fun!

Gathering at Lao Bei Jing
Hi munmmies, went to see the pics taken, seems like u ladies were having a great time. Is the food good at Lao Bei Jing???

Just to share some photos of James at 8.5mths. He's sitting in his new car seat which we just bought for him. Testing it out in the living room

1936065.jpg