(2008/03) March 2008

Jun Kang Alias Brue Lee

Ah Cha! Wo Bu Shi Dong Ya Bing Fu!

1879566.jpg

Hi Adeline Sia:
HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!

Thanks all for the concern for Isaac, his fever is gone but... kana some rashes. Remember the PD ever say that when recovering from fever, might have some rashes BUT its the first time I see Isaac got rashes in which I do not know if its the fever recovering or something else.... *the naughty mummy brings him for a wedding dinner without baby food, Isaac got cranky and no choice, I fed him chocolate cupcakes(little bit) and...shark's fin soup (little bit). siao liao...no idea is it due to any of these.

Company PC motherboard die on Monday... Up to TODAY then it was just repair, causing me unable to access internet for the past 3 days (as I used my colleague's PC whose screen is facing the CCTV camera inside the office, what a good FENGSHUI)

Thanks lefty
wah u really go all out to prepare and keep so many varieties of food. ur kids are lucky. As fr the prunes, I try to give like once a day and about 3 teaspoonful of the blend. Usually, I try to give prunes after breakfast, some other food after lunch and papaya after dinner. I hv to stick with the prunes and papaya cos my boy got constipation issues. He also now quite sian of papaya already. I find that papaya produce more watery stools than prunes, maybe bcos got more moisture. My personal view is that shouldn't give too much la, since they hv a laxative effect. but u can try and see how much is too much, at the most u end up with a lot of stools to clean!

Abcdisney,

Plums and peaches and apricots are seasonal fruits right? Difficult to find fresh ones that aren't sour! I always feel if I get sweet one like hit jackpot! Prunes seem easier to find

Yasmin,
Still enthusiastic mah, that's why can prepare variety. And I don't want them to end up like me, dunno how to appreciate carrot, broccoli. Only when I was in late teens then I "learn" to eat them cos of the benefits of the veg.
It's just that just when I thought I prepared plenty it will be finished in a week or 2! They seem to eat more healthy food than me
Oh well.....

Something Farrrrneeeeee.......(for me at least)
I saw this clip at News Fox yesterday night; John McCain appeared in the Tonight Show with Jay Leno after the election.

Jay: So how have you been?

McCain: I slept like a baby.(paused) .Sleep 2 hours, wake up and cry, sleep again...

hellooo long time no post. i've been very very busy with work liao! saw many photos! very exciting!

SAHM and home-made food,
i'm a sourgrape to all you SAHMs! booo! hahahaa. i wish i have the time to prepare all the nutritious food and i realised that i can blend it and store it. can someone recommend where i can get cheap milk trays for food puree storage?

AdelineL,
woah look at Tommy's big round eyes!!! almost popping out of the socket already!!! reminds me of my Tricia.

lefty,
thanks for the sharing that joke. i flipped when i read it!!! hey your kids are now chubby! so cute! your boys look alike huh? can't tell the diff!

yasmin,
hope your zayed will get well soon!

YT,
Wow your kungfu kid is standing already huh? So steady pom pee pee!!!

katechow,
if i didn't read wrongly, did you get breast abscess too? jia lat lah. kena surgically drained izzit? luckily when i kena last time, the antibiotics works fine! but cannot latch liao, must pump and throw for 1 week. so sad.

did anybody hear that jennifer aniston is pregnant with twins? is it a bittersweet revenge for ex-hubby brad pitt? i also heard that angelina jolie is pregnant AGAIN after having twins? *FAINT* did you also hear that she has one nanny for every kid that she has? pardon my french but i think she's not a true mother! so fake!!! she's just showing off!

melissa, i quite cheapo mum. i buy ice-cube trays frm daiso.

cause i was thinking when my son can eat porridge, i dun need to store anymore purees. or lesser.. so i din wan to invest in proper milk trays. it works for me anyway.

ladies, the motherhood fair at united square has nothing. booths for cordblood banking, hair regrowth and some mag subscription. pppfffftttt!

Lucky I didnt plan to go... thanks for the infor Clover.

REALLY?! why is it so easy for the actress to tio twin? I wan also!!! *pray pray pray next one*

lefty
jus mix plum with something sweet then the taste of plum wun be tasted. I still prefer fresh fruits...

clover
nothign har.. sigh...

clover,
thanks for the info. think go to singapore expo now more happening but for sure no parking!!!

petrina,
no worries! i'm cheapo myself! i dun even have a bumbo seat hahaa. i just make do with whatever i have. thought of using my normal ice trays but cannot b'cos no cover. so i guess those with cover will suffice.

Clover,
thanks for the info.

McCain,
he is very humorous! Graceful loser like Clover says.

Adeline L,
you worth a break after working so hard as a SAHM. Tommy is so cute. Got big eyes like you.

Twins,
yar... they are pregnant AGAIN! Twins you are rite.

Liyun, you want twins also? Its double whammy leh! You are brave!

clover
cos tot of gg down see tmr lor. hahaha
Brought my food jar to check but can only knw result next week.

i saw one la gourmet food jar can keep food for 12 hours. works similiar to tiger jar. Selling only $39.90. Tiger is selling at $65.. thinking of really cannot i might buy La gournet food jar instead...

Abc,
wat happen to your food jar? I saw La gourmet too. Looks good but I din buy.

Crocs Sale,
anyone went? Is it worth going? I feel like going as well. Looking for a pair of shoes that looks something like this. Waterproof and wun stinks after wear for long.
Anyone went can advise me.

1883087.jpg

crocs shoes
will wear off after a while. oso at shopping centre cannot earth the electrostatic charge well.

YT
suspect something wrong with food jar so bring to check/service

YT
yup tat y thinking of getting la gourmet ones since seldom will i nd to bring out 2 meals. For one meal Thermos is gd enough. Btw for thermos flask there will be a bp for thermos at only $30. cheap...

I am getting some Avita products n Avita's products using natural ingredients and most Family Care products r Green Labelled that is environmentally friendly n suitable for babies to use.
Today, its having a one day promo on all products buy one get same second one at 50% off, including Probiotics n Anti aging cream.
Anyone wannna tong bang to get anything, do go to www.myavita.com to take a look.
Let me know n transfer the amount by this afternoon. Sorry for the rush cos no much time to organise it. tnx.

Ling Yee, Melissa, yutong, clover
thanks and Clover, tommy is v. cheerful like your Alex
...can make him smile easily

pet, melissa
i also bought ice-cube trays from Daiso, heard from another thread that Daiso has the ones with lids but when I asked the staff there and they said don't have :p so in the end i bought trays that make "tube" shape ice cos the trays have 2 sides and can "close"...will try out and let you all know if it works

clover
tks for the info on the baby fair...saves me a wasted trip haha

Croc shoes
Me also wanna get it for my kids.. If anyone going, can i 'lombang' you to buy for me???

cpyt
The probiotic u said u bought from Avita, may I know the cost???

Ladies, here some photos to share..

1883676.jpg

<font color="119911">Baby Rhys first attempt to stand on his own... </font>

1883677.jpg

<font color="119911">He rather lay there after several attempts </font>

Isabellali,
$79 per box of 60satchel. Each day one for bb is enough. PM or msg me (9746 1185) if you wanna discuss more if not later flooded the whole thread wif my posting. Hahahahahah!

I am getting some Avita products n Avita's products using natural ingredients and most Family Care products r Green Labelled that is environmentally friendly n suitable for babies to use.
Today, its having a one day promo on all products buy one get same second one at 50% off, including Probiotics n Anti aging cream.
Anyone wannna tong bang to get anything, do go to www.myavita.com to take a look.
Let me know n transfer the amount by this afternoon. Sorry for the rush cos no much time to organise it. tnx.

Fruits &amp; Vege Wash ( suitable for washing bb bottles )
1. abcdisney - 4 bottles

Laundry Wash
1. abcdisney - 4 bottles

Floor Radiance
1. abcdisney - 4 bottles

Genie Spray
1. abcdisney - 2 can

Ps proceed to payment to POSB saving account 130-54757-5 to confirm your purchase

Fruits &amp; Vege Wash ( suitable for washing bb bottles )

Laundry Wash

Floor Radiance

Genie Spray

Ps proceed to payment to POSB saving account 130-54757-5 to confirm your purchase

Melissa,

I used both the baby cubes and also ice cube trays then wrap with plastic wrap before putting it in the freezer. Then next day I pop them out from the trays and put it in the Freezer ziploc bags. Since my babycubes are the 2oz ones, I somehow still prefer the ice cube tray cos mine is the small one and per cube is about 15mls only. If I want to mix food can ration accordingly, just take the no. of cubes I want. Babycubes, If you fill up 70mls in and want to use half.... waste food cos once thaw cannot refreeze. This is my experience lah. But if got goood planning then of course babycubes more stylish! Oh but you got to do extra washing (for the babycube)after feeding, heheheee...

SingaporeExpo got what?

Adeline,
Baby Tommy is gorgeous! Even I was attracted, hahahhaah! He's going to break hearts growing up eh? ;)

melissa, i bot daiso trays wif lids. u search. there r lots types shapes n sizes.
i also nv buy bumbo. rented 1wk niah.. for fun. haha
initially i use plastic container to contain. then realised that the container too big. too much per feed. so i line a plastic sheet in between 2 feeds in a container. when i wan to defrost, i'll pull out top feed n keep the bottom feed frozen.

crocs shoes
i gave away my crocs. - MJ &amp; Prima. cause i kenna electrocuted everytime i wear them and touch other ppl or metal bars.. too painful. i also made my hb abandon crocs whenever we go out together. cause he'll give me too much static n i'll feel electrocuted as well.
my boy is wearing bobux &amp; upgrading to foxbaby shoes when he start walking.
i'm gonna buy him robeez shoes soon if he outgrow his bobux b4 he can actually walk.

Hi abc,

will you be organising another Happy bellies cereal with probiotics? My girl likes them (got from ur previous spree). Thanks.

anyone had this problem? Isaac had turn into a cry baby.. I wonder if its due to granny spoilting when I am at work. Now when I am home with him, he turn very demanding. As long you reject him he screams his lungs out, cry all the way. squeese tears out of his eyes too. When I call home from work, granny aka caretaker will tell me "he's naughty ar, I have to carry him when feeding porriage else he keeps shaking his head!" HOW?!
*honestly, I don like to spoilt kids nor babies so I already....smack him infront of his heartpain daddy....

I dunno to laugh or cry sia..
Kathlyn dunno should say she smart? hmmm..
Since few mths back, she knows how to put pacifier inside her own mouth so now when she want to sleep, she place the pacifier inside mouth then she sleep herself (surprisingly, she can sleep herself last time kimberly cant lor)..
But hor!! she like to use her jie jie pacifier.. when kim taking pacifier, she will snatch and put into her own mouth.. then kim will cry and cry then both fight!
Seems like kathlyn know alot things liao.. but to me.. she is still like a newborn baby leh..

sorry reply so late! singapore expo now got harvey normal sales, croc sales and mph warehouse sale! its so happen that i like all three. anyway in the end did not go leh b'cos hubby said must save money for bangkok shopping. kekekee..

AdelineK,
my terror two and tricia has been playing with each other a lot now. in fact my terror two's routine is to look for her sister once she woke up and snuggle up beside her, so that woke up tricia but instead of getting annoyed, she gave her a big grin! really excited to see this happening among our children! isn't it cute. i notice 2nd child is always smarter bcos they have role model to learn from.

liyun,
that's normal lah. he just wants more of your attention thats all. he's beginning to miss you and getting all jittery without you.

Thanks Lefthander

Liyun
Now BB Tommy will cry when he sees ah gong :p cos my dad will carry him all the time lah...it's already difficult to feed him solids so when my dad appears in sight, baby will cry for help haha...exasperating but funny too....he knows crying wif me will get him no where so at least he doesn't try that with me unless he's really desperate kekeke