(2008/03) March 2008

YT
Thanks for the info on probiotics. Think im the one who need it more than my ger now kekekek.

U have lobang on probiotics or Abc? I rem u also help ur company last time to market health pdts? M looking into for myself/family or even for bb. Bf mums can take rt?

BBpink
Wat u posted sounds scary. Yah fever can be so scary even for adults.

Redtea
Use the sesame oil method. Put a few drops on ur palm and massage ur bb' stomach in the clockwise direction for a few times. It shd do the trick n poo shd come soon or the next day. expect to receive lotsa poo. Think it works if we use on occasion n not daily. Think food is the best like small banana, papaya or pear puree of abt 2oz.

Lefty
Ur 3 bois super cute n i wonder how u manage all of them. Kudo to u as well

Simp
1 girl 2 boys. My girl not much hair plus look a lot like daddy so most of the time ppl think she boi also. ;p I also wonder how I manage all of them,haha! I believe Mothers are given strength to cope; so I guess God just give me a extra strength to take care of the extra babies, hahaha!

Bbpink,
Having 3 babies at one go have it's ups and downs. But always focus on the positive, yah?

Clover,
I discovered recently that they are quite expressive. The fun begins!

function room: huh... I didnt know Condo Function room to book still need to pay one... =P But SIgnature park is very west and located at Bukit Timah area where even from nearest MRT Bukit Batok need to take bus or taxi over, will mummies staying at East side be ok? $20 is cheap for a function room~~ Err..by the way, are we able to push the date to February? I'm just asking only lah cos heard alot of people saying that birthdays should be celebrated in advance and not belated... *Chinese Pang Tang.....*

Isaac's fever:
Going On & off... suspect he's teething but could find anyone new popping out.. still monitoring loh...

Lefthander,
you babies so cute. I know you got 3 kids but I tot the pictures all from one baby cos they are all in the exsaucer. So you bot 3 exsaucers for them all? Hahahaha! Blur me din see properly!

Simp,
Abc got it from GNC before.
You are rite. My company distribute health products. Most of the products are suitable for bb as its made from natural ingredients except for some cosmetics cos bb dun need it la. Hahahhaha!

Dream,
last nite I slept from 8pm til till morning 5am. I got a funny dream. I dreamt that my boy has teeth liao! Hahahhah! I think this is wat you call Ri You Suo Si Ye You Suo Meng!

lefthander, yeah my boy can do a hi-5 and a gong xi gong xi for CNY. so thrilled with it. haha....

connie, no choice lor. coz many ppl but dun hv centralised and big venue. its ok to have the bash in april coz we would have all celebrated our bb's birthday in advance.

yt, u really can sleep. i can't rem when was the last time i slept this long.

clover
alex so clever! Mine oso recently started a lot of tricks too.. so cute!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday Adeline! May yr day be filled with happiness and love!</font></font>

my son finally poo-ed, and he cried as he poo. very ke lian. thanks for all the remedy. i give him papaya last nite. think the papaya works. he now tired and sleeping liao. sigh~ nanny take urgent leave and mummy have to take urgent leave too.

clover,
SAHM very good hor. can teach bb everything and anything. working mom have to rely on caregiver. but hor not all caregiver will teach bb one.

Lefty
Oops Aailyah is the pretty ger, i missed the wordings :p Good u have the best of everything, ger n bois, can experience different parenting style of taking ger n boi

Liyun
Isaac still not well, hope he' over the episode soon.

YT
Oh ok i shall go n recee the gnc pdts b4 i decide

Wow u have really undisturbed slp. I wonder when's mine coming, soon i hope.

Adeline
Happy Birthday to u
too

Mummies : Those who have stop bf'ing, may i know menses take how long to come back ah?
Probiotics
Can it be taken daily de even if bb is ok?
Mine is prescribed my pd, is in capsules de..
Lefthander:
Your bbs are soooo adorable! How i wish i ahve triplets? hehee okok im not greedy, twins im already v happy, though is tough looking after 2/3, but i think it should be quite fun lor.
Adeline :
Is your bday? Happy birthday to u!! May u be happy always..By the way, how your gal?

happy birthday to adeline.
hope kath recovers fully soon.

my hb juz discharged frm hosp yesterday afternoon.. so tiring, i have to run home n hosp for e past wk.
finally managed to get some slp last nite..

Simp,
No problem. Breastfeeding mum can take Probiotics. Do check it out with GNC or Abc.

Probiotics,
I m not sure if prescribe is ok to take daily but I gave my boy in 2 satchets everyday.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ADELINE!

happymummy, no. u did not miss any posting by me.. i din post abt it. hb was hospitalised due to viral fever tat din go away after a mth. then they realised that it was due to a cyst. it's removed already. and he's home now. but he's super cranky becoz of the post-op pain n fever.
so i'm dealing wif 2 babies** now..

wat happen Clover? I tot she is quite good?

I used to have one. Let me check wif her n come back to you soonest.

YT
ur boy so cute!! hahaa..

abc
thks thks! i tot noone will rem :p
and i didnt tell ppl also hahaha..

Thanks mommies..!

happygal
yes she recovered liao hehee..
both kids recovered so i am happy mommy once again..

My girls can sleep from 9pm to 8am.. so weekends i can sleep longer unless they sick...

YT - WAHAHAHAH! Your boy is so cute!!! I burst into laughter the moment i saw your caption under the photo! He looks like he's doing "hadoken" (Street Fighter)!!! Looks like you have a little Ken/Ryu in the making!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY..ADELINE

YT-- your boy can stand without any help??? Wowwww!

REENA - Thx for the recommendation for the specialist. I just opened my computer today.

YT
wah yr bb standing without support... :)

Probiotics
I gv my boy everyday whether sick or not sick. It helps in better digestion and there is no such thing as overdose for probiotics. The excess will pass out in urine. Thus it is ok to gv to yr bb. Probiotics can be given to newborn as well.

Petrina
wow must be tiring for u. Hope he gets well soon.

Isaleblla
No la can occur to men and women. These days even men has breast cancer.. so what u think? hahahah

Adeline
Hope u hv a great day today

Sleeping long hours
I havent had mine since 2005. The only time i hv long hour of undisturbed slp is when i was away with students to pahang for outdoor trip without kids... Adeline u lucky u...

isabellali, dunno.. his cyst is in the mouth. the ENT doc removed it. but the histology is not back yet. so we can't tell wat is it. the doc say most prob cyst..

YT, junkang very capable..

abc, yalor...have not have more than 6 hrs sleep after birth of my 1st son.....now this second one, worst!!!...9plus sleep, 12plus sure wake up....and not hungry...for comfort only...but no matter how i baobao her, she still wun sleep well, until i put her in yaolan....haiii....initially i tell myself yaolan only for day time...but really too tiring for me...and my devil told me is ok to put her in yaolan...last time, my angel will tell me cannot...but think recently, my angel sleep liao....haizzz...

mummies, u think is ok to put in yaolan both day and nite? Will it be difficult to change over to sleep back on bed next time?

YT,
Waaahh....your boy steady ah! Furniture walking already? None of my babies can fully sit unassisted yet, and your boy is standing steadily already!

wrt exersaucers, I rent them; 1 from gogomummy and 1 from rentthattoy.
I bought the jumperoo thru the BP. I guess with renting they can play with many variations of the exersaucer. And as I predicted they liked their jumperoo the best.

Here are eight medicines you shouldn't give your baby:

Aspirin
Never give your baby aspirin or any medication containing aspirin. Aspirin can make a child susceptible to Reye's syndrome — a rare but potentially fatal illness. Don't assume that the children's medicines found in drugstores will be aspirin-free. Aspirin is sometimes referred to as "salicylate" or "acetylsalicylic acid." Read labels carefully, and ask your doctor or pharmacist if you're not sure whether a product is aspirin-free.

Over-the-counter cough and cold medicines
Studies show that over-the-counter (OTC) remedies claiming to relieve stuffiness, runny noses, and coughs are actually not effective for children younger than 6.

Worse, some cough and cold medicines can be downright dangerous, especially when a child mistakenly gets more than the recommended dose. In addition to side effects like drowsiness or sleeplessness, upset stomach, and a rash or hives, a child can suffer serious effects such as rapid heart rate, convulsions, and even death.

Every year, 7,000 children under the age of 11 are treated in U.S. emergency rooms after taking too much cough or cold medication.

Under pressure from the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), in October 2008 drug makers began relabeling their products to say they should not be given to children under 4.

If your baby's miserable with a cold, you may want to try a humidifier or other home remedies.

Anti-nausea medications
Don't give your baby an anti-nausea medication (prescription or OTC) unless her doctor specifically recommends it. Most bouts of vomiting are pretty short-lived, and babies and children usually handle them just fine without any medication. In addition, anti-nausea medications have risks and possible complications. (If your baby is vomiting and begins to get dehydrated, contact her doctor for advice on what to do.)

Adult medications
Giving your baby a smaller dose of medicine meant for an adult is dangerous. If the label doesn't indicate an appropriate dose for a baby her size, don't give that medication to your baby.

Any medication prescribed for someone else or for another reason
Prescription drugs intended for other people (like a sibling) or to treat other illnesses may be ineffective or even dangerous when given to your baby. Give her only medicine prescribed for her and her specific condition.

Anything expired
Toss out medicines, prescription and OTC alike, as soon as they expire. Also get rid of discolored or crumbly medicines — basically anything that doesn't look the way it did when you first bought it. After the use-by date, medications may no longer be effective and can even be harmful. Don't flush old drugs down the toilet, as they can contaminate groundwater and end up in the drinking water supply. See what our expert says about how to safely dispose of expired medication.

Extra acetaminophen
Some medicines contain acetaminophen to help ease fever and pain, so be careful not to give your baby an additional separate dose of acetaminophen. If you're not sure what's in a particular medicine, don't give her acetaminophen or ibuprofen until you've first gotten the okay from your doctor or pharmacist.

Chewables
Chewable tablets are a choking hazard for babies. If your baby's eating solids and you want to use a chewable tablet, crush it first, then put it in a spoonful of soft food, like yogurt or applesauce. (Of course, you need to make sure your baby eats the entire spoonful in order to get the complete dose.)

A cautionary note about herbal remedies
Check with your baby's doctor or an alternative medicine practitioner before giving him any herbal products. And always let the doctor know about any herbal remedies your baby's taking before she prescribes a medication.

Many herbal remedies are gentle and safe, but just because something is natural, or derived from a plant, doesn't mean it's safe for your baby. Herbal products can cause allergic reactions, liver damage, and high blood pressure. In certain doses or when combined with the wrong medications, they can be fatal.

Never take or give your child the Chinese herb ma huang, also known as ephedra or ephedrine. In adults this herbal decongestant has been linked to high blood pressure, irregular heartbeat, seizures, heart attack, and strokes.

YT
junkang is really steady, a gongfu star in the making, can be like vincent ng

Jerejoy
welcome back to singapore !

lefthander
yupz, love ur attitude
i think the ups will ouweight the downs..

me neck long long waiting for my good fortune of twins or triplets to come

pet
hope ur hb is ok now

i am in hk now. weather is good. no need aircondition. miss out so many posts, vr busy going out and taking care brendon myself.

adeline

happy belated birthday!!!!!!!!!!

any mummies wan to take over my leapfrog music activity table? the one i ordered from abc but haven't arrived i think. PM me if interested

adeline

Happy belated! just have time to read thru the posting!

YT
Wow JK can stand liao, very good job! Lele just started crawling haha but love to see her crawl, with her bum bum high, very cute

abc
probiotics is to build up immunity? sorry i miss ur postings on this earlier. thinking of starting zac zac on some vit to build up immunity since he is starting his playgroup next year.

kate
i am going HK next month for biz, at least u have brendon with u, i have not been away from the two kiddos for awhile since my last job, think gonna miss them lots! So anything worth buying? must share with me the shopping area ya!

petrina
thank care ya

lefthander
ur 3 kiddos really adorable! hope to have the chance to meet up with you and the kiddos!

Adeline
Happy Birthday, hope u enjoy ur day

Lefthander
very cute darlings. notied ur gal a bit chubbier than ur boys.hehe..

Pet
Hope ur hb recovers soon. Will be tough on u to take care of the both of them. I'm sure u'll do fine

YT
I love the fotos of ur boy. got a lot fo expression! so adorable!

yest, went to take pprt foto of zayed and it went smoother than expected. I thought it was impossible to take a good one as my boy is super active but the photographer at clementi bright photo studio did a damn good job. this is the original that they gave me in a cd.

1877293.jpg

My bb,
He is still standing wif support most of the time. As you can see that the photo is blur, its the moment in time that my camera caught him with hands free from the furniture.
He is very very 'active' ( experts says dun say nauti but active' hahhahahah!) bb as most of you have experienced it at gathering at Twinklestar's house.
His looks is exactly like daddy n character is like his michevious mummy! Hahhahahah!

HK,
Kate, you got a chance to go Disneyland to see Mickey Mouse speak Cantonese. I find it very amusing when I think of Mickey Mouse speak Cantonese. Hahahhahaha!

Petrina,
how your hubby is ok now.

anyway zayed is very sick. last night his fever went up to 39.1 degrees.just came back from PD> he doesn't want to eat or drink anything. just ate 2 spoon of blended prunes even though its his fav and a little bit of water then dozed off already. haiz...it's irritating when he's whiny but I prefer his whining self to this. so sad to see him so sick.

Yasmin,
hope your bb is well soon.
He caught a cold? You mus take care also cos we are the caregiver.
Tomolo will be better day!

thanks YT. ya it started with cold and cough. my hubby has been quite sick so I guess he got it from him. I got better already. poor baby, guess he got the brunt of it since his immunity is lower.

hi yasmin
can share what kind of prunes u use to make puree? and how do u go about making it?
i tried giving my boy prune juice (those in big glass bottle type) but he cannot bear the sourness.

joelle
my pd advised can give sunsweet prunes.i wash them with warm water first to get rid of their coating. then i put in blender with a little warm water and blend. when i give my boy, i'll add a little water to the paste for a smoother texture and give him. the rest i just keep in my chiller.

Hi Yasmin,

Lucky you! Did all the pictures turn out well? How many shots and how much was it?

wrt Prunes
Ahh....thanks for sharing on how to prepare. Errm..is there a limit on how much I can give it to them? How many times a week can give? What happens if given too much? And can it be frozen?
Sorry ah, so many questions
And is it ok to give prune in the morning and pear in the evening? I am like out of options sometimes. Currently in my freezer I have pureed carrots, sweet potatoes, broccoli, cauliflower, apple, pear and apple+pear+cinnamon. Oh and apple+pear+cinnamon is sooooooo delicious! Sometimes I wish they didn't finish it so that I can have it! Somehow my babies don't like potatoes, even when I do the potato+carrot mix. I tried different types of potatoes but still they like want to puke. But they take sweet potatoes very well.

Yasmin,
thanks. Your bb also smile very nice in photos ah.
My hubby n I was surprised that he has alotsa of expressions n is very willing to pose for the camera. He is certainly a very cheeky bb. So taking his photos is kinda fun for us.

Talking about cheeky, my boy is so cheeky that he is able to find his way by turning n tossing himself out of the MIM sling that I was using on him jus now. I guess he dun feel comfy wif it on. Either I dunno how to use the sling or my boy really hates it! Gosh!

Puree,
when i heat up the frozen puree, I notice that its more watery than before its frozen. Is it ok ah? Any mummies know?

Finger food,
I m thinking of giving celery, carrot n cucumber sticks to my boy as finger food to encourage self feeding n helping him in teething faster ( i hope! ). I dun like rusk cos its very very messy after that. Any mummies tried before the above vege. Any comments are welcome.