(2008/03) March 2008

Hi Clover

yupz, sound fine to me too

no other option right now

oh yah, saw these and think it is very interesting
just wana share

<table border=1><tr><td>D Style</TD><TD>I Style</TD><TD>S Style</TD><TD>C Style </TD></TR><TR><TD>demanding</TD><TD>needs and wants to talk</TD><TD>Dun like changes</TD><TD>follow rules </TD></TR><TR><TD>want it now</TD><TD>needs interaction </TD><TD>like the familiar</TD><TD>like facts, figues &amp; supporting data </TD></TR><TR><TD>vocal</TD><TD>enthusiastic</TD><TD>patient</TD><TD>tend to have the same look &amp; u never know what they are thinking </TD></TR><TR><TD>confronting</TD><TD>smiley and hope others can be the same</TD><TD>service oriented</TD><TD>conservative in nature </TD></TR><TR><TD>direct</TD><TD>physical appearance is impt to them</TD><TD>dress modestly</TD><TD>ask qn on how they can do it </TD></TR><TR><TD>status conscious</TD><TD>like to stop to talk to pple</TD><TD>like to know how thing work</TD><TD>want info &amp; solution </TD></TR><TR><TD>look for the best</TD><TD>look at everything along the way</TD><TD>like to come back to familiar &amp; reliable places</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>on the move, ready to act</TD><TD>excitable</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>want to win</TD><TD>dislikes rules</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dun like details</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>want to feel impt</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>want to control</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">which one describes u best?

I think I am really very I Style. all so apt :p
2 days ago, my boss told me not to be so excited when I was summarizing our current situation for an overseas event &amp; i remember my pals complain that i keep popping into all the shops along the way to wherever we r heading and we take forever to reach the destination

ABC,
Hang on girl. I think you have a big heart - you are so patient after this time. And very generous too! You are willing to support his family together with your hb. And in the same time got to put up with their attitude and problem. If I were you, i dun know whether i can stand!

Funny solution : Find him nice future wife ( better if the wife got job alrdy) - so he sooner to get married and stay with your MIL. Therefore you cn move out..hiiii..hiii

Clover
cute photo...

Thanks to all for yr kind words. It really helps

Venue for bday party
How about signature park? We once have a gathering there before and it is rather huge. Babypink u saw it before right? What do u guys think? However booking is $20 per time. If u wan i got to call and ask already. I think is enough for everyone cause the function room is really BIG!

Botanic Garden
Btw, who will be going??? The list seem to disappear somewhere.. Lolx~ Or i too long didn't read all the post, so I miss out on it.. But anyway, I'll be there tml around 12pm..

so far me, u &amp; yutong..i just PM u my hp , isabella
we are reaching at 10am..at in i really hope we can leave the hose then..not too hot

abc
if signature park is bigger, then we settle for signature park

MOMMIES..ND HELP AND INFO!

Anyone cn recommend me good orthopedist? My 3 years old niece has a "club foot". She's been to a treatment in Jakarta since she's 2 years old. But until now, the condition hasn't better yet. She's still limp. Then last week, Jkt's doctor advised to have an operation for the foot. They said that's the only way! Cos her left feet is born shorter than the right one. They need to install something on the foot and it's done by operation.

My cousin plans to come here and get some advises from Sing's doctor.

Anyone knows where to go?

hi bbpink,
fyi, the pl for the events at botanical garden is not that big. and it is location near to the NUS enterance. there's not much shade there too. can be very hot.

yupz, Redtea, tat's y must be there at 10am

if rainy or too hot still, i will go to the open hse at Asian Civilization Museum..open hse with kids activities :p

a fren of mine is letting go her baby bjorn for $100. IT's silky black with silver trimmings and she used it for only about 10 days. PLs pm me if u know anyone who might be interested. thanks

goodbb, tks. yah we brought the inflatable bath tub during our recent o/s trip. its definitely useful coz not easy to bath a bb in the coventional bath tub. some hotel only has standing shower?! can't rem how much I bot it for.

bbpink, ya.. i think if BIL marries early, we can "fang xin" and have our "2 ppl lives"..

DISC profile
i belong to the D &amp; I combination as done 4yrs ago..
dunno wat i belong to now.
profile is generated based on a list of qns. may not be wat u think u are juz based on the above info..

Received this mail from friend. This has been circulated in web for very long now..

Chicken Wings - Its Dangerous! ?

Avoid eating chicken wings frequently - ladies, especially; a true
story...!

A friend of mine recently had a growth in her womb and she underwent an
operation to remove the cyst. The cyst removed was filled with a dark
colored blood. She thought that she would be recovered after the surgery

but! she was terribly wrong.

A relapse occurred just a few months later. Distressed, she rushed down
to
her gynecologist for a consultation.

During her consultation, her doctor asked her a question that puzzled
her.
He ask if she was a frequent consumer of chicken wings and she
replied yes wondering as to how, he knew of her eating habits.

You see, the truth is in this modern day and age; chickens are injected
with steroids to accelerate their growth so that the needs of this
society can be met. This need is none other than the need for food.

Chickens that are injected with steroids are usually given the shot at
the
neck or the wings. Therefore, it is in these places that the highest
concentration of steroids exists. These steroids have terrifying effects
on
the body as it accelerates growth. It has an even more dangerous
effect in the presence of female hormones, this leads to women being
more
prone to the growth of a cyst in the womb. Therefore, I advise the
people out there to watch their diets and to lower their frequency of
consuming chicken wings!

Tiring weekend. Kath diarrhea and having very very bad nappy rash till she shout like crazy! I can feel the pain in her when she cry and she keep shaking head like telling me to stop haiz.. but have to keep it clean so i keep washing n i wear cloth nappy for her..
Lucky ling yee tell me to wear cloth nappy if not i think her rash still bad lor.. Tired ahhh keep changing the nappy is enough!

Adeline
Poor Kath...hope she is recovering soon.
Just to share with you, when Mikael had diarrhea, he had bad bad nappy rash around the buttock area. I applied sebamed healing lotion which contains lots of zinc. If i can remember it's only takes couple of days for the rash disappear.

goodbb,
That is a safety first inflatable bath tub. Taka selling the new prints at 49.90 bucks but i saw it at toys r us united square selling the old prints at 26.99 i tink. Or you can wait for baby fairs, last time i bought from taka baby fair at 19.90 bucks. Hope it helps.

i LOVE this tub coz keira wun knock herself and is big for her to play while showering.

Finally back in Spore. Just missed the gathering on 1st Nov if I dun recall wrongly. Hope to meet up with all of u soon! =)

anyone wants to buy from drugstore.com? i have 20% disc but have to order soon and so i will order by tomorrow night. Cap is US$150.

self collection only!

sad leh.. my inflatable bath tub is leaking somewhere... not the inflatable areas BUT water from the bath tub just kind of flow out from I dont know where... Nowadays just filling it up with water I can see water flowing out under already then have to quicky shower him before it turns into a "dry tub"! Got sale of it tell me leh (by msn please).

Hubby &amp; me sneak to Parkway Parade on Saturday almost evening timing... sian, 2am and Isaac still refuse to sleep. We realise he had fever in the morning already. The whole Sun his temperature is stuck at 37 degrees. Still monitoring as he is still active as before.

<font color="ff0000">STUPID WEATHER!!!</font>

Nappy/ heat rash

Tapioca flour works quite well too. I keep a bag of it in my fridge for any "emergencies". So far I have also used it when he had a bit of heat rash on the neck.

blue skies,

Can u advise how to use the tapioca flour? thanks. My boy has lots of heat rash now. think he's nt used to the weather yet.

Adeline
Hope Kath get well soon. Know how bad it feels cos myself had stomach flu from wed till fri... Went toilet more than 10 x...

Jerejoy,

Pour out some of the tapioca flour into a small bowl. Dip two/ three of your fingers into it and then apply it onto the affected skin by gently touching it. Don't rub coz the skin will be painful. Best to apply it after a bath and when the skin is dry (although a bit damp also ok, except that the flour will clump but it's still ok).

Thanks for the info on marmite. Didn’t know tat bb cannot take chicken until 10mths.

My bb first word... not “papa” not “mama” but “nan nan”. Faintzz… been teaching her “milk milk” before her feed, then suddenly these two days she says “nan nan” when it’s time for her feed.

My mother lah… teach her nan nan nan…

Adeline : My dd also have diarrhoea after she is down with fever, her buttocks aso red red thought everything was okie, but on Friday evening she had rashes on her body n face. Luckily brought her to pd to see, she was diagnosed with false measles. Pd gave her lotion to apply her buttocks area, n also shower foam to bathe, gave her some medicine for diarrhoea. By the way, having diarrhoea cant consume fm,my mum did told me but i didnt believe until the pd told me to buy soy milk powder for my gal. Think my dd likes soy milk powder a lot, compared to fm heehee.
Mummies : U are aware of prebiotics? Oh cos i bring my dd to see pd, she prescribed this prebiotics for my dd too, seems like v good like that, is diff from anti-biotics..

FL:
SAME LAH!!! My baby wakes up in the mid of the night and crys "nan nan...nan nan...." then my mum points at me "nan nan"
DIE...
he also says "OEI!" mum mum...<---or isit for food or granny Ma Ma...

Clover:
Let me check on the drugstore website and let u know by email...

Baby sick: have to take urgent leave this morning as the fever shoot up to 38.5degree last night... this morning still 38.1... now abit lower cos of the cool weather or no diaper or shower, I don noe. he is still very active.

This is the porridge cooker i use for Andrae's porridge. Very idiot proof. Jus throw everything in and it will cook. For bb porridge it takes abt 2 hr to cook. After which i will either continue to place it in the porridge cooker to warm it up till dinner or put into tiger food jar till dinner. The consistency of the porridge for multigrain rice looks as follows after cooking for abt 1.5 to 2h.

1866566.jpg

The baby porridge cooker

1866567.jpg

This is how much Andrae eat for lunch/dinner

abc mummy : The porridge looks tempting lor.
Yummy yummy, im the one who always "snatch" porridge from my gal haa. Cos is simply delicious..

Liyun
Hope Issac recover soon. Dun worry abt the fever. It takes 72 hour to subside.

Happymummy
yes prebiotics are food for probiotics. It is gd to take probiotics during diahorrea...

Jerejoy
welcome back!

Teething
Andrae finally show his white little sign of teeth since yesterday. He has been very very cranky esp at night. My maid gg back for hol for a week. Hope i can handle the slpless night n the 2 kids... Thank god Arielene is at childcare in the day.

Clover : U any idea does Kiddy palace sell the inflatable bath tub ? Cos my gal like to struggle a lot during bathing, i aso scared she will knock against the bath tub. Maybe this suits her..

abc mummy : My mum did try on my dd once, she is scared, she cried.. That means Andrae able to stand properly already liao lor? Oh dear, my gal still duno how to sit properly n doesnt know to crawl yet..

happymummy, yah think I saw it at kiddy palace before. if yr dd wriggles in the tub, give her a bath toy to distract her.

bb teething
my alex's no.8 teeth has came out! close fight with happygal29's ds. haha..

abc, when I cook porridge for alex myself, I will use yr method. oh I bot the multigrain , some taiwanese feng ma ma brand, a kg for $7. same as yrs?