(2008/03) March 2008

reena: ya.. my boy also like tat.. i put him on bed to latch sideways. then he went to crawling position n pull away.. crawl away.
after tat he'll crawl back n stuff his head into my breast.. then i have to readjust him again. i think sometimes he's thirsty niah. not hungry.

Pet,
Yalor.. she always into her acrobat acts and I have to follow her! Imagine our bones, so old and stiff leow, still need to twist and turn. I think it's time to pick up yoga again. hahaha

haha.. old stiff bones.. my mom kept asking me to do yoga. scared by the time my boy can walk, i need walking stick liao. i always lazy.. when bouna vista cc is up, i'll go yoga le..

anyone interested to get this?

1819697.jpg

http://shop.happymothers.com/prd_WWNN001_product.html

anyone has milk plugs before? how does it look like? i think i having it, for a few weeks. When i pump, i will feel pain.

Now i feel pain even when not pumping also. How do i remove it?

<font color="aa00aa">Melissa
</font> I shipped my ergo from babycenter
and done some for other mummies.
shipping is SGD$10 for each ergo.. The ergo cost USD105.

Love it to bits.. cos' very easy to bring my gal ard.
and no aches so far.

<font color="aa00aa">mummyboy </font> : what pump are you using? .. try to pump with weaker suction .. to "loose" the plug.... Do switch high.. else.. you may get sore nipple
hope's this help :p

isabelli
i jus gotten that for my gf at SGD$80.50 (sorry made a mistake jus now). Brand new in box. What other FP toys u interested? let me ask my supplier. She carries vtech, FP and leapfrog toys. Free delivery to yr home.

mummyboy,

I will nurse my boy on the affected breast. It will help to remove the milk plug faster as their suctions r the strongest.

Happymummy,
Dun worry. my son is 7mths n he can sit oni wif support, crawl backwards but dunno how to call me yet...

wonder at times is it becos I didnt communicate alot wif him cos by the time i reach hme is 7plus hd my dnr and by 9 or 10 he goes to bed....

feel like he is sticking more to my mil then me...so sad

Ya zayed is tall. he is 75 cm now. Guess he and tommy will grow together in length..heheh..Adeline, I remember we were sharing that our bb's birth ht was about the same too!

But Zayed is heavier so he looks just right.

Unique : Hmm maybe my dd's milestone is slower bah. Nv mind lah since she is healthy, im happy liao le.
Nw my mum training her to sit without support.

Jgal,
I'm using ameda pump. been having the plug for a few weeks. Last tim had too, but manage to remove. Don't know why this time very difficult to remove.

Jerejoy,
i don't latch now. I only pump.

jgal,
alamak didn't notice your spree at that time. i only realised i needed the Ergo to carry my toddler b'cos Baby Bjorn i'm still using it for my infant.

mummyboy,
use hot towel and press on your breast and pump. stop when the lump is removed. if u dun latch baby anymore, u can let ur hubby latch. don't laugh. i'm serious. the sucking force is much better than any pumps in the world. ang moh ladies are using this method to clear their milk ducts blockages. it's easier to instruct an adult man than a baby lor kekeke.

happymummy,
don't ever compare ok. as long as your bb is healthy that's what matters. when u have more children, u'll know that it's useless to compare each baby is different even among siblings.

abc,
wah u got good lobang for toys ah. think my home got too many toys liao. dunno where to put oredi.

Melissa,

The best part is, I don't have lumps seen on my breasts. only the whitish thing on my nipple. And I still can pump out the usual amount everyday. No drop in supply at all. Is the white thing called plug?

mummyboy,
really lor kekeke. i know it sounds funny but if it works hey....

but dun pump until breast empty liao, u're just going to increase supply kekeke. drink lots of hot water too. the white thing on the nipple sounds like thrush? go see a doctor lor.

cyberbabe,
but that's vaginal thrush lei. mummyboy's condition is *probably* nipple thrush. check with gynae or doctor.

Nipple thrush
Nipple thrush (a fungal infection) may occur in the first weeks after birth but can develop at any time. Signs and symptoms include:
Severe, burning nipple pain for the entire breastfeed. Correct attachment does not alter the pain. There may be shooting or radiating pain throughout the breast
The nipples are a brighter pink than normal and may be shiny. They may, however, look normal
Breast pain, which feels like red hot needles radiating from behind the nipple toward the back
Thrush in the baby’s mouth or on the buttocks.
How to tell if your baby has thrush
Oral thrush appears as white spots in the mouth that cannot be wiped away. When it occurs around the buttocks, thrush causes red raw skin to develop.

Treating thrush – mother
Treatment includes:
- Antifungal ointments such as nystatin, clotrimazole and miconazole. These are applied to the nipple after each feed. Oral antifungal treatment such as fluconazole may also be used
- Airing the nipples or going without a bra
- Good hygiene. Wash your hands after touching your breasts or changing nappies
- Vaginal antifungal pessaries, if you also have vaginal thrush. It is advisable to consult your doctor
- Washing bras and nursing pads separately from nappies and drying in the sun where possible.
- Some mothers find it helps to reduce sugar and yeast in their diet. See your medical advisor if thrush persists.

http://www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/bhcv2/bhcarticles.nsf/pages/Breastfeeding_dealing_with_nipple_problems?OpenDocument

on the other hand, if mummyboy has stopped latching a for a long time than it might not be thrush, since thrush is often infected from baby's mouth. better go see doctor to rule out possibility for breast abscess. me and sheryl kena before. very painful.

kresentia,
how your son recover soon...my first son gotten hfmd 2 mths ago...so i know how painful it must have been for him...you take care too....

jerejoy,
recently my friend told me to talk to my dd while feeding her last feed of the nite, telling her that she is a good girl, so must behave and be good girl to let mummy rest...ask her to sleep thru the nite...and keep in repeating...so last friday, I tried and oso tried CIO method together...my friend told me I have to be consistent and heng xin for at least a week, when she dun sleep, I let her cry...then 10mins later, go in and pat and come out again...and she cried again...then 10mins later, I go in again....and after that, I will talk to her and talk to her, then carry her and rock her to sleep and at the same time, talk to her....it seems to work leh...I mean from last friday till yest, she woke up once only....and each time if she wakes up middle of the nite crying, I will not carry her...I continue to talk to her and talk to her and the next moment, I think I doze of liao...and when I wake up again, she sleep liao leh...maybe you wanna try?

melissa,
Tricia so cute...so funny......big eyes she has... =) beautiful....

Hi..everyone! Thanks for the concern and support. Francis recovers faster than expected. He's coming home tomorrow. He can eat, drink and play and talk as much as usual. ( He can't talk for two days!!!)

The ulcers are still there but recovering soon. As long as the ulcers are there, he's still infected.

Tomorrow, I'm relocating baby Mikael to others places. My MIL will take care of Francis for the time being.

He got it from school!

Can I give him barley water to sooth him? or any kind of traditional drink that I can make to sooth his throat?Any suggestion? .

TOKYO, Oct 24 - Worries over the safety of instant noodles spread in Japan on Friday after nine servings were found to contain poison, and one maker recalled half a million cups of the popular product.

TAINTED CUP NOODLES NISSIN BEING RECALLED!

Nine cups of noodles distributed by the Japanese Consumers' Co-operative Union were found to contain paradichlorobenzene, a chemical used in mothballs, a spokesman said. He said the amounts were small and led to no illnesses.

"We have no idea how they were contaminated," the spokesman said. "We don't think anything could have been mixed in during production or distribution."

The findings follow a report on Thursday that one woman was made sick after eating the popular "Cup Noodle" snack made by Nissin Food Products Co Ltd.

Nissin has voluntarily recalled half a million cups that were made in the same Japanese factory as the contaminated cup, the company said.

The poisoned noodles have shaken the public's faith in what they eat, with consumers already worried about food safety after a string of scandals, most recently involving products made in China.

The contaminated instant noodles, however, were all from factories in Japan. Media reports said a police investigation was under way.

"Cup Noodle" under the Nissin brand is especially popular among Japanese, both young and old, with flavours ranging from milk seafood to chili tomato.

The noodles scare comes a week after reports that at least one woman was made ill after eating frozen beans imported from China containing insecticide.

Earlier this year, several Japanese were made ill by Chinese-made dumplings that also contained insecticide, incidents that followed several false labelling scandals involving traditional sweets and cookies made in Japan.

(Source: Reuters - Yahoo news 24 Oct 2008)

Happygal,

Thanks for remembering me and sharing yr method. So touched! =) I will try out yr method and let u know if it works. Thanks once again!

Ergo
last week also saw Ergo selling at Metro causeway pt..metro was having 20% but i dunno if ergo has discount though

abc
does your gf sell the my first leap pad? if so, what kind of price is she selling at? i'm looking for the system, thanks

adeline
your kids v. cute
must be nice to see them finally both sleeping hooray! hehe

kresentia
glad that francis is better now
i recall reading online that ice-cream is v. soothing for HFMD! hehe, seriously of cos from ang moh websites haha...i think asian mummies not so keen on kids eating cold stuff

Will be bringing ada to hong kong in dec. What are the things to bring and consider? first time bringing ada out of country. is hong kong bb friendly? like babycare room easily available?

need to go for any jabs?

Linda
I think the most basic jabs to take when travelling out of the country should be flu jab.. Or u can seek professional advice from ur GP. They know more about this kind of things than the us here..

Linda
Got this from the brochure at mothercare shop.
- Try to book aisle seats next to the toilet, pack small toys and bring them out 1 by 1. Bring snacks as well to prevent ears popping. Plenty of drinks and changes of top for both u and bb.
- Chk if u can buy nappies, formula, wipes and such at your hotel,so u can travel light.
- Try to get bb used to room temp milk or jars of food.

Useful to buy for holidays
- A baby carrier
- Lightweight fold up stroller
- Foldable travel cot
- TRavel sterilising system or bags
- Change mat
- Self sealing plastic bags for dirty nappies and wet clothes
- Sleeping bag and cellular blanket
- Cooling fan
- Sunblock and lotion
- Towelling dressing gown and wetsuits to keep them warm while u get changed
- Disposable bibs
- Insulated bottle carrier

Actually its wordier than this. I just took out the impt points.

Linda
ask kate. hahahaha

Ergo
Jus came back from metro. Selling at $199. 20% sale is on. Limited stock though. Only camel and black colour

Adeline K
Dunno how u got such a nice bathing foto. I had to spend a good 5 mins to get some decent ones (in all sense).

My boy's bathing fotos
..He likes to play with the shower.

1821933.jpg
1821934.jpg
1821935.jpg

mikael
more products are being recalled. now the are made in malaysia. If this goes on we can't eat anything already!

Actually, my fren told me once that almost all countries add melamine in their food stuff. Just that China kena sway.

Ade,
Your bb looks very much like you =)

Bathing,
Mine no longer in bathtub, can save some water too :p I just let her stand and hold on to my leg or hand, or she'll be sitting on the floor. And she loves the shower too, esp when the water flows down from her head, she'll be busy licking them up! Hahaha

reena, mine also no longer in bathtub since 2mths back..
save my time also.. cause he showers wif me. i put my leg on a stool n he sits on my lap. licking shower water - i afraid he drinks soap water. so i try to tilt his head backwards when i m rinsing off his shampoo.
how do u prevent tat? i'm hoping to think of a better way.