(2008/03) March 2008

twinklestar
i m trying to swop duties with my colleague..if i can..i would love to go for the gathering
Venue: twinklestars' place in Sengkang

Date and Time: 1st Nov(Sat),1230pm

Interested:
1. twinklestars,hb and megan
2. mikael n bb
3. Yu Tong n bb ( hopefully our hubbies can mit then )
4. abcdisney n 2 kiddo (will bring finger food)
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Summerdaze n bb
7. Adeline
8. Isabellali + maid + 2 kiddos & baby
9. Bubble n HB (mayb) n bb n maid
10.Kate n bb
11. bbpink & family ( pending colleague's agreement by this week)

haha just now bb tommy just shouted MAMA! :D
my dad was trying to put him down in the playpen to sleep and he shouted...whole house heard him and hubby and I were in the bedroom and rushed out...so exciting hehehe....he's been babbling mamaahmaahgu for some time now but seems like just babble and not real words but just now it was so clear...all of us agreed that his first word is MAMA hahahah....chelsea's first word was mama too hahahaha *poor papa* :p

Adelinechealsea
Lucky you!!! Baby first word is mama... All my 3 kids first word is papa... Haiz~ Must everytime wait till they are older like 1yo+ then they will call mama.. Wait till my neck also long liao~

AdeL,
My 3 all different. dd1 started calling papa first, and ds2 mama and now dd3, you won't believe it, she's calling her sister!!

Bday bash,
Sorry ladies, I can't make it if it's in April as I'll be celebrating both DH and my birthday.

Milk powder,
Do check out the source as some may be from Msia, thus the difference in price. Note that some FM from Msia has diff ingredients in them.

Reena
your dd3 is cute heheehe, betcha her sister is thrilled

AdelineL : my gal first word also ma ma :p her 2nd word is "claire" my maid's name.. Daddy now abit say.. ha ha ha.. everytime he carry my gal.. he will say.. "call papa" ha haha

Keen to join a Baby Show on 7 December 2008 ?

we can gather there

<font color="0000ff">date: 7 Dec 2008
time: 9am
venue: teck ghee cc
http://cms.pa.gov.sg/paAdmin/images/events/Baby%20Show%202008%20Form.doc</font>

wow, Congratulations !adelineL
tommy is a fast one !

sometimes kyzac called his sis..but i m unsure also..cos he does not do tat everytime he saw her

calling parents
i think my boy will take some time.. cause i teach him "mummy &amp; daddy"
too many syllabus for him to call. haiz...

all babies so cute!! esp melissa's tricia.. so many expressions. ya. can be actress lor..

hi babypink,

pasir ris also got bb show
Activity Details
Date:
07-Dec-08 (Sun)

Day/Time:
SUNDAY 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM

No. of Sessions: 1

Venue: PASIR RIS ELIAS CC MULTI-PURPOSE HALL

Language: ENGLISH AND MANDARIN

Registration Closing Date:
21-Nov-08

Haizz..Haizz..My first boy got affected by HMFD-positively kena last night!! he admitted to Hosp asap.

He got ulcers all over his mouth, ceiling, and up to his troat - very sad and so pity! He actually wanted to eat, but the ulcers very painful.
He can't eat at all and drink just a bit. But luckily, this afternoon he is able to eat his meal and drink quite a few of milk thus not need to install a drip!

Haizzz Haizzz..I am a regular customer to Mt Alvernia hospital already. Last month, Mikael admitted for diarrhoea..now..my first son. All of the nurses recognised me and said "You're back?"..something I'm not very proud of lahhhh...

Sponsors for Birthday Bash,
I think we can try to write in leh. Anyone got lobang for it?

AdelineL,
congrats! Everyday I teach my son to call mama n papa but fruitless.

Mikael,
oh no... dun wori, you boy will be fine. you mus take care too hor cos you are the caregiver.

mikael -
shucks!! how did he get infected? has he been in contact with other infected (not that you'd know of cos) kids lately? poor poor boy!
hope he gets well soon!!

goodbb

hehe..teck ghee nearer to bt batok :p so i will take teck ghee..r u going pasir ris ?

Erny
Poor Francis ! hope he recover fast

Used my ergo for the first time today and I love it! Seriously, we were a bit sad when hubby and I were conisdering the possibility of a pram when my old carrier can't tahan my bb anymore. After the joys of carrying him I really dread putting him in a pram and I personally dread prams. So the Ergo is wonderful!

Only thing is that when I carry him comfortably on my waist resting on hips, my chin touch his head. I think westerners dun hv this prob since they r taller. sorry ah abc, I know u r shorter than me so was just wondering how u overcome this issue

Baby wearers like me!

Have started a cause on facebook, so if you are on facebook pls join and share ur tips. Pass on the pledge too. Let's motivate everyone
Thanks joyce for the support.

The title of the cause is wear your baby..support attachment parenting.

Calling parents
mine has been bah bah bah for so long. think his word would be ah bah (daddy). That's why I tell hubby, I'm looking after him the whole day and he is so attached to me but the first word is ah bah! not fair!

Hehehe.. I'll be joining your Ergo league soon. Going to Thailand next month. Will need the Ergo to piggy back my terror two while I'll stick to Baby Bjorn for Tricia.

mikael,
hope your son will be ok soon! so glad he could eat. maybe he's strong will, really put up with the pain.

isabellali,
FYI, my company blocked all forms of webmail so i can only check your msgs after office hours. i want the Gain IQ hor, not the Gain IQ Kids for 3yrs old and above. it's for my terror two.

baby first word,
there's this old saying, if bb develop motor skill first, speech might come much later. it's like that vice versa. my #1 called me mommy when she's 7 month and only walked at 13.5 months. Tricia seems to be faster in motor skills than jie jie hence i expect her to say anything much much later.

babies 1st word
yes melissa i agree with u. kim's motor skill is very good but when it comes to speech.. it's much delayed..
I think kathlyn wont speak so fast lah. now she only keep BOOOOO esp when she angry she goes BOOOOO saliva all over the place..
Then when refuse to eat things, she stick her tongue out and smile at us.. very mischievoous already.

Andrae's fav word
Ahhhhhhh.... until can tear the whole house down. But he is faster than Sis in physical and ross motor skill. He can initiate a kiss.. when ask for kiss will go forward, wave bye, clap hands and action bit of nursery rhymes... but words only "ahhhhh... bahhh..." hahaha very cute

ergo
Yasmine: i think maybe u loosen a bit bah. Maybe Andrae short too tat y no problem but even then when i ergo my gal oso no problem wor. Anyway ergo is very very gd but it is cheaper to get from metro when hv 20% discount.

Erny
oh no. Hope he get well soon. Hv to separate the 2 kids ley. Hope he get well soon.

bbpink
i don't think kyzac need to call kelicia every time he sees her wat hehe

kresentia
aiyo poor thing, hope your boy gets better soon...my #1 kena HFMD when she was 11 mths, must have picked up from playground cos she din go to CC at that time...very painful for her, couldn't eat but she recovered very fast, like 2 days or so....bad thing is both my hubby and I also kena HFMD from her! :p...adults take a lot longer to recover and it's really sooooo painful...worst sorethroat i ever had....i remember tearing up when eating porridge

Yasmin
hey welcome to the ergo club...i remember first time i use it, i thot bb's head is too high up, just under my chin...but now i must have worn him lower and fasten the waist belt around hips part...but if i am going to sit down, i push him up a bit and fasten higher...i'm able to carry heavy groceries and carry him and walk for more than an hour with Ergo!

melissa
wow don tell me u going to carry 2 kids at the same time!!! if so, power to u!!!

actually compared to Chelsea, bb tommy is much better at motor skills...he's able to stand for a long long time in his playpen, more than 15 mins, sometimes just holding on with one hand and can walk around his playpen, holding to the side lah...my hubby said he saw him took one step without holding on last nite! dunno true anot and of cos keep calling bb to do it but he din repeat his feat hehehe so cannot be confirmed....he's also sooooo noisy compared to Chelsea...he started babbling constantly from 2 mths plus and i don't think chelsea really babble till much later but i don't remember when she said her first word though but don't think it's earlier than 7 mths

one thing that bb tommy is slower than chelsea is his weight gain....it's so appalling but he was like 8kg around 6mths and 7mths he's only 8.2kg! :p PD also say his weight gain is poor but he seems developmentally okay and his height is quite tall at 73cm...so i got a tall and skinny baby :p

abc
wow andrae is v. fast! must be very cute can perform so many tricks hehe

AdelineL
yup thanks. But he does all those tricks when he is in good mood.

Walking ard playpen
he can stay in for hours walking and playing in his playpen. He love to pull himself up inside and wave to everyone and KPO inside.. but u can be within his sight.. find playpen safer than him in walker... Maybe tat y he is not crawling as always stand and walk in his playpen.

Baby Rhys fav word is also 'Ahhhhhhhhh'. Whenever he saw in the TV ppl singing in competition, he will also 'join' in...

Motor skill
Guess Rhys motor skill is slower. Till now, he cant support himself to stand up or walk around. But I think it's ok lahx.. Cos both his brothers only start walking after 16 months..

Isabellali,

Mine too. He has not started to crawl yet. He wants to be carried recently. If I leave him on the floor, he will cry and yell.. Haiz! But he's quite vocal. All the boos, ahs, mama, aaaaaaa, etc.. It's fun to hear them talk. ;)

AdelineL,
wah siao liao where got carry 2 kids at the same time hahaha.. no i mean i carry Tricia in my Baby Bjorn (now I adjusted the length of the carrier b'cos she's much taller now) while hubby piggy back my terror two in the Ergo lor. but sometimes if we go out, Tricia will be in Baby Bjorn and I will side-carry my terror two! sometimes she's jealous and wants equal treatment! haha.

AdelineL,
You comparing Chelsea to Tommy is like comparing apple to orange ley. One female, one male, of course different bah hehehe. But I think even between siblings of the same sex will develop differently. My terror two is more like me, looked like me while Tricia is 99% daddy. As a baby, their skills are different too.

For anyone who's looking to get an Ergo I got good lobang! Quickly grab before discount is over! Now that AUD$ is a bit lesser than SGD$, it's the perfect time to get it!

http://www.gear4baby.com.au/

Too bad Yasmin got it too soon kekekee. I saved $32 than if i get it locally.

jerejoy: hehs, i used ergo at home when tat happens.. cause free hand carry very tired.. when i use ergo, he can slp in it too.

yasmin: when i need to bf my boy, i'll loosen the arm part. if u find it too high still, u can wear the waist part at ur hip. cause sometimes our torso is short, our babies can end up too high.
u can loosen the waist part to tie at the hip. then the arm part u tighten for a better hug.

oh ya, for those who can afford to wait, my cousin who's staying in adelaide juz delivered. so my aunt will be going over to help her nxt tuesday. prob be back ard mid-end november.
if anyone wans, i can ask her help me buy ergo carrier.
due to space constrain, prob limit to 2pcs..

babies 1st word
My dd1 can speak in complete sentence before she turned 1yo but she only started walking (ie unaided) at 15 months. As compared to ds2, her motor skills are slower in terms of milestones.

mikael,
Hope your son recovers soon. Hugs!

Crawling &amp; nursing,
My bb's crawling all over the place now. Even when nursing (I nurse her lying on the bed), she gets distracted and crawls away. When she wants some more milk, she'll crawl back to me, puts both hands on my breast and PULLS the nipple towards her! Faint!

Reena,
your dd3 so cute! hahaha. my Tricia likes to crawl all over too when she saw jie jie's unfinished milk bottle, she simply grab it and suck it lying down! she does that all the time. but hor, jie jie drinks Gain IQ! i wonder if its' not suitable for her! she does that when i'm away.

abc,
where did u see it? i never see leh. i also heard Metro stopped selling Ergo. and there's not 20% discount now

celia,
i'm quite lucky, so far, normal postages never got lost but a bit damaged sometimes. but its' better than getting lost. i even wrote a letter of commendation to the postmen in Woodlands for their good service hahaha. i ordered a lot of things online before. Even my baby bjorn i got it off Ebay US. so far so good. reliable.

Mummies : How come all your bbs all like know how to crawl, sit, talk somemore.. My dd dunno any of this, is it ok?

By the way, i will stop bf'ing at 9mths cos i think my body cant take it liao, im getting more n more tired. My supply also dropping lor, so maybe is time for me to wean off.