(2008/03) March 2008

babypink -
HAHAHAH your post made me laugh so hard!!! the POWER of sales and marketing!!

agape -
i used to have a phobia of dogs too and was chased by one when i was young...but along the way, i met a few really affectionate dogs and then the phobia was gone miraculously..haha! anyways, waiting to see your laundry basket picture too!

YT,
I second ABC, why stop it? Babies do that when they feel ready to, so let them be. As a parent, you need to be on standby, just in case he/she fell and might potentially hurt himself. My Tricia is learning to stand unsupported too hehee.

babypink,
that is called " IMPULSE BUYING". Well... next time go shopping, do bring someone along with you. I guess it helps. kekekekeke!

Some photos to share...

1812501.jpg

1812502.jpg

1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009 (fixed)
$30/family (up to 3 adults)
{inclusive of lunch, a birthday banner, a Number 1 birthday cake, customized cupcakes with names , mickey and minnie agar agar and a lucky draw if there is remaining $ }

1. abcdisney n bb (both dates ok)
2. Celia
3. Jerejoy (any date is fine)
4. Isabellali (both date ok)
5. Zhiqiang, Yvonne & Baby Bryan (both dates ok) :p
6. Shirley + Lele + Zac zac (both dates are ok)
7. clover, hb + alexander (prefer march)
8. Reena (if DH's not travelling, prefers mid - late March)
9. Erny, Mikael, Francis and Hubby
10. Adeline, hb, Kim, Kath
11. Yutong and family (prefer march)
12. bbpink and family
13. Jessmyn + bb + Ruth + maybe Hubby (prefer march really like bday mah)
14. happygal29, hb, rayden, rayne
15. AdelineL, Chelsea, Tommy, maybe hubby
16. Kate, brendon n maid(prefer march, meaning for march babies)
17. Lefthander77,hb,babies & KIV maid (Apr4th is ok)
18. babyheng, hb and tristan (any date is fine!)
19. Ivy, hb and Aidan
20. Ling Yee, hb and Keira
21.twinklestars, hb and megan

clover, i pay u tonight ah cos token not with me..thanks!

thanks to the working committee for organising this bash!

Birthday Bash!
This is really going to be a big event manz! Should call the news hotline to come n shoot us as well leh. :p

3 cheers to Committee for organising!!!

YT
isabelli is saying her MIL going to hunch back by holding her son walking up and down. not her son hunch back.

And it's good that JK is learning how to walk! how i wish kathlyn can walk.. but this girl only want to lie down all day long! my aunty say she good life lor..

Yasmin,
Your bb so adorable..i love that cheek..so chubby. He got nice smile too. What's his weight?

CYT, your bb just like your hubby. (if I'm not wrong?). He must love the bb a lot. Mostly, hubby will so proud and a bit show off if the bb looks like him..hiii...hiiii

Just like my hubby! He always said..Mikael looks like daddy..while everyone is staring at him blurry..cos mikael exactly doesn't resemble him at all...

Twinklestar:
Count me in lehh...in your playmate day.

Clover:
You are coming for swim lesson on this thrusday, aren't you? Thus I'll pass you $30 on thrusday..lol

Babypink:
What's a terrific sales lady??? If you hv a company or business, should hire her...!!!

mikeal
this thurs swim class is at bishan. clover n ivy going BKK.

Toys
Anyone interested to get the toys below? All brand new in box

1812600.jpg

SGD$50 including delivery

1812601.jpg

SGD$80 including delivery

1812602.jpg

please let me know by today. Max 3 sets each. Subjected to availability.

ABC/Kate,
Just come over to my place. It's okay! You cn have your bb swim at compass height as usual and use my place to wash up. Pls, don't feel paisehh..leeeh...

Mikael will be glad to have friends dropping by.

was looking thru the archives and saw a lot of good shots !

Shaz
i think i wanna copycat with my kyzac :p
tat was pretty innovative..too bad my hse laudry basket is the mesh soft kind

Yasmine
rarely see ur cute boy in the thread..his features r very sharp and so smiley

lefthanders
haha, so cute !

Erny
def light up my day

<font color="0000ff">Chee Kiong
thanks in advance if u r going to sponsor the helium balloons..hehe..nice to get sponsored items for the bash !</font>

Yutong

Junkang is such a happy boy

hehe..actually i was shopping with my sis &amp; mum..but i pop in on the way to the washroom while the two of them handle the kids at the playground on 3rd level of suntec

venus
matching colours ! hehe, #1 is 2006 bb ?

YT
Cos my MIL have to bend her back to hold my boy up straight and walk around the house..

Toys
Anyone interested to get the toys below? All brand new in box

1. Isabellali

please let me know by today. Max 3 sets each. Subjected to availability.

Isabellali,
hahhahah! I misread.. now i understand.

BB walking,
I prefer my bb to learn walking slower. Cos I cannot imagine the headache of having to following him all around cos he will tend to take this n take to eat! Hahahhaha!

FP activty table

Leapfrog activity table

FP grand piano
1. Isabellali

Isabellies are yr order confirmed? if so may i hv yr email pls.

FP activty table

Leapfrog activity table
1. Bubble (if OOS I wan FP activty table - Thks)

FP grand piano
1. Isabellali

Playdate in Nov

Venue: twinklestars' place in Sengkang
Date: 1st Nov, 1230pm

Interested:
1. twinklestars,hb and megan
2. mikael n bb
3. Yu Tong n bb ( hopefully our hubbies can mit then )

Interested:
2. mikael n bb
4. abcdisney n 2 kiddo (will bring finger food)

Was wondering if u all would liek to exchange toys? Why dun we upload the toy pictures in multiply and then we can exchange toys for the kiddos to play?

Here are some i hv.. will upload more...

1813016.jpg

1813017.jpg

1813018.jpg

1813019.jpg

Interested:
2. mikael n bb
4. abcdisney n 2 kiddo (will bring finger food)
5. AdelineL n bb

clover
i misplaced my token. will transfer you once i can locate an atm. paisei...

abc
good idea to exchange. hmm let me go and take photos. so we put up at mutlipy?

babypink
the cupcake is mini for 2.50 and normal is $4.50 a small cake around around 6inch is $50.
The size is as follow:
http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1009/1135035608_52c0a38e29.jpg?v=0

The furthest on the left is minicupcakes. depending on our theme we can ask the baker to decorate the small cake to suite our theme. but the cupcake stand need to rent from her i think, not sure how much, unless someone has one that we can borrow, then can cut cost.

shaz
love to see your photos of ur boy and doggie, i cant get good pic of my two kids and two doggies, they are always all over the place.I have one corgi and one old english sheepdog. but only the corgi likes to go and sniff at lele and zac zac. zac zac will keep telling him " short short dont bite zac zac" and now before he goes out of the house he will say bye bye to the doggies. quite sweet to see them growing up together.

twinklestars
ahya will love to join u ladies for the play date but we have a ROM to attend so have to give it a miss. enjoy ya ladies!

YT
JK looks so cheeky! he has put on some weight since the last time i saw him at my place ya!

Babypink
ah yo paiseh ur nursing shawl still at my place lei. no chance to journey to the west. Hope the next time we meet up not at the birthday bash! haha

Babypink, the helium tank is $50 for about 50 balloons. As for the balloon, I'm sourcing for them. If bonus is good, then can custom make for the event.

Babypink,

U bought dress on mon or tues? I saw u with Kyzac leh...wanted to call u but shy cos i knw u through here only and i dnt think u knw me hee...
saw Kyzac, he looks sleepy but cute

FP activty table

Leapfrog activity table

FP grand piano
1. Isabellali
2. Zhiqiang

Thanks Babypink and MIkael

Laundry Basket
Too bad I got the other tall Ikea kind so cannot put my boy in...hehehe..

TOys
My boy likes to play with daily items rather than his toys now. Empty mineral water bottle, his milk bottles, tupperware and such are favourites. Think I'm going to stop buyin him toys for a while. hehehe..Anyone who has an old school kid like mine?

Clover
Will be back only at night, will transfer to you then. It is just me and baby. Hubby maybe.

FP activty table

Leapfrog activity table

FP grand piano
1. Zhiqiang

I think I'll drop my order, sorry for the inconvenience caused..

twinklestars
i m working on 1 nov..sad
got to miss again

Vonn!
where and when did u see me ?
i was at suntec city from noon to 8 plus pm ..hehe, abt 8 hrs
kyzac sleeps a lot tat day, i was with a stroller

Shirley
no worries abt the shawl..is my fault mah for leaving behind
paiseh to keep at ur place so long :p if u dun mind, i will collect it fr u at the birthday bash

shirley -
oh wow...u have an old english!! wow wow wow! lemme see pics of your dogs leh!
are you on facebook? so endearing how zac interacts with your dog!
i agree it's very very sweet seeing your beloved kids and dogs grow up together!

babypink, wow....i KO u still shopping hahaha
saw u outside seafolly tat stretch of shops and u look engrossed shopping hee...kyzac does look sleepy haha
actually wanted to say HI to u but cant find u already.