3. Celia
4. abcdisney
5. Boon, hb, Felicia

4 Apr 2009
1. abcdisney
2. Isabellali
3. babyheng
4. Shirley

if 28 March, i also cant make it cos its baby lele's actual birthday! heehee.

AdelineK
Yup i did it using the contact u sent me, very cheap, nice and big!! let me go and find the photo to show u ladies

help...my son used to sleep thru the nites but recently he keeps on waking up ard 3 plus n starts crying non stop...

he will quiet down when i latch him, but once i unlatch him, he starts crying again....anyone hs the same experience...my boy is 7mth old...dun tink is colic rite?

1st Birthday Bash 2009 (voting)

21 Mar 2009
1. Celia
2. abcdisney
3. Boon, hb, Felicia
4. Isabellali
5. Kate

28 Mar 2009
1. lefthander77
2. Zhiqiang, Yvonne & Baby Bryan
3. Celia
4. abcdisney
5. Boon, hb, Felicia

4 Apr 2009
1. abcdisney
2. Isabellali
3. babyheng
4. Shirley
5. AdelineL

Nice idea on the voting.But seriously I think 4 Apr is a good date though I can make it for the 28th as well. I like the idea that all the bdays would hv finished and its like celebrating once again. I second the notion that its not nice when those helping out can't attend the actual event. Guess we hv to be a bit considerate

Sleeping thru
GOt motivated by you ladies and decided to try my boy. Interestingly, he can! The only thing is he can't sleep through alone. Sometime in the night sure to wake up and want me to hug him to sleep. And then I'm so sleepy that I can't wake up and put him back in the cot! one thing at a time ah :p. Thanks for the tips gals!

Abc
u've got a smart boy there
. He picks up really fast.Someone told me that first borns would be slower as they dun hv anyone to look and follow. So the second ones pick up faster from their siblings.

21 Mar 2009
1. Celia
2. abcdisney
3. Boon, hb, Felicia
4. Isabellali
5. Kate

28 Mar 2009
1. lefthander77
3. Celia
4. abcdisney
5. Boon, hb, Felicia
6. Yasmin

4 Apr 2009
1. abcdisney
2. Isabellali
3. babyheng
4. Shirley
5. AdelineL
6. Yasmin

my dh thought of a way to teach tristan how to stand...hehehe! now he goes around telling everyone his son can "help him with the laundry" (by being in the basket!!!)....HAHA!

1810446.jpg

Shaz
So funny. ur boy seems to like it in there :p

Photography
If u guys dun mind a non professional, I can actually ask my bro. He is in the photography club in his poly and taking fotos is part of his curriculum. Just let me know.

yasmin -
yah he stood inside for so long...as if nothing is happening!!! my dog looked abit frightened though...like "what did you do to be punished like that?!"

1810509.jpg

Birthday Bash

I agreed with Yasmin. Fourth of April would be better as won't over-lapse with some babies birthday!

21 Mar 2009
1. Celia
2. abcdisney
3. Boon, hb, Felicia
4. Isabellali
5. Kate

28 Mar 2009
1. lefthander77
3. Celia
4. abcdisney
5. Boon, hb, Felicia

4 Apr 2009
1. abcdisney
2. Isabellali
3. babyheng
4. Shirley
5. AdelineL
6. Mikael/erny

Mikael on sha's baby
U know I didn't think of that. Sure is a good way. Better than a playpen actually.heheh.

Shaz
I think your dog was freaked out as to how the laundry changed to tristan!

I bought 20 extra tubs of California baby Calendula cream from Ima. Anyone wants? $17.55 per tub. Please make your transfer as you put your name in (DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 )

Birthday Bash
lefthander's question gives me an idea. We can actually hv a theme for the party. hmmm...maybe some colours, or disney? Or a top with no 3? heheh...just thinking.

mikael - hahaa! we were surprised he was pretty entertained standing in the laundry basket (more surprised he didn't topple too)! he just stood there, holding on to the side of the basket...looked around as if standing in a laundry basket was the most natural thing on earth hahaha!

yasmin - HAHA! yeahhh...he must be thinking how come it used to be clothes only but now it's clothes AND HUMAN in the basket!

a theme for the party would be fun!! let's do it! what about errmmmm jungle/safari? the bbs (and parents if they want) can come as rangers in cargo pants/vest....animals....or even a tree or a flower....something like that! any other ideas?

shaz: so cute yr bb!! he looks perfectly happy in the basket!
wow can he stand in there for long? think if i put my bb in there, after a while his legs will buckle under! btw can i say that you have a very goodlooking dog? what breed is your dog?

Shaz
Anyway, my boy can't stand very well. Even when we're holding him upright, his legs keep on buckling and he looks like he's dancing, moving his hips forward and back. He enjoys it though.heheh

shaz
love your bb pics esp the ones with your dog hehe...agree with agapebaby that your dog looks so nice! and tristan too of cos is a handsome boy heehee....the laundry basket idea v. cute too but can topple easily so u all must be careful!

Anyone keen on a playdate next sat, 1st Nov??

I can open up my place for the little ones to gather...and for us to chit chat

Re birthday bash, i'll confirm when date is firmed up. Prefer 4th April.

agape - haha thanks!
yahh we were surprised he actually stood inside for quite awhile. the thing is, tristan still can't really stand well with support, not even when he's holding on to his bed rails...we reckoned that maybe if we let him hold on something on both left and right side rather than in front of him (do i make sense?)....he'll be able to balance better...and he sure did!

my dog's a border collie btw! yes, u can say he's good looking hahahaha! so thick skinned!

yasmin -
same! tristan's legs always buckle when we hold him on our lap or on his play mat, and he'll keep bouncing like tigger! he can't stand well too. maybe you should try the laundry basket and see if he stands too hahah!!

adeline -
thanks thanks!
yahhh my hubby stand by at the side ready to catch tristan if he topples over!! funny thing is...even when we tried to carry him out, he refused to let go of the basket!!!

1810891.jpg

sorry for bombarding the thread with pictures! maybe everyone should try the laundry basket (babies under adult supervision of course!!!!) and post their pics. i hope SPCA doesn't catch me for doing this to my son and traumatising the dog hahah!

Babyheng,

Your baby look adorable and happy in the laundry basket. Mine looked like abused child. Poor baby. And mine also like want to topple and he refused to hold on to the sides. Oh well.... see if any others want to try or not.

1810931.jpg

shaz

both ur boy and dog is cute. they enjoy each other's companion, i suppose. i have a maltese and my gal(6mths old) like to play with him. he also will follow my gal. my dog will lick my gal's hand and feet and sometime kiss her face. tried stopping him from kissing but he always do it when we not watching. hee hee.

but i dunno y he dun like my nephew who is 4 yrs old. u got same prob???

wrt birthday bash,

If the working committee feel strongly for Apr 4th, then decide already lah and don't ask mummies to write what is their preferred date.

Babypink & Clover, since one is the "initiator" and the other is the treasurer, then both of you finalize the date once and for all. Boleh?

Theme - Safari sounds fun!

hi hi long time din post liao..

simply too busy w work
however,seeing the laundry basket make me think of this pic..my no 1 playing inside the basket
1811099.jpg

lefty -
hahahha! you're a very sporting mummy....i didn't expect anyone to really try the laundry basket thingie on their baby but you did...hehehe! he looks quite steady leh! doesn't look like he's gonna topple!

yvonne -
yeahh my dog is forever trying to lick the baby and we gave up trying to stop him cos we don't want him to associate the baby with negative things (i.e. scolding). just have to make sure we clean the bb thoroughly afterwards haha!

nopes...don't have that problem with toddlers. my dog is crazy over kids because they can play with him endlessly and never get tired..haha!

mummies, keep those laundry basket pictures coming!!! hahaha!

Laundry basket
I used to do that to my ds #1 & #2, not for them to stand, but play. They seems so much happier when they're in the laundry basket and I play peek-a-boo with them.

Standing
Baby Rhys doesn't seem interested in crawling. He wants us to hold him standing up all day and walk around the house, my MIL complain that she is going hunch back very soon!!!

btw, abc, when do u wan to collect back the stroller? the one u lent me when we were still preg?
i washed it thoroughly tat time already. but i din use it at all. so my hb ask me to return to u..

Mummies, just something to share:
I was looking for Pediasure in this forum and this lady whom I dealt with last month leave a msg and told me that she have 2 tins for sale. If it were u, would that arouse ur suspicion? I mean, why does this lady always have the the same milk powder everytime I'm looking for it. Is the milk powder safe?? Where she got the milk powder. I'm like so scared now with all the wild thoughts running through my head. I bought 2 tins from her last month...

Do you think I should ask the coordinator to ban her from selling the milk powder in this forum in case her milk powder were from 'unhealthy' source?? I'm just worried what it might do to other kids if it's another case of 'SANLU' milk powder..

Maybe I'm thinking too much... Haiz~

But PD dun give out those 1.8kg size of milk powder.. What she's offering me is the biggest size milk powder. If it's in sachets form I can understand it might be from PD, but It's in 1.8kg, that reaaly arouse my suspicion.

She said she bought it in singapore. When I try to clarify things with her, she seems a little work up. The deal is off anyway... You're right, better be safe than sorry..

yeah.. better dun buy frm her... even if she's profiting frm it, she can be open n upfront abt it.. so if she's hiding info, better dun risk it.

shaz: hehee not thick-skinned lah! im not particularly fond of dogs (was chased by one when i was v young so have bad memories of dogs!) but even i think yr dog's really handsome!
the laundry basket pics are really rolling now... let me see whether i can take one today of my boy in one!!!

lefthander: LOL! your boy looks shocked/stunned to be in one! hahahaa.... he looks like he was about to cry... was he?

isabellali: i think if in doubt don't buy from her lah... nowadays im also very scared about where milk powder comes from cos the melamine thingy seems so widespread - today's papers just reported that more than 1500 dogs died due to melamine in their food

was offline yday and today so much posts..28 March 2008 is def out .. how can the treasurer be absent fr the bash after doing so much

let's stick to 4/4/2009

pls mark the date in ur calender

so happy that so many of us can come
thanks folk !

oh yah, some sales people r so good tat i ended up buying a pregnancy dress fr them yday fr Perfect Mum when i m not pregnant

i pass by the suntec place and salesgal stopped me in my tracks & said hi..saying i remember u bot a lot fr us at International Plaza in 2006 {yeah i did, so much so tat i bec a gold card member after spending more than 600 within 30 min} i was told i bot a a bag of rubbish by mum ..and my colleagues commented the clothes not nice

she said dress nice & sweet & dun look like a pregnancy dress..i was convinced

went back & mum told me look like pyjamas which i agreed..darn..dun noe y the boutique mirror and my hse mirror the contrast so big

Isabellali,
why will hunch back? My boy has been standing since he is 6.5mths. He walked around the furniture at 7mths. Now he attempt to let go of his hands to try balancing himself n wanna walk. Is it not good for his spine cos its a bit too early? How can I stop him?

YT
y stop him? if he can do it jus let him be. My son oso wan to let go our hands and walk. Jus let him be. He is able to stand without support for a while too. If tat is his progress just let him be.

1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009 (fixed)
$30/family (up to 3 adults)
{inclusive of lunch, a birthday banner, a Number 1 birthday cake, customized cupcakes with names , mickey and minnie agar agar and a lucky draw if there is remaining $ }

1. abcdisney n bb (both dates ok)
2. Celia
3. Jerejoy (any date is fine)
4. Isabellali (both date ok)
5. Zhiqiang, Yvonne & Baby Bryan (both dates ok) :p
6. Shirley + Lele + Zac zac (both dates are ok)
7. clover, hb + alexander (prefer march)
8. Reena (if DH's not travelling, prefers mid - late March)
9. Erny, Mikael, Francis and Hubby
10. Adeline, hb, Kim, Kath
11. Yutong and family (prefer march)
12. bbpink and family
13. Jessmyn + bb + Ruth + maybe Hubby (prefer march really like bday mah)
14. happygal29, hb, rayden, rayne
15. AdelineL, Chelsea, Tommy, maybe hubby
16. Kate, brendon n maid(prefer march, meaning for march babies)
17. Lefthander77,hb,babies & KIV maid (Apr4th is ok)
18. babyheng, hb and tristan (any date is fine!)
19. Ivy, hb and Aidan
20. Ling Yee, hb and Keira