(2008/03) March 2008

Adeline
Oh, ya hor~ I really totally have no time to get it from you.. Haiz~ Guess I gotta find some time to go over and get from you..

FTWM
Just to check with FTWMs here, do you cook after u reach home from work??

isabelli
i dun cook after reach home.. we basically eat out every weekdays lor..
Where u stay?
i see can make arrangements or not or meet somewhere central for us? or where do u work?

abc
good idea also
if kais can attend !
thanks for the agr agr rate

adeline
very good rate !
can u confirm banner for us ?

<table border=1><tr><td>Roles</TD><TD>In-charge</TD><TD>Budget </TD></TR><TR><TD>Treasurer</TD><TD>Clover</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Budgeting &amp; Lobang finding</TD><TD>bbpink</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Banner</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>$25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Function Rm </TD><TD>celia or ivy or abc</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cake</TD><TD>Clover</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cupcakes</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mickey Mouse/Minnie Mouse Agar Agar </TD><TD>abc</TD><TD>$85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Halal Buffet</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Turning Up ( VERY IMPT)</TD><TD>March thread mummies
</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

\

Jennifur

we try to fix up the date so i was asking if all the attendees can find a common weekend in march..i m fine also
cos some of the ladies prefer march..

yup. pls tt clover end oct so tat we can book venue, ordr all the things etc etc..then all of us can reserve the date for our kiddos' big day

Good morning!!!

Adeline
I was also thinking of eating out, but outside food alot of MSG. But cooking at home also seems impossible. Haiz~ Lucky that I have my mil cooking for us now.. We're going to move house next year, alot of thing gotta be cfmed by next year (starting of the year)

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Good Morning Ladies...

babypink,

hmmm... ok. It's actually kinda difficult to plan w/o a fixed date. Will KIV till a date been firmed up, hopefully still in time
</font></font>

babypink

Would like to attend but now nothing is confirmed so i can't give an answer. I need to know when and where will it be held

babypink
why dun jus fixed it at 4 april? if not u would hv to do it like in feb where everyone's bday is not up yet. Very hard if consider march in case ppl hv their own party lor. If not prob <font color="ff0000">21 feb</font>? Anyone cannot make it on 21 feb? U nd to fix a date. Somehow there is no way to satisfy everyone perhaps jus the majority lor.

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Babypink,

I agree with ABC, it's impossible to please everyone so shld jus fix a date and everyone try to work round it. If not very difficult to plan our schedule</font>

<font color="aa00aa">
<u>Pig Bone Stock</u>

Can anyone teach me how to remove e oil from e stock? I tried to perpare twice but end up using it for our soup instead due to the oil.</font>

<font color="0000ff">ABC,

I might want to start spree from V-baby leh.. U got stuff to buy?</font></font>

I was jus thinking out loud. Maybe we can do it during CNY n consider part of CNY gathering?
But dunno CNY is when leh. Hahahahaha!

1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009
$30/family (up to 3 adults)
{inclusive of lunch, a birthday banner, a Number 1 birthday cake, customized cupcakes with names , mickey and minnie agar agar and a lucky draw if there is remaining $ }

1. abcdisney n bb (both dates ok)
2. Celia
3. Jerejoy (any date is fine)
4. Isabellali (both date ok)
5. Zhiqiang, Yvonne &amp; Baby Bryan (both dates ok) :p
6. Shirley + Lele + Zac zac (both dates are ok)
7. clover, hb + alexander (prefer march)
8. Reena (if DH's not travelling, prefers mid - late March)
9. Erny, Mikael, Francis and Hubby
10. Adeline, hb, Kim, Kath
11. Yutong and family (prefer march)
12. bbpink and family
13. Jessmyn + bb + Ruth + maybe Hubby (prefer march really like bday mah)
14. happygal29, hb, rayden, rayne
15. AdelineL, Chelsea, Tommy, maybe hubby

jennifur

put in the fridge for a nite, remove the 1st layer of the soup in the morning.

1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009
{inclusive of lunch, a birthday banner, a Number 1 birthday cake, customized cupcakes with names , mickey and minnie agar agar and a lucky draw if there is remaining $ }

2. Celia
12. bbpink and family
16. Kate, brendon n maid(prefer march, meaning for march babies)

Jenifur,
Do you add raw pork ribs/bones into water to boil?

What I do is, I put the ribs in a big bowl then pour boiling water into it. Stir with spoon, drain the ribs and pour some more water into it. Drain again. Add ribs into boiling water and boil as per normal for stock. I find that my soup base is not so oily if I do it this way. HTHs.

Isabellali,
I've not tried but I know this baker through a food forum and the members there have ordered from her and given good reviews.

I almost ordered from her for my dd1's bday but she "rejected" my order. She says since I can bake on my own, why spend money to get her to bake? Through that, I find her honest and not those business-minded kind.

You saw the X rated ones? hehehe

Reena
Lol.. I did.. Look so cute.. Kekex~ Really very tempted to order from her for ds 1st birthday.

DS 1st birthdat might be celebrating tgt with hubby cos both birthdat are in March... But have not cfm anything yet as everything is still pending hubby's approval..

1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009

2. Celia
12. bbpink and family
17. Lefthander77,hb,babies &amp; KIV maid (Apr4th is ok)

Somehow my name got lost in the birthday bash so here it is again!!

1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009

2. Celia
12. bbpink and family
18. babyheng, hb and tristan (any date is fine!)

babyheng, noted.

anyone's bb's gum bled while teething? my alex bled a little n he's v grouchy n sticky. today is one of those kee siao days.

anyone wanna get anything from GNC this month? I got 35% discount,$5 off next purchase, 40% off for Gingkgo Biloba, Total Lean weight loss formula, CoQ-10 supplment.

Sms me.

bbpink, angel n dana not too close to me. hehe.. can try to ask them, but dana is apr baby.. so she may not be too keen..
it's abit too far ahead for me to decide now.. i'll prob not go if it's apr.. maybe xmas party? nearer for me to think...

pet, the date is not far, abt 5mths away only. it's easier to set n block a date now. u r a financial planner, n shld know better that we need to plan ahead. haha.

bbpink, maybe we shld have some early bird disc for those who confirmd n transferred the earliest. haha...

clover
hahaha gd idea. like tat me, u, bbpink n babyheng will gt d prize liao.

somehow I think even if I dun turn up in the end, d $30 will b my pressie/contributions to all d other bbs who r there. Not a very ex bday gifts for d bbs right?

Pet
I dun think u take only 2 mth to plan yr wedding right? ;-)

I have a suggestion,

since only Reena has specifically state mid to late march ok, and some mummies also prefer it to be march, why don't we vote on the date?

If it's Saturday, it'll be

(a) March 21st
(b) March 28th

Mummies pls vote for your preferred date.

I am voting for B.

1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009

2. Celia
12. bbpink and family
19. Ivy, hb and Aidan

1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009

2. Celia
12. bbpink and family
19. Ivy, hb and Aidan
20. Ling Yee, hb and Keira

1st Birthday Bash 2009 (voting)

21 Mar 2009

28 Mar 2009
1. lefthander77
2. Zhiqiang, Yvonne &amp; Baby Bryan

4 Apr 2009

21 Mar 2009
1. Celia

28 Mar 2009
1. lefthander77
3. Celia

4 Apr 2009

21 Mar 2009
1. Celia
2. abcdisney

28 Mar 2009
1. lefthander77
3. Celia
4. abcdisney

4 Apr 2009
1. abcdisney

21 Mar 2009
1. Celia
2. abcdisney
3. Boon, hb, Felicia

28 Mar 2009
1. lefthander77
3. Celia
4. abcdisney
5. Boon, hb, Felicia

4 Apr 2009
1. abcdisney

i dun mind helping for the banner but like i say.. customized one.. can someone come out with the design? if not then i get my SIL to do a design for us or i try to design myself.. do u ladies want to put all baby photo? probably when we have a gathering, i will show u kim's 1st birthday banner.

Shirley
u did zac's 1st birthday also have the banner correct?

21 Mar 2009
1. Celia
2. abcdisney
3. Boon, hb, Felicia
4. Isabellali

28 Mar 2009
1. lefthander77
3. Celia
4. abcdisney
5. Boon, hb, Felicia

4 Apr 2009
1. abcdisney
2. Isabellali

21 Mar 2009
1. Celia
2. abcdisney
3. Boon, hb, Felicia
4. Isabellali

28 Mar 2009
1. lefthander77
3. Celia
4. abcdisney
5. Boon, hb, Felicia

4 Apr 2009
1. abcdisney
2. Isabellali
3. babyheng

Think we should stick to 4th April to avoid clashes with any bb's birthday in March! Abit 说不过去 and not that nice if say...someone like clover who's helped out in a major way for this bash do so much but cannot attend cos it's her own bb's bd! just my 2 cents' worth!

21 Mar 2009
1. Celia
2. abcdisney
3. Boon, hb, Felicia
4. Isabellali
5. Kate

28 Mar 2009
1. lefthander77
3. Celia