(2008/03) March 2008

Just to share:

Still remember when my DS #1 learn hw to talk... At that time, I always say 'bao bei eh~' and my hubby always say 'si mi dai chi' (What's up in hokkien).

One day my mil was changing his diaper for him, he was only less than 2yrs old... He lie down on my bed while my mil change his diaper for him... He look around den say

'mummy - bao bei eh'

den he stop for a few seconds before he continue

'daddy - si mi dai chi'

Upon hearing this, me and hubby laugh until we almost tear....

This incident make me realise how strong babies/kids learning power is.. Sometimes we might thought they dunno something, but the fact is they know but they didn't show it out..

Happymummy
I just know that antibiotics and some other medicine will affect milk supply... As for just falling sick, I think will also bahx~

reena -
oh wow....nice cakes! the second one looks super yummilicious...looks like a cheese cake!!!

i love the pic of your kids muacking each other hehe!

thanks for your concern, tris has gotten better yesterday!
not so much phlegm anymore and coughing almost absent....slept well through the night too....marked improvement from the previous days/nights! *phew*...

re: babies learning to talk
one of my colleagues' 2 year old was at my office the other day and got angry at one of the aunties for some reason...

to my utter surprise, she actually let out the "f" word at the auntie!!!! her mum who was there just "scolded" her and she threatened to cry so the mum stopped. in the end, the daughter pointed at her mum and said, "YOU NAUGHTY AH!!!"

i was so appalled and mortified at her lack of discipline!! if that was tris, sure kena from me or DH. i guess we really have to be careful what we say in front of them and what they learn from others!

Happymummy,

As for my case, my ms did not decrease. I was hving v bad cough and headache for the past few days. Took some medications and continued bf as usual. My boy did not show any fussiness and my breast pads are still soaking.

reena

next time can u do a cake making gathering, hehehe... i am interested leh...will bring maid to help u to clean up, lol

Count me in, i will def join the cake gathering & ask the maid to help Kate's maid clean up..will bring the floor cleaning liquid along :p

nice pictures, Reena !
heartwarming to have kids , so tat they have siblings

isabella
forgot to ans u. 1pm too hot. Anyway cannot la the timing. My gal has ballet class then. Tat's y i cannot attend LY gathering mah...

Jerejoy : oh mine dropped a bit lah. But is there any medication that we should avoid?

Reena : You are v slim even aftr giving birth to 3 children. Your dd1 so sweet.

Happymummy,

I will avoid antibiotics. As for cough medicine, I only take Robitussin DM. Headache & fever, only panadols. I will call my gynae or Pd to check wht are the medications, esp ask for the brands I can take during nursing. I think that is the safest measure.

HappyMummy,
Yes, if you are sick, it may affect your ms. Also, when u fall sick, your body will build up own antibodies to fight the virus. So, yes, pls continue to bf your bb.

jerejoy,
Thanks for your kind words! I don't bake very well, still a novice. The pics are deceiving :p

Yes, very slim. Was 47kg before 1st preg, after delivered dd1, went down to 46kg. But somewhere, somehow, put on 2 kg and was at 48kg. After ds2, my weight dropped to about 42/43kg. Was worried it's thyroid, went for blood test and everything is fine. And with dd3, I weigh barely 41kg now. Don't know to be happy or sad...

Bubble,
Pm-ed you.

bbheng,
Thanks! Yes, it's such a pleasant sight to see them so lovable.

I brought mine to see doc on Monday too but only gave her 1 dose of medicine and I stopped. Didn't want her to depend too much on medicine, I just kept nursing her. And she recovered!! =)

Picking up from parents,
When I was expecting dd1 then, I was at the gynae's. The clinic was very crowded and there's no place to sit. Then this girl got up to go place with the weight machine and the maid followed. We took the empty seats. After a while, when the girl came back, she found her seats being taken by us, she jumped and was glaring at us saying nasty things like, "STUPID PEOPLE!" and she mumbled something else which I couldn't catch. Her parents got up from the seats behind us and tried to pacify her. She threw her tantrums and started to cry, but still not forgetting to glare at us. Honestly speaking, if she had asked nicely, I'll have "returned" her the seats. But with such an attitude, no way! You can continue to wail and cry for all I care. You're just making a scene and embarrassing your parents. They parents look apologetic but they didn't reprimand her.

kate/bbpink,
Eh... no cake-making gathering lah... my place so messy, I paisay to "open house" :p But if you have any qns pertaining to baking, if I know the ans, I'll try to help lor.

bbpink,
Yes indeed, very heartwarming to have kids (the more the merrier)

babyheng
wow that kid is so naughty! dh and i try not to give in to #1 when she cries or else she will have "power" over us :p

reena
v. nice pics
your girl looks v. sweet and your cakes v. yummy

lefthander
your bb is so cute!

kids talking
i love it now that chelsea talks so much even though sometimes it's exasperating after so many "why?" "why?" haha...when she asked where is so and so going for the second/third time even though I've already answered her, i will start saying, "he's going to the moon" or some nonsensical answer and then she will tell us the right answer and stop asking haha

yt n bubbles, interested to buy baby center swim diapers? a pkt of 2 abt us$6. tot 2 of u can share. I m not doing the spree but tompang a friend. not free now to send u the link, but can email both of u tonight.

adeline - gorgeous looking kids you've got!!! love your son's happy and cheeky face and your daughter is such a princess too!

looking at lovely pictures of kids - what a great way to end a working friday! TGIF!!

Thanks Reena & Babypink.

Babypink,
both of us are 29 this year. My wife is always busy in her work. Most of the IT stuff is my job. She didn't even surf net when she comes home. I'm the one who did all the post including setting up of the blog. I realise I can learn a lot of stuff from this forum, esp all your concerns, problems, solutions, so that explains why I'm probably the only daddy here.

Aly
melody is so cheeky and adorable !

AdelineL
Chelsea is really a very pretty gal, blessed with her mother's good look
and i love her hair no need to dye but the colour i love
Tommy is so virbant and happy

CK
oic
so both of are 79thers, just like babe_dude, abc, liyun and myself

aly
melody is so cute with her tongue sticking out
kudos to mummy or whoever who manages to catch the action keke

bbpink
aiyo u make me blush lah esp since i look so auntie these dayz :p

aly,
i buy from perth. tink costs aud 4.95, if wan, i can ask my bro to get since he is comin back on 8 oct, there is this and in pink.

Ling Yee
Your girl look really nice with the head band...

Actually I felt quite sad when I knew that I was expecting another boy the other time... Cos Hubby and me have been trying for a girl.. But the feeling gradually go off after baby Rhys arrived... Dun think I will ever have a daughter... So I must enjoy looking at all the cute little girls photos now as much as I can...

So happy to see all of the cute babies in here. Their smiles had just made my day.

Is there any places that all babies can gather and have some activities? It would be fun to see them play in one ground, mingle around and interact with one another. Although i don't think they will be understand.:)

So many cute bb photos to see for this weekend.

Adeline : Your kids are so beautiful.
Aly : Your gal also very cute...

Ling yee : I like your gal's "zao xin". She look so sweet.

Mummies : How come i see all your bbs like all "bah bah" one? Mine hor like very "thin" like that. Everyone call her "xiao bu dian"..

Isabellali : You are stil young, can try for gal gal??? Envy u actually young mummy...I think gender is not so impt, most impt is they are healthy n grow up healthily. Im sick, so cannot go near my gal..Sianzzzzz...

Happymummy
Hope to try for another girl... But I dun think financially we can afford it.. But nvm lahx~ My 3 boys also very cute... Just looking at them playing around, I'm already very happy...

U gotta take good care of yourself.. Guess it's due to weather that many ppl are not feeling well now... The weather sometimes can be sunny, den suddenly big big rain.. Old people say sudden temperature change can cause ppl fall sick..

reena, yup.. think he's growth spurt.. drink so much.. juz now also.. drank 4 abt 1 over hr.. burped so loudly..

isabellali, tats y i dun dare go 4 #2.. i scared kenna boy again..

happymummy, here's another ba ba boy pic..

1761690.jpg
1761691.jpg
1761692.jpg

Ling Yee
wow haven't seen Keira for so long, she has grown up to be a pretty little girl! babies really grow so fast!

HappyMummy
actually my bb boy is also quite slim...i think his face is the only part that is still a bit "bah bah" :p

pet
ryan is v. cute

isabellalai
my first is a girl and I thot i won't be as connected to a boy (i.e. can't imagine that i will love him like i love my girl) but as soon as he was born, it was love at first sight
and now i think boys too r the cutest things. u r very lucky to have 3 boys cos they can play together and be best frens hehehe

All the BBs so CUTE!!! More photos leh. brighten up the day

AdelineL: Your gal very pretty leh. U can let her b a child model wor.

Reena:Envy your slim gene! & your cakes look YUMMY!! btw Felicia is bm fed baby but now started a meal or 2 of fm coz her mummy is becoming a lazy COW :p

lefty & Lingyi: the heels & headband are so NICE! think i should really buck up n dress little Felicia more often in the girly look! So nice!!

aly: Melody's pose is very cute! esp when she sticking out her tongue. haha.

pet:Your boi is veri chubby. Veri nice to hug hug rite? :p

Think all our bbs are all so CUTE.. & remain so so so CUTE as long as they dun cry & fuss & drive their mummies/daddies nutz. haha.

Hi..quick question????

I heard there is a place for children to play for couple of hours at turf City...where's located? is it inside the turfcity mal?What's the name of the place?

SOOO pretty n handsome.. all the kiddos.. really grow up loh ...all got fatter, chubbier hee hee ..

Lingyee.. can u advise address for tom gathering? thanks

babe_dude: Flower Road... hahaha.... I'm not kidding lah. I know how to go, forgot the "block" number. Might be taking MRT tomorrow cos just Isaac & myself, daddy working.

<font color="ff0000">Venue: Lingyee's place
Date: 5 Oct 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 1.30pm
Agenda: Gathering + Potluck

1. Crystal &amp; Cheryl - 1 Lrg chocolate cake
2. Kresentia (Erny) &amp; Mikael - Indonesian Fruit rujak.
3. Liyun &amp; Isaac - (think I'll buy drinks)
4. babe Dude &amp; AW &amp; Maid (some desserts... coming ard 2+pm )

Excuses me...is this the total headcount? I thought the list was longer before this (voting part), can respective mummies please put ur names in so we can estimate~</font>

Venue: Lingyee's place
Date: 5 Oct 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 1.30pm
Agenda: Gathering + Potluck

1. Crystal &amp; Cheryl - 1 Lrg chocolate cake
2. Kresentia (Erny) &amp; Mikael - Indonesian Fruit rujak.
3. Liyun &amp; Isaac - (think I'll buy drinks)
4. babe Dude &amp; AW &amp; Maid (some desserts... coming ard 2+pm
5. kate n brendon, still thinking wat to bring

Petrina : hmm..make me jealous lei..hehee..Some said my gal very small, some said is normal. My gal last wgt is onli ard 5.7kg. I hope is healthy weight, cos i know most of the Mar bbs have reached 7kg plus????