(2008/03) March 2008

Good morning..
Baby Rhys have been crying non stop these few nights.. Wake up more often in the middle of the night crying with his eyes close.. Dunno why like this.. Wonder if it's because his 2 kor kor keep playing with him in the day, that's why will like that...

Losing weight..
Tried walking up the stairs last night.. Walk from 6th floor to 15th floor for 5 times... Can really feel the effect... Think if I do this everyday, will definitely slim down very fast... Haha~

thank you all for the advice. i think he's getting worse, but only at night time cos he's now waking up coughing....appetite improved though cos at the start he didn't even want to drink milk but he'll take solids (maybe cos his nose is congested and it's difficult to suck)...

i'm bringing him for a trip to the PD tmr morning cos can't get any available slots anymore for today....hopefully he recovers soon....sigh!

Ayiooo now the talk is abt organic food ah..
I already start feeding kathlyn with tofu and when kim eat noodle i let kathlyn eat abit.. Hmmm.. She loves it leh.. hahaha.. ok i think i too over chin cai liao.. also feed kathlyn home cook soup. should be fine bah..
I've been eating alot seafood so kathlyn takes seafood also.
Then that day i forgot went to feed her egg..

babypink
i wont give #1 also. dunno she like or not. never try before.

babypink/adeline
when bb did not latch on breast for a logn time they tend to forget how to latch. So maybe tat y Kelicia doesnt wan to latch

abc
nooo i dun mean kim latching hahaha i mean drink bm from bottle :p she doesnt like!
I cant imagine kim sucking my breast? I will get turn off by the tot of that even though she's my daughter :p

clover

thanks for the offer!
but i think i'll pass cos i'll rotate around brands..will force megan to finish up watever mummy buys ...kekekeke...

Isabellali, that happens to my boi for 2 nite. Cry w eyes closed. Then later on he falls sick. Haf dry cough. Dunno isit conincident. Sigh...

Isabellali, wa good idea lei. Ok mayb I wil try climbg up & down the stairs on weekends.
Weekdays too tired aft a long day. Im left w 2-3kg to my pre-preggy. Every mth I reduce 1kg.

babyheng, yes mine aso same probs. I aso suspect his nose blocked so cant drink. Neds to break q a no of times. So now I wil feed then let him rest then feed. Do it multiple times.

Danmum
Rhys is already having slght cough and flu before this... His cough and flu seems on & off... Was better a few days back, but now come again... I try to let hm use the Eucalyptus Aroma thing, initially he become better but after that i stop, his condition worsen again...

Isabellali, dunno y when he cries in his sleep my parents tell me its bcos his body too heaty... Same as adults, we wil haf nitemares if body gets heaty...

Same as mine. now I stopped his medicine. Hope he can fight the virus himself. Medicine can oni suppress his symptoms. So Im hopg he can fight them off and can build stonger resistance in the long term.

Just to share this GOOD NEWS!
iherb.com is having flat rate of USD$3.99 for international shipping on orders less than USD$80 and less than 3lbs in weight!

Use discount code LIM945 to get USD$5 off your first purchase!
NO MIN PURCHASE! HAPPY SHOPPING

abcdisney:
Thanks for the gd news..

Wanna ask mummies here..anyone gave your bb Flu vaccination?am thinking of giving baby Ainsley flu vaccine..is it necessary or just give prior to going overseas?Btw how's the vaccine like?Jab or oral?How many doses?

Btw regarding the iherb order, you do not need any discount code to qualify to international order at $3.99. Valid till end of oct so u hv lots of time.

zentan,

My pd recommended me to give Flu vaccination to my ds. So he had 4 jabs on his thighs on his 6th month check up. Need 2 flu doses on his 1st time. So he is gg to hv his 2nd jab when he's 7 months old. Will only need 1 jab subsequently every yr after that. Not sure how it works in Spore. Maybe u can check with yr pd.

Celia,

Sorry, din reply yr msn cos I was asleep by then. Forgot to log out yesterday. ;p

Just to share, this is James @6.5 mths. Image a bit blur coz I took it with hp. He's now eating solids - oats, brown rice, pumpkin, banana, papaya, plums, carrots, chicken meat, sweet potato... plus he likes cream puffs and mango cake!!!

Would have loved to bring James to join in the upcoming gatherings but am tied up this weekend. Will look out for future gatherings on Saturdays!
1758003.jpg

haha i know this have been asked before. but i din keep track the other time. mummies who have blogs for your babies, kindly post the link here. i want to link the blogs in mine

Venue: Lingyee's place
Date: 5 Oct 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 1.30pm
Agenda: Gathering + Potluck

1. Crystal & Cheryl - 1 Lrg chocolate cake
2. Kresentia (Erny) & Mikael - Indonesian Fruit rujak.
3. Liyun & Isaac - (err....thinking)
4. babe Dude & AW & Maid (some desserts... coming ard 2+pm )

Boon.. yeah.. Alandria is my darling.. why ur felicia reminds ABC of my AW is becoz my bb as also very chubby!! Hee hee.. But i think now slim down a little bit loh.. ABC, long time never see AW liao.. show u a recent pic lah ..

1758031.jpg
1758032.jpg

BB ard 7 months can eat strawnerries and blue berries??? Am thinking of feeding my BB as fruits after porridge.. coz everyday apple, banana and papaya abit sian..

Thanks abc. Sometimes James gets mistaken for a girl! :D

boon & babe_dude, your girls are very cute!

chee kiong, i like your boy's hair - it's so neat! did you bring him for a haircut at the hairdresser's?

kate, so cute that your boy can clap hands. James only enjoys slapping his hands on our faces!

Swimming
I can't rem which post I read, there's a mummy who has brought her baby swimming already. Does anyone know what swim diapers / floats are recommended? Thanks!

I also wanna to know who brought their darling swimming?
I brought my gal to the swimming pool, and when she touched the water, she started screaming... I think she is scared of the water. When her daddy carried her out of the water she's ok.

Should I continue bringing her to the pool or should I stop? :p

hi hi long time din post liao..

so many cute cute pics..

mummies with a elder kid, do u give the remainder of #2's milk to #1 if #2 cannot finish after 15 minutes..i do not as #1 rejects ebm..mahaha..he tell me milk hot hot *faint*

read from pigeon booklet

feeding bb at 7mth
if ur bb weaning at his 1st mth of weaning, have him eat at least twice a day but bb main's source of nutrition is your breast milk so move at ur bb's pace, don't worry if he doesnt eat vr much at this point

abc

order from the farm must have big quantity?if so i will give tat a miss.

Brendon now every morning wake up the 1st things when i carry him is he will claps his hands...hahahaha, no need to listen to music lio, i think c his mood lah, sometimes i ask him to clap he also dun want.

Hi Misa and Blue Skies
Is me...I bring my Javier swimming last Sun and ytd. He jus turned 6mth on 25 Sep. He did cry badly when he touch the water 1st time and I didnt carry him out of the water but instead jus splash slowly a bit of water on him, play with him...about 10min lata he started to enjoy it. I will try upload the pic lata cos still learning how to make the pic smaller. =.="

As for the swimmmer diaper u can get it from Toy R Us and selected Cold Storage.
http://www.huggies.com.sg/OurProducts/LittleSwimmers.aspx

Bubble
Me also brought baby Rhys and his 2 kor kor for swimming last sunday. I bought the neck float for him. Initially he didnt like it, but after a while he start to get used to it.. I tried to take it off cos I wanna let my 3yo try... Rhys 'shout' at me angrily... So funny... So young but already know hw to get angry when ppl take his things..

Hi bubble,

Thks for the info. Can I find out what ring float Javier is using? Is he sitting on something else inside the ring float? And where can I buy it from?

Isabella
Oh did u bring your sons to that Swimming Complex at Anchorvale? If so, mayb we did meet each other there...hehe. I oso bought the neckfloat for him but he prefer the float in the pic rather than the neckfloat.

Blue Skies
I bought the float at kiddy palaca at $11.90 less 10%, the float will state for 6mths onward...he is sitting on another float inside the ring float...u can oso find tis type of float at Toy R Us.

Bubble
Nope.. I didn't go there.. Went there a few times.. Dun really like there... Even with a big big sun overhead, The water are still very cold.. I dun think it's suitable for baby to swim there.. Moreover alot of ppl.. I was there on Saturday.. Swimming with my friend.. But Sunday I took my kids to YCK swimming complex... The whole swimming complex was near to empty...

crystal, not sure abt using carrot in the porridge everyday ok or not. BTW, use normal size carrot coz got more nutrients than baby carrot.

venus77

haha, just like ur #1, #1 always said "hot hot" when the thing taste too cold, hot, spicy or weird

PS: hehe, i do pass remainder of #2's milk ( not more than 15minutes) to his sis , and #1 will finish it up :p

blue_skies
very chubby james !

Bubble
i love the pic of u & Javier with ur smiles..the pic look artistic

crystal

mine is a messy davluvjo.multiply.com where i dump all the pics

hehe, dune noe when i will start a more organised blog for the kids

PS: Chee Kiong : thanks for the tips

Went to Bryan's blog and saw tat u guys were out at orchard yesterday
me too..and was commenting to hb how come no babies in orchard rd .. ;)

clover
actually you are not the latest in feeding bb solids...i haven't started bb tommy yet hahaha...lazy mum here and awso he has a bit of runny nose and phlegmy cough so i thot wait till he's fully recovered bfor starting on solids

organic foods
actually i don't believe in organic foods. many research shows that it is not proven to be more nutritious or even safer for ppl
see this article
http://www.webmd.com/food-recipes/features/organic-food-better

i like to save my money to buy other things hahaha

gathering on 5 Oct
bb tommy has a bit of runny nose/cough so have to wait till his symptoms clear *haiz* he's acting normal and happy but of cos cannot have him mix with other bbs right now

clover
not sure next tuesday want to go shopping leh....but i'm keen to makan at the prata place if you n kate are interested hehehe...hopefully bb tommy would be symptom free by then