(2008/03) March 2008

melissa: tricia very cute. her eyes big big staring at u. machiam like very shock that u caught her crawling n capture on camera. haha.

If you carefully observed and read some of the thread..there are several ppl acted as our circle of friends but actually, they are some sort of police.

In positive point, which is good to monitor this forum to prevent abusive conduct or internet-ethic. But it's not professional to pretend or spy on.

I still think "Open Management" is more appreciated.

ahboon:
same same... My wire would have "short circit" by now and start bombing that fellow liao! hahaha * had very unsuccessfully been trying to "manage" my temple, anyone with super good solution can tell me then I try again/

boon: haha.. ya lor.. anyway, i dun care liao.. suspend i recreate lor. no biggie..

mikael: i nv bother so much.. dunno our DS/DD photo will kenna abused or not leh.. come to think abt it..

petrina and ah boon -
good grief! i'm really mortified at the forum's so-called "culture"! my hb also say these ppl really have nothing better to do....complain abt such thing!!! i think the complaining part is also singapore's culture....really really damn bo liaos.

my condo has a forum too and it's exactly the same also....ppl complain about everything under the sun there and worse still, complain to management about the smallest issues.

we kana complain by ppl cos we hang some of our cloth on our belcony....cos the condo says no hanging of washing outside....BUT we hung the stuff on a hanging rack on OUR belcony which i thought is our pte space....and it's not like we were hanging things over the belcony and dripping water into other ppl's house!!! in the end, got kpo ppl complain and it's not like we're even inconveniencing them or anyone! so irritating man!

clover -
can wait for me or not? i wanna get some old navy stuff! jialat!! u are really bad bad influence kekekkee....can get gap stuff together with u also?

i'll email u by tmr can? :D

can I know how long do you gals put your bb in walker, jumperoo or exsaucer? Is it not good to put them inside for too long period? Do you let their legs on the floor or hanging in the air?
Also, for carrier, do you let their hands out of the carrier or inside the carrier? I discovered some marks under my son's underpit after i carried him like 1 hour letting his hands out. How long can we carry in the carrier?

clover -
Yippeee!!! :D so gap stuff also can? :p maybe next time we should exchange clothes also so our sons got more choice....i buy the gap ones u buy the old navy ones....then after 3 mths switch muahahahahah!!! jus kidding!!

cpyt,
My bb can stay in the exersaucer for up to 1 hour (ok, the fact is I'm busy and I totally forgot about her). I think it's alright as long as their feet are flat on the ground and not tip-toeing.

yt
my girl is tip-toeing in walker.. she sit very long.. my aunty place her inside one..
in carrier, i can carry her almost whole day.. same like abc.. when we in genting, our baby are basically ergo baby!! inside ergo whole day lor..

Aiya recently so busy.. no time surf net/forum also.. Take care people!!
I gng cameron highlands on 21st sept again hehehee..

In fact, though bringing kids our for trips are tiring, but i really enjoyed it!
The genting trip was pretty worth it lor!!

Petrina,
Poor you. :eek:(

I dunno if other mummies get this joke: while reading the given thread and then Petrina's link to WTB section, I got a shock of my life! Someone started a thread "5 month old baby!!.."

So it reads: <font color="0000ff">A Singapore Motherhood Portal for the Singapore Parents >>Marketplace &amp; Exchange Corner: Want To Buy >> 5 mth old baby..!!! </font>

When I read the thread I then realise this mummy has a 5month old baby and want to compare milestone...phew! I really thought she want to buy a 5 month old baby...to replace a missing one perhaps? Muahahahahahaaa... Almost wanted to post "I don't have 5 month old but got spare 6 month old....quote your price.." Muahahahahah!

lefthander
hahahah so funny

Pet
u can explain to the moderator. If the reason is sound they will reinstate yr account back. I kena before.

Melisaa
yes i am back at work after the sep hols n after genting trip. Hv time to pump la but very rush n stress. Hahaha.. wat i try to do is when i nt ard n milk not enuff bb will take solid first. when i am back then gv him milk to latch lor

melissa

lele cant sit w/o assistance. if you look closely at the pic u will see a hand supporting at her side. her milestones is slower as compare to her kor kor but i take it easy. think she will want to crawl when she feel like it.

Pet
I am as surprised as boon with regard to so many pp monitoring the thread. Me reading the oct 06 and mar 08 thread already keep me very occupied liao. wow these pp really very free lei. dont be too bothered abt it can still join in the chat once in awhile and if possible meet up and chat even better.

Any Paedodontics to intro??? Going to bring my DS for their first check up. And would like to be attend by a gentle and sensitive Dentist so they wont have phobia to see a dentist next time..

abc: i did.. appeal. reason wif them. then she gave me a standard reply..

"Hi,

Your acct was suspended for organising a bp in WTB. As you've mentioned in the thread that you've held bps before, you should know that BPs are only allowed in their respective threads.
I regret to say that a suspension is neccessary for flouting the forum rules.
Your acct will not be reinstate."

i already told them i nv organise b4 lor.. haiz... then i reply them again, they nv reply me liao.. so i think forget it lor..

juz be careful wat we say in this forum.. i nv knew there were spies ard.. haha

petrina... hahaha.. so many bo liao pple ard.. i tot i have nothing better to do, in fact, more pple have even more nothing better to do..

rashes..eczema.
My girl got very bad rashes.. even till now.. milk allergy + itchy fingers.. she cant seem to stop scratching and also like to rub her face on anything that comes near her.. clothes, diaper cloth, hands..everything lah.. put cream,medicine..jin ying hua water.. everything lah.. no use..

just have to tahan until she grow up slightly.. ohh btw.. ezcema ard mouth hor..very hard to heal one.. coz saliva mah.. live with it for a while bah!

aiyo.... long time no come into this thread liao... a bit lost
btw, I had tendered my resignation y'day...

Shirley,
Lele got sooooo much hair! *envy*

babe_dude

wah, so chialak har ur bb eczema,poor AW. the detergent for washing clothing maybe not suitable and the bath lotion...must be carefull lor. i know one Dr, she imported a machine from Germany to heal aczema n allergies. her clinic at orchard, if u interest i can give u her contact.

yest brought Brendon for jabs, dr told me still got others optional jabs like flu,chicken pox, Hep A...faintzzzzzzzzzzz

kate
they r optional. No nd to jab if u dun wan to.

ecezma
my kids both hv ecezma so i guess i am expert liao since my gal is already 3 yr. I use soapless bath for them and lotion as well. Give probiotics as it helps to balance the flora in their body. Now after taking probiotics their ecezma is barely there. For bb with ecezma, best to breastfeed as long as possible.

For arielene i bought her to a doctor at marsiling. Jus spend $30 and her ecezma nver appear. They gv a cream (very very mild steriod, 1%) and it works. But duno y the steriods i get form other doc dun work.

For my boy he works well with calendula cream. :)

abc

if dr nv said maybe i wont mind dun jab, but said leh i will go for the jabs....if not my heart will not in peace. like the dr said, chicken pox if u take the jab it's good cause even after jab when he infected also will be vr mild.

kate
well it depends how u think lor. last time at our age we oso din get jab for all these. Arielene no jab for chix pox too.. Sometimes i feel too much vaccination may nt be good too. Perhaps tat is oso why ppl tend to get more sick now then those in the past where ppl r known to be stronger. I duno.. chix px jab prob bit take until he is older n oso not urgent.. feel pnuemococal more urgent

How have you been? Seldom log in nowadays :p.

Now one of my baby strollers' wheel seems a bit "stubborn" to move. Think the wheel is sort of spoilt. :p Its not as easily manoverable as the other wheel.

Any one has this problem? Or if there a handy man that fix stroller wheels?

abc,
my PD actually advise pnuemoccocal jabs after 2 years old if the child is not attending CC. Cos need 1 jab whereas 6mths below requires 4 jabs!!! Of cos if the baby is attending infant care, better to jab lor...

Eileen

2 jabs? poor Brendon, but short pain better than long pain... better take.

abc

ya last time we dun have tats why some of my friends got the chicken pox marks n some come out twice i heard....hehehe, i think not necessecery for him to suffer lor if have better give. as for flu jab, i need it cause when we travel to HK n china...hep A i dun know it's important or not...

Katechow,
Chixpox: my #1 took it b4 attending sch... #2 n #3 not yet..

Pnuemoccocal: True too... thats why if attending sch the risk is higher so must take. If baby stays @ home and dun hv schooling siblings, not so worry lor

P Jab
i gave my boy already.. tmr 2nd jab.

flu jab
i'll give b4 travelling

hep a
i dun think necessary now..

chickenpox
not taking b4 gg pri school.

P jab
will take when he is 1 yr (only 2 jab then) or before going sch

flu jab
not neccesary

hep a
not neccessary

chicken pox
not taking until attend sch

P jab
usu attack kids below 2 yrs... so if abv 2. Not neccesary to jab.

CHILDREN LEARN WHAT THEY LIVE

If a child lives with criticism, He learns to condemn.
If a child lives with hostility, He learns to fight.
If a child lives with ridicule, He learns to be shy.
If a child lives with shame, He learns to feel guilty.
If a child lives with tolerance, He learns to be patient.
If a child lives with encouragement, He learns confidence.
If a child lives with praise, He learns to appreciate.
If a child lives with fairness, He learns justice.
If a child lives with security, He learns to have faith.
If a child lives with approval, He learns to like himself.
If a child lives with acceptance and friendship, he learns to find love in the world.

one time i took toddler yoga when chelsea was like 15 mths old...almost broke my arms and back hehehe...mummies, better do it now bfor babies get too big...of cos babies must also be guai guai during class....me too busy wif 2 kids to do these lessons now :p

Cereal,
can I ask a few questions abt cereal?
1. How many scoop do we give to bb? I bot HappyBellies. It says 1 scoop of cereal to 4 tablespoon of milk but I see it so milky so I added 3 scoop of cereal to 8 scoop of milk. Is it ok?
2. How long can the cereal last? Is it consider as a meal?
3. Do you gals burp bb after cereal? He seems to 'vomit' out a bit after i put him in the play pen.

Yu Tong
I used to make cereal to the consistency I want so for a younger baby, you can add a bit more milk to make it watery. Once the baby can eat that nicely, I will make it a little thicker. I wouldn't use so many scoops of cereal since it is a waste as baby might not be able to finish all...no need to follow so strictly to the instructions bah

cereal
because i directly squeeze into the bowl of cereal, i'll squeeze juz enuff to cover the cereal. not standard amt of mixture.
but i think it's there abts.. then i'll stir. if too thick, i'll squeeze in somemore bm.
i'll usually juz give 1 teaspoonful. if he finishes all then i'll mix another teaspoonful.

Pneumoccocal Jab
Ds#2 just took the jab this year. It caused his leg to be sore for 2 days and he was literally sitting still and can't walk. Got to be carried from pt A to pt B. Dd#1 was supposed to take together but doc says since dd#1 already 6yo, no need to waste money. For dd#3, I'm still thinking.

Flu jab/Hep A
I don't think it's a necessity but more of good to have.

Chickenpox
Dd#1 took the jab (1 vaccine) when she was 1yo. She kena chickenpox when she was 4yo. Very mild condition, less than 10 spots on entire body. Doesn't feel tired or restless at all. When the child gets infected with chicken pox, the doc has to submit the report back to the authority and based on that, the authority decides that all child should have 2 vaccines instead of 1.

pet, u sound like a milk cow... 0_0

mummies, I m in a diaper dilemma now. alex is inbtwn M and L size now. for nite wear, pampers active L size is too big for him. can recommend wat u r using on yr bb now?