(2008/03) March 2008

clover,
i have been using L for quite some time already.
It is already my 3rd packets of L size now.
but i m using mamy poko.. M is too small for her and L is big.
But i rather it to be big than small.. cos big can make tighter but small is too uncomfortable for her.
if not, u can try another brand L which is smaller than your pampers active L?

i agree w aly on the bigger diaper for bb. I also now stocked up L size fr my ger as i think she is too big for m size. Got a few leakage w pampers, petpet n poko haiz. So better buy big

aly/simp, I agreed to use bigger size. just that pampers active L is too big for alex coz the cutting is bigger. like he,s wearing a tube top. hahaha, I exaggerate lah.

tonight he's wearing nepia L for first time n see how it's like. I used mamy poko when he was a nb n it leaked so many times for him tt I avoid this brand at all times. any mommy with bb boys tt like mamy poko? I was juz thinking maybe its more suitable for girls.

My babe's first 'solid' experience was rather funny. I fed her baby rice mixed with formula milk, just basically mix until it's quite pureed. I tasted abit to make sure it's ok, tasted rather good actually.

She's not sure what to do with the first few spoonfuls and was pushing each spoonful out, after some encouragement, she started very soon to swallow some. I won't say it's Bon Appetite experience, and she didn't receive First Class Waiting Service as eventually her face was messed up with all the puree!!

1701999.jpg

I would love to see other babies' messy 'puree-masked' faces!

clover/aly, mmh, I'm still using S size pamper and goon for my baby. If Petpet has to be M. She's about 7.4kg....
There is huggies sales at ntuc, i think abt $18, and I saw that pigeon wipes are selling at $9.80. Finally, some things are dropping in price!

abc, ya, ideal medical allows claim from PD, ask ur hubby to chk 4 u.

P jab...
what about if baby is always out shopping, nid to jab??? hahaha.. that's my parents' babysitting style... bring my babe out to shopping mall... so nid to jab early? I understand the earlier u jab, the more jabs u nid, but since the chance of P affecting above 2 yrs is low, so seems more logical to jab when young.

Hi clover, my boy has been using mamypoko when mth 1 till now. Stil using size M. Day use wil b pampers dry. nite use pampers active & mamypoko. I find them good. No complains.

Hi Sherly, my boy taken care of by my mum but I stil give him the P jabs. Its more of to feel an xing.
But PD was tellg me this jabs is more painful bcos of the strong medicine.

Clover, I'm not sure about Pampers Active but I know Huggies and Mamy Poko's sizing are smaller generally. Mine is wearing Huggies medium, weighs 6.7kg.

clover: my boy is wearing sealer M size.. drypers M too small. petpet L too big. Goon L also too big.
i think some babies will shrink their lotus roots when they start crawling lots. so i dare not stock up on L anymore.. i'm buying M as n when i need.

milk cow? haiz.. ya.. i am.. since he like *fresh* milk, i always squeeze freshly b4 serving it to him.. haha so tat the temp is always juz rite..
my hb always say moo-moo to me when our son is hungry..

mamypoko
i find tat not gd 4 my boy. cause i feel too thick material. then cannot contain much pee n poo. make my boy very uncomfy.
i like drypers n sealer cause it's thinner yet can absorb alot.
now i'm wearing him wif drypers M. can last whole night. ard 10hrs..

my gal uses huggies XL.. she outgrowns her nepia L.. luckily we managed to use up the stocked diapers (L)... babies really grow so fast!!

clover.. day time my aw use goon, nite time use mamy poko. go out also use mamy poko. She is now a L for Goon and XL for mamy poko. So far so good.. wanna use pampers active.. but dun have her size liao... sob sob..

pet pet.. dun dare to try..
huggies.. she gotten bad diaper rash
drypers .. LEAK.

Wa babe_dube, ur gal is 2 size bigger than my boy. She must be of v good wt.
I thk tomolo I better check if size M too small for him. Bcos my mum changes his diapers so I nvr haf the chance to see if the diapers fit him.

btw giant now having disc for sealer diapers $13 if I rem correctly. I didn't get coz I want nite use diapers.

I hv stocked up a few brands of L size diapers. pet pet, sealer (day wear), nepia n pamper active X 4!! dun think will go back to M size anymore. anyone more than me?

I tried ntuc diapers n think it cmi. can hold urine but not a lot of poo. so house brand is out for me.

anyone tried these brand, pureen n pampers dry? how is it?

Reena, I thot size M is correct as he's 8kg+. Then size L starts from 9kg - 14kg. Therefore, I assume size L too big for him. Didn noe tt the sizes may b wrong. Too tight for him.

Clover I haf half pacs of pampers dry & half pacs of pampers active. 2 big pacs of mamypoko & 4 pacs of pampers active all in size M. Cham liao...
Mayb I wil go change the size.

infections n virus sometime are pass by we adult to bb, not only in childcare. maybe childcare is higher risk but adults also will pass to bb lor. i agree with jeangal, just tat we r more ang xing.

nepia i tried before, cannot last for nite....huggies comfort can.now Brendon 8.2kg more suitable in pet pet M (a bit tight)for days and huggies(L) for nite....no rash so far so good.

jeangal, i go by the tummy n the thigh. the wt on the diaper package is just a loose guide. like my boy after wearing his pet pet m size will hv some marks left by the elastic on the thighs and must loosen the tape for the waist band... pampers active has big cutting, but i m not sure for pampers dry. how u find pampers dry, the size n absorbency?

babe dude, read tt goon material changed. so dunno how good it is now. pet pet quite good but i suspect alex may be sensitive to the tape coz he has some rash ard the navel area. his hand also like to scratch his tummy... hope its not allergy.

reena, boon's girl is v big. close to 10kg.. or has she already exceed? hehe. i est. my boy to be ard 8kg. will find out soon.

can to share your bb eating cereal schedule? When do you give fruit puree n when rice cereal? Tnx.

clover,
Mine still 6kg+ since 5 months old... good also, can save some money on diapers hehehe

Also, I'm cloth diapering her too, her butt needs to breathe ;-)

jeangal,
The sizing info on the packaging is just a guide. Plus diff brands have different cutting, so you may need M for brand A but L for brand B.

Size of Diaper
i use L even though my gal is only 7kg. The diaper comes all the way up to just below her chest. but i know size M is too tight for her fat thighs. got red marks around her thighs.

Brand of Diaper
Had bad experience with sticker tape diapers so i will only buy velcro tape diapers.
I used to buy Goon cos it was of reasonable pricing when i was using size S. $13.90 for 66 pcs which is abt 21 cts per piece.
Then she started to use M size, a packet of goon size m diapers is $15.90 for 44 pcs, which is 36 cts per piece.
So i rather buy mamy poko for that kind of price.
tried before huggies too.. she got very ugly red diaper rashes.
so went back to use mamy poko.
realise that this kind of money cannot save.
anyway, she uses cloth diapers when i send her to my mother-in-law's place.
so at least over there can save a few diapers.
In fact, she only uses about 3 to 4 disposable diapers each working day.

aly,
Me too, I don't like those sticker tape diapers. They always get stucked somewhere, somehow! My bb is ok with Huggies.

mine got stuck on my baby's thighs..
my poor baby cried in pain.. her thighs so red after that.. see liao heart ache..
so i swore no more sticker tape diapers for her.

aly,
I know what you mean as mine got stucked there too! DH was cursing and swearing when it happened to him! He swear NEVER ever gonna buy sticker tape diapers anymore! hahaha

celia,
I'm still awake too ;-) but going to force myself to sleep as I need to wake up at 6.30am. Goodnight.

reena, wah u still use cloth diapers on yr girl! u win lor, hands down and legs down! ;) yah I was telling hb tt using L size diapers means more cost. he said it's a good thing coz it means bb is growing well.

aly, I intend to switch to velcro tapes after using up my last pkt of pet pet. coz velcro tape more comfy for bb esp now they can sit up.

clover,
You are another night owl =)

I don't cloth diaper her whole day, only for 4 - 5 hours a day ie approx 3 - 4 wet nappies. Esp in the afternoon, when the weather is ultra hot. I feel that when we're having our menses and putting on the sanitary pad, we already feel so hot. Imagine the poor bb, whole butt all fully wrapped up.

Your DH's thinking is very positive ;-)

Brendon if no poo for the day, he only use 2 pcs in 24 hrs. aiya i still got 2 L size of pet pet. finish lio then change to sealer.

Really need to go now (I'll have less than 5 hours of sleep!!), chat with you ladies again. Goodnight and sweet dreams! =)

Adeline/Celia
Thanks Thanks

Adeline must be doing her milkign job during that timing. Heehee...

Diapers
Pampers comfort! Day and night and i love it! Cheap and lasting... Andrae wearing M size still. He is weighing 7.5kg

Cereal
I use 2 tablespoon with hot boiling water. He dun liek it with milk.

Feeding schedule
8-830 : cereal (plain - 2tablespoon with water)
10-1030: milk (7oz)
1230-1 : puree (veg/fruits)
3-330: milk (7oz)
5- 530: puree (fruits/veg)
7pm : milk (latch on)
9pm: latch on for night feed
3am: latch
6am: latch

Seems like many mummies started solid already. I have yet to start for my boy. But i think can start soon because everytime he sees us eating, he wants to drool. haha

Clover, pampers dry is the same size as pampers active. For day use, its q good. The good part abt pampers diapers is they r much thinner but can hold as much as those thick diapers like mamypoko. That time I was v lucky to buy 4 pacs of pampers dry 62 pieces at $14.90 each at carefour. So its relatively cheap. Good buy.

jeangal
tried pampers active and pampers dry. Find it not as good as pampers confort in terms of holding urine n poo but definitely thinner and velcro tape for both

Happy Birthday ABC!

Mummyboy, same here. Has not started solid for him. Planning to start this weekend. Must get ready camera.

For me, i dunno how many my ds using. Mayb I wil check w mum.

re: diapers
am loving pampers active and mamy poko. active in the day. mamy poko in the night. cheryl is wearing L size for both active and mamy poko. but seems like i need to change her to XL for mamy poko because it's getting tight for her. so far so good too. she is weighing 9.2kg and 70cm.

P jab
cheryl has finished 3 jabs alrdy. the last jab will be taken when she is 12mths old.

abc
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
hope you enjoy this wonderful day with your hb and family.

solids
i am still giving cheryl 1 feed cereal mixed with puree once in a day only. will increase to 2 feeds when she is 7mths which is this coming sunday! so fast man, half a yr is gone and i don realise it. time really flies!

porridge
i intend to give her when she is ard 7mths? one feed rice cereal mixed with puree in the noon, and maybe porridge for evening. or is it too early to start porridge ?

shirley
thanks=) lele is really very chubby and pretty, zac looks very mature gor gor also
hehe, ur hb and zaczac also sep =) my hb and kelicia also

kate
hehe, b4 20 sep is this weekend liao..or weekdays..

proposed gathering
<font color="0000ff">Date: 14 Sep 2008
Venue: Junction 8
Time: 2pm</font>

hehe, so far only clear these 2 posts :p
gotta catch up when i have time to access this friday

hope we can celebrate lantern festival this sunday via a gathering :p

maybe can meet for teatime at 2pm or 3 pm, cos have lunch appt liao =)