(2008/03) March 2008

Hei babypink, I still rem meetg u, Kate, Adeline, Petrina, Kai & Liyun at suntec (Tong Romas) many mths back. ;p Been wantg to meet u gals but always tied up.

Date: 20 Sep 2008
Venue: Suntec City Kenny Rogers
1)bbpink & bb
2)kate & brendon
3)Jeangal & bb (To b confirmed)

oh yah..which kind of person r u =)

personality test

1702570.jpg
1702571.jpg

1702572.jpg
1702573.jpg

hehe, mine is purple

crystal,
usually i will try to thicken the cereal first, when she can take thicker cereal, can put her on porridge oredi.

feeding,
my Tricia still got very strong sucking reflex even though she's almost 6.5 months! when i feed her mashed banana, she just went *zoot zoot* dowan to open her mouth haha. she's actually sucking her lower lips! her rice cereal, i have been putting it in the bottle with big holes. tried feeding her with spoon, wow big challenge. most of the time it will come out. maybe she's not ready for solids yet afterall???

Date: 20 Sep 2008
1)bbpink & bb
2)kate & brendon
4)abcdisney

Wat is the timing lie?

my DS running nose.. fell aslp at 4am.. can't drink can't slp..
kudos to my hb
he was e entertainer yesterday.. i buay tahan i fell aslp..
i both sides engorgement.. ds 9am then drink milk.. but hor, he work up at 7am liao..

schedule since yesterday
4-7pm play wif mil
7-9pm slp
9pm latch on
9-11pm slp
11pm latch on
11pm-4am scream n yell
4am-7am slp
7-9am play wif hb
9am latch on
9-9.30am slp
9.30-now in my ergo watching tv

luckily yesterday i did home facial.. panda eye now..

happy birthday abc!!

bbpink: i realized tat i m non.. haha a mixture of compliance & dominance..

abc
Happy birthday

Diapers
Rhys is wearing cloth napkin in the day and wear Drypers in the night and when we go out. So on average, he only use about 2-3 diapers per day. If whole day, stay at home, den only 1 pc lorx~

Porridge
Cryatal - Now i think ok le.. Not too early to start giving porridge now. My mil had already changed to porridge with fish about 2 weeks back from cereal. Rhys is adapting well and he love the fish porridge..

Last min arrangement
Anyone keen on goodwood park meet up (to chill out) today?

Date: 10 sep
Time: 2.30pm
Venue: goodwood park lobby

1. abcdisney

damn sianz. my ds so notti. today ds poo 3X in the bath. yesterday brought him out to run errands n he slept total of 50mins during day only. tot he will conk out, he still wake up 3, 4X! haizzz!

clover,
if bb don't nap well, at night they can't sleep through. i let my Tricia nap as many times as she wants during the day. Last nap at around 8pm. Then she'll sleep through from 10.30pm onwards. if she didn't have enough naps, she'll wake up in the odd hours at night and make noise!

petrina,
my Tricia oso uses less diapers. she can use 3 diapers daily (except if she poops). i used Huggies Ultra as it could hold a lot and for a long time and did not give her any nappy rash. I think using one expensive diaper is similar to using 2 cheap diapers lor.

For me, if no poo, it's also around 2 - 3 diapers in 24 hours cycle. Depends also on how many hours of cloth diapering.

reena: oic.. hehe i change abt 8hrly

ask u all, my son sneezing away. i use the pigeon sucker to suck up his mucus. but still have balance.. shld i bring him to do nose suction? or see doc n take medications?

happy bday abc.

reena:my bb on bm diet. think she is considered tall n heavy coz ht 90% wt97%.. din weigh her recently so dunno how's heavy she's now. mayb i shd weigh her again hor..

Re:diapers size
i think the diaper sizing on the wrapper is juz a rough guidelines.. Felicia din exceed the weight spec for some but yet the diapers are juz too short n cannot hold the poos.. n some cuttings not gd for chubby thighs..

Re:solid food
Felicia seems to still prefers milk to solids. so far din really suceed to finish any real meal. be it brown rice, sweet potatoes or apples pureens.. she's veri interested when we are eating n drools like mad but when u give her, she eat abit then dun wan liao...

today also on leave but is coz i woke up with migrain @ 2am then cannot recover till 7-8am.. have to take urgent leave..haiz.. feeling so lousy.. din take mc today coz juz taken recently.. n for migrain too.. any mummies have the same migrain problem??

Pet,
I always use my mouth, most effective.

boon,
My 3 kids all below 25th percentile, all skinny like me but eats alot! Hahaha

reena: i use the mouth to bottle to nose suckler.. using my mouth suction to suck.. not the squeeze type.
but i can only suck out the more liquid ones.. the deeper ones can't reach..

Mummies : Can i get advise on this? Will bbs be allergic to fm? Cos there was one time i intro similac fm to my gal, then my mum realised she coughed. Then we stopped giving her fm, only bm until recently my hospital give me free sample tin of enfa for 6mths n above. My mum put a bit to bm, she coughed again. How ah?

mummies, last nite didn't close freezer well for 2, 3 hrs. there was a small gap but enough for some ice to form on my stuff. I hv a few packets of frozen ebm. wonder what shall I do with them?

happymummy,
looks like certain brands of FM is heaty for your girl. you can try samples from other brand or try switching to soy. soy not so heaty. or try goats FM.

me still giving EBM to Tricia liao.

Sorry to disturb.
Anyone uses Bliss confinement agency before? Any feedback? Appreciate with sharing ur experience with me. Pls PM me. Thanks!

BB pink

I am fine with weekend or weekday...

Date: 14 Sep 2008
1)bbpink & bb
2)kate & brendon
4)abcdisney

abc

Happy birthday!!!!

Using diapers
My mum use cloth diapers at home, if i bring home i use pampers. My mum change cloth diapers every hrly lei. hahaa...Im using Huggies dry comfort & mamy poko. Mamy poko for nite use as it can hold urine for quite long. I use Drypers previously but it leaves a mark on my gal's thighs there.

Melissa : Im thinking of switching back to Dumex where i given her when she is 1mth plus. Im also giving ebm, but my mum said to mix in some fm to ebm to make her more full.
Isabellali : Havent yet. But is it as good as soy fm?

clover

the fridge incident happen to me before, i ended up throwing away almost 1litre of EBM. very kek sim. but better be safe loh cos not sure how long the milk has been exposed to the air.

reena
how to use mouth to suck? me trying to imagin but difficult lei

Diaper
i am using nepia m for lele for the day and night pampers active. usually 3 diaper for the day and 1 for the night. i will change her to night night diaper around 8pm and this can last till next morning 8am. nowadays she dont poo at night.

Formula
now i am struggling to keep up with her demand as she is drinking 200ml per feed every 3hours. my everyday pump is 750ml still short of 50ml, tapping into my reserve liao.Lele is going to turn 6mths liao so thinking of intro one feed of fm.
do u ladies have the number to call for free sample?

Shirley : your gal started semi-solid ?

guide to feeding ..

refer
http://www.babycenter.com/0_age-by-age-guide-to-feeding-your-baby_1400680.bc

<font color="0000ff">Signs of readiness for solid food
Your baby probably won't do all these things — they're just clues to watch for.
• Can hold head up
• Sits well in highchair
• Makes chewing motions
• Shows significant weight gain (birth weight has doubled)
• Shows interest in food
• Can close mouth around a spoon
• Can move food from front to back of mouth
• Can move tongue back and forth, but is losing tendency to push food out with tongue
• Seems hungry after 8 to 10 feedings of breast milk or 40 oz. of formula in a day
• Is teething

<font color="aa00aa">What to feed
• Breast milk or formula, PLUS
• Semi-liquid iron-fortified rice cereal, THEN
• Other grain cereals like oats or barley How much per day
• Begin with about 1 teaspoon dry rice cereal mixed with 4 to 5 teaspoons breast milk or formula (it'll be very runny).
• Gradually thicken consistency and increase to 1 tablespoon dry cereal mixed with breast milk or formula, twice a day.
Feeding tips
• If your baby won't eat the cereal on the first try, offer it again in a few days.
• Get more detailed tips on how to introduce solids.

Shirley : Mi opp..my gal cant finish my ebm. Shr drink only ard 120ml every 2.5-3hrs. Y dun u continue giving her bm, but add in some fm to your ebm? u change your gal diapers from 8-8am which is 12hrs? Which brand u using? Can "tahan" for so long mah cos i tot not very good..

Re:soy fm
we tried adding soy fm into Felicia's brown rice before coz easier to prepare than bm. she din have lactose intolerance.. juz that we bought wrongly.. but she rejected it. back then, we tot she reject brown rice.. tried once giving her soy fm to confirm. she cried so loud like we giving her posion... bought normal fm to add to brown rice then she willing to take a bit more of the brown rice.. so think some bbs really dislike soy fm.. at least mine does.

Reena:so envy. eat alot still slim.. haiz. i m those that eat little but can balloon fast fast. hb opposite though.. still hoping Felicia will take after her daddy in this aspect..

I think the babycentre very well sum up how we shld go abt giving semi solid. Every baby is different.. Some already grow teeth liao.. some havent.. So i guess whether they are ready for cereal is up to individual judgement. I guess what is impt is to do it slowly so that you can detect allergies. :)

• Semi-liquid iron-fortified rice cereal, THEN
• Other grain cereals like oats or barley

• Iron-fortified cereals (rice, barley, oats)
• Pureed or strained fruits (banana, pears, applesauce, peaches)
• Pureed or strained vegetables (avocado, well-cooked carrots, squash, and sweet potato)

Shirley,
other than introduce FM, u can introduce solids. just put plain rice cereal into her EBM. EBM is a complete food by itself, no such thing as FM makes her fuller. in fact another school of thought advocate that FM should not be mixed with EBM as EBM is already a complex formulation of nutrition, antibody and hormones by itself.

Feeding and Allergy,
If you and ur hubby has no allergy to any food, it's likely that bb won't have allergy to food as well. Means you don't have to wait long to introduce a new food to the baby. Now I'm also giving mashed banana to bb. Will be giving her mashed sweet potato soon. Don't get too enthusiastic introducing too many new food at one time though, if bb does run into an allergy, it's hard to find out which food causes it.

wait ..i m confused already :p

r we meeting 14 sep or 20 sep

i think i proposed 14 sep at junction 8 and also 20 sep at kenny rogers, whichever the date u ladies prefer

so is it this sunday or next sat ?