(2008/03) March 2008

Sharing some photos:

My Little Boy...

1682924.jpg

1682925.jpg

My Stylish Gal...

1682926.jpg

celia

My DH still young but keep pestering me to have 2nd one lio. ai yo....i told him, one is enough lah, can give him everything the best. aiyo how come now i like the drama in ch 8, the MIL keep asking her DIL to have 2nd one but she dun want cause wan to give her 1st one the best. then vr funny, her MIL pokes a few holes in their condom. lol

my mil is coming to here to see brendon, me vr stress!!!dun know why

Hahah mine older than me by 4 yrs too but i think i feel old taking care of him at times even though he takes care of me too. Think most guys mature later than gers haiz.

Mine as age as me. But he sometimes behaves like a small kid. Always playg games. Sometimes like v mature. Can advise me on thgs. So stil acceptable.

abc, wah... ur mil so ambitious.. lol. can take care or not. 4kids.. keke

my mil also say faster 2nd one come along.. my hb pretend nv hear.. hehe

jeangal: my hb loves RPG games.. wat i feel is, if i can't beat him, i'll join him. keke
but i rely on him alot on decision making..

abc, u r v fortunate liao. 1 gal & 1 boy. Perfect.
Wat else to ask for? She's crazy lei.
Preggy w twins no joke. Siong hor.

Yes everybody ard me tellg me tot try for no 2. But the thot of lookg aft them scare me.

Petrina. U good lei. For me, i rather sleep then join him. I machem old grandma. kekeke ;p

jeangal: b4 i delivered, we quite onz on WII.. then after delivery i also became granny.. rather slp then play games.. so he self entertain wif psp lor.. bobian..
but we play lotsa maplestory still..

Yes last time b4 preggy Im so full of energy. Can exercise 2-3 times per week. Now aiyoh. Everyday feels v tired. Wonder wats wrong w me. I thk giving birth v san sheng lei. I haf been sayg wana go exercise. Till now nvr move.

petrina -
during my pregnancy, i played alot alot of xbox (i bought it for my hubby last xmas but in the end i become addict!!) hahaha then my hubby bought me the psp slim which i brought into the delivery ward too....really play until siao even the nurses also laugh at me...contraction come anyhow shoot shoot then contraction over then concentrate playing again!

now, i not game siao liao (only husband is!) i just surf the forum for sprees hahaha!!!

babyheng, i also bought WII during preg.. haha... his present also..
i brought DSlite to delivery. haha
now also no longer game siao..
hmm, both our transformation seems the same ya? keke

Now I aso siao on w the forum spree. Everyday must surf. Even surf until v late. So horrible. Like lots of thgs to buy.
Broke liao.

petrina -
haha yah! we sama sama!

now got better things to do la...like playing with the baby...also have to walk dog after baby sleeps....then surf net awhile then off to bed for some couple couple time!!

jeangal -
what have you been buying? share with us leh haha! got good lobangs tell me in case i miss it on the spree thread!

abcmummy -
thanks for info on supernature! haven't been there before....alot of stuff to buy? anyone wants to go there and check the place out and buy (more stuff!!) this week?

hehe, i oso dun mind 11 years older but dotes wife a lot and pocket full full..like best of both worlds..

and babedude, ur laobaby makes me burst out laughing..how do u look after him in hk?

jeangal -
i buy stuff for the bb mostly haha...oh, and i went crazy over the threadless tee spree that clover organised too hahah!

jialat sial. internet shopping is damn addictive!

ai yo, until now i haven't got any nice clothing or shoes....wear high heels later scare will fall down when carry brendon, wear nice clothing later also must use the ergo n carry him, feel like to point lio dressing so nicely. before preggie, my favourite is heels, now all my heels in the store room lio...hehehehe

spree

vr addicted, mostly for brendon only but now try to control alot lio

any mummies giving your DS or DD Huggies Comfort Dry? any lobang where to buy for cheapest price?

found a contact from another thread, but just received sms stated price increased so they dun bring in anymore.

Kate, Im stil wearg my heels to work bcos Im short.
Anyway I dun wear my heels when I carry bb.

Wa seems like Im damn jialat. Oni interested to shop for my own thgs.

i just called supernature (the shop that sells happy bellies organic cereal, which abcmummy directed me to) and the shipment for brown rice, oatmeal and multigrain cereal will be arriving in the next 2 weeks.

i left my number with them so they'll ring me when the stock comes in. if anyone is interested in getting any of these, tell me so i can inform you when the guy rings me or help you get it when i go down.

Kate,

High Five! Me too! I like to wear heels so much that I can run and shop for hours in heels. All my heels are at least 3" high. But now can hardly wear them unless I'm gg out with my DH. Same for clothings too.

The only time I like to go out is with my DH. He will use the Baby Bjorn and carry my boy the whole day except for times when my boy is fussy or needs to drink milk. That's the only time I can wear nice and wear heels.

Ivy,
your hubby dun seems so old leh. I should say he had maintained quite well judging by the fact that his job can caused his sleeping pattern to b quite jumble up.

Jeangal,
My hubby is 3 yrs older than me, 36 years older than my son. Both Rats! My hubby also like a kid sometimes. Eg. When we jus got married, he wun eat breakfast if nobody make for him. But at times, he is very good in making decisions.
I ever told him that the reason why I agreed to marry him is becos he is the type of person who is quiet but can get things done. He is able to let people see light at the end of tunnel.
But sometimes dunno whether is it a good deal I got marrying him or an ordeal. Hahhahahaha!

ivy, i tot yr hubb my age leh. he is v youthful!

well i guess i am the one with the biggest age gap with a younger hubbby. my hubb is 3 yrs younger than me. He drive me nuts in some ways like house hold matters and car driving. Haha... but on the other hand, he has his responsible side. I met him while he's still a poor student. I always told him, you are very lucky to marry me coz I dun fancy jewelleries, branded bags or car...

oh bbpink, early happy birthday to you. i will always rem yr birthday too. heheh. were u born in kk hospital like my hubb?

Ivy/Adeline,
Should I say I'm envious? I hope my man is older than me, then he can take care of me instead of the other way round.

DH
Don't know why I still prefer older man :p

I think I'm too independant, that's why certain things he's very dependant on me. Take for eg driving. DH has very bad sense of direction. If I'm in the car, he'll keep asking me turn left or turn right, where to exit, go straight or what, which lane to turn, where's the carpark, etc... aiyoh... sometimes the place we go, it's also my first time there, how would I know? But he will still ask me. Other than this, he's a nice man, takes care of the family well. He's not the chiong type, doesn't like nightspots and don't drink. Instead, it was me who go chiong with my bfs/gfs. hehehe

I realised most mothers here are very young! Late 1970s or even 1980s! Make me feel like lao auntie leow..

Shaz17,
Rgdg brown rice, you can approach chinese medical hall and ask if they sell that. I know one in Jurong West sell those pre-order type, they will sun the brown rice for you and grind them into powder.

crystal - sure! will do so when they call me.

reena - thanks for the info! will try my luck soon or just wait for the happy bellies brown rice cereal to arrive haha!

clover

ur hb's birth date very easy to remember hor - 7 . 9 . 79 :p i bet a lot of people got married tat day

haha, thanks, tat's the earliest birthday wish i have gotten this year

hehe, i m quite paiseh to tell u where i m born..but oh well..i was born in Toa Payoh Hospital, which was the nearest hospital to my parents old address at Toa Payoh :p

ur birth date 11 July i oso remember..hehe

Ivy

ur hb dun look a decade older than me ! geez, he looks quite young for his age in fact

ashley
Wah! so generous to comments that he is so young..haha.. next yr he will be 40 lo.

Reena
I thk young hubby also got benefit. Like what Celia say that her hubby complain tired. Mine also..
sometimes can sleep 24hrs.. no need to eat one.

Yu tong
maybe he sleep so much, that why u thk he maintain well. hahaha

older hb
mine likes to be superior leh.. so it's rather tiring to wait on him hands n feet. but i like it tat i can rely on him on other bigger issues..
outside i m big baby. at home, he is big baby. so quite balance lah..
financially, i think maybe my hb not *old* enuff bah.. keke

heels
kate, i'm back to wearing my heels le.. started off wif safe heels then now back to my normal heels. clothes wise i'm back to wearing my pre preg clothes.. managed to revamp my wardrobe.. bought some new tops as the pre preg ones r too loose for me already..

boob size
can i noe if anyone here on tbf has lope sided boobs? very obvious 1big 1small type?
my right side super small n left side super big. i think almost 2cup size difference..

sun i went to spring maternity, wanted to buy a nursing tube. damn ugly.. cause can c very obvious the difference in size.. dunno how leh..

babedude: i can imagine.. lao baby.. keke
i also hate it when overseas i have to organise all luggages n stuffs.

yesterday i went to HV shopping ctr to get organic food 4 my son.. HIPP brand.. ruskits & apple puree & pear puree.. quite cheap bah.. i think.. total $10.10

Pet

tat day u wear tight top not obvious at all ! i wear ur top sure obvious

i oso very sianz abt my boobs

to make my bigger one smaller is 7k at kkh..already called to check

bbpink, tot u can be hosp mate with my hubb. haha. nothing to be paiseh abt where u born lah. at least u didn't say u born in a rubbish chute or drain. haha. corny joke...

ivy, can tell alex to make him float a bit. haha

younger hb
mine always say he is tired leh. so who say younger hb means more energy? hmmm maybe its his excuse to avoid housework. hahaha

pet, bbpink, u ladies gotta endure changing yr breast size until yr factory is closed lah, coz undergoing the knife, the milk glands will be affected.

Reena,
my hubby is 5 years older but we both feel old and we take care of each other like old people! hahahaa.

yutong,
my hubby same as yours! he and Tricia are both rats! good deal or ordeal? lol very funny!!

ivy,
wah 11 years gap. but cannot beat my sister, 15 years gap liao! one young, one old. different thinking oso. dunno how they survived haha. but at least they've been together for 8 years already! think it's ok for the hubby to be much older but not the other way around (for 15 years gap i mean).

redtea,
hey thanks for the socks lobang! i oso need cheap cheap socks that looks like shoes!

jeangal,
give some of your boobs to me lah. i breastfed two babies and still breastfeeding but even since pregnancy, they never grow bigger leh!

babypink,
why paisey to say Toa Payoh Hospital? last time babies are born in Kandang Kerbau Hospital, which is a literal translation of "buffalo cage". but now change to KKH. just like last time it was kentucky fried chicken, now rebranded to KFC. kekekee..

bbpink, my acupuncturist asked me if i wanted to.. i scared will affect milk though she say no.. so i wanna ask u all first.
tat red top isn't tight at boob lvl. if i wear tube, sure can c the difference.. or maybe i niao lah..

jeangal: b4 wedding i went to acupuncturist to lose weight naturally.. but end up wif bigger boobs.. haha. cause the arm fats went to boob.. i immed told the tcm doc to stop it. cause she tot i wanted to increase boob size.. faintz.. immediate effect lor.. 1 session niah. i realized my bra was tight post session. so i asked her.

petrina,
wow now i know that acupuncture can increase boob size! which acupuncturist did u go? can increase milk supply oso or not?