(2008/03) March 2008

jerejoy
u may liek to work out a schedule to feed him . U may look at my earlier post on my feeding schedule as reference? Hope it helps.. no problem we all learn from one another

babe_dude,

yah i give morning....now moving on to 2x a day.

his first feed of the day is about 530-6am because he sleeps quite early and his last feed of the day is usually around 8pm.

he gets his cereal at his 2nd feeding about 9am plus, and another time during his 4th feeding at about 430-5pm plus.

Would ust like to check.. Any webby where I can get cheap Thomas the Train toys??? Saw at 2 dif webbsite that the same thing cost $70 apart.. So would just like to know if anyone have any webby ro recommend??

Good afternoon mummies,
I'm on leave today haha!!! Actually still got more than a week of annual leave to clear plus i'm still waiting for that extra 4 days child care leave. For sure I'll utilize it to the max.

Adeline K,
Hahaha Tricia oso like to pull my terror two's hair! She will scream but will never scold her mei mei. She'll just nag at her to say it's painful! So cute haha.

Solids,
I find that I'm not quite as diligent about giving solids to Tricia like i used to with my terror two. I feel like as long as I could supply enough EBM to bb, I will keep giving her EBM unless I don't pump then can supplement with rice cereal. I still continue to latch her when I'm around. Not stopping till at least a year. I guess it's like separation anxiety on my part. haha.

AdelienL
hehe, yupz, perfect for Chelsea =) just remember it is only on sundays

Adeline
haha, not tat u din master , but rather the metal thing i talk abt tat elevates is confusing to u
when free, will take a pic, then u will noe wat i mean

btw, wat i describe to u b4 is brocoli with cheezse , tat one is 4 adults too

if add fish sound gross, but kelicia is too young to noe, so is ok =p

Yutong
wat cereals is tat ?
as in which brand..
btw, how u type in chinese words ?

Pet
will email by this week..last nite slip my mind and these 2 nites working late ..

BB moving
hehe. mine is moving fr one end to the other, i oso dun noe whether it is termed creeping, crawling or cruising, but it is def not professional

Jerejoy

hehe, just wana share also..copied this from my weaning course

Start by introducing food from the Rice & Alternatives Group, followed by the Fruit and Vegetable group, finally the Meat & Alternatives Group

One new food every 3-4 days
Introduce new food in the day
Let baby enjoy all the natural flavours
No need to add salt/ MSG
Plain water should also be given

From 6 months, baby’s diet should be pureed

Cereals (rice) - thin, fine textured. Start with a teaspoonful first.
Protein - beans, boiled, smashed, strained egg yolk only - steamed, or hard boiled

Fruits - banana, papaya, apple - scraped, smashed or steamed apple
Fruit juices
Vegetables - dark green pumpkin/ carrot boiled, smashed, strained or pureed

Tips for Parents
Understand that your child is adapting to the new food
Make eating pleasurable
Milk is important for the baby
Do not put cereals, sugar or honey into the bottle feed
Introduce one food at a time
Observe for allergy

Jeangal
hehe, soon

farni incident
wat happens was last evening my hubby was bathing and kyzac shitted, so i passed Kyzac to him to waste the shit off

then i heard hb laughing, cos Kyzac suckle his nipple, very ticklish

hb said Kyzac must be wondering why this set of nipples are so much smaller and milkless

Brendon rejected the banana puree which i bought from Ivy.
i tried to add in one teaspoon of puree ,one tbs of rice cereal and 3 onz of breast milk but Brendon rejected it, then i tried just gave the banana puree without adding any milk, still rejected. hiazzz, waste my money, got to throw the whole pack,banana puree cannot be frozen also

kim is down with bronchitis!!! Sianz ah one after another..
I cant afford to take anymore leave to look after her.. wanted to ask aunty to look after but scared pass to kathlyn then worse!!
When kids sick.. really headache..
Moreover her bronchitis come without any symptoms.
Started coughing yday night till she vomit.. so thought today i'll bring her see doc since i'm on leave.. When dr say she has bronchitis i got a shock! Gosh..

bbpink: so farni.. the joke of the day.. ryan also sometimes try to suck my hb's nipples.. haha, but he nv succeed though. keke

adeline: oh no.. take care of urself.. everytime i find myself gg crazy wif 1child, i always think of u, abc & reena.. make me persevere onwards.

FTWM ALs r so precious.. all used up for their children.

Babypink,
its the Happybellies rice cereal that abc helped me to get.
For typing chinese character, cos I m using Apple Computer n I clicked apple button n space bar then can search for the chinese character. Sorry I not sure abt PC if you are using one. I think Clover do it before also. Maybe Clover can share if she is using PC.

Simp,
congrats to your bb for winning baby of the week.

Adeline,
Oh no! Hope Kathlyn will be fine soon. Nowadays, the virus are more and more potent. Think thats y more people kenna sick cos the virus is not easy to be killed lor. The last time my boy sick is becos his cousin was sick, my FIL came to my house, carry my boy n next day he is not well liao. His PD has even asked me and my hubby to go bath immediately when we reach home before we carry him cos never know wat virus will be on our clothes. May sound a bit paranoid but my boy's PD told us that he belongs to the 30% of the bb at his age to fall sick easier but then again not too serious kind. The primary reason is due to genetic. My hubby has sensitive nose n I have childhood asthma lor. PD even tells me he is wat he is and I cannot change his genes. When I hear this my heart sunken... But I m determined to boost up my boy's immune system to help him fight over these.
You may wanna think back who you actually mix with recently and do they have anyone sick at home. Jus be extra careful in future hor.

YT
eh i mean kimberly is sick.. i cant let her go near kathlyn cause i cannot afford to let kathlyn fall sick.. haiz..
I am opp from you. i have sensitive nose and my hubby has childhood asthma!
When kim was young, dr did warn me that it's all in the genes hence my kids might have childhood asthma.
I was praying that it wouldnt come true. Whenever she cough i will be very worried!! but who knows.. my prayers is not being heard.. haiz..
Kimberly is in childcare so it's hard to determine who she came in contact with but it's not impt. Most impt now is she recover soon!!!
She still sleeping now cause of the med.. From 3pm till now. cant help worrying..

yutong: ya.. hb say i clean freak. but i very niao.. when he was younger, i dun let others carry. cause i dun wan germs on him. + hb n mil muz bath b4 carry him. my parents n bro also.. equal standards..
i also sinus prone.. so i also very scared when ryan cough..

Pet, Kate, Aly, Celia, Clover, Poshies

have u ladies read the magazine inside the goodie bag, the Vanilla July issue..

Inside was abt Tan Kheng Hua and her best friend..they had gals born few months 10 years ago..

my heart sank when i see the friend Valerie's family portrait with no gal..

upon more reading, realise tat the gal passed away from a viral infection at 16th month..
very scary, kena on christmas, gone in less than a week..started with fever only

wats adds on to the sadness was the lady quit her job in mid dec tat year to devote more time to her little gal . the gal was healthy, no illness. Yet in less than 2 weeks after being a SAHM, teh gal passed away

never expect to read such a sad article inside the mag

bb pink

I think infant care n child care nowadays tat cause most of the children sick as the place spread the germs, really scared leh want to put brendon in child care next time. maid also, must teach them to be more hygenic

adeline, hope kim gets well soon and kath stays fine!

bbpink, i use pc. i type chinese using chinese ime (add-on software for windows) and input using hanyu pinyin

seriously i find this kinda spam very irritating. what to do to stop this?

adeline k,
hopefully kim will get well soon!! no kissing of mei mei at the moment!

Petrina,
Me so blur.. I tried to let bb sit and she can sit by herself today, but using her hand to support her body. And I still thought she can't! Am I olden days mommy too? :p Maybe because I'm too preoccupied with 3 kids (and did I forget to mention, I've got a dog at home too?) and I don't really check bb's milestones.

Crawl
My gf's dd never crawl at all. She went from sit to walk! Only at 18 months, when she saw a TV ad on bb crawling, then she started to crawl. So funny.

"Murdering" bb
Think of me before you think of "murdering" your bb. All my 3 kids take very little nap, sigh... all from same factory, what to do? My dd3 now is only taking 2 - 3 (max) naps a day and each nap is 30mins - 1 hour, unless I co-sleep with her, she can sleep up to 2 hours. But where do I find the time to co-sleep with her in the day? I've got tonnes of work to do! Even my dd1 and ds2 know how to recite "Mummy has so many things to do, got to wash the dishes, clean the kitchen, fold the clothes, wash the laundry, hang the clothes, blah.. blah.. blah..." And that stupid dog, sometimes he will pee/poo off the newspaper and I had to clean up after him.

Solids
It's advisable to give new food in the morning so that you have time to react if there's any allergies.

Zentan,
Try not to give pumpkin too often, carrots too as it may cause jaundice in your bb. Limit to twice a week. Rgdg cereal with honey, it's best you read the ingredients first before giving your bb.

Isabelli
Pls take care.

Jerejoy
The reason why I steam is because I only cook like a tablespoon of porridge only. When your bb is eating well, then you increase to 1/2 rice bowl. But to cook such a small portion in a pot, you need to keep stirring it. Even cooking in slow cooking, it's like too little, that's why I always steam/double-boil. Yes, it takes slightly longer time to cook but I think it's worth the effort lor.

Starting new food
Eg, if you start with rice cereal, you give for 1st 4 days. On the 5th day, you can still continue to give rice cereal PLUS a new ingredient, says banana. Feed banana for another 4 days to test for any allergy reaction. If all's well, you may give another new ingredient says avocado, for another 4 days, etc... I hope my explanation is clear.

BB moving
When I put bb on tummy-time, she will move. Not exactly crawling yet but when I check on he after a few minutes, she'll be in a different position.

bbpink,
All my 3 kids suckled my dh's nipple too! I even took pics of them, so I can show it to them next time hehehe

Adeline,
I'm so sorry to hear about Kim, hope she recovers fast!

reena

are u SAHM ? i will be gone crazy if another kid coming...hahhaa

i already so busy with 2 kids... despite got maid but this maid also cant help much .. she more like BIG children to me
wat to do ? i need someone to do household

i really salute u

adeline : hope kim get well soon

Reena
yea i always admire u

Bronchitis
u dun hv to cough a long tiem to get bronchitis or even pneumonia. Andrae is an eg. He was couging for ONE DAY and the net day i brought him to see PD. He was then diagnose to be borderline case between bronchitis and pnuemonia.. tat explains why i have to admit him to hospital immediately. Anyway he was officaly discharged yesterday after the check.

Adeline
Aiyah u knw wat i wan to say la.. but jus wish u take care of yrself as u need to be strong for yr 2 gals... Wish kim get well soon so tat can come out this weekend. hahahaha... meanwhile separate them first. Jus think of our hols next week i bet it is gona cheer u up.

BB sick
I guess bb get sick more in infant care of childcare may be subjective too. Arielene for one doesnt fall sick easily when she was enroled in a childcare. I would guess the kind of environment the sch provide is very important, the school size as well as the spacious and of cos hygience plays a part too. I am really glad i found this childcare though it is not MONTESORI but i do not mind and it is cheap at $480 a mth.

cereal
Andrae has a dislike for cereal. I am tryign Bellamy's rice cereal. Duno is it cos it is tasteless tat y he dun like. However he simply love puree.. tried potato and sweet potato.. he love them. However when i put sweet potato into cereal he will fuss.. sigh.. anyway hoping to finish this pack of cereal and move on to another brand. Maybe it really is the taste. Going to let him try Healthytimes next week. Getting samples from my gf.

Btw any tips of bringing frozen puree overseas? Food thaw cannot be frozen right? If thaw how long can i place in fridge (cooler compartment)?

anyone give their bbs "gerber" 1st food?

i gave my ger puree prunes from gerber due her bowel movement nt frequent...BUT I think she got allergy ...but my mil said it's heat rash...
so i also nt sure if it's heat rash or allergy spots leh?

how to differentiate "heat rash" vs "allergy spots"?

anyone give their bbs "gerber" 1st food?

i gave my ger puree prunes from gerber due her bowel movement nt frequent...BUT I think she got allergy ...but my mil said it's heat rash...
so i also nt sure if it's heat rash or allergy spots leh?

how to differentiate "heat rash" vs "allergy spots"?

my bb's spot is on the chest area only her back, sole, palm clear leh (or haven't develop spot yet)...

previously my ger has red spots on the folds of her elbow and the PD said its eczema...

my bb so far tried pruee potato,carrot,apple and lately the prunes...it's after the prunes that i saw those spots last night...

so that's why i nt sure...

Cloudme
I gave my DS #2 gerber last time.. He have no reaction over it.. Everthing was fine.. BTW, where did yiu get the gerber cereal??? I tried finding it but couldn't..

adeline
hope kim gets well soon!!!! you too take care ok.

re: mosquitoes
there has really been alot of mosquitoes ard. my poor cheryl always is the one kena attacked. and it's not a few, it's 8 bites at a go. her poor little forearm and the mosquitoes only bite there. sleep in air conditioned room also will kena biten. maybe cuz she sleep, the blanket did not cover her hands so was biten there. now i took alot of precautions, put mosquitoes patches ard the bed area, applied anti bug balm on her clothes when she sleeps, on the mosquitoe repellant, and hang the mosquito killer bug thing in the living room. i HATE mosquitoes!!!!!

re: solids
i am still giving cheryl a feed of rice cereal mixed with puree a day. she has been taking solids for coming a month alrdy. hehe have not increased it to 2 feeds yet.

cloudme,
maybe you should stop giving prunes for the moment. stick to rice cereal first until the rashes is gone then on the other food that did not cause the rash.
i'm not in a hurry to start my bb on other food. i'm developing the slow and steady approach. one food at week (or if i'm not too lazy to introduce haha)

crystal,
now got so many mosquitoes during this dry/wet season, try going to other countries.. lagi worse liao. must always dress up the bb in long rompers that covers the feet. then i'll feel safer.