(2008/03) March 2008

ya super difficult, normally after pumping for 3 to 5 mins get let down already. but during the low season its like pump for 30mins still no let down. once i pumped for 45mins then i had i let down but that was only a total of 2 oz. terrible as am using avent manual pump after that got hand cramps..... but then though the supply is now picking up... the let down only comes after 10mins of pumping. and its only 5.5 oz. still have 2 oz more to go to reach my pump average.

jasmine: teehee thanks i will jia you! you also jiayou on the bfing! the one pushing me on is my husband but i told him that i'm targeting 8 mths and anyone after that is a bonus. so he's ok with that... hee. why dun you also target a timeline and just persevere till then.. then after that if you want to continue that's a bonus!!

abc: hahaa yah you're super man. 2 kids, full load in sch, tbf... i cannot leh. i think also becos i teach sec 4 english, the amount of marking (essays + compre) is enough to kill me....

i went taka fair and saw these suction bowls, looks v useful in the future when baby can try to feed himself. was wondering whether the suction actually works. any one has them and any comments?
http://www.greatbabyproducts.com/Stay_Put_Suction_Bowl_Set_p/munc-49003.htm

belle: it's a small tin, maybe about 400-500g? the lady who called me was v nice but i misplaced her number. But i went to the abbott website and found this! can register for sample tin! yay! http://www.abbott.com.sg/contactus.asp

melissa: i remember you asking about the similac sample too - go register too!

apagebaby/jasmine
u hv msn?

apagebaby
i use tat suction bowl before. Nt bad but no hurry to buy la. Usu every department store hv...

i am giving this suction bowl for my gal. guess what my MIL comment on this nice bowl? she said that is a 乞丐碗。so fed up....

agape
You got the samply from abbott also?? I got the similac follow up formula. The lady called and asked me a few Qs and then said she will send me the sample within 10 days. But i got it 2 days later.. It's the small tin 400g wan.

abc: yes got msn... [email protected]. should i add you instead? hey who's the baby in picture with two little tuffs of hair at the side? looks like my baby! he dropped all his hair until two little locks of hair on his side! hee.... and who's the baby in the walker holding a rattle? is that you? laughing so happily, so cute! thanks about yr comment of suction bowl. yeah not getting now, thinking for next time

leehong: aiyah dun bother what yr MIL says lah. like that a lot of bowls also cannot use already what....

isabellali: yes! sample from abbott for similac. strange how they got my contact, cos out of the blue she just called up to offer a free sample for me. maybe i signed up for something at TMC when i delivered... i also got it 2 days later, quite fast! it's a 400g tin too i think
i also got a free tin of Nan2, given by my gynae. actually i dunno what milk powder to start giving my boy, all these brands are making me confused!

agapebaby
ya, i know. thanks for comforting.. just want to complaint.. hehe... i dun care, rather she use those normal porcelain bowl. i want my girl to have her own bowl than using a sharing with adult bowl.

<font color="0000ff">BTW any mummies, had good lawyer to introduce that can do cheap deedpoll.... my brother and his wife to be would like to add their christian name inside the IC by this month, coz they planning to ROM, in mid sep. would hope it can be inside the cert.</font>

<font color="0000ff">please email me the info... as sometime i got no time to check this thread as it is moving too fast..</font>

liyun
cant be bother to bring her there. if she find out the price, worse... she sure complaint i anyhow spent money. i also hate she anyhow give anything to my girl to *taste* the food, *teate* is according to what she told me. my girl was given all sorts of foods to try when she was 4 months. i was so fed up. i can close my eyes when u she let her try on fruits. but i so angry when i get to know she gave my girl taste on pao.. OMG. yet, i cant do anything here as bb is with her in malaysia. sucks...

thought that its better for bb to have own bowl that is new coz no germs rite? we adults eat all kinds of things leh. want if not clean bb also get it rite?

to be honest i dunno what she given to her. as i was not present at that moment. heard from a cousin...
yes, i tot more hygene for bb to have her own bowl than sharing.
think generation gap ba...

Hi March Mummies,

Congratulations to successfully delivering your bundle of joy

I am from the Support Thread for Miscarriages and I'm hoping to compile a list of Successful Deliveries after Prior Miscarriages. If there's any mummy here who went through that, PLEASE help to motivate all of us by adding on the this list at the thread address below:
Nick - # of M/C - Month of Last M/C – # of Cycles (Pregnant Again) – Month of Delivery

Thanks a lot

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/22127.html?1218605645

yeay i finally got 7oz of ebm.. this mornign so pathetic only3 oz... hope it stay this way! Thanks mummies for yr help and encourgaement.

Bowl
aiya.. think i am the only dirty mama.. let my girl share our bowl.
My aunty let kathlyn lick the spoon i also close my eyes one.. hahahaha...

LeeHong:
U can just pass the message via some relatives. Tell them "stories" like how small babies below ages of 2 years after taking those salty food had kidney failure etc. This is true but at least we know we should keep the food as pure as possible for our babies at the moment.

Hi agapebaby
Lolx~
I got a free 900g tin of Friso gold when I just deliver my baby. The lady call me and asked me some qs, den i tell her I'm using mamex but was interested to try Friso, so she said ok, can deliver to me, but want me to keep it hush-hush~.. Oppx~ Am i being too loud????

liyun
yes, i agree with you. tat's my intention too. i do voice out sometimes, but she told me let her taste only, never let her eat then i kept quiet.
just told her not to let her have sweet or salty food last weekend. hope she digest what i said.
keep my fingers cross.

Lee Hong
can understand how u feel..
when it comes to the baby's diet, i m rather particular..hehe, dun noe how i will react if my mil is the caregiver cos i noe she loves to let baby taste things
lucky it is my mum caring for the child, she is very strict, no seasoning, tibits and snacks until now for #2 who is turning 2 next month

Milk Supply
last feed at noon, just pump 100 ml in office , which is 3 Oz; lucky Pancake gives me many packs of EBM

abc
hehe, u r a very cute baby urself

i look very scawny myself when i was a baby..those were the only days in my life that i call myself thin ;)

belle_mommy
same, excess 6 kg fr #1
just tat i add 2 kg more now

Braestfeeding
i sign up also
r we gals meeting up 1st ?
r the hubbies coming
hehe, would probably head to kenny rogers after tat, missing the cheesy macoroni again

Shirley
very cute, like comic strip

Hi..mummies..need your advice?

Why some mummies choose to send their kids to PAP school and some send their kids to private school?

Any difference in quality of topic of studies? Besides BIG different in tuition fees?

leehong: i can understand how you feel. i wld feel frustrated if my baby's caregiver anyhow gives him food to eat cos i want to restrict the sweet and too salty stuff from him. think i need to tell my MIL to be strict about what she feeds him next time.... but since you've voiced out already, hopefully things get better!

abc: eh you're v a cute baby leh! haven't added you in msn, im not v frequent on msn, will add you later.... and yay on yr increased supply!
my supply like going down also... too stressed with all the marking to do! grrr....

isabellali: wahhhhh 900g tin? that's like the full-sized tin wor! hahaa v rare they give that free cos sample tin is the small one. hee. so yr baby has tried mamex and friso? any comments? tried any others? im completely clueless about FM cos baby has been tbf so far. but am thinking of introducing one feed of FM once he hits 6 mths. dunno which FM is good leh.... blur!

babypink: you bad leh!! now you make me crave for the cheese macaroni!!!!! hee....

Hey Mummies!!!

Anyone here ever work out a wkly/mthly food schedule for baby? Can share??? Bb turn 6mths in 3wks time &amp; I’m planning to let bb take solid in 2weeks time… and hope to make sure she has the right food…since my own mom is taking care of bb, it’s easier to get her to follow the schedule…my coll think I am crazy, strict &amp; not necessary. But I’m a first time mom, abit gan cheong and dun wan my own mom to feed her the same thing over &amp; over again mah…

First we start with rice cereal, then after how long can we start with other food/juices eh?

agapebaby
I didn't let my bbz try Friso cos my frenx feedback to me say Friso not really good.. So I decided to stick to Mamex. For the Similac, am introduce the first feed later tgt with mamex.. That's what the lady told me to do.. Did they give you the small similac bear toy?? It look so cute!!!

FL
Actually hor~ I think it's best to relax first cos u seem to gan cheong.. For me, i'll just do as how i feel. If I find that he's ready for fruits, i give fruits, if i think he's ready for other things, den I'll give.. But diff baby will react differently to different food at diff stage. My cousin, who is 20 days older than my ds #2, still have porridge when he was 15 mths old, while my ds #2 already having rice for dinner than. You could actually do some google search and see what age can eat what food.. My baby was brought up mostly the traditional way cos it's my mil taking care of them.. And even though if I'm the one taking care of them, I'll also hv to follow my mil's ways (cos scare she nag nag nag). I will only voice out my opinion when I find what she did is really unreasonable. Other than that, I'll just zip! My baby is 5 mths now, I've let him tried carrot and apples.. Going to let him try banana this weekend.. Den maybe will start letting him drink ABC soup when he's 6 mths old..

agapebaby,
u haven't opened ur similac and ur nan ar? the similac lady called last week and said that it will take abt 10 working days. Have not received it yet. Not sure how they got my details. I must have sent in a request much earlier...

i m actually keen on getting some formula milk to standby in case my baby wants to drink more. now my supply each day is finished by my daughter the next day. very dangerus ah. But actually it is also a way to motivate myself to keep pumping and increase my supply.

abc,
what is no FT, no EEA? i think taking half pay is nt advisable for primary sch teachers. i tried b4 for half a yr. the pay is half but workload and working hours only slightly decreased. nt worth it at all. so i guess i will have to continue teaching full time. but will stopped breastfeeding in January. By then, my gal will be 9mths old. 9mths of drinking good BM shd be quite gd for her alrdy.

Leehong,
i m in the same boat as u, except that my case is my sister-in-law who keeps wanting to let my gal taste the food that she is eating. she eats bananas, she wants to let my gal taste. that i don mind, cos banana is one of the first food that baby can eat. but that day, she wanted to eat my gal that oily fish that she was eating! luckily, i stopped her in time. the next was the Buah chiku. since, i told her that cannot feed the baby protein yet, can only give fruits or vegetable, she wanted to give her buah chiku! peel abit and give her, even though my mil n my hubby n myself said no. i quickly took my baby away after that, saying that i need to feed her. den i took that piece of buah chiku from her mouth. she can't even bite, how to eat... haiz

FL,
start with rice and see for a few days if bb is taking it well. if no allergy and he's happy with it, introduce mashed banana and so on. The cycle repeats. basically u want to see your bb's reaction to the food and whether he's comfortable with it. maybe u can introduce something new weekly.

isabellali,
soup or porridge? soup got lots of salt liao. dun give salt to bb yet. think u mean porridge? thin thin porridge.