(2008/03) March 2008

babyheng: welcome! hey what slimming company are you with? expensive? btw your pics very nice! the first picture with 4 different pics in it, is it done thru photoshop? sorry i quite suaku about all these...

babyheng!!! :DDD

wt loss, my wt has been stagnant since bb turned 2mths. I wear size 14, ok. still fat lor. haizz

shirley, post the photos when u can!

abc, for me, my milk supply dipped when I m stressed. pls rest n relax n make sure u get enough zzz, ok.

ok back to my bb. he's wriggling on my lap n refused to sleep! :eek:

abc,

wonder if menses coming? coz for me just started my menses yesterday. its like post delivery till now fisrt time. then the milk supply dropped too. 2 days before menses came my milk surply dropped to a quater of the normal le. normally can pump out 7 to 8 oz but since 3 days ago only managing 2.5 oz. so sad don know what to do too. some more now working cant pump at work but at least am on part time so go back and direct latch on after 4pm.

abc

ya very worrying coz still at 2.5 oz now leh. then also menses is like revenge leh. every 3hrs the pad is soaked through leh and i am using night pads. do you think this is normal?

liyun - thanks!!
i think it's the camera good, not my skills....hhaahaha!

agapebaby - errrr....can say the company here or not? is that considered as promoting them here? anyway, i'm with the one olinda is with...HEH! the mosaic with 4 pics is done at this site: http://bighugelabs.com/flickr - they have alot of applications to edit your photos with! i'm not sure if you need a flickr acct to do that....must go and check.

clover - hello hello hello!

btw, anyone read the book "gentle no-cry sleep solutions" by elizabeth pantley? for those who have problems sleep training their bb, this is a very good read!!! very effective for me at least!

.6 pack convenient pack oatmeal. 3oz per box. Great for traveling.
http://www.amazon.com/Earths-Best-Oatmeal-Cereal-3-Ounce/dp/B000ER1EMC/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&s=grocery&qid=1216565457&sr=1-3

Per box is USD$2.43 = SGD$3.50( Excl. shipping frm us to sg)
1. abcdisney (paid)
2. abcdisney (paid)
4. isabella (paid)
5.isabella (paid)
6. clover (paid)
7. clover (paid)
8. simp (paid)
9. Ivy (paid)
11. crystal (paid)
12. YT (paid)
13. adeline (paid)
14. shirley zac zac (paid)

4. HAPPYBELLIES oatmeal Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Oatmeal-Contains-Probiotics-Containers/dp/B000YSS7EO/ref=pd_bxgy_gro_img_b

Per can is USD$4.19 = SGD$6( Excl. shipping frm us to sg)
1. abcdisney
2. kathy (paid)
3.ivy (paid)
4. crystal (paid)
5. summerdaze (paid)
6. adeline (paid)

Collection at admiralty
1. crystal (1HB, 1 EB)

collection at bishan
1. clover (2 EB)
2. kathy (1 HB)
3. YT (1 EB)

collection at Seng Kang
1. adeline (1 HB, 1 EB)
2. Ivy (1HB, 1 EB)
3. summerdaze (1HB)
4. shirley (1 EB)
5. Isabella (2 EB)

abc's mummy
I've made the trf. Details as below:

To Account STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
2229940516 abc mummies
Amount S$3.00
Transaction Reference 1839120251

Let me know if the amount is not correct.

Have any of you went to the new swimming pool at sengkang yet?? I saw some photos and it's like so beautiful.. Attracted by the indoor swimming pool and the slides for adult and kids.. Guess will be bringing my kids there this coming weekend..

babyheng, I always tot the slimming comp olinda is with is a sham, coz the effect on olinda is not tt fantastic n her advertorials are old pix n photoshopped to death! haha! but good tt the slimming works better on u. hehe

clover, i always thought every slimming comp is a sham! hahaha! yah i agree olinda actually isn't as thin in real life as portrayed on those posters!!! 骗人的!!!!

i always pooh-poohed these slimming places until i saw a drastic change on my friend (think she dropped about 10-12kg in 3-4 mths) - finally got real life example and not just some celebrity!! and it worked miracles for me before my wedding....managed to go back to my original weight 10 years ago when i first met my hubby! hahahaha!

i just resumed the slimming program about 2 weeks ago and lost about 2.2kg so far liaos. err...but burn hole in pocket la. i know i'm being shallow but it's really damn irritating when everyone around me keeps saying i'm fat fat fat.
husband wanted to sponsor me but abit pai seh to take his money....i should think of all the money he spends zhng-ing his car!!!

babyheng: oooh ok thanks! but those companies cost a lot hor? i always thought quite a sham also, but at least got yr real life account, so it actually works! but i think i'll think v hard before investing my $$ into these slimming companies cos it's really so much $$....

thanks also for the link! i'll go check it out!

clover and babyheng, you know each other?

abc,
the reason why milk supply drop is either menses coming, pregnant or stress. during menses it will affect your supply b'cos your prolactin hormone gone down a bit. but after a while it will reinstate itself. i also have my low milk supply days then again i oso have days with normal supply but bb dowan to take in milk! she just wanna play! wasted oso right?!

shaz17,
welcome on board. your bb so cute and the pictures are nicely taken! u sure have skills. no skill, take best camera oso no use bah! dun be so humble lar kekeke.

olinda and weight hoo haa (again haha!),
fake one lah. some say it's photoshop-ed. was told that all that's lost was water so one have to really evaluate what's been "fattening" the body and attempt to correct that. sometimes it's as simple as adjusting the diet plan. one success stories i read, not slimming centre ok, is this girl who had apples and crackers and drink lots of water for all her meals plus absolutely no rice and for 10 days, already lose like 10kg. she oso exercised to tone up the muscles and lose yet more weight. imagine for 3 months, her weight plunged from 103kg to 51kg now. she looked great but God knows she must've had plenty of loose skin underneath. i still have some loose skin in my tummy that's why i got no stretchmarks after 2 full pregnancies. however, since i'm still exclusively breastfeeding, i have lost all my pregnancy weight and maintaining it. i cannot cut down on food, it does affect my milk supply, so i just enjoy whatever. my menses is not here yet too. i didn't start my bb on solids like i claimed last week. kekeke. must reach my target of 6 months 100% BM. can't manage for first child b'cos i kanna breast abscess at 5.5mth. so i was technically 2 weeks short of my own target.

I went MarieFrance Bodyline also..... cos I didnt wana spend $$ buying new clothes and die die wana wear back the ones I had before. Weight started droping more after Isaac turn 4 months actually, although I must agree my waist & tights DID drop abit during the treatments I had when he was 2 months before I went back to work. But very expensive, and the cold-treatment is horrible!!!

melissa
when u say menses cos supply drop, drop by hw much? mine is almost less than half. nw only 2.5-3oz. my menses nt here yet ley...

Stretch marks from lossing weights too fast:
I know this guy, he was so huge, then suddenly he went on some diet on his own and really control his diet, he lost his weight sooooo much and too fast. when he lift up his top, we can see the stretch marks at his arm pit areas and tummy. I think we must not over diet, better do it slowly else end up got stretch marks worst sia...

weigght loss
i did my massage with massue maya. after a mere 3 session i can wear back my clothese. Total i only attend 5 session. ex but effective. $80 per session of 1hr. i enjoy n liike it cos i dun hv to trvael, oso it is only 1 hr!

nw i still hv 3kg to go!

melissa

so its normal? hmmm ok that at least could be a reason. when will the supply go back to normal?

hahah reaching my goal of tbf for 6 months in 2 weeks time.
feel really good when i thinnk about this.

hehe hope to continue as long as possible. that is why when my supply drop me so worried that i started to dring more fish soup but still the same. now i know its coz having my 1st menses post delivery.
oh my biy is leapyear bb

Weight
mine went back to pre-preg in fact lesser then pre-preg liao.. i ate alot lah.. like i say, if can loose weight, it's a bonus/benefit.. if cant, look at ur baby and it's all worth it!

isabella
where is the swimming complex? i've heard that for so bloody long but to date i still dunno where is it hahahah

Weight
I still have almost 9kg to lose. ABC, I really envy you, after 3 sessions can wear back old clothes liao. Can let me have their contact?

I oso wan to noe where is the swimming complex in Seng Kang. If u all going, do let me noe, I wan to join but I must wait till 7th month over =.=

abc,
i second you on that jamu massage. i lost all if not more during those jamu massage as well. for those who stick around this board during our delivery days, i did mention that i did 7 sessions and diligently drank the jamu and did not open up the jamu wrap and i lost all the weight within 2 weeks. coupled with breastfeeding that is. most effective bah.

jasmine,
really depends on your body how low lor. i ever get 50% cut in supply myself. luckily got frozen stash. used it during bad days. for my case, it's mainly work stress that can take a toll on my supply.

6 months-mark approaching for TBF mommies
who here still TBF raise your hands!!!

we're approaching 6 months target soon. i am proud of myself as well as other mommies who are in the same league as me. i wish i could shake your hands as well. it's tough. technically i'm a feb mommy since tricia came out end feb instead of mid march kekeke. but doesn't matter lah. i just wanna share my excitement with other TBF mommies.

for mommies who partially bf, keep it up to 2 yrs old! you can do it!

ah and my closing speech, once u reach the 6-months mark your fertility rate will increase like siao. think of your best contraception plan now hor.

bubble,
sorry to burst your bubble (oops no puns intended), but i think jamu massage now is no longer as effective. dun want to make you disappointed lor. maybe can consider slimming centres, if u think it's worth it.

actually we will lose weight post-delivery, but the jamu sessions accelerated the process. once we have slimmed down, must maintain. this also means that once baby has started solids, our supply will go down too and we need to cut down on pigging out. else we will gain weight easily.

Melissa
So sad to hear that T_T. Think I gain too much weight during pregnancy, total of about 20kg. I have my jamu sessions & it did help, I lost 13kg and am 62kg now and the weight stay there till now =.=". I cant go slimming centres cos no1 can handle my baby during nite time. Mon to Fri, I need to rush home after work to take care of him.

wow... I am still breast feeding BUT not total cos my boy is having cereal mix with FM... Consider me weaning liao...

My Jamu (5 sessions) only lost...1 inch off my waist. Lucky it was CHEAP else I sure faint one.

melissa
i am still tbf but my ss cant keep up lele's demand. Mum just called me to tell me lele is drinking 180ml already at 3hr interval. My each pump is around 250ml but only pump 3 times daily which yield 750ml still short of 100ml for her daily feed. Think i need to increase my pump frequency liao if nt cant reach tbf for 6 mths. She is currently 4.5mths only still have 1.5 mths to go! I must tell myself to add milk add milk!

shirley,
haha! been there done that! at one point of time, i almost surrender to mixing some rice cereal to BM or give one feed of FM to make up for the increased demands! tricia oso at one point of time is taking in 180ml every 3 hours but that persists for only like 1-1.5 weeks. then she's back to her 150ml feed at 4-hour intervals. she also flips both ways very well, bah.. she's actually rockin' and rollin' already haha. my guess is, once they learn new tricks they will get too excited to feed. remember babies grow very fast now and they're more mobile hence their needs will drop a bit. i notice tricia can take in 4.5oz before she starts playing with the teats or blow bubbles at my nipples.. lol. she wants to play more than feed now. try to sustain shirley!!! you can do it! i oso resort to tandem pumping while latching her if my yield is not enough for the day!

melissa, i am also proud to say i am still on tbf and target till 6mths when i start alex on solid.

bubble/babyheng, i recommended the massage lady to abc n babe_dude. this is a contact from my neighbour whose fil also undergone massage sessions from the same lady and it worked on him. the fil n the massage lady was featured on channel suria. haha. so actually can do her massage anytime lor. i was so amazed that she could knead my tummy and expelled water from it!!

Shirley,
that apparatus is for aromatherapy. Aromatherapy is known to creating a relaxed atomsphere. This apparatus helps to alleviate respiratory symptons like coughing n flu. Jus that my boy jus recover from cough few weeks ago, so dun wan to spread to others.

babyheng,
where to get the book ah?

Weight,
some said i lost so much weight to the extend that I m skinner than before pregnancy. Some pants i cannot wear before pregnancy but now I can wear it liao. They even comment " can breastfeed meh so small ". Damn it man!
But then hor, though I m skinner than before but I stil have flabby skin on my tummy. I was wearing my cocktail dress to my company event last Sun n my hubby commented " your stomach seems like you are stil pregnant". Faintz~ M going to use my slimming gel which I had bot before my delivery when I stop breastfeeding.
I think no matter wat you are sure got comments from people lor. I dun care wat others think about you but I feel its more important how you think about yourself lor.
I second to Adeline Sia said, if you wanna slim down fast, take care of your bb totally on your own. I think that could be one of the way to slim down fast.

Yu Tong, i got the book from Amazon. I think it's available at Borders or Page One. I dunno how effective the methods described will be for everyone and their bb, but thought i'd just recommend it to others who want to sleep train their child and not go to extreme measures. Might take a while and some patience (as with all training) but in the long run, it's worth it in my opinion! :D

Friends have recommended the cry-it-out method for my bb's sleeping problem but i can't really stand hearing my bb crying for prolonged periods, hence i bought this book to read for fun. Was a skeptic at first but am a convert now. PLUS the training was done with minimal tears.
Wrote an email to thank the author and hopefully the current situation with my bb stays!

<font size="+2">Previously mention shipping for earth best oatmeal cereal is $1.50. Pls note that it is USD$1.50 x 1.45 = <font color="ff0000">SGD$2.20</font> and the Happybellies is USD$3.20 x 1.45 = <font color="ff0000">SGD$4.70</font>. Please transfer to my posb savings 126491018.

So far i only have isabella's transfer. Isabella pls top up the balance. Don't worry it is still cheaper than buyig from singapore.</font>

http://www.amazon.com/Earths-Best-Oatmeal-Cereal-3-Ounce/dp/B000ER1EMC/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&amp;s=grocery&amp;qid=1216565457&amp;sr=1-3

1. abcdisney (paid)
2. abcdisney (paid)
4. isabella (paid)
5.isabella (paid)
6. clover (paid)
7. clover (paid)
8. simp (paid)
9. Ivy (paid)
11. crystal (paid)
12. YT (paid)
13. adeline (paid)

4. HAPPYBELLIES oatmeal Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Oatmeal-Contains-Probiotics-Containers/dp/B000YSS7EO/ref=pd_bxgy_gro_img_b

1. abcdisney
2. kathy (paid)
3.ivy (paid)
4. crystal (paid)
5. summerdaze (paid)
6. adeline (paid)

Collection at admiralty
1. crystal (1HB, 1 EB)

collection at bishan
1. clover (2 EB)
2. kathy (1 HB)
3. YT (1 EB)

collection at Seng Kang
1. adeline (1 HB, 1 EB)
2. Ivy (1HB, 1 EB)
3. summerdaze (1HB)
4. shirley (1 EB)
5. Isabella (2 EB)

Previously mention shipping for earth best oatmeal cereal is $1.50. Pls note that it is USD$1.50 x 1.45 = SGD$2.20 and the Happybellies is USD$3.20 x 1.45 = SGD$4.70. Please transfer to my posb savings 126491018.

So far i only have isabella's transfer. Isabella pls top up the balance. Don't worry it is still cheaper than buyig from singapore.

http://www.amazon.com/Earths-Best-Oatmeal-Cereal-3-Ounce/dp/B000ER1EMC/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&amp;s=grocery&amp;qid=1216565457&amp;sr=1-3

1. abcdisney (paid)
2. abcdisney (paid)
4. isabella (paid)
5.isabella (paid)
6. clover (paid)
7. clover (paid)
8. simp (paid)
9. Ivy (paid)
11. crystal (paid)
12. YT (paid)
13. adeline (paid)

1. abcdisney
2. kathy (paid)
3.ivy (paid)
4. crystal (paid)
5. summerdaze (paid)
6. adeline (paid)

Collection at admiralty
1. crystal (1HB, 1 EB)

collection at bishan
1. clover (2 EB)
2. kathy (1 HB)
3. YT (1 EB)

collection at Seng Kang
1. adeline (1 HB, 1 EB)
2. Ivy (1HB, 1 EB)
3. summerdaze (1HB)
4. shirley (1 EB)
5. Isabella (2 EB) - paid $3

The rest pls tt to me asap thanks. After tat email me.

Previously mention shipping for earth best oatmeal cereal is $1.50. Pls note that it is USD$1.50 x 1.45 = SGD$2.20 and the Happybellies is USD$3.20 x 1.45 = SGD$4.70. Please transfer to my posb savings 126491018.

So far i only have isabella's transfer. Isabella pls top up the balance. Don't worry it is still cheaper than buyig from singapore.

1. abcdisney (paid)
2. abcdisney (paid)
4. isabella (paid)
5.isabella (paid)
6. clover (paid)
7. clover (paid)
8. simp (paid)
9. Ivy (paid)
11. crystal (paid)
12. YT (paid)
13. adeline (paid)

1. abcdisney
2. kathy (paid)
3.ivy (paid)
4. crystal (paid)
5. summerdaze (paid)
6. adeline (paid)

Collection at admiralty
1. crystal (1HB, 1 EB)

collection at bishan
1. clover (2 EB)
2. kathy (1 HB)
3. YT (1 EB)

collection at Seng Kang
1. adeline (1 HB, 1 EB)
2. Ivy (1HB, 1 EB) - paid
3. summerdaze (1HB)
4. shirley (1 EB)
5. Isabella (2 EB) - paid $3

1. abcdisney (paid)
2. abcdisney (paid)
4. isabella (paid)
5.isabella (paid)
6. clover (paid)
7. clover (paid)
8. simp (paid)
9. Ivy (paid)
11. crystal (paid)
12. YT (paid)
13. adeline (paid)

1. abcdisney
2. kathy (paid)
3.ivy (paid)
4. crystal (paid)
5. summerdaze (paid)
6. adeline (paid)

Collection at admiralty
1. crystal (1HB, 1 EB)

collection at bishan
1. clover (2 EB)
2. kathy (1 HB) - paid
3. YT (1 EB)