(2008/03) March 2008

my understanding is that there might be light flow or spotting but was surprised that I am experiencing a normal mense flow...thus wonder if anyone has the same experience or do I need to see a gyane abt tis???

Unique
i am also BF but first mensus came last month end. it was quite heavy flow for the first day. after that it was fine. now cleared alr..

I remember reading in some articles that normal menses will resume roughly 6 months after we give birth if we breast feed.. I think plus/minus bahx~ Since we're reaching 6 mths soon..

Adeline
My boy can sit now if u put pillows all around him.. But for a mere 1 mins or so..

1.6 pack convenient pack oatmeal. 3oz per box. Great for traveling.
http://www.amazon.com/Earths-Best-Oatmeal-Cereal-3-Ounce/dp/B000ER1EMC/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&s=grocery&qid=1216565457&sr=1-3

Per box is USD$2.43 = SGD$3.50( Excl. shipping frm us to sg)
1. abcdisney (paid)
2. abcdisney (paid)
4. isabella (paid)
5.isabella (paid)
6. clover (paid)
7. clover (paid)
8. simp (paid)
9. Ivy (paid)
11. crystal (paid)
12. YT (paid)
13. adeline (paid)
14. shirley zac zac (paid)

4. HAPPYBELLIES oatmeal Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Oatmeal-Contains-Probiotics-Containers/dp/B000YSS7EO/ref=pd_bxgy_gro_img_b

Per can is USD$4.19 = SGD$6( Excl. shipping frm us to sg)
1. abcdisney
2. kathy (paid)
3.ivy (paid)
4. crystal (paid)
5. summerdaze (paid)
6. adeline (paid)

Collection at admiralty
1. crystal (1HB, 1 EB)

collection at bishan
1. clover (2 EB)
2. kathy (1 HB)
3. YT (1 EB)

collection at Seng Kang
1. adeline (1 HB, 1 EB)
2. Ivy (1HB, 1 EB)
3. summerdaze (1HB)
4. shirley (1 EB)

Isabella where is yr collection?

<font color="ff0000">abc's mummy (abcdisney)
When is the collection time &amp; date??? </font>

1.6 pack convenient pack oatmeal. 3oz per box. Great for traveling.
http://www.amazon.com/Earths-Best-Oatmeal-Cereal-3-Ounce/dp/B000ER1EMC/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&amp;s=grocery&amp;qid=1216565457&amp;sr=1-3

Per box is USD$2.43 = SGD$3.50( Excl. shipping frm us to sg)
1. abcdisney (paid)
2. abcdisney (paid)
4. isabella (paid)
5.isabella (paid)
6. clover (paid)
7. clover (paid)
8. simp (paid)
9. Ivy (paid)
11. crystal (paid)
12. YT (paid)
13. adeline (paid)
14. shirley zac zac (paid)

4. HAPPYBELLIES oatmeal Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Oatmeal-Contains-Probiotics-Containers/dp/B000YSS7EO/ref=pd_bxgy_gro_img_b

Per can is USD$4.19 = SGD$6( Excl. shipping frm us to sg)
1. abcdisney
2. kathy (paid)
3.ivy (paid)
4. crystal (paid)
5. summerdaze (paid)
6. adeline (paid)

Collection at admiralty
1. crystal (1HB, 1 EB)

collection at bishan
1. clover (2 EB)
2. kathy (1 HB)
3. YT (1 EB)

collection at Seng Kang
1. adeline (1 HB, 1 EB)
2. Ivy (1HB, 1 EB)
3. summerdaze (1HB)
4. shirley (1 EB)
<font color="ff0000">5. Isabella (2 EB)</font>

ladies, menses during bf is really a heng/suay thing. haha. there's no hard n fast rule when menses will arrive lah.

i hope mine wont come anytime soon!

isabella
the respective ppl of the area will contact u.

If u r in need of the cereals pls get it from me at admiralty MRT.

Pls make payment asap. Thanks. No payment no collection.

hi unique,
i didnt chk wif gynae. tot is normal as i ever asked gynae whether will i have mensus during bfing. he said depends on each individual. one if my fren her first mensus came when her bb 3 months old. yes, she also BF.
i think it is fine so long as the flow not too heavy... if you worry, you cn chk with your gynae.

<font color="119911">mummies re:baby einstein collection

hehe just got the loot. :) finally vpost has sent it to my place. thanks for all your patience with all the delays

here are the timing and dates. :)
12/8/08 @ 9.30am Tanjong Pagar mrt
12/8/08 @ 3pm Orchard mrt
12/8/08 @ 4pm Farrer Park mrt
13/8/08 @ 4pm Toa Payoh mrt
16/8/08 @ 2pm Tiong Baruh mrt
16/8/08 @ 4pm Tampines mrt

hope to see you mummies there :)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Here's our exclusive Baby Clothing On Sale @ BabyCentre Clothes Spree!
Those interested please post your order here.

email your order to [email protected] if you cannot post.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1627118.html?1218433294

abc
i pay you when i do collection from you can. i am very busy lately. need to pass you your cubes too. this sun okay with you like previously? liaise via sms ok.

Long time never post here already, been busy at work. Now back doing part-time work at my school, but part-time work still very siong! still so many papers to mark!

I see some of you have already started feeding solids to yr baby.... can i ask if any of you using blenders? or just mash with fork?

yasmin: i feel the same as you. my boy also quite big-sized, so even his grandpa (jokingly) will call him fatso but i feel so bad for my boy, so poor thing! why call him fat leh? later he grow up with a complex wor! today met an ex-colleague, even worse, he said 'wah yr boy so big-sized, just like the mother'. i also kenna the insult. i still haven't lost my pre-pregnancy weight, today i kenna suan about the weight until i want to cry already - cos he still said things like 'wah you look like you still pregnant'. SIGH

Have all mommies here gone back to yr pre-pregnancy weight? 5 months on, i still got a lot to lose, very discouraged already.

Agapebaby,

You are not alone..I still have 8-9kg left and won't go any sooner.

Already on diet, not eating any rice only vege and bit of meat..but the fat still happily stays in my body.

quite frustrated lohh

Isabella, Linda &amp; abcdisney
Thanks for the info on UTI.

Unqiue
You pump 4times in the office. How do you sterilise the parts? I'm afraid my bb will not be used to the smell if i use sterilising pills. I'm gg back to work soon.

Ivy
Do you still have Organic Baby Rice? Can I get 3pkts?

<font color="119911">re:baby einstein sorry need to make changes to the dates as i made a mistake. :p sorry me blur

here are the timing and dates. :)

13/8/08 @ 3pm Orchard mrt
13/8/08 @ 5pm Farrer Park mrt (or after but before 9pm)
13/8/08 @ 4pm Toa Payoh mrt
16/8/08 @ 2pm Tiong Baruh mrt
16/8/08 @ 4pm Tampines mrt

hope to see you mummies there :)</font>

Hi abc, need yr help to order 1 jumperoo for me, alternatively can guide me if i ship 1 jumperoo, is it also ard $130++ incld freight?

For those who wan to order jumperoo pls email me directly. I will try but not confirm. Thanks for understanding. Btw if $ go more then $130 pls do not blame me cos shipping rate is never fixed!

<font color="119911">re: baby einstein

i am adding another option of postage at additional $5 as some mummies cant meet up. do let me know via pm with your addy k. thanks :)</font>

mikael: you're on a diet? are you still bf-ing? i tried eating less but then i found that my supply goes down the moment i eat any less! sigh. so i cannot even cut down on my meals....

<font color="0000ff">mikael,agapebaby:
i also got weight problem!! so depressed when i look into mirror.. especially the tummy..dun even dare 2 weigh myself.. cannot fit into my old clothes.. wanna start exercising but can never fit into the current schedule.</font>

<font color="0000ff">got male colleague even make fun of my tummy.. so SAD!!!</font>
1629008.gif

abc:your 2 abcs are veri sweet. big ABC seems to b veri caring to little ABC

but the cat eat rat thing send chills down my spine.. find the rat veri poor thing though i noe is natural food-chain..

Ling Yee:u forgot to put your link..

btw juz found out recently that talc could result in ovaries cancer.. desitin original cream has talc.. n i had used it on my gal for so long.. now switch to creamy desitin.. hope i din not cause my gal any harm.. m so worry.. thinking of writing to manufacturer to check if they have any explaination..

mikael,agapebaby,boon
U guys left with 8-9kg.. I left with more than 10kg to go.. I'm already given up on myself.. All i do now is to eat in moderation. And walk around more.. Hubby suggest that I buy the DDR game mat and the game so that i can play abd exercise at the same time.. Good idea, right?? But after a hard day work, i still have to come home feed my kids and teach my son his spelling.. Dun think I have the time to play the game...

Thanks for your comments

Blue Skies
My boy same size as yours but taller la

Agapebaby
I feel so bad for you. How could they say such things..haiz...Ppl can be so insensitive. Just exercise and eat right and I'm sure you will slim down. I read in an article where there was a wake up call sentence "you took 9 mths to get here, you are probably gonna take the same time or longer to lose it". Guess we dun hv to kill ourselves over the post pregnancy weight la.Just be happy

Semi Solid
Started my boy on solids yest. He enjoyed it so much! It was quite exciting so we took video and pictures. heheh..inaugral ceremony :p

isabellali, mikael, boon:
yeah im also a bit give up on my wt situation already, so long as im happy and my baby is growing well. im prob one of the few women that bf will not help me lose wt, heard that for some women they only lose wt after they stop bfing. So think i'll wait till i stop bfing and will start my diet plans. I used to take herbalife and cambridge diet (not suitable now cos im bfing) so will go back to that once stop bfing... aiyoh but still a long time more! my target for bfing is at least 8 mths!

yasmin: thanks for the consoling words. im used to it already. one fren that i hvnt seen for a long time asked (innocently) whether i was expecting. sigh... i think im super big lor, cant blame her. btw can i ask what solid did you start yr boy on?

Yasmine B
yupz, my hb was still telling me ntuc less than $36, cos i asked him to buy fr shop and save..on fri, when i pass by NTUC, it was selling for almost 40
heh..dun be sad..i met a former boss 2 weeks back and he commented wah, very fat ! when he sees Kyzac..
where babies are concerned, i dun think they are overeating since they are not snacking

Agapebaby
talking abt comments, when i was in my confinement, the lady staying next door to my mum said i m a dead fat pig in chinese..to her little gal

hehe, i was kind of amused cos i dun think so lor..and i think it is really a bad example to set to a child by calling another human names

as long as u feel good abt urself and is happy, who cares abt others' comments

PS: saw in a magazine tat quotes when people comments abt one's weight unkindly, can retort that " at least i can lose some wt, but u will need to change ur face " i think it is June Simply Her Magazine

omg., abc, Andrae is such a sturdy boy !

PS: i oso tot cats dun catch rats liao :p

Rayne is a sweet chubby baby
and so smiley , happygal29

Semi-solid
the munchin grinder is very useful
think aly post the link b4

babypink: LOL!!! the comment about the weight and face thing in the magazine is super funny lor! hahaa... but i prob will never be able to say that to someone else. im the kind that people say something hurtful i'll outwardly smile but go home and cry kind. hahaaa. too non-confrontational for my own liking.

abc: wow andrae looks like a strong boy! can flip 360 already! my boy already 5mths plus STILL not flipping!

Just joined this forum...the only person i know is probably clover!

Re: weight issues....i still have about 7kgs to lose too! When i was pregnant, most people said i didn't gain much, but now that i've given birth, people start making comments like "why you still so fat?!" etc etc. Very, very, very annoying!!!!

I didn't have time to do the traditional Jamu massages which most of my friends say it's damn effective. But i'm now with one of the slimming companies though! Before my wedding, managed to lose about 8kgs with them....hoping to do the same again this time. SIGH.

Anyway, here're some pictures of my bb to share:

Tristan with Mr. Penguin

Bb with the dog:
Figuring each other out!

Making friends!

Chillin' out!

help... my milk supply suddenly drop drastically. Usually is abt 5-6 oz. But these 2 days it is 2.5 oz. i hv 2 sets of pump set one at work, one at home. Both yield me the same amount. 2.5-3oz.. instead of 6oz. Any explanation? Is it menses coming? Any expereince mum can help?

ABC

When I m stressed, my milk supply will drop too, eg dropped by half of the usual amount. After I relax myself, the supply will be back to normal.

ah boon<---- are u the daddy or mummy? sorry... cos I keep thinking u are the daddy and u say colleagues make fun of ur tummy. *If u are daddy, I also will make fun of ur tummy cos....REVENGE against the guys who make fun of my tummy.
=P *its just a tummy...relax~

Hello ladies

Hope you guys and babies have a wonderful time at my place. Pai seh my house a bit warm and small, also run out of cutleries cos those are at my BIL house. Lele and myself defintiely had a wonderful time.

Lost and claim
==============
One mummy left her nursing bib with me and another baby left his/her blue socks behind. Please contact me to see how to arrange to get it back.

Blueskies
I am really impressed with Little James arm strength, think he can start crawling soon. Sorry abt the flash from the camera, me a bit clueless abt such things. Thanks for the reminder. Forgot to add, little james is very smiley. think he got cranky cos the house got very warm and crowded

babypink
hope Kelicia didnt get a bump on her head, i always call that the danger corner. I have trained zac to "siam" so he is seasoned to it but still occassionally knock himself too. Yup the black and white one is called blur blur and the brown long one is called shortie. So ur hubby prefers shortie? Shortie is zac zac's good friend

Ivy
No problem on the cot, glad he can sleep well. Saw u took some photos of blur and short, haha go home and tell them aunty ivy not only took pics of babies but also doggies!

Mikael
Ur indonesia food is delicious, my hubby loves to crackers. Hope ur older boy didnt feel too left out, zac zac 's toys quite boring

Bubble
J is such a good boy, can sleep on the bumper mat and let u eat in peace. Haiz my lele keeps wanting to be carried.

summerdaze
so glad ur gal loves the exersaucer, hmm mayb can join abc in the oversea spree to buy. Next time we must organise to go swimming at the new pool ya!

Linda
So glad ur family can join us for the gathering. Little Ada really looks like her father, hope she can be off the antibiotics soon.

Yutong
Luckily ur hubby came back to get the purifier( not sure what to call that) but i guess u left it behind. Didnt have chance to ask u more abt it but it does look very nice. Btw, ur green bean soup really a lot of treasure inside, yummy.

Adeline
Really so near yet so far, when the rain comes, i guess you may nt be joining cos hard to bring them out in the rain too. Nevermind, there will another time.

ABC
haiz still didnt get the chance to meet you and ur family, i will tell my hubby u are the spree expert here. Hope to put a face to ur name soon

Clover
saw the photo where alex's red shorts showing his diaper, haha "zhou guang". Alex is another smiley and good baby. Got one photo of him and lele which he did the "see no evil" and lele did the "say no evil" will post up soon once i got the time. Too bad dont have one that do the "hear no evil"

got to go. need to catch up with my work. "talk" to u ladies again ya!

ABC, mine went back to normal at my next pumping session...It oni happened to me 2x...so from then onwards, I will tell myself to relax before pumping milk.