(2008/03) March 2008

Hi..

I have extra, would like to sell the following. Anybody intrested?

http://raffertysgarden.com/best_baby_food.php

<font size="+1">Smooth Range $4.00</font>
1) Pumpkin + Apple + Sweet Corn - 5pkts
2) Spinach + Apple + Broccoli + Pea - 2pkts
3) Banana + Pear + Mango - 6pkts

<font size="+1">Baby Breakfast $4.50</font>
1) Organic Baby Banana Porridge - 4pkts
2) Multigrain Breakfast Banana + Apricot - 2pkts
3) Organic Baby Rice - 5pkts

YT
I'm also not sure. But the Dr said something like the bacteria from the mucus (or something like that) go into his lungs and cause infection. So sad..

Thanks all for the concern shown on Baby Rhys.. Baby Rhys is much better now.. He'll be back for follow-up this coming tuesday and have to skip his jab that was supposed to be on Monday.. Hope everything will be fine then..

ivy, my order for the bb food
Pumpkin + Apple + Sweet Corn X 2
Banana + Pear + Mango X 1
Organic Baby Banana Porridge X 2
Organic Baby Rice X 2
total: $30

Shirley. bb pink
sorry for nt turning up. At 1plus ABCs were both slping. So is mummy. Btw the time they woke up, weather very dark. Anyway Daddy is home today so decided to spend some family time together...

shirley my room mate, tks for having us over. i shld bring my hubb and let him see the interior designs... so our next house will look better! haha!

Isabella,
Rhys WILL BE FINE.

me kpo here ..shirley is ur room-mate, clover ?

abc
no worries, i also feel it is because the weather is bad, tat's y ..adeline's kids also sleeping i heard

Isabella
yupz, i echo Yutong's tots..all the best for Rhys

Yutong/Boon
just now i was telling hb abt presence of hb and feeling out of place.he said hbbies' main purpose are there to tend to kids and to take pictures :p

oh yah, shirley, hb prefers ur brown elongated dog..i din notice it is elongated..only see the big white dog ;)

kate
glad u r feeling better
..it is awful to have a sorethroat that comes with fever

bbpink
so near yet so far right.. hahahahaha...
k&amp;k decided to sleep at 1pm and both woke up at 5pm hahhaa.. Kim was very cranky. Initially was suppose to meet bubbles but told her to go ahead w/o me 1st..
Hope u girls enjoy the gathering!

Summerdaze/Serene
Sry ur cereal still with me..

haiz, ur gathering looks so fun. me always hap to gv it a miss cos if wkday, i got to take leave, and if wkend on sat, i cannot oso cos is my visiting day to mil and evenìng to my mum hse.
hope to have a chance to meeting u all someday.

Hi everyone! Mikael and I had a great day at the gathering. Glad to meet all of you.

Shirley..thank you for your warmth welcome.

Ivy,

I order:
Smooth range
Spinach + Brocolli + Pea 2pkt

Multigrain breakfast banana &amp; apricot 1pkt

total of $ 12.50

Hi..

I have extra, would like to sell the following. Anybody intrested?

http://raffertysgarden.com/best_baby_food.php

<font size="+1">Smooth Range $4.00</font>
1) Pumpkin + Apple + Sweet Corn - 3pkts
<strike>2) Spinach + Apple + Broccoli + Pea</strike>
3) Banana + Pear + Mango - 4pkts

<font size="+1">Baby Breakfast $4.50</font>
1) Organic Baby Banana Porridge - 2pkts
<strike>2) Multigrain Breakfast Banana + Apricot</strike>
3) Organic Baby Rice - 3pkts

Just came back from NTUC and was shocked to find theprice of similac increased by almost $4!!! Used to be 35.60 now it is 39.45! Any Similac feeding mummies want to share my heart pain? Anyways, there are 2 shops is Bukit Purmei and 1 shop in West Coast which are selling for $38. But still...

Big Babies
I am getting tired of ppl making continous comments about my boy's weight. He is bug, no doubt. But, he is a healthy child whose height corresponds with his weight. I can't stand it when ppl call him names. The cute ones like michelin baby and chubby are fine. But I get stuff like fatso, lazy fat baby and 1 of my aunt told me to change his milk! Some of those who comment are heavyweight themselves. Feel like telling them that my baby can lose weight but they can't. Haiz...

Yest, was very sad. We went for a gathering and 1 of the ladies there was making comments for the whole 2 hrs we were there. My boy was wearing something with the words 'little mischief' and she actually said, "little? u sure or not u little?" Broke my heart. Ask me how long I can carry him and it is impossible to carry him, Are we sure we are not feeding him rice, so active yet so big...

There was another baby who was 3 days younger than him and she was a small baby. Small eater too, she only takes 70 ml even now. How to compare with mine? She was lying down quietly while mine was playing and jumping and seemed as if he wanted to run. 2 differnet babies, 2 different personalites, not fair to compare isn't it. hurts my heart to see my darling being commented like that.

yasmin,

many mummies wish to have big size bb esp boy, dun feel sad...ur bb like angmo size,as long as healthy, size is no problem....i think they've just jealous, cheers up manzzzzz, i like ur bb, so cute lor.

Reena
Just saw the pic of ur kids. so cute. Ur daughter is so pretty. Take after u?

Milk intake
Mine takes 180 ml every 5 to 6 hrs. Going to start semi solids soon. Do I feed him like 4 hrs after his feed or during the actual time of next feed? Is it true to start off, evening is better or any time also can? haha..mummy excited but got starting prob :p

yasmin

dun worry! mine also a big baby and she's a girl somemore...5mths and 7 days..she 's 8.7 kg at 70.5cm...her pd says she's at the 97th percentile group..kekeke think it runs in my family :p i take it as a positive sign that she's feeding well and healthy

hey hey happy belated national day everyone. my place is quite noisy with the RC organizing national day party.

happygal,
ur bb so cute and so happy. i still can't manage to capture a picture of tricia smiling!

yasmin,
hehe i was like LOL when i read your first sentence about people who "never look at themselves in the mirror". who cares about what people say. as long you know he's healthy and developmentally normal and its in his genes to be big like daddy. then just ignore. they should be sorry at themselves for not having a healthy and bouncy baby like yours!

i am actually proud of my small baby b'cos she's very healthy and developmentally doing much better than her elder sister at her age. although i haven't put her on stroller b'cos i enjoy carrying her around. so for mommies with small babies, dun be jealous or worried lor. i'm small size myself heehee.

oh yeah milk powder has increased in price. while Tricia is still on tbf, it hurts to pay more for my terror two. a big tin of Gain IQ can easily cost 52 bucks!!! *faint*

Melissa
Ya, the impt thing is they should be healthy right? Have urs displayed the style of laughter? Mine has learned to chuckle and its so cute that it makes us laugh as well. get to hear it every time I wipe him with hot towel..hehe

Yasmin
Dun take those comment to heart.. You can be sure that there are more mummies out there who are envious of your baby's size than those that likes to make comment..

My baby Rhys took his weight on Friday when he went to see his PD, 4 more days to 5 mths and he weigh 8.4kg.. Not sure which percentile is he in though.. Baby Rhys is feeling better now.. thanks all mummies for your well-wishes and concern.. I let him try mashed carrot today, I think he finds it ok, just that I didnt really mash it into those puree type.. So caused him to sort of gagged a bit when he took it... *so sorry baby Rhys* We let him try a few mouth and stopped when we saw him gagged.. Will have to improve on making these mashed food next time.. Any mummies can give some advice??

Thank you all mummies for sharing useful informations in this thread! Have been reading this thread everyday but did not do any posting.

As I'm going for my operation to remove my fibroids next Sat, will need mummies' advice on giving my boy frozen EBM. I've been giving my 5mth old son EBM since birth but due to my operation, I need to give him frozen express milk.

May I know :
- how many hours in advance do I need to thaw the frozen EBM?
- if I need to transport my frozen EBM to another place, can I put back all the frozen EBM back to the freezer or I can only put it in the fridge compartment must consume within a certain period of time? How long can it last in the cooler bag?
- eg, I took out the EBM from the freezer to thaw in the fridge at 1pm by when do I need to use it before I need to discard it?

Thank you all mummies for your advance!

yasmin: my bb is also quite big in size. she's 9.14kg @ 5mths. her wt 97percentile ht 90percentile. lotsa pple told me big bbs will slim down when they start teething n crawling n not to worry. tink we juz take pride that we are feeding them well n they are growing healthy n strong. dun take it to heart for those nasty comments. Chubby bbs are still veri cute.

isabellali: glad that little Rhys is recovering well.

jennyL:I dun freeze my EBM so cannot help.. but hope u will recover fast..

Who says nowadays cat dun chase rats anymore? Hahaha....

1625523.jpg

1625524.jpg

1625525.jpg

Showing photos of animals for once...

Wanted to take the "after playing" version of the rat but decided not to... anyway the head was broken. hahahaha....

kate
wow your beco carrier really affordable lei. the last time i ordered the pikkolo i paid a ttoal of $178 including shipping. i thought beco was more expensive.. sigh... if i know its cheaper then i would have ordered beco

but anyway i love the pikkolo as it really made our job easier carrying the girls around. the ergo is also good esp when they wanna sleep. today my #1 slept in the ergo for 2 hours solid.

Date: 11 aug 08 (Mon)
Time: 4.30pm (not so hot)
Venue: bishan park (meet 4.30pm at kais void deck)
Activities: picnic (potluck)

1. kais n 2 maids n 3 bb (cookies)
2. abcdisney n 2 kiddo
3. Adeline (TBC might go in law hse pack up)
4. clover n bb
5. kate, bb (fried rice)

Date: 11 aug 08 (Mon)
Time: 4.30pm (not so hot)
Venue: bishan park (meet 4.30pm at kais void deck)
Activities: picnic (potluck)

1. kais n 2 maids n 3 bb (cookies)
2. <strike>abcdisney n 2 kiddo </strike> <font color="ff0000">Need to do work...Sorry ladies.</font>
3. Adeline (TBC might go in law hse pack up)
4. clover n bb
5. kate, bb (fried rice)

1.6 pack convenient pack oatmeal. 3oz per box. Great for traveling.
http://www.amazon.com/Earths-Best-Oatmeal-Cereal-3-Ounce/dp/B000ER1EMC/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&amp;s=grocery&amp;qid=1216565457&amp;sr=1-3

Per box is USD$2.43 = SGD$3.50( Excl. shipping frm us to sg)
1. abcdisney (paid)
2. abcdisney (paid)
4. isabella (paid)
5.isabella (paid)
6. clover (paid)
7. clover (paid)
8. simp (paid)
9. Ivy (paid)
11. crystal (paid)
12. YT (paid)
13. adeline (paid)
14. shirley zac zac (paid)

4. HAPPYBELLIES oatmeal Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Oatmeal-Contains-Probiotics-Containers/dp/B000YSS7EO/ref=pd_bxgy_gro_img_b

Per can is USD$4.19 = SGD$6( Excl. shipping frm us to sg)
1. abcdisney
2. kathy (paid)
3.ivy (paid)
4. crystal (paid)
5. summerdaze (paid)
6. adeline (paid)

items are reaching my place anytime next week. Shipping charges paid. Will update tmr.

Jus got the shipping rate for jumperoo from amazon. total including shipping is SGD$137.03 while excersaucer (wildest range) is $83

<font size="+2">Shipping for 1.6 pack convenient pack oatmeal. 3oz per box, is <font color="ff0000">$1.50 per box</font> and the shipping for HAPPYBELLIES oatmeal Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters is <font color="ff0000">$3.20 per can</font>.

This is so much cheaper than wat is selling in singpaore. Previously we got the happybellies brown rice at $12.55, now is only SGD$9.20 (from amazon). The travel Earth best pack is selling at SGD$6.55, from amazon is only $5.

Maybe next time will get somemore. Heehee

Anyway please transfer to <font color="0000ff">standard chartered 2229940516 (woodlands)</font>. Please email me at [email protected] after you have transferred so that i will take note of. Thanks</font>

Shirley,

Thanks for having us over at your place on Saturday! It's a really lovely home and James had a lot of fun rolling around your bumper playmat. Hope we didn't create too much of a mess :p It was great meeting all the mommies, daddies and babies there! Was a pity had to leave early coz James got a bit tired and cranky. He fell asleep in the car on the way home! Will have to let him have a longer nap next time before coming to gatherings.

Hope to meet everyone again soon!

Yasmin,

Don't worry about your boy's size
So long as he is happy and healthy, no point worrying about what others say about his weight etc. My in-laws used to ask me whether he's overweight and I told them that the PD said that he's ok and just happens to be on the larger build. My boy is about 10kg and 69cm. He has been drinking 180ml FM with rice cereal since he was 4mths. Going to slowly introduce other foods to him after he is 6mths. We also give him a bit of fruits scraped with a spoon and he enjoys it.

Any mummies interested?

I have a tin (unopened) of Similac Stage 1 (900gm) for SAle @ $32.00 (exp 19 Dec 2009). Collection at SengKang or Raffles Place.

Yasmin,

Dun be bothered abt what others say as long as ur bb is growing well....my boy is 5mths and small built...some strangers saw him says he is very small but I cant b bothered so long I know he is growing well....

u noe lah...whether bb is small or big someone bound to comment sometin...so dun bother

Is already 5mths after I hv given birth, i am breastfeeding but I express milk out 4 times a day and latch my son once a day....my understanding is that if we breastfeed our mense wont come but yesterday I had my mense and it is not juz spotting but a normal flow mense...anyone had the same experience...is this normal?

morning liyun...

yasmin, big bb headache, mine is a small bb... i also very headache...but as long as your bb is drinking, sleeping, playing, shitting.. then u must be happy and contented your bb is growing well and fine...

Hi ABC, may I know which shipping did you use for your jumperoo? $137 is really cheap compare $199 selling in Taka fair now.

hi, my baby gal is 5mth + (born on 2 Mar), i find that she cant sit well, then only know how to flip to 1 side. Is she slow in her development? My mother tease her, call her "nuan mian mian"