(2008/03) March 2008

Jgal
pls drop my order too

PS: if i can take leave, i will send her back immediately....now office really shortage of manpower, i m sorethroaty & feverish and in office

Kate
Congrats

noted with thanks

farni leh, 2 years ago, my agent din tell me abt runaway insurance..

my agent recommend me another maid with a passport, so she will come in end July

in the meantime, i will pray hard tat my current one dun run for the next 13 days..wish me good luck

shirley :

When the item was at USD7.99 ,
My estimation is item cost USD7.99*1.4 = SGD11, shipping vol wgt 2.2kg x $5 per kg = $11.
Item cost = $22 +/- each

Now the item is at USD11.99 ,
My estimation is item cost USD11.99*1.4 = SGD16.80, shipping vol wgt 2.2kg x $5 per kg = $11.
Item cost = $27.80 +/- each

oops.. i just been corrected.
The estimate wgt of the ball in amazon is 2.2lb=1 kg. So it ball shld be ard 16.80+5 = $21.80 +/- each.

The estimate wgt of the ball in babycentre is 0.56lb=1 kg. So it ball shld be ard $16.80+1.25 = $18 +/- each.

I think until i see the order in my pod. I wont know how much is the exact cost.

<font color="aa00aa">KateChow</font> : i have made the refund. please check.

Dear Jgal, babycentre provides free standard shipping by using a coupon: FREESHIP29. Is it applicable for this order as I believe the total cost will be more than $29.

Any mothers know what's the retail price in spore?

ok Jgal, add me in for my baby Bryan. I'll do the transfer of $20 to you latest by today. Pls advise us on the collection date. Btw, where is summerdaze's place?

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ US$11.99 = SGD$16.80 (exchange rate 1:1.4)
40% off the original price (Singapore retail price is $60)

Vol wgt of item : 0.56lb ~ 2.2 lb
Shipping cost of item back to singapore : $1.5 ~ 8

Est. cost of the item (inc shipping): $18.30 ~ 24.80

- Please transfer $20 to confirm your order. DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838
- Note that if you dun want the item later, pls help to look for buyer.
- 20 balls ordered via bdl using conceign service.

Collection will be at SK (summerdaze's place) or redhill :)
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

Order
1. (PAID)summerdaze
2. Chewwy
3. Chee Kiong
4. (PAID)clover (collect at sk)
5. (Paid)bebe11 (collect at redhill)
6. (PAID)ivy (collect at SK)
7. --
8. (PAID)twinklestars (collect at sk)
9. Linda Chan (collect at sk)
10. Serene Yeo (collect at SK)
11. happygal29 (collect at redhill)
12. dalandcrystal ( collect at SK )
13. Isabellali (collect at SK)
14. Shirleykek (collect at SK)
15. exchinoke (collect at redhill)
16. --
17. Sheryl (TBC)
18. happyface (redhill)
19. Mummyboy (TBC)

Eniale : did you paid under elaine ? if yes, i need to refund you. please confirm. I think i still have you acct no.

Happyface : I would think so cos' the retail is $60. I am not sure if there were sale for this item anyway. Actually, i didnt notice this item until Simp told me.
i just facilitate the ordering.

Chee Kiong : Not sure also where is summerdaze place
but she volunteer to help me distribute. I will keep you update. Can give me your email address ?

hi all mummies,

re: baby einstein 26 dvd box set

wondering if there are any mummies interested in the baby einstein 26dvd box set.

have started a mini bulk purchase in the april thread and will start one here if there are any mummies interested.

price is as follows 65 for each set with 10% of with 10 orders and 15% off with 20 orders.

currently with the april mummies i have collected 15 orders. so if there are any mummies interested please post in the april thread or email me at [email protected] as i may miss out in this thread.

items will be ordered once the total number has been finalized with payment. orders will be posted in the april thread.

currently there are 3 collection points for the items

1. orchard mrt 2.15pm weekdays

2. farrer park mrt after 4pm weekdays

3. tiong baruh mrt 2pm weekends.

additional meeting points can be arranged if there are more then 5orders collected at one point.

Hi Jasmine, lent you my support here

Titles included in the <font color="0000ff">26-DVD Baby Einstein Collection Set</font>:

1. Baby Santa's Music Box
2. Baby Beethoven Symphony of Fun
3. Baby Bach Musical Adventure
4. Baby Mozart Music Festival
5. Language Nursery
6. Baby Monet Discovering the Seasons
7. Baby MacDonald A Day on the Farm
8. Baby Galileo Discovering the sky
9. Baby Neptune Discovering Water
10. Baby da Vinci From Head to Toe
11. Baby Noah Animal Expedition
12. Baby Newton Discovering Shapes
13. Baby Shakespeare World of Poetry
14. Baby Van Gogh World of Colors
15. Neighborhood Animals
16. Numbers Nursey
17. World Animals
18. Baby Wordsworth First Words Around the House
19. Baby Einstein On The Go
20. Baby Einstein Meet the Orchestra
21. Baby Einstein Favorite Places
22. Baby's First Moves
23. Baby's First Signs
24. Discovering Shapes
25. Lullabye Time
26. Baby's First Sounds (2008 NEW EDITION)

All for <font color="ff0000">$55.25 only</font> if we hit 20 orders

You know what- sometimes I am scared to surf the SMH website cos on a good day, there won't be tempting offers and therefore i won't spend. On a not so good day - there'll be plenty of things to buy! Like the very tempting discovery ball...

Speaking of toys, anyone here have a Whoozit toy for their munchkin? If yes, does your baby REALLY like it so much that it becomes a favourite toy?

My babies on their Bumbo seat. They are pretty small-sized for a 4.5 month old which is good news cos they get to use the seat longer, hehehee...

1567851.jpg

so cute. hai for me cant get the seat for my son anymore. went to kiddy palace to try out for my son. but then 'shock' my son cant fit in coz he to big size already the thighs got no space to fit in. hai so sad

thanks for the suggestions on the new softer teat. I got the NUK latex teat, will try it out on my son soon. Wonder if it'll make any difference. =)

lefthanders, i totally agree with you. been buying stuff for my bb almost on daily basis. itchy trigger fingers..haha..hey, amazing to get all three to sit happily and pose for a pic!

btw, where to get the bumbo seat's tray? i haven't seen any.

thanks for the info on the pneumoccal jab. tooo exp. but i read from babycenter that babies under 2 has the highest risk of infecting this disease, so to me, it doesn't make sense to jab at 2.

Brought my boy to PD today and had his mucus sucked out. So much came out! no wonder his nose is so blocked. Dunno whether he pass to me or I pass to him.

Exersaucer
Thought of getting 1 for my boy. Where to get a reasonable priced one and which type is good? Any recommendations?

BKK trip
The previous time I was there I fell in love with the Ascott service apartments. Not sure about the price though. But I think its near the chatuchat market.

Petrina,
I am interested in the workshop on 26 jul, introdn on semi-solids for the bb. Any mummy keen?

Sheryl &amp; lefthander,
same here, it is so addictive that i have/must surf the smh threads daily. Really bad for the mummies to spend and spend.

I think u dn really have to buy the tray. I imagine if my ger outgrow the bumbo then she wont be able to sit in there and feed hahaha. Maybe when she lose wt during the teething period or when she is toddler then can sit in the bumbo again and feed. I was thinking of using the bubo as a feeding chair but i think not possible. Maybe need to buy ikea high chair kee,

Clover,
Hb says wont join the BKK trip now as the air pollution is bad for bb's respiratory system and he says the place like very chaotic now so cant join the BKK trip this Oct. Haiz, there goes my desire to travel this yr
So sad.

Simp
I'm keen as well but are there similar workshops held in SGH or Thomson on semi solids? The talks are in a series, is it possible to join just 1?

Simp, i was just thinking that the tray looks like something that can double up the safety factor of this chair. Cos it looks like can prevent my babe from moving out of the bumbo chair loh. my babe's butt is triangular loh, she moves and moves in the chair.

lefty, i hv the whoozit toy. cant say its my boy's fave but he definitely likes it. i bought it fr drugstore spree.

yasmin, i stayed at ascott service apartments before too and i love it too. its near chong nonsi bts, sathorn area and not near the chatuchat market.

Starting semi-solids on 26 jul
Yasmin,
yes, can join just 1 workshop at $15 but i also dun know if the hospitals have this. Any mummy know?

simp, sure. i just wan to clarify that if we are indoors most of the time, we wont be dealing with the air pollution bah. erh i also tot kl has quite bad air? haha, i m just speaking my mind out. :p

sheryl, if the baby moves too much, the bumbo might still topple. so the tray cant really help in their safety.

Clover,
hahaha ya kl also got air pollution. Thank goodness i stay outskirts but still not as gd as in spore. That's why think must use air purifier n water filter. Everything is still better in spore haiz. i also worry for my ger. If no gd, then i wan to move my ger back to spore kekeke

Hi Belle's mum, thanks for hosting us today. Baby and I had a good time

Happygal, Clover, Ivy, Lingyee, Serene, it was nice meeting you and your babies. I am very blur today. Didn't bring house key out. In the end, took a cab to husband's office to go home together and make my husband sneak out of the office before knock off time :p

Happygal, I bought the bumbo seat liao.

Introducing semi solids to baby

I attended mine at Bukit Batok Polyclinic for #1, i believe most polyclinic will have

can enquire at the polyclinic nearest ur hse directly

lefthander

very very cute !
hehe, next time can take 3 of them holding hands and standing a few months down teh road

so u went to buy 3 Bumbos ?

belle mummy thanks for having us. can't wait to see the photos. I took the bus back n it went all over. it took me abt an hr to reach home! aiyoh!

isabella
my PD is dr chan kit yee from SSBC mt A.

lefthander
super cute!!! and we got the same bumper playmat from smallsmallworld. keke.

sheryl
i think at age 2 take jabs, our girls will cry cry cry. they know what's pain liao. when my girl took 2jabs - the 5-in-1 and prenvar, she only wail for abt 5-8sec. then become smiley after that. haha.

clover
how does the whoozit toy looks like ?