(2008/03) March 2008

jgal, sorry, i drop my order.

crystal.. ya i think of giving the jab earlier, since the risk is high. but the gp i go to, hv to preorder the jab. i can't happily go in and ask for jab loh.

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ US$11.99 = SGD$16.80 (exchange rate 1:1.4)
40% off the original price (Singapore retail price is $60)

Vol wgt of item : 0.56lb ~ 2.2 lb
Shipping cost of item back to singapore : $1.5 ~ 8

Est. cost of the item (inc shipping): $18.30 ~ 24.80

- Please transfer $20 to confirm your order. DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838
- Note that if you dun want the item later, pls help to look for buyer.
Collection will be at SK (summerdaze's place) or redhill :)

http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

Order
1. (Paid)summerdaze
2. (Paid)bebe11 (collect at redhill)
3. (PAID)ivy (collect at SK)
4 (PAID)twinklestars (collect at sk)
5. (Paid via ATM)happygal29 (collect at redhill)
6. (Paid)Shirleykek (collect at SK)

1. Chewwy
2. Chee Kiong
3. Linda Chan (collect at sk)
4. Serene Yeo (collect at SK)
5. dalandcrystal ( collect at SK )
6. exchinoke (collect at redhill)
7. happyface (redhill)
8. happyface 2nd one (redhill)
9. Mummyboy (TBC)

Eniale : did you paid under elaine ? if yes, i need to refund you. please confirm. I think i still have you acct no.
Summerdaze : let me know if you still keen with the ball, else i can look for others to help with the distribution
no problem

clover : i have made the refund. please check

ya belle mummy,
thx for hosting us yest. is my 1st gathering with e forum mummies yest, enjoy very much, but too bad i nt able to brng my dd as i came str frm work. nxt time, i will brng :p
clover, aiyo...one hr then reach home ah? tour ard singapore with ur alex...hehe...

crystal, i seen dr chan once before also. tt time i tot alex is sick, but he wasnt at all. haha. how u find her? so u also buying the whoozit toy? i saw a big version somewhere online too~

yasmin, my pd said sucking out the phlegm/mucus is only abt 20mins relieve. hv u tried sucking out yr boy's mucus at home. the pigeon device i bought works. we use it on bb at night b4 he goes to sleep. he cried n struggled but tt ensure he has a better sleep.

clover
dr chan all along was cheryl's PD since birth. i find her very nice, very attentive and always willing to offer advices and explains to me when i am in doubt. she is friendly and cheryl always smiles alot to her. the nurses at the clinic are fantastic too.

yah i am buying the whoozit toy too. i saw the reviews. the reviews were all praises over it though it looks odd. haha.

crystal, oic. i find she's not bad too. her specialty is cardio/heart. when we saw her at the amk sbcc clinic, she noticed the area around alex' nose n mouth is blue and asked us to take him for a test 0_0, n the result turned out ok. but i still prefer dr terence tan, alex's birth pd.

yah the toy looks odd but it has bold colours and facial features which babies like. i hang it on his gym to let him play.

clover
i see. i din know her specialty was cardio/heart.
cheryl will be going for heart scan next month cuz she detected a murmur in her heart when she was 4mths. i just hope everything is fine. she also tells me should not be a big issue cuz cheryl is growing well.

crystal, didn't know abt cheryl's heart murmur. she looks fine to me! oh my! I really hope tt cheryl scan result will be ok. the pd are always on the cautious side, so they will do tests for preventive measurements. keepus update, ok? dun worry too much.

clover
yeah! keeping my fingers crossed too.
i think she should be okay. hb and i keep telling ourselves don think too much abt it. cheryl looks good to us too.

i think dr chan is being on the safe side. when detected at 4mths, too young to go for heart scan. so will be doing when she is 6mths.

<font color="0000ff">Sorry to interrupt

Anyone wan to take over my 2 BN unopened packs of NTUC M size (60pc/pack)
Willing to let go @ $8.50 per pack. If get 2 packs together @ $16.00.

Collection @ Dover.
Pls PM me.</font>

crystal
Sorry, What is heart murmur??

Clover
I go to amk SBCC too when I was a child. Now I bring my sons there to see MY PD when they're not feeling well.. Do you use Karvol to relieve your bb's blocked nose?? I find karvol quite effective.. How is he after sucking out the mucus? Heard from old people that suck out mucus no good.. My grandma always ask me to give my kids drink warm water (slightly warmer) when they have phlegms or mucus.. She say can relieve those slimy thingy.. But then again.. Who can cfm one method works for all?? Ones meat is anothers poison. .As long as it works well for ur kid, I think den can say that is a good method liaoz~

hi jgal, pls keep my order for discovery ball. I dun mind distributing in sk too. no prob.

lefthander, your babies looks so cute n obedient. they hv nice n big eyes too.

happygal29, your ger's smile is infectious! i wish i can capture my ger's smile like yours.

Crystal
no worries cheryl will be fine!! (i nearly type Cheryl no worries crystal wll be fine ehhahaha)

yday i bought kathlyn home and she started to spurt saliva all over!!! Wah piang.. dunno where she learn that from lor.. keep o.. 'boooooo boooooo booooooo..' non-stop! until today also.. then keep wipingthe saliva off her face.. my bed also all her saliva.. but she finds it fun.. cause she laugh at me after that..

http://djongfamily.multiply.com/video/item/23/Boo_boo_girl

Adeline
There's myth that if a baby keeps on 'boooo booo' means it will be raining soon.. But it's an old wives tale. Dunno hw true it is...

Mummies, would need advice from all of you..
I'm a mother of 3 handsome boys. Thinking of going for the ligation op. I was 21 when I was preggy with my youngest so my gynae die die dun wan to help me do the op as he say that I'm too young.. Now I'm thinking of going to KKH to do the op as I know I cannot afford another baby. And i dun wan 'accidents' to occur.. Cos I know I can never bring myself to go for abortion. Neither will I put it up for adoption. If the baby stays with me, the baby will not lead a good life as in material wise.. Hubby wants to try for another baby, hoping that the 4th wan is a girl. But what if it's a boy again?? I have my reserves too.. So mummies, what would you do if you were in my case?? Would u listen to hubby and try for another girl or will go for the op??

Would also like to know the pros and cons of ligation. Thanks~

Isabella

u r only 22 ?

personally, if my hb is ok with a 4th, i will go for a 4th..cos the more the merrier..and i am those kind that die die wants a daugther :p material wise if the child is not deprived of food, love and eduacation, tat is good enough
hehe,unfortunately, my hb unlike urs will faint if we have a 4th..going for a 3rd one is the max in our case

crystal
my pal's hb has heart murmur..so far the only prob he encounters is when buying insurance they will exclude this. Other than this, he is very healthy and well
of cos i hope ur gal scan shows nothing

happygal
i have never taken such a happy and wide smile !
good shot !

Hi serene/chewy/clover/happygal/ivy/lingyee/lyn sunflower

u are most welcome meh.. glad that the gathering didnt bore u at all. pardon me if i doing a poor job..this was the first time i held the gathering..did i miss out any mummies name ?

Clover : aiyoyo... the journey took one hr to reach home .. sorry i din know that the bus journey so long despite it so near to my place. but i sure alex definitely enjoyed the bus journey.. he well behaved on the bus rite ? did u sing the wheel on bus throughout the journey ? hee hee

serene : i glad u and yr mum and yr baby enjoyed the gathering.also, thanks for yr photos

happygal: my gathering so power eh ..made u took haf day leave to come... better dun let yr boss read my posting :x

photos will be uploading soon... i still figure out how to use MULTIPLY.... Pls be patience hor...

hi!
i started using the NUK teat on my AVENT bottles but it LEAKS big time!! Anyone else using NUK teats on AVENT bottle? How to remedy the situation? Or is it only can use on the proper NUK bottles as well? Tks!

Pancake
i used to use NUK and the little indentation on the teat has to be facing the top....not sure if that's the problem

cute gathering pics!
clover, alex's shirt v. funnee

crystal
my hb has a heart murmur as a baby but nothing serious about it....i'm sure cheryl will be fine too

this past week v. sian....have more work to do at home and i really dislike trying to work at home...as if trying to divide time between 2 kids is not vexing enuff *haiz* just have to vent haha....if given the choice right now, i'll rather go into office and get my work done in peace

Pancake,
I used to do that combination also. But then I gave up and buy back NUK bottles. I think if your child is ok with the Avent teat you can use it back lor. I only use NUK bottles n teats for 3 months and I have to throw away as its advisable to.

Crystal,
did you say you haf a bumper playmat? Is that good? How much you got it? M thinking of getting something like that.

I am looking for toys n mat for my son to crawl about n play. I realise my boy dun have much toys nor alotsa chance to crawl about. Any mummies got suggestions?

Hi pancake

nuk latex teat CANNOT go with Avent bottle. it surely leak..

Only nuk SIlIcon teat can go with avent bottle. no problem

i tried recently and it leak.. for silicon teat on avent bottle, my eldest is still using .. no leak lor

Oh ya, for the walk tml.. What time will we be meeting?? I tot it's today and ask my hubby take leave.. Last night went thru the brochure and found out that it is actually tml.. Kena scld by hubby=( Too-pid me~

hahhaha

isabella i havent rec'd yr PM leh.. can u sms me yr no again ? my contact no : 91141231

see u tomorrow outside skatering bah..hmmm ard 845am ba

pancake

the NUK latex teats right, have to hold at specific angle then wont leak. but it easier to use the silicon teats coz it wont leak. took alot of trial and error before i got it right. also wasted alot of ebm.

Alethea,
yup. I m going to the walk. did you haf my no. 9746 1185. Shall we wait at the skating ring there? We will call each other? But once the walk starts its tough to meet rite?

caiyutong : i think you better email alien.. i know quite alot of ppl already made order to reserve some of the mat liao :p hee hee

i also order liao. cos' baby need a clean and big area to crawl and bed is not very safe while cot is not big enuff.

belle mummy, not blaming u or wat. just wondering out loud tt the bus is ridiculously long. I used it as a point to convince my hubb to let me drive. hehe.

serene tks for the pic!

adeline loo, actually the slogan is a total misrepresentation. haha!

isabella yeah I did use karvol on my alex when he first got sick. but when he gotten bronchitis we find sucking out his mucus is more effective. his breathing instantly cleared. the mucus he swallowed is passed out in his poo.

belle_mommy
Oh so sorry.. I'll sms u tonight.. See you guys outside the Skating Ring.. But first, where is the skating ring?? Park one or park 2?? Sorry, i almost 10 yrs did not go to bishan park.. Forgotten where is where le..

Clover
You bought the thing that used to suck out the mucus?? I heard it from one of my friend.. She say very good to use.. But i cant seems to find it anywhere...

bishan park
not goign. u ladies enjoy yrself

toys for bb
i hv A LOT! All thanks to Andrae's Jie jie. hahaha.. he sure is a lucky boy. Even in mummy's tummy, already hv 2 big boxes of toys. hahhaa...

Isabella
Kiddy palace sells farlin brand. For pigeon brand u can get it at carrefour, JL, robinson or metro.

adeline/yt/belle_mommy/jasmine
thanks for pointers on the NUK teat. I'll try again on my boy and see whether can work.
Is there a difference between the wide neck vs the narrow neck NUK teats?

YT
My boy refuse bottle leh. Refuse AVENT teat. Now trying out different teat to see if it will work. So far no tricks work.

isabella, my hubb bought it from taka cold storage. so u may wanna try there. a lot of places are out of stock. last i heard, holland v cold storage has stock. u may wanna call up first.

Isabella
i saw the pigeon baby nose cleaner suction that clover posted at Isetan Scotts yesterday. $6.90. Since the rest raved about it, i bought one for standby too. Still got quite a few of those on display.

the wide neck is the premium and the narrow is the normal. it seems that the wide neck one is the latest product of NUK and its closest to the breast at the moment. also the wide neck can fit to pigeon wide neck bottles.

yu tong,

I feel the bumper mat is a worthy investment. My son started to flip around on the mat when I put him there. More tummy time and the colourful pictures attract his attention. It's now his playground with his toys, etc. It's a firmer surface as compared to the mattress, but you know he's safe because he's on ground level and cushioned from bumps. It's very ez to wipe too. My son drools a lot and whatever surface he's on is always wet.

However, once your bb starts to crawl, you may need to buy a playard to put around the mat so that your son does not crawl out of his safety zone.

As for toys, things with lights attract babies' attention well.

Thanks for the info on the nose cleaner.. Will go to the places mention that is ard orchard area to have a look as I will be going to FORUM for the A* programme road show tommorrow.. Anyone wanna go tgt??

Really need some guidance: Where is the skating ring that we're supposed to meet?? I read that buss 55, 165 &amp; 132 will reach there from my place.. But I seriously have no idea where is it.. Is it near the bus stop??

Walk,
sorry mummies for replying only now. I have no idea where is it as well but will go search around later.

Tsukushi,
saw that you bot it. Thanks for your advice. But I m not sure how big to buy for the mat.

Jgal,
thanks. I will place my order soonest.