(2008/03) March 2008

Mi aso v tempted to get this bumbo seat. Mummies may i know where to get this?
Adeline : your boi v handsome lei..he has nice eyes..

Adeline L,
Wooo your boiboi handsome liao!!! Eyes so big! Can chope? LOL. Yeah at 2 yrs old toddlers are creative at making a toy out of everything! So cute hor! Already can relate to your story. Hahaha.

Isabella,
think got one mommy here whose baby has started teething liao! btw if egg yolk is ok for your elder children, then i think it's likely to be ok for your bb lor. although i strongly think every babies are different. what's ok to one may not be ok to another. just pray everything's going to be ok lor keke. it's hard to please the older generation.

This is little Isaac on his bumbo seat about a month ago. He had his weight taken yesterday when we go for his jab. 4 months 1 week old, he is 8kg.
1546856.jpg

isabella, sorry to kpo... rdg feeding of egg yolk but u rather not offend yr mil than to risk yr bb to hv an allergic reaction? yr bb might not hv an allergic reaction lah, but prevention is better than cure... just my 2cts.

my mil wants us to feed bb water until she heard doctor said breast feed babies dun need to be fed water.

soooo many cute babies in bumbo seats!!! makes me feel like getting one for my boy too!!!

it seems that there are more boys in this thread than girls, is it?

isabella: hehe, if u read my multiply, u'll realise that i m the worst type of DIL... i'll do anything against my MIL's wishes if i feel it may harm my boy.
I dun believe in olden generation saying. eg, my MIL say muz let my boy lick savoury chicken drumstick @ 4mths. i said no means no.. if she goes against me, she'll get barred.

clover: my MIL say not all docs or tv say is true. but she din feed water because she scared of the consequences. so she juz cold war lor.

agapebaby,
b'cos the girls all so shy dowan to post pictures in here that's why lah

all these bumbo seat babies makes me want to borrow one, take picture then return kekekee..

adelineL: ur tommy is a mini replica of u... so charming eyes...

agapebaby: ya.. more mummies wif boys r active. so end up too much competition.. not enuff gals to go ard... haha

his hair is starting to "fall down" liao. Think cos it got too long and too heavy.
My hair is starting to "fall off" rather.... now stress... must monitor.

liyun,
confuse man, what's fall down and fall off liao? my head oso shedding hair but that's b'cos i hardly shed any hair during pregnancy, so this is just normal. didn't bother to change any hair product or do any other extra thing. it will regulate again after 6 months or so. so only have like 2 months more to go.

and 2 months more to go until most March mommies becomes very fertile again... hehehe

<font color="0000ff">Buy 2 Bumbo Seat at the price of $55 each before GST</font>
Any mummy want to buy. Need 2 persons to qualify for $55 each b4 gst at shopbug. Or any mummy got better lobang where we can buy bumbo seat cheaply ? or Which mummy can do a mini BP for us? Let me know.

It looks really cute and think can use a long time like wat Adeline L says.

"fall down" instead of standing, the fall no longer "stands".
"fall off" = drop *arghhhhhhhh* I see hair all over my working desk.

Bumbo seats: hum... that time kidzloft sale was $49.90 each. Quite afew of us got ours there. U can call them to see if they still got stock... Or see if anyone had 1 year old children whose birthday is coming, can use their birth cert to get 50% off the retail price. I've afew girlfriends' baby's 1 year old birthday coming in these 2 months time. *http://www.kidzloft.com

http://www.rent-that-toy.com/aboutus.php

tis site does renting of toys and baby equipment. For those who do not want to buy bumbo seat u hv the option of renting.

I have this really adorable picture of my 3 girls but can't scale it down to fit here. i posted it on my blog
http://3inapod.blogspot.com

My eldest has become the lightest at 6kg while the youngest has become the heaviest. Did not weigh her but i wont be surprised she's 7kg! They're almost 5 months old.

Kais
i saw that pic in ur msn nd told u it's really cute right!!! hahaa..

I rented the bumbo from rent-that-toy.. anyway my darling girl HATES it.. so .. hankfully i didnt buy i rent!! heheee.. I rented a slide and kim loves it!

melissa: yah i know i feel half tempted to also rent a bumbo just to take a pic of my boy in it! it's doing the bumbo!!! (like the "doing the karen cheng" that's been going around - i read her blog quite regularly, she got such gorgeous kids!)

petrina: hahaa yah lor, not enuf girls to go around. but eh competition for our boys to win the fair maidens very strong! hahaa

kais: just saw yr blog, your babies are so cute!!! what a triple blessing!!! which reminds me, i still hv not gotten down to getting my boy infant baptised. i should do it soon!

abc: yr boy is teething already? he can already grab hold of things, so fast!! my boy still cannot grab stuff, but very good at sticking his fingers into his mouth only...

Happygal:
Don worry... babe_dude's gal got 7 days record holding in hand.... TBF is not a concern UNLESS she's not comfortable as my boy will start to have bloated tummy and drink lesser milk... I will massage his belly more and uses the "sesame oil" as a last resort to try get rid of the wind.

happygal,
my girl tbf oso poo once in a while but i notice that if i overfeed her with EBM she will poo, sometimes even twice a day. so try that method. overfeeding with EBM is completely safe. otherwise i wouldn't bother. saves me a lot of money from changing her everytime she poo hehehe. she's so unlike her jie jie always poo a lot!

kais,
lol so cute i didn't know that 3 girls can each have different kind of hair. i tot must be all the same one. your website really full of baby pictures. it's like when u say full, kais will always have 3x more. so it's super super super cute!

kais thanks for the website, maybe i can rent the bumbo too!

liyun, petrina,
hehehe thanks for explaining those fall concepts :p

simp,
yeah i read somewhere that by 6 months post-partum most of our hormones has even out and normalize so for those with post-partum depression, should feel much better. but some mommies experience this faster, some slower. think my body still in postnatal mode b'cos i still haven't got my menses due to tbf.

here's another tummy-time picture of Tricia to share. she's oso a small baby whose height and weight are at 10 percentile and she's 4.5 months!

1547328.jpg

tks for the compliments on my boi boi

all babies r super cute lah! if not, how to love them so much when they are so high maintenance??!!! haha

kais
super cute pic
strange how different the 3 girls look! at least won't have any problems for other ppl to identify them

adeline: so happy, 1yr nv c da yi ma... soon she'll come n visit us liao

adelineL: high maintenance.. ya manz... my boy spend my 6mth's salary b4 hr turned 3mths... haha

baby pics
very hard to take my boy's clear pics also.. cause he's too animated.. had to take like 10+ pics b4 i can get a clear face of his...

The <font color="ff0000">agaony</font> of baby who know how to flipped. Look at how he sleep! I only left him alone for a mere <font color="ff0000">5 min</font> :

1547585.jpg

i am jgal from apr mum.. but i think i better join mar mum also. ha ha ha.. cos' my gal was early and she is born in mid-mar.

Abc's mummy : can feed baby biscuit liao huh ? my gal also teething.. and she running abit of fever. Not sure if i still shld bring her to get her 2nd 6-in-1 on tuesday.. any advise?

all the cute babies' pictures really brigthen up another busy day at work, no time to see the posts in details, but look like Bumbo is a hot item here

Kyzac flip by himself yesterday and can hold his head up finally ..no time to post his pic cos i m working late every day ..sigh* hopefully tmr can post a pic

To those who are interested about breastfeeding and fertility. I found this info:

The Lactational Amenorrhea Method (LAM) was created to allow women to safely rely on breastfeeding as a family planning method. Based on scientific research, the method uses three measures of a woman's fertility:
1) the return of her menstrual period,
2) her patterns of breastfeeding, and
3) the time postpartum.

Who can use LAM?

A woman can use LAM if:

1. her menstrual period has not returned since delivery (Bleeding or spotting during the first 56 days is not considered menstrual bleeding.) AND

2. she is breastfeeding her baby on demand, both day and night and not feeding other foods or liquids regularly (Occasional tastes of foods or other liquids are permitted, but they should never replace a feeding at the breast.) AND

3. her baby is less than six months old.

For most or almost ALL of us, we better start using protection. Doesn't mean that absence of menses means I will never ovulate at all liao.

Jgal: I think its better if u consult the doctor before ur baby have the jab. Cos they will tend to be unwell after the jab then maybe its better to wait for her to be better before she have her jab again...

thanks liyun.
I getting jab at raffles hospital. hmm..the doc will see her before jab.. but if go there no jab have to pay consulation .. bit waste money. *sigh*

btw, my gal reject medication from the syring.. Anything wrong with putting the panadol liquid in her milk?

abc
at least Andrae look fine..mine will start crying after he flips , maybe holding up his head is too tiring ?

Clover
saw ur post abt the spine..shucks , i have been putting mine leaning against the sofa very often..

kais
gone into ur blog
it is really great to have such cute triplets, and so fast 5 months already

Jgal:
My boy also reject medication from the syring. I force it in... By not removing the syring right away after "injecting" the panadol. Leave it in his mouth for awhile and "tickle" his neck area. Although some will still be split out, at least I know he manage to drink abit. My boy will pretend and making those vomit sound, which I will not be fool by him.. =P

jgal,
i usually will never mix medication with milk b'cos some babies will totally reject milk after that. it's not the risk that you'd want to take. you can give panadol via syringe just squirt it on the inner left or right cheek.

abc,
seeing Andrae sleeping like that he really looks underweight. think b'cos he has high metabolism. not unhealthy of course. it's just his built. good thing is, he maybe the kind of person who'll never get fat no matter how much he eats. i heard that obesity in later life starts from as early as infancy. that's why BM is best b'cos it prevents obesity. my Tricia oso 10 percentile but nevermind at least i know she's healthy.

babypink
what post about spine?

Liyun
my girl will store in her mouth.. after we remove stringe and put her down, she spit all out.. then have to feed again.

yes.. my gal will vomit the medication with the milk she took earlier
so i really dun know how to feed her medication.. her fever still 37.15.. shld i go the doc ?