(2008/03) March 2008

i brought my alex to the PD this morning as his cough seems worse. the PD doesnt rule out whopping cough so ordered lab tests on him. my bill was $350+! but Dr Terence Tan is effective. Now just by applying the sea water nasal spray and cough med, my boy is much better. *feels relieved* the PD also said for young babies, cough is dangerous, coz if its whooping cough, babies could have lung and brain damage! so mummies, be aware of this!

thanks mummies for the advice. my hubb found the Pigeon nasal aspirator at Taka cold storage.

<font color="0000ff">pancake, its for sucking out bb's mucous.</font>

clover
tks. I showed my hubby. He thinks even though the bb too young to have memory, this sucker looks scary and our baby will never forgive us if we used it on him! Let me know if its good, my bb also tend to have a lot of nose snort.

dreamlife
wanted to share this photo of our babies taken that day haha
my boy seem to like your pretty girl a lot!
kao_kiss.gif

1543025.jpg

oh okie, thanks clover n bellemommy.

cough is not a minor illness for babies, especially those with nasal mucous or phlegm.
cos if there's phlegm, lung may be affected.

just come back PD, another nasal suction, supposedly will help my babe to improve her poor appetite due to this cough..

adeline
i let my aunty do the shaving or normal barber.. hehee..

sheryl
aiyo!! she suction hw many times liao..?

Sunday 2pm onwards gathering at Compass heights
(Ivy's house)
No swimming only mini-gathering.. swimming only for kim and arielene hehee..

1) Ivy + bb (host)
2) Kathy + bb
3) abc + arielene + bb
4) Adeline whole family
5) Ling yee??

sorry to intrude...i've the following for sales/exchange

BN unopened Step 2 Formula Milk at S$10/tin for:-
1 x 400g Similac
1 x 400g Dumex Mamil Gold
1 x 400g Enfapro A+

Or exchange above (any 2 tins) for Friso Gold 2.

Interested, pls PM me. *For sincere buyers only*

babypink/katechow/yasmin : thanks for your compliments !!

Katechow : hahaaa..if your boi dun mind, i can intro my gal to him..hehee..aso must see fate lah..hahaaa
Babypink : This is my no1 lei..

Sheryl : U wanna consider taimaobi?
u can visit this website
http://www.taimaobi.com/
Alethea&amp; belle : think u ask for the add for taimaobi right, u can visit the website..I have actually book an appt for them to come my hse to shave my gal's hair liao, then they will directly bring the hair to do hairbrush. They will bring the hairbrush designs for u to choose de. I have saw my colleague one, quite nice lor..

Pancake/Crystal/Melissa
Your kids look so adorable! Melissa, ur Tricia got a wonderful 'Ms Attitude' face...kekek....

Bishan J8 gathering
Delifrance?coffee bean? which part to meet? any suggestion?
Date: Friday
Time: 2.30pm onwards( just indicate what timing u will come)

1) Katechow 3.00
2) clover (when bb is well)
3) abcdisney 3.30-4pm
4) adeline loo 2 plus
5) Yasmin - 4 and later is fine (No bb can or not? hehe..He'll be at my In Law's. Maybe I can babysit for u gals

shaving hair
i brought my boy to malay barber. Only $5. ahhaha...

nasal suction
i love it! but bb hates it. hahahah

Melissa
yes he is drinking very little tat y he is only 25 percentile. 6.7kg at 4.5 mth. Anyway gd for me lor. hahaha...

abc :

then what did yr pd say ? did yr pd suggested to start solids ?

by the way,how u train yr no.1 to sit on high chair by watching tv or running around?

Aug 9 gathering at Shirley's place Sengkang 2pm
================================================
1) Shirley, Lele and Zac
2) Babypink, hb , kelicia, kyzac
3) YuTong, BB n Maid ( Interested but haf to confirm again cos next day is my company's gala diner )
4) clover n bb
5) abcmummy + 2 ABCs
6) Adeline + family

eating solid food
I thought above 6mths then can eat solid food? If can eat solid food, is what kind of solid food ah?

happymummy
yes it is recommended to start at 6 mth. solid = baby cereal (pls always start with baby rice or oat as they r least allergents)

Chewwy
We bought him to normal saloon to shave his hair.. Last time, we used to go over to my grandma place den my grandma will help to shave.. But now, grandma's health no good.. Dun even hv the strength to carry baby.. So we dun wanna trouble her.. Go to saloon shave lorx~

Baby nt drinking
My baby will cry once he saw the milk.. I think that was because the other time, when we left him with my helper at my mother's place (cos his 2 kor kor got HFMD), den my maid force him to drink milk, so now he scared.. Me so pissed off this mornin when i saw my maid force him drink milk.. So i just tell her not to do it again or he'll scared.. He stopped crying once she put the milk on the table..

Bought my 2nd son to PD last night.. He got eczema at his penis area.. normal cream doesn't help.. So brought him to PD to take cream specially for that area..

Just curious..
We have Dr Vellayapan of Singapore Baby &amp; Child Clinic as their PD??

Rgding feeding bb at 4mths,i rem i read somewhere in the internet abt not recommending solid food below 6mths as bb's intestines r not fully develope to be able to digest the food yet n in turn will cause diarrhoea n other problems.that's y PD don't encourage solid food below 6mths unless for certain reasons ur bb rejects milk have no choice but to introduce solid food early.if ur bb's milk feed is normal wait till 6mths for precautionary purposes

Hi mummies~
My bb turning 4 mths this coming 12 july. My mil wanna give my son eat egg york.. Do you think it's advisable to give egg york at such early age??

isabella
no dun gv egg yolk. Adeline L is right.

zen
u r right. bb digestive system not fully develop thus not advisable to feed solid before 6 mth.

Clover
i recommend this book too. To start off for solid. http://www.amazon.com/Feeding-Your-Toddler-Annabel-Karmel/dp/1405331585/ref=sr_1_23?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1215576357&amp;sr=8-23 u can get from popular. The recipes are very easy n detailed. Btw need to steam fruits before feeding baby before they turn 8 mth.. the only fruits tat cannot freeze r bananas, papaya, avocado.

simp
no not on. only gap/ON.

baby's first food does not have to be a commercial infant rice cereal? Many pediatric resources are acknowledging the fact that avocado, banana and sweet potato make great first foods for baby!

sighzzz... my baby is starting solid today starting from plain rice cereal . her growth falls on 25 percentile..no choice..have to start early before 6 months..

she only weighs 6 kgs at 4.2 mths . guess she is the lighest weight of all

my girl is 6.3kg at 4 mths.. nurse say of good weight.. not overweight not underweight just nice.. for me hor.. i think if they feeding properly, lighter abit also nvm ma..

Forgot that I go to Amore on Fridays. So ignore my earlier post. I can make it earlier than 4. Will join the earliest person if I can. See ya gals.

Bishan J8 gathering

1) Katechow 3.00
3) abcdisney 3.30-4pm
4) adeline loo 2 plus
5) Yasmin

Yasmin,

ai ya, want to c ur bb leh...bring lah.

Bishan J8 gathering

1) Katechow 3.30
3) abcdisney 3.30-4pm
4) adeline loo 2 plus
5) Yasmin

Adeline loo,

my gf brought her bb to yishun normal salon not barber type, only $6, u ask first ur neighbourhood normal salon, better than barber i think

Alethea&amp;belle : Think my gal's wgt aso ranges ard this wgt lor, pd ask u to intro solid food to bb mah? U gg to msn, mi inside, we chat inside..

Adeline, Melissa, &amp; abc's
Thanks for the advice.. I'll let my mil know..

Adeline
Thanks for the webby.. But too bad.. Nw wrking.. No time to see.. Will see when i reach home..

Mummies~
Do any mummies know of any nice place for picnic??

Isabella
west coast, east coast, sentosa, bot garden! hahahah...

kate
my hb always go to the malay barber so he wan his little son to follow suit too. Anyway i feel malay barber ok la. Anyway shave only mah. hahaha... not as though style it.

belle mommy
hahaha mine 4.5 mth 6,6kg and he is a BOY! but i still do not wish to start him on solids yet. I think if PD din suggest there is no nd to lor. Anyway they hv their whoel time to eat! My personal opinion is tat start solid when they r able to sit at least.

isabella
personally, 4 months is just too young for yolk

starting solids
in fact, i m very reluctant to start solids until 6 months to reduce the chances of allergies. My maid is allergic to prawns while my aunt's maid is allergic to all seafood, including fish cos their parents cannot afford milk powder and feed them solid when they are very very young :p

Ivy
tat is a good site

abc
indeed no hurry, they have a whole life to explore food and to eat

kate
i thot barber more experienced in bald heads mah hahaha

solids
actually i would delay that as long as possible cos it is MESSY! try making your bb eat cereal and u would see most of it ends up outside the mouth!

ok, i think i am very kiasi ! :p

honestly, i dun dare to shave bb, paranoid tat the barber may cut his scalp accidentally,maybe when i was young, the hairdresser cut my ear accidenytally and it bleeds ..so bad memories

I just bring my bb shaved in neighbourhood salon only $5..fast lor. i nv really botak him,left a bit, i find him rounder now..lol

clover
hw heavy is ur boy at birth? my girl seems taller then kim when kim was baby. she could wear clothes that kim wore only at 6 mths lor.

Bishan J8 gathering
venue: cafe cartel

1) Katechow n bb 3.30pm
3) abcdisney 3.30-4pm
4) adeline loo 2 plus
5) Yasmin
6) Kais, bbs and 2 maids (4pm)

Can I join you gals?

Bishan J8 gathering
venue: cafe cartel

1) Katechow n bb 3.30pm
3) abcdisney 3.30-4pm
4) adeline loo 2 plus
5) Yasmin
6) Kais, bbs and 2 maids (4pm)
7) happysunflower, 2bbs, 1 tod, n maid. (4pm)