(2008/03) March 2008

Katechow : u see my gal hair...so little at the middle..

1540246.jpg

Kea : the pneumoccocal jab so early take one meh? I think is taken at an older age right? U might want to check it out again...

Anyway, mummies which bank a/c is good huh? cos actuali mi havent take the baby bonus, thought of opening a savigs a/c for my gal first then credit the $$ to her a/c..

all working mums,

what time do ua wake up every morning?
every morning i drag going to work..do not seem to hv enuff..n by tis time...seem so diff to keep eyes open..

Happymummy
yupz, can take early..i m now thinking of holding on till 1st year old, then need 2 jab. teh earlier the more the jabs, my pal's son took shortly after birth, need 3 jab i think
accordin to hb's research, he said Stanchart is ok for bb bonus..so we took tat one

Kea
the bleeding do see a doc
as for jab, i remember mummies mentioning rotaivirus and pnuemococal can be same day..

happymummy: citibank step up int a/c... or ocbc. so far highest interest rate. abit only though...
unless u saying abt the cda a/c. otherwise all banks same privileges. only interest rates differ abit.

hair
my boy no hair frm 1st mth shaving until now... only 1 tiny patch, till now no hair growth at all.

1540288.jpg

auwww so many super cute baby pics today!!! cannot tahan!!!

babypink,
i oso took up the Stanchart one.

unique,
i wake up at 6.30am every morning liao. and always the last to go to sleep! never seem to finish doing the chores and settling in the kids!

happymommy,
wow your girl's eyes so big so pretty! nevermind no hair, great candidate for those cute baby hats and ribbons!

Happymummy
geez, big eyes =) how does ur #1 look like ?
do they have sibling look

Unique
me wake up at 6.30am. usu will sleep at 10 plus pm,then abt 4 plus am wake up to latch on

between 10 plus pm to 2 am, hb will feed expressed or FM,

so far, both of us have survived for coming to 4 months =) have yet to fall asleep at office

heehee...

i manage to go to sleep at 11 plus, after express and house chores...all the way until 6am...but every morning feels so tired..nvr seem to have enuff sleep

do you gals massage yr breast before every breastfeeding?

Simp,
you in KL? My hubby jus went there. There is a Mega sale there now. Wanna ask what can be bot there?

baby bonus
i choose standard chartered. Dun ask me why. ask my dh. hahaha...

driving with bb
well i have acted deaf ear to #1 so with #2 turn a deaf ear liao. He can cry n cry with tear and then slp. hahaha.. well he doesnt cry.. he scream!

high tea
weekday is fine for me. Jus let me knw earlier.

yt
u got to understand tat mum with 2 kids not easy n cannot respond to sms immediately one. So be a bit patient to us mummies when we din reply sms or phone call ok? hehee... speaking wrt yr "announcement" to adeline. hahaha...

cute babies
wow so many cute babies. It is so hard to take bb smiling. hahaha...

pet pet
old pet pet is super good. But after they change i encounter a lot of urine leakage thus nvr use it for my #2 liao.

kate
y dun u buy few pieces from yasmine or others who hv to try first b4 buying? at least u sample sample lor.

baby weight
aiyo all yr bb so heavy. Mine is a tiny mousy of 6.6kg at 6.5 mth. ahhaha....height 65cm.

Aug 9 gathering at Shirley's place Sengkang 2pm
================================================
1) Shirley, Lele and Zac
2) Babypink, hb , kelicia, kyzac
3) YuTong, BB n Maid ( Interested but haf to confirm again cos next day is my company's gala diner )
4) clover n bb
5) abcmummy + 2 ABCs

i just got my bumbo chair, and i Love it *with a capital letter L*.. i think my gal LOVEs it too. She can sit there for 10-15 mins (very good record)!!

bamboo chair, have lah, in olden days, there were bamboo chair for kiddos, VERY VERY OLDEN days.... anyone remember? My MIL pointed out to me yday that they still keep one BAMBOO chair!!!! WAHAHAHA.

Kate, yes, i can meet u all SAHMs at J8 ard 4pm.. haha..

Bedtime - i sleep at 11pm, wake up at 520am on wkday. Wkend, I sleep until 9am yday!!! WAH SHIOK!!! Cos my babe din wake up, so mummy just zzz.

Shirley, ur kiddos so cute, thanks for the invitation. I'll confirm when nearer to the date, cos very paiseh after my last min cancellation to pancakes'

Yasmin, ur boy is so cute.. haha.. where do u get his outfit?!? :D

Petpet, I love petpet! Value for $$$. Yesterday, was the first time after 1 mth, that my gal's poo leaked! But it was accidental, cos her daddy wore her jean back to front instead. LOL! My gal can sleep thru night with Petpet! In the past, used pampers, but it had leaked numerous times. I still use G.OON, but I find that it doesn't hold urine as well as PET PET! CHEAP n GOOD. Dno't like drypers - make my babe's delicate skin becomes red.

Careffour giving $5 off with every $45 purchase now till 10th Jul (2.30pm-5pm).
Some baby promotion
http://www.carrefour.com.sg/promotions/20080630_Baby.pdf

http://www.carrefour.com.sg/promotions/20080630_Babyfair.pdf

aiyoyo

my no.1 refuse to eat when my maid fed her. she wan me to feed her !!! how to do? i latchin my bb but i cant chase after to feed her

me haywired liao.. but i cant cut haf of me

babypink: tat pic is taken in may... but ya. he's better now.. no more phelgm. left dry cough. i suspect his throat is itchy..
no crying so i leave him be. unless he cranky like last illness then i'll bring him to PD.

help! my supply on the left side has dropped a lot! it has always been the side with a smaller supply. DS rejected this side after latching on for 8mins. i was trying to pump out n find the supply pathetic. how do i increase the supply on this side?

belle mummy
tat y i believe in high chair A LOT! i nvr let my gal run ard eating n will nvr do it for #2 too. Sometimes i saw mothers hving to bring their kids to garden or park n run n chase after them i pity them a lot. My principle is very clear.. u wan eat u sit down n finish it. U wan run ard then food will go into rubbish bin n dun ask for dinner later. Same thing... no eating n watchin tv at the same time. strict mummy huh.. hahaha.

clover
continue to pump.. stimulate it to help yr breast think ppl wan tat side too. my right side usu hv lesser supply. Nvr engorge one. hahaha.. anyway it is normal one side supply is less than the other.

anyone using mamypoko m size diapers?
i bought S size and M size from ntuc during promotion some time ago. but now i open the M size to use, feel that M and S quality very different. S size has poo poo pocket, M size doesn't have. S size feels softer and slimmer whereas the M size is rather bulky.
Can any mother using M size mamypoko confirm with me if there is any poo poo pocket for M size? or my mamypoko is a different series de?

hi aly, the mamypoko M size i', having doesnt have poo poo pocket as well and i think petpet works the same as mammypoko...

aly
no poo poo pocket for M.

my bb knw hw to blow bubbles. He also blow bubbles during feeding n his whole face is full of milk aftr tat!

unique, i wake up at 5am every wkday to pump n bath. then nite time, near 12am then slp
middle of e nite, abt 3plus, dd wil wake up for feed. tiring mum...but worth it lah

belle mommy, i feed one side each time. now he's sick and fussier and can take long for one feed.

abc, i dun like to pump but looks like i may have no choice. now he's rejecting the ebm! sigh!

Driving wit bb,

today i drived short trip to bishan, ok lor. he happyly playing with his toy i bought
1540626.jpg

happy mummy,

ur girl's eyes so pretty, can introduce to my boy or not? lol

bb pink, adeline

ya, bb growing vr fast. i went hk for a month..miss so many gatherings.

Isabelle,

i think cheapest is at kidzloft, abt 59.9 or 49.9, forgot lio, ask liyun. i think my boy cant seat for long also, his fat legs lah. i put him only recentlty only, 4th month. got tray also but sell seperately

kidzloft bb birthday month got 50% storewide. any mummy? i wan to go there to get a car mirrow which can see bb behind the car seat.

Unique
I wake up at 6.45am everyday for work~ Really very tiring.. At night cant sleep.. Morning still must wake up so early.. Really torture~

Melissa
You very bad~ Laugh at me.. =(
Lolx~ I know.. Monday blues~ Right??

Baby Bonus
My 2nd son i changed to Stand Chart, whereas for my youngest, I'm taking OCBC.. Wan best of both world.. So I both also take lorx~ =P

Alethea&belle
My uncle sent his son for the Schichida method before.. But he say waste of money.. Very commercialize.. He say it's the same as buying the book and teach the kids yourself.. That's what i heard from him..

Bb's weight..
My boy's weight is 7.8kg at 3.5mths.. Normal??

Clover, I got that at the shop in Chinatown, Winnie.. always cannot remember the name of the shop.Cheng Cheong or something like that

Bishan J8 gathering
Delifrance?coffee bean? which part to meet? any suggestion?
Date: Thursday
Time: 2.30pm onwards( just indicate what timing u will come)

1) Katechow 2.30

Pet
I wanna pinch ur boy's cheeks! So chubby.

Chewwy
ur gal very pretty and I'm jealous she can turn already. Mine is not even trying..haiz...

Isabella, Clover, Happy Mummy
Ur darlings are so cute

Haiz...They all look so adorable.

wow!!!chewwy, ur girl also chio bo...hahahaha

clover,

i like this pict...i think the best pic of alex so far u have taken.

Isabelle

ur boy really know how to post infront of the camera lor.

I think i have a pic taken when i was baby sat on the bumbo seat, round type...lol, my dad is a photographer but hor i dun have much bb pics leh. my hubby bought me expensive high end camera phone, make sure i take more pic of brendon and sent to him.

Brendon 1mth old.................... 3mth old

1540799.jpg
1540800.jpg

Bishan J8 gathering
Delifrance?coffee bean? which part to meet? any suggestion?
Date: Thursday
Time: 2.30pm onwards( just indicate what timing u will come)

1) Katechow 2.30
2) clover (when bb is well)

kate, the 3mth old pic of brendon with yr hubby in the same pose is funny...

chewwy, tks... i will call the shop today.

hubb n i r both up now coz bb v uncomfy, woke up due to the mucus in his nose.

aiyoyo so many pretty and handsome babies ...

my baby is going for 2nd jab (5 in 1) hope she gain weight steadily... i still worry... those mummies who have read my previous post of my baby weight gained in 2 weeks .... know why i worry lor

clover :

i saw this things before (pigeon brand). icant remember where did i see it

maybe u want to try at isetan scotts ... telephone them see if they have it lor

my baby woke up at 5am this morning oso becos of mucus in his nose. both sides. Is he developing a cold or cough. m so worried that he will fall sick. i have to suck out his mucus and that made him cry out loud. poor boy.

clover,
ur bb has a very cute smile there. so adorable.. wanna give him a hug..

Kate,Where did u get the toy?

Isabelle, Wow shiok lei u can sleep until 6.45am. I wake up at 5.45am - 6am...everyday like not enuff sleep...