(2008/03) March 2008

clover
alex's big smile really brighten up my rainy morning
Redtea is right abt wanting to give hime a hug, cos i feel the same way the moment i see that pic

Isabella
tat pic is like a studio shot !

chewwy
ur gakl is a fast one, she is very steady, so much hair too

Kate
nice poses taken of Brendon with ur hb..make me wana copycat liao :p

Redtea
oh dear, but anything just snip in the bud..bbies must see the doc asap..hope he is fine

abc,
thank you for your comments on my announcement.
By the way, we have already contacted each other. I fully understand that she is busy with work n two kids. Salute to her that she has no maid. Take care.

Kate:
I took leave on Wed to take Isaac for jab.... if got meet on Wed afternoon let me know. =) Thurs I don think so... reserving my leaves. Miss you leh!!!

By the way, when's the next gathering? I find it so hard to use internet at home, after I log on, then I will be doing my "PR" job all the way. My Fart Prince demands attention all the time these days.

yesterday i went back to pick up my son and was shocked to discover that he had a few red small patches on his face and hands....

was worried n quickly brought him to c doc. doc said that it was only insect bites n though it looks serious there is nothing to worry about...

wat surprises me was that how come insect bites can result in so many patches within a short time???

anyway, wat the doc taught me was that when we press the patch, it is hard n not soft n there is a small dot in the middle of the patch, thus tis usually are juz insect bites... juz to share with u all

clover
i bought the nose suction at kiddy palace. quite good to use but lele will def cry when i use it on her. Zac will nt even let me come near him to use it. so now i just let the nose shit to come out on its own.

kate
u r good at taking photos ya. i am a super lousy photographer. The photos are very well taken

Liyun

The next gathering on national day at my place in sengkang. wanna join in?

chewwy
ur gal loves to be on tummy? lele didnt really like it she will complain after awhile but now she is learning to flip.

isabella
is isabella ur name? my gal is called isabelle, wanted to call her isabella but hubby say too long. 7.8kg at 3.5 mth shld be healthy weight.

clover
woodlands john little sells. U wan buy? i can help u get since i go there every sun.

babypink
yea she take very nice pic. My boy boy jus dun smile in front of camera!

Bishan J8 gathering
Delifrance?coffee bean? which part to meet? any suggestion?
Date: Thursday
Time: 2.30pm onwards( just indicate what timing u will come)

1) Katechow 2.30
2) clover (when bb is well)
3) abcdisney 3.30-4pm

actually would prefer fri if possible. i try to make fri outing day for me and andrae.

Hi mummies~
Thanks for the compliment

Babypink~
I took this photo myself.. den use the window software to auto correct the colour.. Then it become like this lorx~

Katechow
I agree with you.. This boy sure know how to pose.. When his 2 elder bros were his age, i always cant get nice pictures of them.. Hmm.. Or maybe my photography skill have improved?? Kekex~

Unique
You know i never wake up this early when i look after my 2 elder son.. But that was becos I'm a SAHM. I always sleep until like 8am den wake up.. Cos I look after in the night, so my mil will help me look after in the morning and let me slp until like 8am.. But my kids they all also very late den wake up.. Around 7.30am like that.. So my in law only help to look after a while.. Better than none lahx.. Hor~

Mummies~
Would like to know who have problems feeding ur baby, and how do u solve this problem?? My son reject milk.. Or i should say his intake is very irregular. His intake is something like:

12pm - 30mils
2pm - 30mils
5pm - 180mils
8pm - dun drink
11pm - 150mils

I'm worried that something is wrong with him?? Any mummies encounter the same problem?? Pls help!!!

Isabella:
at least u still know how much and timing he takes. Mine is worst, yesterday after I last latch him ard 6.30am, he refuse EBM & FM all the way until I got home in the evening. Then latch again at 7.30pm onwards. He survie with 2 feeds of cereal. Cryin all the way when my mum forcefeed him milk. *headache*

Shirley:
I think not a problem, let me check if hubby going to work that day. By the way, anybody's hubby going?

Shirley
Yes, Isabella is the name my aunt gave me.. I like it..

Liyun.
Actually the timing i give is only a rough gauge.. Actually i dun really know.. He always scream and cry when we feed him.. Sing him song, he will quiet and listen to you. But won't drink the milk.. Den cannot sit down.. Must stand and walk around.. If not he'll cry even harder.. Really very difficult to look after him..

Kate,
this thursday i m bringing my baby for her jab so can't go oso. if next thursday, i don't mind bringing her over in the late afternoon.

Isabella, Wa.. Ur bb same as mine. I nvr wana complain abt him in the forum just quietly take all his cryg thkg its his char. Dun wana thk abt it. Just accept him for who he is. Aso refuse milk... Must force him. Then my sis Always sayg my niece v obedient when bb. The worse is everybody keeps sayg my boi v naughty. Keepg me v sad. He's my bb so I accept him for wat he is & hoe he behaves... But frankly Im affected whenever my aunt, sis mentions tt he's v naughty... Sobbing... Bring him see PD when he's younger abt 2mths+. PD says its normal. Just pay to hear my bb is normal. All bb cries...

Liyun, now can feed cereals? My bb just reached 4mths old. Wat brand is good? U got prob feedg him cereals? Mix w milk or wat? Paisei for askg so many qn. bcos I haf no idea how to start feedg him w cereal.

Isabella:
ya, my mum walks around the corridor to feed him milk. I ask her not to do that cos I'm still latching him. cant expect me to latch him around the corridor.... He now bullies my mum actually, he knows if he crys my mum will sure "ah ma carry..."

Isabella, btw Im desperate until I got my maid to record all his feedg in a book. Wil look at it once I reach home from work.

Isabella, Oh to add. The pd told me just make sure he got pee 3-4 times per day, no fever or illnesses then its ok. Then tell me sometimes baby wil go on stike in their feedg then bounce back.

JeanGal:
I give him the Nestle "brown rice", the one in pink color. That one is sweeter, just add warm water. Just in case, u dont mix it too thick. just once a day better in afternoon and not too late. In case baby had hard time to digest. The Nestle got afew different favors, there's a "rice" favor which my mum says its not sweet, stated to mix with milk. That one if u only mix with water baby might not wan cos not sweet. *they're smart*

my gal's intake is also recorded by my maid.
7.30am : 80ml
10.30am: 130ml
2.30pm: 130ml
5.30pm: 130ml
8.30pm: latch
sleep till 4am: latch

in comparision, she drinks so much. yet she cries between the feeds. my mil wans my maid to feed whenever she cries. but i told my maid only feed after 3hrs. although i m scared that she will get gastric if i control her feeding like this.

Kate,
Ask u if bb is like between 7 and 10kg still can sit bumbo seat? How heavy is ur bb now?

YT,
I am still in kl, waiting for passport and hb says wait until he taje her jab month end then go back kekeke. Msia, can buy mamy poko cheaper, and bb stugg under local brands, clothing can buy, cheap cheap. Buy mao sun wang durian, cheap and fresh and yummy kekeke.

Lee Hong & Happygal,
Voted for ur bb!!

hi shirley

yr gal is isabelle ? same as my no.1 ... she also isabelle... din know that isabelle is common name...

my baby intake also jialet .in the end, i fully latching her . not sure how much she drinking..

clover,
my hubby like to take funny pict. today i am going to town with abc, will help u to look up the pigeon thing if have i will call u.

Unique,

the toys from kidzloft...waiting to c if any mummies bb birthday month,can get 50% disc. i want to get somemore toys from there.

Sherly,

thank's. maybe because of my dad, he is a photographer.

I am going to change the gathering to friday so liyun and others can come too

Bishan J8 gathering
Date: Friday

1) Katechow 3.00
3) abcdisney 3.30-4pm

liyun
my hb will be going most prob..

Kate/abc
wah piang.. u both so shiok hor!! i am falling aslp at work.. so exhausted and yet tempted by u girls coffee and shopping.. =(

isabella,

there is no problem abt ur bb drinking, i now dun force my bb to drink, will only latch or bottle feed ebm him when he wants, sometimes he drink more esp after big poo sometimes he drink less, as long as he put on weight. most of the sucessfull bf mothers around the world nv c and calculate timing to feed their bb. I will still offer him if dun want then i will offer him later.

abc :

yalor..my no.1 is not trained to sit on high chair to eat. my mum did not trained her lor so now she running ard when comes to eating..

now i am SAHm i will train my no.2 to sit on high chair when i start cereal on spoon feeding.

bellemommy
united sq has one

adeline
jia you!

kate
thanks for changing

milk time
my bb drink only 4oz. i prepare 5oz he dun finish. per feed he take 1 h to finish! only when he drink 3oz (80ml) then can finish in 1 feed. Every 3hrly. However when i come hoem from work i will latch n latch him. hahaha...

liyun
so fast u feed solid?

solid
as my boy has ecezma, dr advises to start at 6 mth. Btw jus for info.. always start with baby rice (plain white rice). The food tat usu dun or nvr cause allergy are rice, prunes, pear, apple... after tat then u start on grains like brown rice, oats, barley etc. Tat is advise given to me by my dermatolodist PD.

Jeangal
Dun be sad.. My 2nd boy was very obedient when he was a baby.. He nv cry unnecessarily. But now grow up, very playful. My eldest son and my youngest is really hard to look after as baby.. But of course, they're my precious.. I'll vent my frustration, but nevertheless, will love and care for them.. Relieved to hear what u say about the peeing and bouce back of the feeding.. Hope he'll bounced back soon..

Katechow
Thanks for the advice.. Just worried that something might be wrong with him.. Except for not drinking milk, he is actually developing well.. Happy baby, I should say.. He will smile at you whenever u look at him or play with him.. He can recognize my sister voice though we did not meet up much after my delivery. But we worked tgt when i was preggy.. Everyday talk to my sis. So maybe he heard my sis voice everyday when he was in my tummy, so he can recognize her voice.. He now also chooses who he wants to be carried. He normally wants my mil & my maid.. Me so sad~ Feel like a failure sometimes.. When baby wants ur maid but not u =(((

Bellemommy
If like that, den isn't it a chore just to feed ur girl?? And moreover i heard that it's no good for their digestive system also when run ard when eating.. Dun mean anything.. Just curious.. =)

bb refuse to drink milk
i had the same exp with kim last time. When she 4 mths old, she can go without milk whole day!! she just simply refuse to drink.. FM that time..
So we let her drink while she sleeping.. thats the only way. This lasted for about 2 mths.. till she go on solid.

True. Yap.Cant force them if they do not wa to drink. Thks all. So long he's normal, Im happy.
Im just worried he's sick or wat.

Mummies, thanks for your compliment. My gal likes to flip a lot. The minute I put her down, be it mat, mattress, playpen, she will flip. The bad thing about flipping earlier is that I need to keep a close eye on her. If I am not careful at times, she will throw up her milk when she is on stomach
Ican't sleep well too as she also likes to flip in the middle of the night!

kate, your boy looks very mature and serious in the 1st pic. Very nice pic!

Isabella, did you shave your boy's hair? I am thinking of shaving my gal's hair at 4 month but a bit heart pain

Jeangal ,

U are not alone. My baby is a difficult baby since birth. Doesn't like to sleep much and is a high attention seeker baby. My mum often compares him with my sis's baby who is one yr old than him. I'm used to it cos I feel every baby is different.

Some of my frds keep telling me to train him to sleep using cry it out method, blah blah blah...I was quite sad initially but now I take it at my own strike and use my own way which is comfortable for both my baby and myself. I feel happier this way.

unique,
hey i think my tricia oso got lots of insect bites like u described. so strange! which insect bite like that!!! heart so pain!

Feeding,
suddenly when tricia turned 4 months she feeds like a monster! now she's taking 4-5oz per feeding and before 3 hours, she's already crying for more. when i came home from work i practically latch her every 1.5 hours liao! my colleagues say maybe it's high time she needs some solid. they suggested that i mix some rice cereal in her EBM. i dunno if i should go along b'cos i die die want to TBF her till she's 6 months leh.

JeanGal,
i think Heinz rice can be fed when bb is 4 mths old? though i think 4mths is too early but looking at my little milk monster i'm thinking of starting soon.

abc,
i almost can't believe how little your boy feed. i really tot boy feed a lot! like Yasmin's little milk monster hahaa.

today my turn to show Tricia when she's 3+ month old.

1542106.jpg

Melissa:
I think u can try, give a bit of solids. Maybe Thin cereal like me?

My boy so noti, he don wan the milk bottle again...

hi all, am a mummy to a leap year baby and am looking to buy the bebe pod plus infant seat for my son. saw it at baby center going for 47.95usd if can get 10mummies to order together then can save on shipping. will cost about 10 to 15 dollars less then if we were to buy it here i think. going at 99 at the first few years paragon. any mummies interested? can pm me? or if you all were to start can let me join?

alamak, cheryl, ur DD become botak... keke
u ju shaved her? i shaved my DS @ 1st mth. till now still few strands of hair only. haha

liyun,
you mix cereal with water or milk? can mix with EBM? u know EBM cannot be too hot else nutrients can be destroyed but can the cereal be mixed thoroughly in it? never tried this before. even my terror two didn't start solids till she's almost 6 months.

i have a brand new in box combi stroller for sale.. Selling price $405 bought at Isetan, selling for $350 (best offer) with receipt. Never opened before, just bought recently only.

Model is TJC-300/Well Comfort/4.2kg/Easy folding with one hand/shock absorber etc. Self collection at Queenstown.

1542372.jpg

Melissa:
My mum mix with warm water for the one in pink col container "brown rice favor" cos that one is sweet. Don need to mix with milk. Unless u buy the "rice favor" if not mistaken brown col container, that one is not sweet must mix with milk else baby might reject. She stir for a very long time, if any lumps that cannot dissolve she remove them "manually".

TJC-300, that's the stroller i have.. like it alot, very light!

Today I had a HORROR! My babe is fed the WRONG MEDICATION!!!!!!!!! She was fed her previous antibiotics, so, luckily she's fed with something SAFE for baby! OMG. I don't know who's fault is it, my hubby or my mom.. My mom pushed my babe's medicine to the far end of the fridge, and gave verbal instruction to my abit color blind hubby to take medicine near to the fridge door! Wrong med is light pink, right med is dark pink! OMG!! Luckily, only fed once!!!

If the gathering at J8 is on thurs I can make it. Friday I have appointment already - date with my hubby. Hehehe.. Finally couple date after 3.5mths!

All the babies photos are so cute!! All so chubby already.

BOTAK/SHAVE

WHERE DO YOU BRING UR BB TO SHAVE ?

I'm thinking of bringing bb to shave botak head. HAHAHA, cos she's balding abit. The saying is so true, when your baby learns how to laugh on their own, you and your baby start to drop hair!

Sheryl
i was about to ask the same question! haha where to bring bb for a shave huh?? any barber can do isit?? i a bit scared cos for chelsea, i never shaved her head and quite sim tia (dun ask me why) to do it to bb tommy....may cry there, as in mummy rather than bb hahahah

actually bb tommy has been dropping hair since first mth

Bishan J8 gathering
Date: Friday

1) Katechow 3.00
3) abcdisney 3.30-4pm
4) adeline loo 2 plus

AdelineL.. haha, I wanted to direct the question to you.. cos u mention that you're going to bring little tommy to shave.. His hair is pretty long, so he's going to have very different look!

Jeangal/Isabella/Liyun

My older boy always went thu this phase when he was around 4mths, the moment he saw the bottle he scream as if he saw his enemy. Really went thu a hard time to feed him, change bottle/teat and even try formula (thinking he is sick of my bm) all dont want end up after a few weeks he is back to normal. Like Liyun, my isaac also started solid at 4mth due to his milk strike.
I also have comments that my boy is very fussy, seldom smile, it is sad to hear those but i learn to shut them off. Now my boy is 21 mths is very smiley and so fun to play with, love to kiss his mei mei and sing song to her. Guess we jus have to endure the difficult stage.